San Blas Islands

2-Day Trip to Paradise San Blas Island + Meals + Boat Tour

San Blas Islands, Panama
2days 1night on a Paradise Island in San Blas Private Bedroom

From $175.00

Select Date and Travelers

up to 6 days in advance

  • 2 days (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Completely relax on this organized two day trip to San Blas Island from Panama City with this small group tour. You’ll have some amazing local meals included so you don’t need to worry about that. Spend your time walking along the beach, snorkeling, enjoying a boat trip, and learning about the indigenous Guna population who live here. Experience island life at its best.
  • Stay comfortable in 4x4 cars to/ from your hotel in Panama City
  • Relax under the sun awning on your boat trip
  • Snorkel gear is provided, so use that if you like
  • Try delicious meals, including fried fish, salad, and rice

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • San Blas Boat Tour
  • Snorkel Equipment (Mask & Snorkel) during boat tour
  • Round-trip transportation from Panama City (if option is selected)
  • Lunch (2)
  • Guna Entrance Fee paid to border patrol ($22 for Internationals, $7 for Panamanian residents)
  • Beverages

Meeting and Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Carti Parking and Boat Terminal
    F23C+W2C, Warsobtugua, Guna Yala, Panama

    The tour starts in the port of Carti. Contact our office for exact driving directions and instructions. Plan to arrive no later than 8:30am. Only 4x4 vehicles are allowed entry into San Blas territory. All other cars and SUVs will not be allowed to enter the territory and you will lose your tour.

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

If booking with transportation from Panama City: IF YOU HAVE NOT PROVIDED YOUR WHATSAPP NUMBER AND PICK UP INFORMATION (HOTEL NAME & ROOM NUMBER) YOUR TOUR IS NOT CONFIRMED AND WE WILL NOT BE ABLE TO PICK YOU UP. On the day of your tour, please be ready to be picked up from your hotel between 5:00am and 5:45am, and wait in the lobby. Since we have shared transportation with up to 6 guests per car, our drivers choose the best route to pick up all guests in a timely manner. To avoid any delays we appreciate your cooperation in being on time. If you are not at your designated pick up point (and waiting in the lobby!), you will loose your tour without refund. The driver will try his best in contacting you via WhatsApp. Please understand that the driver cannot wait longer than 10 minutes before continuing to the next pick up destination, in order to provide timely service for all of the other guests. If driving on your own to San Blas: Please contact our office for exact driving directions and instructions. PLEASE BE ADVISED THAT ONLY 4X4 CARS ARE PERMITTED TO ENTER THE TERRITORY. We have many guests who arrive in a regular SUV (such as Hyundai Tucson or similar), but are not allowed to enter, because the SUV is not a 4x4 and is considered too small or not suitable for the treacherous roads.

What To Expect

Day 1

Explore the Beautiful Isla Yansailidup

2 Stops

Panama City

1 day Admission Ticket Free

San Blas Islands

1 day Admission Ticket Free

Accommodation: Overnight on Isla Yansailidup - Private Bedroom with 2 beds - Shared bathroom.

