San Jose

Super Combo Tour: Waterfalls Gardens + Coffee Tour + Poás Volcano

Badge of ExcellenceSan Jose, Costa Rica
Waterfalls Gardens 3 in 1
  • 9 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Go beyond the city of San José and discover its beautiful surroundings on this full-day tour. Start your day with a Costa Rican breakfast at a local coffee plantation, then learn about the coffee-making process on a farm tour. Afterward, head to the active Poas volcano to explore its massive crater before heading to a nature park to see an animal sanctuary and picturesque waterfalls.
  • Learn about local wildlife at La Paz Nature Park
  • Discover Costa Rica’s rich coffee-growing history
  • Enjoy a delicious breakfast and lunch
  • A small group means more attention from your guide

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • WiFi on board
  • Bottled water
  • All Fees and Taxes

    Meeting and Pickup

    Pickup points

    Select a pickup point

    Start time

    06:30 AM

    Pickup details

    We pick up at your hotel lobby.

    What To Expect

    Doka Estate Costa Rica Coffee Tour and Plantation

    2 hours Admission Ticket Included

    Poas Volcano National Park

    2 hours Admission Ticket Free

    La Paz Waterfall Gardens

    3 hours Admission Ticket Included

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Infant seats available
    • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    Featured review
    David_D
    Great combo of things to see and do for the day - highly recommend!! Paved walk along the ridge to see multiple waterfalls was really unique. Daniel our guide did a great job too!

