San Jose

Combo Tour: Manuel Antonio + Catamaran tour from San José

Badge of ExcellenceSan Jose, Costa Rica
Manuel Antonio National Park by Catamaran from San Jose
  • 13 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


    What's Included

    • Breakfast
    • Lunch
    • Air-conditioned vehicle
    • Use of Snorkeling equipment
    • All Fees and Taxes
    • Bottled water
    • tips

    Meeting And Pickup

    Pickup points

    Select a pickup point

    Start time

    05:30 AM

    Pickup details

    We pick up at all hotels and Airbnb in San José. Depending on your location, the pick up time may change.

    What To Expect

    Sunset Sails Tours

    2 hours Admission Ticket Included

    Manuel Antonio

    7 hours Admission Ticket Free

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Infant seats available
    • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.


    16 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-2 of 16 reviews
    John_W, Jan 2024
    It was a fun trip on the catamaran with our family, but was not anything that we paid for. They said they did not have tickets to the park when we got there so they put us on another catamaran that went shorter distance, then sent us up to a rainforest with a guide Not pleased for how much I paid ! The boat captain on our catamaran, and their crew were great. It was just not what I paid for.
    Response from Host, Jan 2024
    Dear customer, Thank you very much for your comment, we are sorry that your experience was not as you expected. However, you made a last minute reservation, one day before the trip, and by the time you booked there were no tickets to the national park, so I called you 5 minutes after your reservation to explain the situation, I proposed to take you to the Reinmaker and the catamaran tour as an alternative to the park or the cancellation and full refund. You chose to change to the Rainmaker, so I find it in very bad taste to read your comment and know that what you say is false, when I spoke with you a day before, I am sorry you did not enjoy your experience, but you could have informed the guide, or called us and we would have done anything to please you, and offer a better experience, we recommend to other travelers that if you are ever dissatisfied it is best to communicate it immediately and that way we can improve the service, this tour operated irregularly because of the changes you accepted. We also care about your opinion, so we will consider the possibility of a refund to your account. Best regards,
    Guide wasn't equipped...
    Devang_G, Dec 2023
    Guide wasn't equipped with binoc or not too interested in explaining . Catamaran experience just average and can be skipped to enjoy the beach more
    Response from Host, Dec 2023
    Dear customer, thanks to each comment or suggestion we managed to improve the quality, the binoculars are a personal object which can not be lent as it has direct contact with the face of the people near their eyes, for this reason and following the recommendations of the government on health issues, we do not send the guides with this type of implements, to prevent our customers from getting sick, with respect to the time that was in each place was respected as designed, so that other tourists can use the attractions. Thank you for your comment.

    From $287.42

    up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    No Photo
    Combo Tour: Manuel Antonio + Catamaran tour from San José


    13 hours
    Free Cancellation
    No Photo
    Manuel Antonio National Park from San José


    12 to 13 hours
    Free Cancellation
    No Photo
    P.N. Day Tour Manuel Antonio


    12 hours
    Free Cancellation
    No Photo
    One Day Tour To Corcovado From San José


    16 to 17 hours
    Free Cancellation

    Explore Similar Things to Do