San Diego

Go City: San Diego Explorer Pass, Choose 2 to 7 Attractions

San Diego, USA
Go San Diego Explorer City Pass Choose any 3 4 5 or 7 Attractions

From $109.00

Select Date and Travelers

-You will not receive a refund if you cancel.

  • 60 days
  • Mobile ticket

Overview

Save money by booking a San Diego Explorer Pass, which grants you access to your choice of two to seven local attractions and activities at discounted rates. The pass is valid for 60 days after first use, making it great for visitors and San Diego residents alike. Available attractions include the San Diego Zoo and the San Diego natural History Museum as well as speedboat tours and bike rentals.
  • Choose from two to seven attractions and activities
  • Pass is valid for 60 days from first use
  • Fully mobile pass for convenience
  • A digital guide is included in the price of the pass

What's Included

  • Free access to your selection of 2, 3, 4, 5 or 7 San Diego attractions
  • Digital guide with useful attraction information
  • Food & Drink
  • Gratuities
  • Parking Fees

Meeting And Pickup

Start time

Opening hours

Select your preferred ticket/pass option to see hours.
View tour option

What To Expect

San Diego Zoo

4 hours Admission Ticket Free

San Diego Zoo Safari Park

4 hours Admission Ticket Free

San Diego Speed Boat Adventures

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

USS Midway Museum

2 hours Admission Ticket Free

Mission Trails Regional Park

2 hours Admission Ticket Free

San Diego H2O Jet Ski Rentals

45 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Belmont Park

2 hours Admission Ticket Free

Old Town Trolley Tours

2 days Admission Ticket Free

San Diego Air & Space Museum

2 hours Admission Ticket Free

Maritime Museum of San Diego

2 hours Admission Ticket Free

San Diego Natural History Museum

2 hours Admission Ticket Free

Fleet Science Center

2 hours Admission Ticket Free

Petco Park

1 hour 20 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

City Cruises San Diego Whale Watching & Harbor Tours

4 hours Admission Ticket Free

Bike and Kayak Tours — La Jolla

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

The SUP & Saddle — Coronado Bike Rentals and Tours

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Museum of Us

2 hours Admission Ticket Free

San Diego Museum of Art

2 hours Admission Ticket Free

San Diego Automotive Museum

2 hours Admission Ticket Free

GoCar Tours - San Diego

1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Japanese Friendship Garden

1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Ocean Beach Municipal Pier

2 hours Admission Ticket Free

UTC Ice

1 hour Admission Ticket Free

San Diego Model Railroad Museum

2 hours Admission Ticket Free

Living Coast Discovery Center

2 hours Admission Ticket Free

Plunge San Diego

1 day Admission Ticket Free

Gaslamp Quarter

3 hours Admission Ticket Free

Unlimited Biking San Diego

2 hours 35 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Asylum - Outdoor Bouldering

1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Old Town San Diego State Historic Park

2 hours Admission Ticket Free

Gaslamp Quarter

2 hours Admission Ticket Free

Old Town San Diego

2 hours Admission Ticket Free

City Cruises San Diego

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Please note: for the most up to date attraction line-up refer to your customer voucher post-purchase which contains your digital guide link. Alternatively check the Go City app and website for the latest information.
  • Go City child passes are only available for ages 3 to 12 years old. For any accompanying children under 3 yrs old please check with each individual attraction or tour whether infants are accepted and/or need to pay an entrance fee.
  • The most popular activities require advanced reservations, check the instructions on the included digital guide, or Go City app, and make sure to place reservations well in advance to avoid disappointment.

