San Diego
San Diego Gaslamp District Ghost Tour

San Diego Ghosts: Gaslamp Haunted Tour

San Diego, USA
  • 1 hour
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

If you enjoy a good fright you'll love this spooky supernatural tour of San Diego's Gaslamp District. Listen to ghost stories and true tales of creepy events at numerous places throughout this atmospheric district. Whether you're a first-time visitor to San Diego or a resident looking for a fun way to pass the time, this tour will let you see a different side of the Californian city.
  • Receive personalized attention on a small-group tour
  • Bring your friends for moral support
  • Learn about San Diego's history
  • Best suited to active travelers as this is a walking tour

What's Included

  • Professional and Courteous Guides
  • Intensely researched true stories of history
  • Documented accounts of historic hauntings
  • Food and Beverage
  • Motorized Transportation

Meeting and Pickup

Meeting point

  • 868 Fourth Ave, San Diego, CA 92101, USA

    All Ghost Tours meet outside the Balboa Theatre in Horton Plaza Park at 868 Fourth Ave, San Diego, CA 92101. Look for your tour guide, who will be holding a lantern. Please arrive 15 minutes before your tour’s departure time.

Start time

07:00 PM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Gaslamp Quarter (Pass By)

Balboa Theatre (Pass By)

Gaslamp Museum at the Davis-Horton House Museum (Pass By)

Prohibition Lounge (Pass By)

Yuma Building (Pass By)

Ghirardelli Ice Cream & Chocolate Shop (Pass By)