Meals: LunchDinner

Day 2

Check-out from Bedroom at 8am. Beach Day & San Blas Boat Tour

2 Stops

San Blas Islands

5 hours Admission Ticket Free

San Blas Islands

2 hours Admission Ticket Free

Accommodation: Not included

Meals: BreakfastLunch

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Check out from your cabin on the island is at 8:00am
  • Departure time is between 5:00am and 5:45am from your Panama City lodging. If staying at Playa Bonita area, your departure time is between 5:00am and 5:15am.
  • Shower water on Isla Yansailadup is filtered from from ocean water and has a high salt conent. Please preapre accordingly and bring your own shower supplies to feel clean and comfortable, such as liquid soap, prickly heat powder or baby powder to remove salt from skin or wet wipes.
  • Aside from using generators for electricity, there are no amenities and utilities as you are used to from the city. Electricity only available between 6pm and 6am. Food is basic, yet freshly prepared such as fresh fried fish, mixed seafood, chicken or lobster (at extra charge) with salad, rice or plantains.
  • Please be advised that San Blas is in the Kuna territory, which is an autonomous, Indian zone. The services are very basic and most cabins are minimalistic. The Kunas will be providing all touristic services, such as meal preparations, car and boat transportations, lodging, and tour guiding. We are proud to be working with this friendly tribe and with each booking we give back to the community, supporting their customs and their traditional way of life. We kindly ask you to respect this beautiful culture and their simple way of life, leaving your expectations behind and learning about their innocent culture.
  • You are welcome to bring a cooler with your own drinks, potable water, snacks and beverages (fruit juice or alcohol). The driver will stop at a supermarket on the way to San Blas in order for you to purchase additional items.
  • The boat transfer from the port to the islands may be bumpy with some sea spray. If you are sensitive to motion sickness, please prepare accordingly by bringing appropriate medication. You may also get wet, so please bring some water protection for your luggage and yourself
  • There are no electrical outlets in the bedrooms, only light. You can recharge your phones and cameras in the main house.
  • We recommend that you bring your personal hygiene items, such as towels, sunscreen, hats, mosquito repellent.
  • We will check the availability of the cabin and will send you a confirmation mail.
  • “Tigo” is the cell phone company that has the best reception in San Blas
  • PLEASE BE PREPARED FOR A 2.5 to 3 HOUR CAR JOURNEY EACH WAY OVER CURVY ROADS! THERE IS ALSO A 25-30 MINUTE BOAT RIDE TO YOUR FIRST ISLAND WHICH CAN GET QUITE BUMPY AND WET. We feel that the islands are worth the long drive, but some travelers have complained about the drive and the fast boat ride from and to the port. While we strive to provide our guests the best service and an unforgettable experience in San Blas, we are not responsible for road and ocean conditions, and we would like you to be aware of this fact :)
  • SAN BLAS DISCLAIMER - PLEASE READ! While San Blas is a beautiful island archipelago with stunning beaches and clear waters, it also has its downsides, for which we would like to make you aware off. In San Blas only the Kuna population is allowed to work in the territory. The services and infrastructure are not what most of us are used to. Kunas are not very service oriented and can often seem shy or reserved. A stay in San Blas can be compared to a camping vacation that offers minimal comfort, services and amenities. We strongly advise those who have 5 star expectations to think twice before embarking on this adventure. We do have alternative tours in Panama with more high-end services. We really care about our reputation and we want our guests to enjoy their vacation with us. We attempt to be as transparent as possible in order to set guest expectations from the start. We do not own any of the islands and we pride ourselves in providing excellent service during your booking process and attempting to assist you during your San Blas vacation. However, please remember that we cannot guarantee the same excellent service during your stay in San Blas. Please read all the below information well! San Blas is very rustic without the amenities and standards you might be used to from home. Compared to places such as Tahiti and Maldives that are managed by international hotel chains, San Blas has remained autonomous without the influence of outsiders. When visiting San Blas, it should be viewed as a cultural experience where guests live with the Kunas and respect their traditions and their primitive ways of living. No air condition - None of the islands offer A/C, some cabins don’t have fans either. No Wifi - You can buy a prepaid SIM card (Tigo or Digicel), which may or may not have signal. No luxury facilities - Bathrooms may be dirty, sinks may get clogged, sheets may be old Electricity is only available between 6:00pm and 6:00am. Cabins don’t have outlets. Electric devices can be charged in the restaurant. Water is a precious commodity in San Blas. It is either brought in by boat or pumped from the island well, which may have a significant salt content. Oftentimes pumps can malfunction and cause water outages. Beds and mattresses can be uncomfortable and sheets are old and worn. What seems like trash and clutter around the local huts, are items and tools that Kunas re-use for their daily lives. Please respect the fact that you will spend your time living alongside the Kunas who have different traditions and values. All services will all be handled by the indigenous Kuna. While we strive to provide the best service possible and train the Kuna in customer management, some of the below services are often out of our control. Car transportation - the ride to San Blas takes 2.5 to 3 hours, with 1.5 hours over slow, curvy roads. For those with motion sickness, please prepare accordingly. The transportation