    Reviews

    4.5
    27 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews
    Great combo!
    David_D, Mar 2024
    Great combo of things to see and do for the day - highly recommend!! Paved walk along the ridge to see multiple waterfalls was really unique. Daniel our guide did a great job too!
    Response from Host, Mar 2024
    Dear customer, Thank you very much for your comments, we take into account every opinion to continue offering a competent tourist service. We hope to see you again in our beautiful Costa Rica. Thank you very much for preferring our services. Best regards,
    Amazing trip!
    Sarah_H, Oct 2022
    Gary was our guide and did an amazing job! The day couldn't have gone better and I was very happy (and tired!) At the end.
    Response from Host, Oct 2022
    Thank you very much for your good comments, we strive to provide a competent service. Best regards,
    Best your best guide
    cyra_s, May 2022
    One of my favorite tours I’ve done!!! Absolutely amazing and we saw so much and got so lucky with our guide !!! He was so cool and we were really lucky with timing the whole day !!! 10/10 recommend
    Response from Host, May 2022
    Dear costumer, Thank you for the good comments, we work hard to offer a professional and competitive service. Best regards,
    Very slow
    Nathan_H, May 2022
    Very slow spent over 4 hours for pickup and drop offs. Felt at times like we were a taxi service having to go out of the way to pick up and drop off people not on our tour. Great sites however would book something more direct and smaller next time.
    Response from Host, May 2022
    Dear Customer, We are very sorry for your comments, and we apologize for the delay in picking up all our customers, your comment helps us to improve and we will specifically take action on the matter and try to create smaller groups. Best regards,
    GREAT EXPERIENCE
    Lobna_F, Feb 2022
    Adrian was a GREAT tour guide full of great information from culture and life experiences that made this trip very fun. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who comes.
    Response from Host, Feb 2022
    Dear customer, we are very happy to read your good comment and to know that we are doing a good job. We hope to see you soon in Costa Rica again. Pura Vida!
    Worth the visit but overpriced
    Kristy_H, Feb 2022
    Places were lovely and worth a visit, especially the waterfalls. National park is a short visit so makes sense to combine with the waterfalls. Tour was not a small group tour - 26 people plus the guide and driver on a packed bus. Couldn't hear guide easily with so many people and there was a lot of waiting (for everything) due to group size. Lunch not good and 30 minutes wait in line due to numerous tour groups. Every company seems to go to the exact same place so can't see why this one charged $30-40 more than competitors. I chose it because it said it was max 20 people on Viator, which was not correct. Also no wi-fi on board and two families with disruptive younger kids not wearing masks.
    Response from Host, Feb 2022
    Dear Kristy, I hope you are doing well, I am sorry to hear that your experience was not the best. Every day we strive to provide a better service and we will take into account your suggestions for the future. Likewise, it should be noted that we offer a different combination and/or inclusions than those of our competitors and that is why there is a difference in price. Best regards,
    Focus on nature spots!
    Jianjian_W, Feb 2022
    We were so lucky to see a clear Volcano Poas after we waited a while. It’s so beautiful! I am not interested in Coffee factory and spent a lot time to listen the process of making coffee.
    Response from Host, Feb 2022
    Dear Customer, We are happy to know that his experience lived up to your expectations. We hope to see you again in Costa Rica, thank you very much!
    Just Amazing
    AUGUST_E, Sep 2021
    This was definitely one of the best tours I’ve been on. The guide was AMAZING, so full of knowledge and professional. He really made the trip spectacular. The sights were so beautiful!! I really enjoyed every minute. Well worth it and highly recommended.
    Response from Host, Sep 2021
    Dear customer, we are very satisfied to know that we are doing an excellent job. I hope you come back to Costa Rica soon! Pura vida!
    Great combo tour
    Marilynn_R, Jul 2021
    Such a great tour! Our guide Hayro was very informative and attentive to the group. Breakfast at the coffee plantation was delicious and we learned a lot about the coffee process. We didn't get a chance to see Poa because of the clouds that rolled in, but it was understandable. We knew coming in that the weather would be unpredictable. Hayro gave us so much interesting information. Highly recommend!
    Response from Host, Jul 2021
    Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your good comments, we strive hard to provide a unique experience in each of our services, and our greatest inspiration is the happiness of our customers. Thank you very much and we hope to see you soon in Costa Rica!
    Great tour!
    Teresa_C, Jul 2021
    Great tour! Comfortable bus. Fun and knowledgeable guide. We were able to tour a coffee plantation, view a volcano, and see native animals before hiking waterfalls. Breakfast and lunch were superb.
    Response from Host, Jul 2021
    Dear customer, We are very happy to read your good comments. Thank you very much for choosing us.
    The best trip in costa Rica
    Robert_S, Feb 2021
    Our guide went above and beyond to make us feel at home. Really went into extensive detail with everything. She was just excited to see everything as we was! I highly recommend this to everyone! I highly recommend our guide, she was absolutely amazing
    Response from Host, Feb 2021
    Hello Robert, thank you very much for your good comments, we are very happy that the guide met your expectations and helped you in everything, we made a lot of effort to find the right staff, people who love their profession, thank you very much and we hope to see you soon in Costa Rica ! Kind regards,
    I cannot recommend the provider
    karibikmd, Nov 2019
    Perhaps I nice tour but I cannot recommend the provider. What happend: bad weather in Panama so my flight to Jan Jose was canceled and the next flight was very early the next morning. I informed the provider, give him the new flight number and he answered, no problem, pick up will be at 7 a.m. at hotel. All fine. Next morning: delay by the flight, I thought no chance to inform them, but they have my flight number, be too late at the hotel (7:50 a.m.), as possible I had informed the provider to be late. Arriving in Hotel I ask at the reception for Tour Guide: Answer: the driver came to ask for me and had left by 7:35 a.m. No Info for me, no number I can call, no alternative, no answer to my information of delay. To pay the hole day 163 Euro, only wait short time without any information for me is in my eyes not enough for this price (it´s not a big group tour) I had a lot of bookings via Viatore and by now ever found a solution if something unexpected happened. But without information from the provider, reaction or proposal e.g. go later, or pay something extra or make it shorter I am not satisfied with the service. Answer on the next day, you were not there and have to pay full price, I don´t say more..
    Response from Host, Nov 2020
    In relation to your reservation we inform you that you confirmed that you would be punctually at the established time and place, since a day before you sent a message confirming that your arrival at the hotel would be at the night before the tour and, at the hotel they told us that you didn't show up the night before. However, we have to comply with an itinerary and we had more clients waiting in the minibus, we waited 35 minutes for you in the hotel lobby, we tried to call you, and we did everything in our power to make the excursion and you He did not call us when he arrived at the hotel, since in the confirmation of our service is our telephone number. So how would we know you arrived? Take into account that we must also pay our suppliers, tickets to the volcano, meals, and we reserve your space on the minibus. It is not our responsibility if you had problems with your arrival, because it is something that we cannot control, for example imagine that you have a delay when you arrive at the airport and your check-in is closed, is it the airline's fault? We are sorry for your rating, as it is the only poor rating we have out of hundreds of customers.
    A day filled with amazing sights, facts & history!
    jpatton44, Jul 2019
    Our driver, John, was awesome! Full of knowledge, he toured our private group with enthusiasm and ease filled with information about Doka coffee plantation, Poas Volcano and La Paz butterfly garden & waterfalls. He visited with us while driving and each stop, sharing stories about Costa Rica. So thankful to have a safe and knowledgeable driver.
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    Thank you very much for your good comments. For us it is very important that our consumers are happy with our experiences, their opinion is very important for us and for thousands of consumers who want to choose the best option. Thanks a lot for the trust. Best regards,

    From $187.10

    up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    Current
    No Photo
    Super Combo Tour: Waterfalls Gardens + Coffee Tour + Poás Volcano

    27

    9 hours
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $187.10
    No Photo
    La Paz Waterfalls Gardens Tour (Half day)

    16

    6 hours
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $130.72
    No Photo
    La Paz Waterfalls Gardens Private Tour

    3

    9 hours
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $235.00

    Explore Similar Things to Do