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more

Reviews

4.0
67 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews
Alex was great, very...
Gena_H, Aug 2023
Alex was great, very personable and knowledgeable! Would definitely love to have her guide us in other ghost tours!
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Gena, thanks for your great feedback!
Overpriced and cheesy!
Lisa_F, Aug 2023
Not what we had expected. Honestly should be no more than $15 a ticket. We were a family of 6 and our adult children were extremely bored.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Lisa, we're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your tour. Guests in the past have given us great feedback about this experience and it's unfortunate you do not share their feelings. Please reach out to us at guestrelations@wejunket.com with the name your booking was under, and we'll be happy to assist you further. Thank you.
Historic History of The Unknown and the Gaslamp District
Teresa_P, Jan 2023
I just loved our guide, she was so well informed and animated. but I'am so bad with names I forgot our guides name. But she was Fantastic.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review our services. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your tour and found our guide to be fantastic! We truly appreciate your feedback and are grateful that you chose us for your tour experience. At our company, we pride ourselves on providing our customers with the best possible experience and strive to deliver outstanding customer service at all times. Once again, thank you for the kind words!
fun and exciting while also learning about the history of san diego
cailz_c, Oct 2022
most memorable was definitely listening to her tell all the history of the area, she was very passionate and engaging while sharing all of the scary stories while also putting her cute personality into it.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that our tour guide was passionate and engaging while sharing the history of the area with you. She is an integral part of our team and we strive to ensure that all customers have an enjoyable experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to share it with us.
Let down
Crystal_S, Oct 2022
This might be better during the week? There were so many people out on the street, we couldn't hear anything the tour guide was saying. She stopped in fro t ofa fee buildings to tell a story and we could only hear bits and pieces. We ended up leaving the tour to watch a street musician. Unfortunately it was kind of a waste of time and $
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Crystal, we're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your experience. We are used to getting wonderful feedback about this tour and it's unfortunate you did not feel the same. Please reach out to us at guestrelations@wejunket.com with the name your booking was under, and we'll be happy to assist you further. Thank you.
Molly was an excellent...
Kandace_M, Oct 2022
Molly was an excellent guide. Entertaining and informative. Highly recommend this tour. She even stopped for stories from passerby.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your experience on our tour. We are delighted to hear that Molly was an excellent guide and that you found her entertaining and informative. We are also pleased that she took the time to stop for stories from passersby, as we always strive to provide a personalized and enjoyable experience for our guests. Thanks again for your kind words!
Great history and...
Liliane_M, Sep 2022
Great history and background story of Dan Diego , just hoped I had the opportunity to relive the experience
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Thanks for joining our tour. We're glad you had a great time!
Wonderful ghost tour
Dawn_C, Aug 2022
Molly was a wonderful your guide. She knew her stuff when it came to the history of San Diego, Gaslight area!!! I truly enjoyed all the stories & history she had to tell about the Gaslight area.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
We're glad you had a great time, Dawn!
Tour was lacking...
stephanie_m, Aug 2022
Tour was lacking information. Tour was done on the busiest time of evening when people were out clubbing, walking through tour and interrupting guide. kept crossing with other guides. Guide did her best. needs to be more entertaining.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
We're sorry to hear you felt this tour was lacking in information. Our guides are expected to provide a professional and entertaining tour every time, and it's unfortunate this did not happen for you. We hope you're able to join us for another tour in the next city you visit, so that we may make this experience up to you.
Haunted History
John_S, Jul 2022
The history of those who died and their stories. The history of San Diego and especially about Arizonas own Wyatt Erp
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hello John! Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please message us at 844-757-5657, or email us directly at tourmanager@iworksllc.com or touroperations@iworksllc.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
Lovely tour guide
Caroline_E, Jul 2022
Lovely tour guide who made everyone welcome. Our tour was on 3rd July so the bars and clubs were super busy and loud. This meant it wasn't possible to see and hear the tour well.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hi. Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please message us at 844-757-5657, or email us directly at tourmanager@iworksllc.com or touroperations@iworksllc.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
Waste of my hard earned money...
Jhamal_E, May 2022
Waste of money... I knew that it would be a walking your, but it's not what I expected. I expected to go into all the old houses, buildings, and/or rooms. See paranormal activities, feel the coldness in the rooms, see something or feel something watching me... none of this happened. We walked the city, stood outside of buildings and listened to the stories, go in a 3 second walk through and it was over. I did learn 4 things. 1- SanDiego ad a lot of brothels, 2- they didn't make water, 3- they had lots of opium, and 4- they had lots of alcohol. But we wanted to see and feel ghost. Sucks.... I feel like I wasted our (it was 9 of us) money on this one.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hi. Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have contacted the guide and tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We’re sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. We would love to have you message us at 844-757-5657, or email us directly at tourmanager@iworksllc.com or touroperations@iworksllc.com and give us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hearing from you!
Dull
Linda_D, Mar 2022
Dull and felt the information was not really interesting and not a lot of ghost stories that were believable and interesting. I have been on much better tours
Response from Host, May 2022
Hi Linda! Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please message us at 844-757-5657, or email us directly at tourmanager@iworksllc.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
Terrible waste of time and money
Brandie_B, Feb 2022
It was absolutely awful! There were kids in our group and The host was cussing. The stories were ridiculous and the host made jokes about everything. We came to hear real ghost stories and maybe get a little scared. The joking vibe was all wrong!
Response from Host, May 2022
Hello! Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have contacted the guide and tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We’re sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. We would love to have you message us at 844-757-5657, or email us directly at tourmanager@iworksllc.com and give us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hearing from you!
Awesome Ghost Tour!
Michael_T, Feb 2022
It was a wonderful tour! The guide shared some great stories! I would highly recommend this tour!!!!
Response from Host, May 2022
Hello Michael! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We’re so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com
It was nice seeing and...
Ruben_S, Jan 2022
It was nice seeing and knowing the streets of San Diego. Especially the host, she was fine as hell! Wish I could have gotten her number
Response from Host, May 2022
Hi Ruben! We love your feedback! Baily is an amazing guide and storyteller! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com!
Our tour guide was very...
Helena_V, Nov 2021
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about ghost stories around the Gaslamp district. We enjoyed her stories very much.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
We're happy to see that you had a 5-Star experience! We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com.
Great tour
Stacey_S, Oct 2021
Dan was very nice and knowledgeable. Although we didn’t see any ghosts it was a very interesting experience
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hi Stacey. The tour guide, Dan is thrilled to receive such great rating, thank you! We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com.
The guide kept saying...
Angie_K, Oct 2021
The guide kept saying true story I asked a guy and it just made it seem less real. She was very friendly and gave a lot of information
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Hi Angie, Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Peggy and we hope you can join us again soon!
Not what it advertises.
Mary_A, Oct 2021
I asked two people with the company if we would be going inside anywhere. The live online chat before purchase and the guide that pm. They both answered yes. We did not go into anywhere. Also the guide was more passionate about the history of the buildings, their cost, where the water line was etc..than focusing on why we were there, to hear ghost stories. He also had a little girl hold the electromagnetic detector, he pointed it working once. Otherwise she was just playing with it. And he kept referring to his “median friends”, as if it was all a joke. Not enjoyable for me.
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Hi Mary. Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have contacted the guide and tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We’re sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Please message the tour manager directly at 844-757-5657, and feel free to email them with more details at tourmanager@iworksllc.com. We sincerely hope to speak to you soon. Thank you.

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
San Diego Ghosts: Gaslamp Haunted Tour

67

1 hour
Free Cancellation
From
$30.00
No Photo
Ghosts of San Diego Walking Tour

79

1 hour 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$24.99
No Photo
San Diego Gaslamp Downtown Walking Tour

105

2 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$42.00
No Photo
San Diego Small-Group Gaslamp History Tour Pub Crawl

24

2 hours 15 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$30.00

Explore Similar Things to Do