Rome

Discover Rome: Exclusive Hop On Hop Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

Rome, Italy
All in 1 Explore Best of Rome in a Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour

From $34.79

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 1 day
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Rome is a vast city with endless sights; this hop-on-hop-off bus tour lets you take in the A-list attractions without getting footsore. Choose a one-day, two-day, or three-day ticket to make the most of your time in the city. Listen to pre-recorded audio commentary along the route and hop off where you want to spend more time exploring—just catch the next passing bus when you’re ready to move on.
  • Save time and see more of Rome with a hop-on-hop-off bus tour
  • Choose tickets for one, two, or three days to fit your travel itinerary
  • Admire sights like the Colosseum and St. Peter’s Basilica along the route
  • On-board audio commentary with insights into the city’s history and culture

What's Included

  • Hop-on hop-off bus sightseeing Audio Tour
  • Pre-recorded audio commentary, available in several languages-English, Italian, Spanish, Etc.
  • Bus Tour Operator *GREEN-LINE-BUS*
  • Entrance fees to visit inside (Vatican & Colosseum)
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Food and drinks

Meeting And Pickup

Start time

Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

Opening hours

Select your preferred tour option to see hours.
View tour option

What To Expect

Hop-On-Hop-Off Green Line Bus Tour

8 Stops

7 Points of Interest

Duration: 1 day

Operating Schedule: Travelers can spend time at each stop as long as they want. The only limit is the package or validity booked. The GREEN LINE BUS runs every day from the TERMINI STATION (from 9:30 a.m. to 5:40 p.m.) Bus Frequency: The hour of the service may vary from day to day, with frequency every 25 minutes in the morning and every 40 minutes to an hour in the afternoon. Please Note: The routes may be modified on weekends, holidays, and for other reasons which are beyond our control.

Piazza dei Cinquecento

P.za dell'Esquilino, 12

Via di San Gregorio

Belvedere Romolo e Remo

Via del Teatro di Marcello, 32

Lungotevere Tor di Nona, 7

Via Ludovisi, 48

Via Barberini, 14

Points of interest passed by on this route

Trevi Fountain

Piazza Venezia

Vatican City

Pantheon

Piazza Barberini

Campo de' Fiori

Piazza Navona

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Refunds will not be issued if the activity is missed due to late or non-arrival
  • Travel Notice : In summers, Rome gets hot hence it is recommended to bring hat and water for comfort.
  • Travellers are expected to cooperate if during emergencies/tourist management are asked to wait on the stops.
  • Buses may get late specially during afternoon and evening due to traffic, so please cooperate, your bus will pick you up soon.
  • Travellers should download the voucher from the email and then board the GREEN LINE BUSES, as the bar code on the scanner would be scanned on the entry.
  • ****BUS OPERATOR -GREEN LINE TOUR BUS ****