is in a shared 4x4 SUV, with one seat up front, three seats in the middle row and 2 seats in the back row. Seats are assigned randomly. Those who require additional space in the car must purchase an extra seat. Pick up from your lodging is scheduled between 5:00am and 5:30am, but can sometimes be as late as 5:45am depending on the timeliness of other guests that we pick up. Out of respect for all others in the car we ask everyone to wait in the lobby of their building at 5:00am. If you are not at the designated meeting point, the driver will make an effort to locate you, but he cannot delay the transportation by more than 10 minutes. No refunds are awarded to guests who don’t show up on time. Boat transportation - depending on weather and ocean conditions, the 20-40 minute boat ride might be bumpy and wet with ocean spray. Luggage is stored in the front of the boat and covered with tarps. Island cabin management - cabins are very rustic and facilities, such as showers and bathrooms are often “home-made” with PVC pipes. Some guests have complained that sheets are old. Please bring your own if you require fresh smelling sheets. Island kitchen - meal plans are repetitive and food might taste bland, without the use of spices. Additional food, drinks and snacks can be purchased on the way to San Blas. The driver will stop at a grocery store. Most Kunas DO NOT speak English. Please attempt to resolve any cabin related issues and requests directly with the island management. Trash is a worldwide problem and unfortunately San Blas has not been spared from the ever increasing issue. During certain tides and ocean and wind conditions plastic trash from throughout the Caribbean ocean accumulates on the beaches of San Blas. While the local Kuna are working hard to collect the constant flood of plastic trash washing up on their beaches, guests will nevertheless find evidence of plastic spread out on the island. Furthermore, Kunas tend to collect certain “trash” and re-use it for their purposes. For instance, a collection of empty gas canisters has been re-used to create a Christmas tree. During the wet months (April - December) or during windless days, all of San Blas experiences sandflies, which are little blood-sucking flies that leave itchy marks. Please ensure to bring insect repellent and prepare to return to Panama City with a few itchy memories. Some islands, such as Isla Wailidup tend to have more than others. Weather: Panama is located in the Intertropical Convergence Zone, which means that the weather is very unpredictable and is impossible to forecast with accuracy. The weather forecast will usually show rain and thunderstorms for most days of the year, when in reality there are oftentimes beautiful, sunny days in San Blas. Please do not rely on the weather forecast in Panama. Due to the tropical conditions in San Blas rain can occur at any time and we do not offer refunds for rainy days. Guests who stay in cabins and would like to return earlier than their scheduled departure date must notify our reservation team one day before by 5:00pm via WhatsApp found on your ticket, in order for us to arrange your return transfer. No refunds apply for early departures. Due to the complexity of the logistics involved with each reservation in San Blas (arranging cars, boats, tours, cabins and meals), we kindly ask our guests to adhere to the itinerary schedule sent to them in advance of their trip to San Blas. For any changes in schedule, you must first contact our office at least one day before by 5:00pm and we will attempt to accommodate your request. Travel Emergencies: The San Blas islands are located in a very remote region of Panama. We ask all guests to be responsible for their own well being and to be aware that medical assistance can often not be provided right away. The closest medical facility in San Blas is very basic and can only provide assistance for minor issues. Guests with injuries such as broken bones that require more specialized treatment need to be transported to Panama City. Guests are responsible for all charges arising from a medical emergency, such as boat and car transportation and medical care. We suggest all guests to carry a Travel Insurance to cover emergency expenses. For more information, please check your ticket for the travel insurance link. We kindly ask our guests to lower their expectation when visiting San Blas and to focus on the beautiful remote paradise that San Blas has remained despite the effects that modern society has caused to them. The Kunas are very gentle and kind people, but can also be somewhat shy at times. When approaching them with a smile and an open heart you will be guaranteed an innocent, happy smile in return. Arriving with the right mindset and expectation usually guarantees an unforgettable experience, where guests are able to focus on the beauties of the islands, beaches, ocean and the people, rather than on the limitations that we mentioned above.
  • The use of drones is prohibited in San Blas. Heavy fines are imposed on those who disobey the law.
  • In San Blas Islands there are no ATMs - please bring. You can buy additional drinks, snacks, souvenirs etc
  • AGAIN!!! Please be prepared for a 2.5 hour car journey each way (1 hour on a highway and about 1.5 hours through the mountains over curvy roads! Please do not leave bad reviews because of the road. We try to warn you ahead of time ;)
  • The road to San Blas is very curvy. If you are sensitive to motion sickness, please prepare accordingly by bringing appropriate medication.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 6 days in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 6 full days before the experience’s start time.
  • Any changes made less than 6 full days before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • For a 50% refund, you must cancel 2–6 full days before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 2 full days before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 2 full days before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more


