San Francisco

Inside Alcatraz Tour Including Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit

San Francisco, USA
Alcatraz and Relaxing Discounted Lunch

From $98.99

Select Date and Travelers

-You will not receive a refund if you cancel.

  • 3 to 5 hours (approx.)
  • Offered in: English


Guarantee your visit to Alcatraz when you book in advance. Relax aboard your ferry transportation and return at a time of your choosing. Afterward, use your food voucher at a preselected restaurant in Fisherman’s Wharf.
  • Enjoy a relaxed lunch at Fisherman's Wharf with an included food voucher
  • No rushing around—tour Alcatraz at you own pace with an audio guide
  • Admire San Francisco from the water as you head for 'The Rock'
  • Round-trip ferry fare included

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

This is a great way to guarantee Alcatraz tickets, with a bonus lunch credit to use back at Fisherman's Wharf.

What's Included

  • Alcatraz entry: including round trip ferry ride, entry time assigned ($45.50 value/$27 Child))
  • Alcatraz Cell House and Audio Tour Included (non refundable value)
  • Food credit - Fisherman's Wharf vendor of our choosing (no special requests)
  • We will assign a random time slot to start as early as 8:40am or as late as 7pm (based on inventory)
  • Please review restaurants prior to booking to ensure the option selected best suits your party
  • Transportation from hotels
  • Guest pays all voucher excess food bill/taxes/gratuities of total bill. Expires same day
  • Guests do not choose their Alcatraz time slot nor selected food vendor

Meeting and Pickup

Meeting point

  • San Francisco Pier 33 - Alcatraz Island, San Francisco, CA, USA

    Alcatraz Cruise departs from Pier 33. Instructions will be sent 1/3 days prior to your tour date.

Start time

Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

Opening hours

Select your preferred tour option to see hours.
View tour option

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Orders confirmed within 24 hours.: the time of Alcatraz departure time will be sent by additional email 1-2 days prior to Alcatraz date. RECHECK VIATOR EMAIL FOR ADDITIONAL ALCATRAZ VOUCHERS! Do not plan Alcatraz same day as flight.
  • No refunds; exchanges; or cancellations on any Alcatraz related item
  • No refunds based on the chosen restaraunt of the day. It is final.
  • Your Viator Voucher is not your Alcatraz admission ticket. Tickets bundles exceed market value.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers

Cancellation Policy

This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    Featured review
    We enjoyed the trip. Everything is wonderfully arranged. It also gives opportunity of 360 degrees viewing of San Francisco skyline. I definitely recommend the trip.