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more

Reviews

3.5
90 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 90 reviews
Took too long from stop to stop. Second day ended up walking and taxiing between attractions
Debra_C, Nov 2023
We ended up walking and taxiing between attractions on the second day hop on hop off was too time consuming.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Thank you for sharing your insights regarding the purchase of your Vatican Museums tickets. We've learned that you did not engage in any tour or ticket service with us. It also appears there might have been a miscommunication, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience during your visit to our office. We respect your decision to purchase tickets directly at the entrance to the Vatican Museums. We want to assure you that our aim is to provide clear information about ticket options, including the availability of skip-the-line tickets, which may have a different price due to the added convenience they offer. We want to emphasize that it is our commitment to provide a positive and courteous experience for all our visitors.
Too crowded
Kimberly_B, Oct 2023
This has the potential to be a good tour to see a lot of the highlights of Rome, however, the bus was too crowded. You didn't feel like you could get off and explore at one of the stops because there probably wouldn't be a seat for you on the next bus. Plus, it was a little difficult to find an actual stop to get the ticket activated.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a rating. Stay connected with Rome Tour Tickets to have more exciting Rome tours in the future.
Missed my appointed time...
Pavitar_S, Oct 2023
Missed my appointed time because the various buses could not recognise the ticket. In the end even the bus it belonged to had to take picture, send it somewhere else and then re-issue a ticket so we would not have the same issue. By the time all was sorted we missed our next tour @ the Colloseum. Waste of money
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent Vatican Tour experience. We apologize for any inconvenience you faced regarding the long wait time, especially after purchasing our skip-the-line service. We want to acknowledge that during peak hours, there may be an increased demand, leading to longer queues even for skip-the-line ticket holders. We understand the frustration this may cause, and we are currently reviewing our procedures to ensure a more efficient and enjoyable experience for our tourists.
Friendly
Bertha_G, Oct 2023
Good experience. Thanks. Rome is bigger than expected. The green line was helpful. Thanks all the staff we had touch in at your bus tour
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a rating. Stay connected with Rome Tour Tickets to have more exciting Rome tours in the future.
Hmmm…just OK
MICHAEL_H, Sep 2023
Long walks from our room to any pick up point. Hard to see much from interior sear. Map provided was the best thing…
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a rating. Stay connected with Rome Tour Tickets to have more exciting Rome tours in the future.
Do not book green line tour bus
Stacey_H, Sep 2023
Rome is a beautiful city, and I do recommend hop on hop off bus to see it all. However, the greenline bus is not the route to go. When booking this, I thought we were getting the red hop on hop off bus there is more of them they come more frequently. We spent a lot of time like 45 minutes to an hour waiting at each stop for another bus to come. That is a lot of sightseeing. We missed due to waiting on the buses do not recommend the green line tour bus! The people on the buses were also very rude.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent Vatican Tour experience. We apologize for any inconvenience you faced regarding the long wait time, especially after purchasing our skip-the-line service. We want to acknowledge that during peak hours, there may be an increased demand, leading to longer queues even for skip-the-line ticket holders. We understand the frustration this may cause, and we are currently reviewing our procedures to ensure a more efficient and enjoyable experience for our tourists.
Buy bus tickets on the street
Duncan_R, Aug 2023
Unfortunately it was not easy to identify which hop on hop off service I purchased tickets for online. Had to purchase a second set of tickets as none of the operators would admit to my tickets purchased online as being valid.
Sev gave a great tour
Pamela_C, Aug 2023
Sev was a great tour guide, It was very apparent early on that he was no average tour guide. It was clear that he was very knowledgeable about the city, its history, and that lead to him being very interesting. You could tell he was passionate about the history. We learned at the very end of the day he is a professor at the University. I’ve traveled the world and Sev was one of the best guides,
We got to see all the...
Daniel_L, Aug 2023
We got to see all the things we missed on our guided tours. It was fun and relaxing. all of us thoroughly enjoyed it.
Some nice views but long waits
Erin_K, Aug 2023
We got on the bus in the morning without a problem. The audio guide was interesting. But as the ride wore on, there were long lines of people trying to get on, and we ended up waiting for a long time before going to the next stop. A lot of people in line didn’t get to get on because there wasn’t room. It’s a decent way to kill time after a long flight, but if you hop off you may not get to hop back on again.
Awful green tour buses - horrible customer service
Hugo_A, Aug 2023
The lady who received our tickets was very rude, the bus ride was fine but to redeem the tickets was terrible. I would not buy this tickets again because the green hop on hop off bus attitude was deplorable.
It’s the middle of summer...
Jessica_K, Jul 2023
It’s the middle of summer and the buses have NO ac and it was sweltering hot. Literally hotter on the bus than it was outside. The bus would stay for a long time at some of the stops to allow peddlers to sell fans and bottles of water which meant sitting in the sweltering heat even longer and took longer to go from stop to stop. Some of the ports for the headphones were not working on the bus
Great way to see the city
Sylvie_B, Jul 2023
Situated near the train station. Very easy to find. They answer all of your questions and bus is clean
Excellent
Helen_G, Jun 2023
Enjoyed my tour with Viator. Audio tour guide was helpful. The staff are friendly. Love to do this again when I am.back in Rome🙂
Rome experience
Irene_E, Jun 2023
The explanation in English was very good. It was very hot and humid in the bus as very crowded. No air-conditioning. The staff were very helpful. The sights are amazing!
Loved the tour by Viator,...
William_O, May 2023
Loved the tour by Viator, guide was very knowledgeable and funny, would recommend it again and again.
Avoid hop-on-hop off
david_s, May 2023
Cancelled my scheduled appointment for the second day very challenging getting on buses will all the crows do not recommend
Tour guide was absolutely...
Tammy_m, May 2023
Tour guide was absolutely amazing . Very informative nice Kept us all together! Would recommend escort for the tour
Terrible tour for price. Cheaper to buy tickets there instead of on line. Go for red bus not green
Theresa_H, Apr 2023
Paid for 24 hours but was unable to get on the bus the first day. We waited in line for well over an hour. It was on Monday after Easter and was told by the tour guide that it was busier than usual because of the holiday, too bad. Wasn’t his problem. I personally feel that tickets were oversold and it was his fault. The headphones didn’t work on one side and the box that you plug it into did not work properly. I had to pull the plug out almost all the way just to hear. It took forever to get from point a to b and you couldn’t really see anything without getting out at one of the 8 stops which were far away from each other.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
hello, this is a tourist bus and we didn't force you to buy with us, during Star Sunday and Star Monday its full of tourist, so at a time bus will be not always priced the same service it's normal. next time book with the bus company directly to get cheaper price , thanks
Great job by Greenline Tours
Anil_K, Dec 2022
The gold line tour to Eatly and other monuments were fantastic! I recommend this tour all visitors. Thus is a must.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
thanks for your feedback!

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Discover Rome: Exclusive Hop On Hop Off Sightseeing Bus Tour

90

1 day
Free Cancellation
From
$34.79
Special Offer
No Photo
City Sightseeing Rome Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5,178

1 hour 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$28.71
$25.84
No Photo
Sistine Chapel Skip the Line & 24H Hop On Hop Off Bus Ticket

0

1 to 2 days
Free Cancellation
From
$82.83

Explore Similar Things to Do