13 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-5 of 13 reviews
Do not miss this
Florian_G, Feb 2023
Visiting the Islas San Blas was an impressive experience. We stayed on Yami Island for one night and really got into a kind of Cast-Away-Island feeling. Everyone we interacted with, from our driver to the boat crew and the people working on the island, was welcoming and polite. I can wholeheartedly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Panama.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thank you for your kind words! We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us and that our staff was welcoming and polite. We hope to see you again soon!
Do Not Book This Tour--San Blas Dreams is cheaper and better and the customer service is terrible here.
Jon_T, Mar 2022
Terrible customer service. We had no working light in our room as well as a room with no lock. We booked a 2 bed and they stuck us in something called the dormitorio that didnt even have a door to close. When I contacted Tao Travel who prides themselves on being 24/7 they took forever to answer and then were extremely condescending. Sarahi was the "Customer service agent' that talked down to me like a child. If you're looking at San Blas book it, just not through this provider. Also the people on the trip who booked through San Blas Dreams got a much better deal.
Response from Host, Mar 2022
Dear Jon, We are sad to see you did not enjoy your San Blas stay. We clearly state all facts about our lodging on the listing that you booked. We also show photos of the main house, which has 8 private bedrooms (Please read the listing description, which mentions "Private Bedroom"). Since we are working with the indigenous Guna tribe in a very remote location, we also include a thorough disclaimer that is on our listing and that we sent once more to each guest before the start of their trip. The disclaimer clearly states that conditions in San Blas are very basic and that services depend on the Guna island management. We do our best to work with the island owners as well as to prepare our guests expectations. San Blas is a a true paradise, very remote and still authentic. However, when guest expectations are not properly aligned and when guests do not properly read the descriptions and call our office disgruntled and often very rude, we do our best to explain the aforementioned facts to them. Sarahi is our most experienced agent and we can confidently say that she is always acting very professional and polite, as those are a very important customer service factors for us. We also cannot take responsibility for your action of booking our tour over another one and paying a different price. Every company includes different options, some of them very basic, others offer more. Our listing includes late check-out with an island boat tour. Our products have very competitive rates and our customer service is service is top notch. We invite our guests to to their own research and come to their own conclusion that we provide the best overall service in San Blas.
The definition of PARADISE!
Jairo_M, Mar 2022
Wow just wow there’s only so many good things I can say about this place. The island is secluded and it’s just absolute paradise. The island has no electricity and no running water but they do have a generator that runs a certain time so you can charge your phones but none of that matters because you’re in paradise. The lunch, dinner and breakfast were delicious and the Guna family on the island were very welcoming. By the time my stay ended I was so bummed that I had to leave. This was by far one of the best relaxing experiences of my life. I loved the simplicity and I would pick this over a five star hotel any day.
Ein Paradies auf Erden
Ilka_M, Jan 2022
Die Insel ist ein Traum. Organisatorisch hat alles super geklappt. Essen war super ( frischer Fisch,Gemüse,vegetarische Option). Das Zimmer war absolut ausreichend mit wunderschönem Blick auf das Meer. Ich kann diese Insel nur empfehlen!
Wunderbare Inseln
Lukas_M, Oct 2021
Die Anreise war gut und unkompliziert. Allerdings war danach nicht klar wann welcher Ausflug stattfindet und war ein wenig chaotisch. Es sollte beachtet werden dass Panama City jeweils auch als Stopp gezählt wird! Leider wird nur spanisch gesprochen und das private Zimmer war mehr ein Abteil. Die Inseln und das Meer waren paradiesisch! Die Einheimischen Guana sind sehr zuvorkommend und das Essen war lecker! Ein sehr gelungener Aufenthalt und auf jedenfall empfehlenswert!!!
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Hallo Lukas, vielen Dank für Deine ehrliche Bewertung. Wir bemühen uns sehr den Aufenthalt unserer Gäste so schön wie möglich zu gestalten. Ich verstehe nicht richtig was Du damit meinst? ("Es sollte beachtet werden dass Panama City jeweils auch als Stopp gezählt wird!"). Wir holen Gäste in Panama City früh um 5 Uhr ab, und nach 2.5 Stunden kommen wir am Hafen an, von wo es dann auf die Inseln geht. Bei Deinem Aufenthalt haben wir eine Insel Tour mit inkludiert, der am Abreisetag stattfindet. Du hast recht, die Zimmer sind sehr bescheiden, was in allen San Blas Kabinen der Standard ist (meistens nur zwei Betten in einem Raum). Aber wie Du gesehen hast, lohnt sich der Aufenthalt, was mit dem Meer und den Stränden wieder gutgemacht wird :) Wir sind froh daß Du eine gute Zeit mit uns verbracht hast und hoffen daß Du bald wieder mit uns buchst.

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
2-Day Trip to Paradise San Blas Island + Meals + Boat Tour


2 days
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do