    360 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 360 reviews
    Not worth the money you could gain access to Alcatraz for less than 50 dollars per person on the day.
    Catherine_S, Apr 2024
    We was told lunch was included but the restaurant you gave the voucher for only served dinner and did not open until 17.00 on the day. Alcatraz was amazing but unfortunately we had to buy our own lunch, so 100 dollers for nothing. We had already made a reservation in china town for dinner as this day was my husband’s birthday.
    Response from Host, Apr 2024
    All you had to do is call us and we would have helped you out. We told you in advance that Mortons is a dinner option only and it is located in Union Square. If you had called us and let us fix the situation we could have made the voucher for another day for you. You never gave us the chance to help you out. FYI: Alcatraz was sold out. You were not going to be able to get on the island without our assistance.
    Kathryn_E, Apr 2024
    It was a brilliant experience and well worth the visit and who we booked the trip through. The food afterwards was alright would prefer to choose where you want to eat with the voucher
    Response from Host, Apr 2024
    Actually we give our guests 8 choices for food voucher at time of booking. There are options such as Boudin, McCormick, Cheesecake Factory, Hard Rock, Bubba Gump and many more!
    Never buying tickets from this company
    Pedro_J, Apr 2024
    This viator company did not send the tickets with QR code and we missed the boat we end up buying more tickets and they are not refunding us we bought their tickets for $395.90 for 4 persons and they are not refunding anything
    Response from Host, Apr 2024
    We sent your vouchers TEN MINUTES after your bought them. You can even call Viator to verify that we sent them to you. In fact we also texted your phone and said "We just sent your tickets". You waited until 15 minutes after your tour to call us and tell us you didn't have them. We then instantly resent them to your phone and you gave us a excuse that you went and bought new tickets from the desk which makes no sense at all. You then wanted a refund for our tickets which were non refundable as well. You bought extra tickets for no reason and that is on you.
    Last minute cancellation that Viator didn’t know.
    Hanbyul_P, Apr 2024
    We arranged through Viator a private tour of the Muir Woods. We get a call from a local driver informing us that he is sorry he can not come due to the personal reason. This is at 6 pm day before our 9 am pick up!! I told him he should contact Viator to let them know the situation. I called the Viator who told me she does not know the problem and offered refund. Then she offered group tour option.
    Response from Host, Apr 2024
    We regret to inform you that your review is not for our company and you are confused. We saved the day for you with our Alcatraz and Lunch. We do not offer Muir Woods and the package you chose was Alcatraz and lunch to which you said you enjoyed. You bought Muir Woods through a different company on Viator and left a review for them on our page. This makes our company look bad for no reason. Kindly delete this review for us.
    Fun time!
    Coral_U, Apr 2024
    Great experience for my family and myself. Recommended and viator is a great app to buy the tickets from.
    Response from Host, Apr 2024
    We loved having you join us! Thank you for letting us make the day special for you.
    Interesting and informative
    frank_m, Mar 2024
    Great trip across by boat. Very interesting tour of the island. We did the audio tour which was good . Lots of information. All Staff encountered were friendly and helpful. Place seemed well organised.
    Response from Host, Mar 2024
    We loved having you!
    Impressive and...
    SERGIO_B, Mar 2024
    Impressive and Interesting experience. Lifetime Memories. Scary some times. The audio guide was Spectacular, they transported us in the time of real life. Excellent job.
    Response from Host, Mar 2024
    Making memories is what we do! Thank you for your business!
    Do not pass GO, do not collect $200, Do go see Alcatraz
    GARETH_B, Mar 2024
    Absolutely great, we went at our pace around the island, highly recommend doing the audio part for loads of great information and after you can then go back around again if you want.
    Response from Host, Mar 2024
    Lots of great memories all jailed up for life!
    Worthless experience
    frank_k, Mar 2024
    Never used ticket. Was always told that this is not a ticket. Told to pick it up but never said where. Lunch voucher was for a restaurant that was far away. Found the whole event useless.
    Response from Host, Mar 2024
    Hey everyone! Franks gets a One Star Review for not checking his emails!! Get your act together Frank. You found it very easy to write a review but not as easy to check your email. Plain and simple; next time check your emails before you write a worthless review like this. You walked up to Alcatraz and gave them your Viator receipt voucher which clearly said "this is not your ticket". You failed to check your emails and see that we sent you an additional voucher with your Alcatraz information and your food voucher. The restaurant was literally two blocks away from Pier 33; and was easy to walk to or off the F Line. You never even called us to let us know you needed assistance. We sent your tickets a few days prior and also texted you. The best part is our text said "We just sent your tickets so check for them now!" Guess who didn't check that day? We did everything we could to make sure you were all set for the day. You have nobody to thank for your worthless day then yourself. Plain and simple; next time check your emails before you write a worthless review like this.
    Fabulous museum and great history
    Cerys_M, Jan 2024
    This was so handy as I could see the museum and know I coukd get food at the end of my trip. I paid extra for the 25 dollars cheesecake factory, and I was able to use the credit for a meal later in the evening
    Response from Host, Jan 2024
    What a delicious way to spend the day!
    Tracy_M, Jan 2024
    Easy once at ferry audio tour is very informative once it is over you go round and view the other locations on the island at your leisure ferry is every 20 mins to leave they have a good souvenir shop We then went to Hard Rock Cafe for lunch food was amazing well worth the money
    Response from Host, Jan 2024
    Fun on the rock and then fun with the rock for dinner! Perfect day!
    Karen_D, Jan 2024
    Had an amazing time first time in San Francisco, but u can get lose very easily if you have a bit off walking disability they put on like a tram to take you up the hills. Would go back would like to do the night 1 to experience the difference times
    Response from Host, Jan 2024
    What a fun time!! Glad you could join us!
    Great Time
    EvelynSofia_G, Dec 2023
    Great experience. No time restraints. It’s at ur own pace in Alcatraz. We enjoyed it to see first habd.
    Response from Host, Dec 2023
    Easy breezy all day long!! We appreciate you!
    Must do the Alcatraz trip.
    Kent_U, Dec 2023
    I woud highly recommend taking this tour very informative and love the history of this place. If there was draw back it would be the the entrance. I recommend printing all em,ails and take with you. They asked for a QR code which wasn't on any of my emails so they traced purchase to authorization codes. Other than that it was great. Get there early and check in.
    Response from Host, Dec 2023
    Guests are sent all details at least 2 days in advance. We also text our guests! Trust us! You had this all in your emails! If guests can not find any of these sent emails from our local operator then there is a Viator call center who will resend these for you. We are glad you had a great time!
    Visit to Alcatraz
    Paul_R, Nov 2023
    Great experience worth visiting amazing to see what actually happened there and followed by lunch at hard rock which had great food
    Response from Host, Nov 2023
    What a spectacular day!! Hard Rock Cafe is our number one seller!!
    Great experience in Alcatraz Island
    RAKIB_H, Nov 2023
    We enjoyed the trip. Everything is wonderfully arranged. It also gives opportunity of 360 degrees viewing of San Francisco skyline. I definitely recommend the trip.
    Response from Host, Nov 2023
    Perfectly planned for you!!
    fantastic day
    Andy_E, Nov 2023
    everyone was friendly and it ran like a swiss watch. once there you can take in the sites at your own pace, your not being march round by a tour guide. fantastic experience, highly recommended.
    Response from Host, Nov 2023
    We are the friendliest in town! We love our guests!!
    Block D
    hunska44, Oct 2023
    The cellhouse is by far the best part of our visit to Alcatraz. Learning about the most notorious inmates and the various prison escape attempts were very interesting.
    Response from Host, Oct 2023
    One of the best tours in town! Glad you had fun!
    Over priced
    Stephen_A, Oct 2023
    Very good amazing experience. But over priced A total Rip off. We used the food voucher not worth the effort to far to walk and only 10% off Food ok.
    Response from Host, Oct 2023
    It was sold out. You got access. The value is that alone!
    Spectacular views and great history
    Jessica_W, Oct 2023
    Alcatraz has been on my bucket list since I was a kid! A business trip/vacation allowed me to cross it off. The ride out was a great and has spectacular views. The audio tour was great and if you close your eyes, you can see the creepiness of the place. The views from outside of the prison would make any person living in the prison even more miserable because they can't be outside enjoying it. One note: If you choose the tour with the lunch certificate, make sure the restaurant you select is on the Wharf. We chose Cheesecake Factory which was 2 miles away so we made it dinner instead.
    Response from Host, Oct 2023
    What a yummy day!

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    No Photo
    Inside Alcatraz Tour Including Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit


    5 hours
    Free Cancellation
    Likely to Sell Out
    No Photo
    Alcatraz Ticket + Fisherman's Wharf Walking Tour


    1 hour 30 minutes
    Free Cancellation
    Likely to Sell Out
    No Photo
    Fisherman's Wharf Walking Tour


    1 hour 15 minutes
    Free Cancellation

    Explore Similar Things to Do