Cancellation Policy

This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

      Traveler Photos

      See more

      Reviews

      3.0
      52 reviews
      Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
      0
      0
      0
      0
      0
      Reviews by Viator travelers.
      Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews
      Frustrating
      Terence_W, Jan 2024
      Too complicated. The QR code that Viator sent didn’t work at the entrance to the first attraction and we needed assistance from somebody at the entrance booth. They suggested we download the Go City app. So we did and signed in to be told @no reservations match your email address”. So we called Go City - got an automated menu which went round in circles. Finally after a frustrating 25 minutes we finally got a ticket that the attraction recognized as being valid. The discount in this case was certainly it worth the effort. The interaction between Go City and Viator needs to be much more streamlined.
      Response from Host, Jan 2024
      Hello! We extend our sincere apologies for the experience you had. We work round the clock to provide the best customer service experience to our customers. Please reach out to us on email address: clientcities@leisurepassgroup.com with your order details so, we can assist you with the issue. Awaiting your response. Best Regards Go City
      San Diego fun
      Celia_T, Dec 2023
      The zoo was very nice. A little difficult because I was using a walker. We were a little disappointed no Whale watch experiences were avaliable.
      Response from Host, Dec 2023
      We really appreciate your feedback and it will be used to help identify gaps and improve our service. It is great to hear that you enjoyed using the pass from Go City. We hope to serve you in near future. Best Regards Go City
      Amazing time!
      Crystal_O, Aug 2023
      This is the most awesome thing ever! For visitors that coming for a new experience it gives them some choices and some awesome discounts! Thank you
      Response from Host, Sep 2023
      Hi Crystal, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the positive feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoyed using the pass while visiting one of our cities. . Thanks & Regards, Go City
      San Diego Zootastic time
      Johanna_L, May 2023
      Myself and my daughter had an amazing time at the San Diego Zoo. Although my pass malfunctioned the manager was nice enough to give us a.guest pass. The weather was beautiful. The attractions were awesome.
      Response from Host, Jun 2023
      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're so happy to hear that you had a great time, but do apologize for the pass malfunction. This feedback will certainly be passed along. We can't wait to hear about your next experience.
      Safari
      Pamela_A, Mar 2023
      We went to San Diego zoo Safari. Had a great time. Lots of Walking, but fun. The platypus was so cute. The Elephants were amazing
      Response from Host, Mar 2023
      Hi Pamela, This made our day! We are so grateful for your kind words. Thank you for sharing your review with us and the community. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to serve you again in the future. Warm regards, MJ, Go City
      Don't risk it! Only 2 of 7 Attractions visited (not due to user error) and not even a Partial Refund given.
      Tabitha_T, Dec 2022
      I thought I covered all of my bases when purchasing this Go City Pass for my partner and me to celebrate our anniversary and his birthday. Before purchasing, I called and spoke to a representative that assured me that, despite some reviews that said people were not able to use it in its entirety (not because of user error), I would be able to get at least a partial refund if I had ANY issues. This woman ASSURED me, so I purchased it (the seven attractions option). We were there for a whole week and wanted to go to a ton of the museums and the zoo. At the zoo, we were initially turned away because of issues with the QR code on the app. It took about an hour to get in after pushing to speak with management. We then tried the other days to visit a ton of different museums (within the hours that are stated in the file provided), and we were turned away at each one without employees even bothering to scan the QR code. We were super successful at kayaking and had a great time at that one (do La Jolla, btw), but that was the only one we had zero issues with. I let Viator customer service know of our issues, and after a few weeks of back and forth and speaking to representatives on the phone that said they would make this right, I was not even offered a partial refund when I only was able to do two of the seven activities. All of it was rejected. I still can't believe it. Listen to these reviews that say they couldn't use their passes. I am no idiot - I covered my bases before purchasing and even called museums before arriving in San Diego, only to be turned away saying they did not accept Go City anymore. 10 out of 10 do NOT recommend. If you decide to purchase, take down names, reference numbers, dates and times of your visits, and names of everyone too. Even with a good chunk of that information, they still wouldn't offer a partial refund. I paid for seven attractions and only was able to go to two (ONE without issue)...
      Response from Host, Dec 2022
      Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're terribly sorry you had such a negative experience with us. Your feedback is extremely significant and helpful. We are constantly improving our services to offer the best customer experience. We work closely with all the Partners and will make sure your comments are passed on to Viator. Warm regards, Go City - JT
      We booked to sail on the...
      Arlene_D, Nov 2022
      We booked to sail on the San Salvatore galleon through the Maritime Museum and the Parade of Lights, both unique experiences!
      Response from Host, Dec 2022
      Hi! It is great to hear that you enjoyed using the pass from Go City while in San Diego. We're glad to have been a part of this excellent trip. Regards, Go City - JT
      Don't bother with this pass--they never bothered to get back to us...
      Linda_M, Aug 2022
      One of the most memorable was being told at the onset of our tour and initial use of the "pass" that our "child" ticket could not be applied to our child--and so we had to pay 70+ dollars up front in order to proceed with our plans for the day and take the Hop-on-Hop-off tour. I contacted Go City immediately to ask for an upgrade of our child's ticket to an adult pass. No answer. We would have had the same experience at the Zoo if they had closely monitored our tickets. We should have just paid for each venue separately. Also--the whale sighting tour in the summer is a joke. It's simply not the season, and it should be mentioned that it's a great boat ride and that dolphins will be sighted--but whales...not till Nov-Jan. And y'all know this... I could go on, but bottom line is that this pass was a grand disappointment.
      Response from Host, Aug 2022
      Hello Linda, we are sorry to hear of this experience and would like to provide you with additional assistance to rectify this for you, we kindly ask you to provide us with your order number at feedback@gocity.com Regards, Go City -MC
      Major scam, DO NOT BUY
      Marina_G, Jul 2022
      The product lists several major attraction items that aren’t actually available as part of the pass. When my kids and I showed up at Knott’s Soak City, an item listed in the app, the code wasn’t working. When I called GoCity I was told that this product isn’t actually available and there’s nothing they can do. No one to escalate to. And of course, no refunds. Same for several boat trips. This product is a major scam DO NOT BUY.
      Response from Host, Jul 2022
      Hello Marina, we are sorry to hear of this experience and would like to provide you with additional assistance to rectify this for you, we kindly ask you to provide us with your order number at feedback@gocity.com
      Check before you buy
      LCheatham, Mar 2021
      I bought that 3 activities pass. Most of the activities had restrictions not mentioned due to COVID. I had to call to clarify anything I wanted to do. For example, the San Diego Safari tours which used to be available with the pass were only available for an additional charge and a reservation, but it was not written anywhere and no one answered the phone when I tried to call even after waiting on a line for one hour. It’s probably best to research what you want to do before purchasing.
      Response from Host, Mar 2021
      Hello LCheatham. Thank you for your feedback, your comments are very important to us. We apologize for any inconvenience experienced when using the pass. We appreciate your feedback and we will take this into consideration to avoid any inconvenience in the future, and to help improve our product as well. The Go San Diego Pass wishes you the best, and hope you have a nice day!
      San Diego
      Bruno_Z, Jul 2023
      Wir haben den San Diego Zoo und den Hopoff-Hopon bus gemacht. Super der Zoo ist definitiv eine reise wert und auch die Bus tour super. Wir sind im Old town San Diego eingestiegen super Ort als Start und Ende.
      Response from Host, Jul 2023
      Hallo, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Dies macht unseren Tag und wir sind wirklich dankbar für Ihr Feedback. Wir hoffen, dass Sie in Zukunft wieder die Gelegenheit haben werden, einen unserer Pässe zu nutzen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Go City

      Compare Similar Experiences

      1 / 2
      Current
      No Photo
      Go City: San Diego Explorer Pass, Choose 2 to 7 Attractions

      52

      60 days
      Free Cancellation
      From
      $109.00
      No Photo
      San Diego Zoo 1-Day Pass: Any Day Ticket

      2,131

      1 to 4 hours
      Free Cancellation
      From
      $72.00
      No Photo
      San Diego Zoo Safari Park 1-Day Pass: Any Day Ticket

      322

      2 to 8 hours
      Free Cancellation
      From
      $72.00
      No Photo
      Sesame Place San Diego Admission Ticket

      26

      1 day
      Free Cancellation
      From
      $54.22

      Explore Similar Things to Do