Seattle

CitySightseeing Seattle Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour + Bookable Extras

Seattle, USA
City Sightseeing Seattle Hop On Hop Off Tour

From $43.00

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 1 hour 20 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Visit top sights and neighborhoods with 1- or 2-day tickets for a hop-on hop-off Seattle bus tour. Without the hassle and expense of parking in some of the city’s busiest areas, you can simply enjoy the view from the double-decker, open-top bus, hopping off to visit the Space Needle, Chinatown, Pike Place Market, waterfront piers, and more, while listening to interesting facts and background on each place you pass.
  • Enjoy unlimited bus access for one or two days
  • Included map and walking tour are great for exploring
  • Tour features a money-saving Seattle discount booklet
  • Views from the open-top bus are ideal for photography

What's Included

  • Must See Seattle ticket includes 24 or 48HR access to the route
  • All About Seattle includes 24 or 48HR access to the route, a scenic panoramic tour & a walking tour
  • 10% discount at Pike Brewery Company
  • Scenic Seattle Ticket: includes 2.5 hours on a 24-seater closed bus with panoramic 360-degree views
  • Scenic Seattle Ticket: explore Gas Works Park, Lake Union and Ballard Locks. Designated photo stops
  • Seattle Night Tour: 2-hour panoramic tour with a live guide in English and photo stops
  • Must See Seattle + Harbor Cruise: 24 or 48-hour bus tour, self-guided walking tour & Harbor Cruise
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities

Meeting and Pickup

Start time

Opening hours

Select your preferred tour option to see hours.
View tour option

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Must See Seattle ticket is valid from 28th April - 9th October
  • All About Seattle ticket is valid from 27th May - 24th September.
  • First bus departs from Stop 1 at 10am, last bus departs from Stop 1 at 4pm. Duration - 80 minutes. Frequency - every 30-40 minutes.
  • Scenic Seattle Panoramic Tour (included in All About Seattle Ticket) departs at 10:30am and 2pm. Duration of the tour is 2.5 hours
  • With your voucher, enjoy flexible access for up to 12 months from the travel date you select at check-out.
  • The walking tour is a self-guided tour, and covers the Pioneer Square Historic District.
  • 10% discount at Pike Brewery Company included in tickets
  • Scenic Seattle Ticket: Departs at 10:30am and 2pm. Meeting Point: City Sightseeing Bus Stop 1, Space Needle (Broad Street). Duration is 2.5 hours. Please arrive 15 minutes prior to the departure time. Please note that this is not a hop-on hop-off tour, however there are designated photo stops where you are able to get off the bus. There will be a live guide in English. This tour takes place on a 24-passenger air-conditioned bus with panoramic 360-degree views - not a double decker bus
  • Seattle Night Tour: Starts at 6pm and lasts for 2 hours. Meeting Point: City Sightseeing Bus Stop 1, Space Needle (Broad Street). Please note, this is not a hop-on hop-off tour, there will however, be designated photo stops along the tour. This tour is conducted on a 24-seater closed bus (not a double-decker bus). E-tickets are accepted- show your ticket on your phone!
  • The Scenic Seattle Tour is included in the All About Seattle Ticket, but can also be purchased separately. The Night Tour is sold separately so the appropriate ticket will need to be selected
  • Harbor Cruise (included in the Must See Seattle + Harbor Cruise Ticket): Departs from Pier 55. Duration: 1 hour. Local staff will advise you of cruise times when you redeem your ticket. Please note, to choose your cruise date and time, please redeem your bus ticket with a local team member first. This will then allow you to book your desired time for the cruise on the date you require. Please note you can use the harbor cruise ticket up to 5 days after you redeem your bus tour
  • Self-Guided Walking Tour (included in the Must See Seattle + Harbor Cruise Ticket): Distance- 1.1 miles. Explore the Pioneer Square historic district and learn about Seattle's early days. Use your smart phone to guide you. Images of the objects talked about will be displayed on your screen
  • Must See + Harbor Cruise Tickets: Please redeem this voucher at City Sightseeing Seattle - Stop 1 which is located at 600 Broad Street. This voucher will then be redeemed with a team member where you will be provided with your individual Bus and Cruise Tickets

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveler Photos

See more

Reviews

3.0
252 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 252 reviews
EZ of and back on
Pat_S, May 2024
We enjoyed the open air bus top and being able to get off and shop or have a drink and hop back on to the next stop.
Was disappointed!
john_p, May 2024
Nothing! I have had better Hop on Hop off experiences in other countries and cities than this ride. The wait time between the buses is too long, the bus maintenance with the heating and not being able to turn it off and making it uncomfortable was not pleasant for the customers. I would suggest that when cruise ships come into your city, you look at putting on a few more buses running a bit more regularly as 50 to 60 minutes between each bus can be a long wait time for elderly people, especially if the city hasn't put any seating near the pick up spot. Other than that you have a lovely city, just wish we had a bit more time to see it.
Skip this
Cari_P, May 2024
Poor signage everywhere to locate bus. Finally located bus stop only to be told. We had to walk four blocks to a new stop . We were told to go to the original Starbucks, however the bus stop was not at this location and after several phone calls a group of about 12 people looking for the same stuff finally located the correct stop. But in the meantime, it was 45 minutes and not a single bus had gone by. Bus picking us up from the space needle had no air condition and it would be another 20 to 30 minutes for additional bus. There is no personalized tour guide. It is just pre-recorded audio. Usually these city bus tours are good but in Seattle, I wouldn’t recommend it. Took it to make it easy to get around major sites, but would’ve been quicker to walk.
Terrible
Marcos_S, May 2024
I was charged for nothing, I called to the operator never helped me, never got an email or answer, they just said you have to wait with no answer. The phone or the chat is the same bad experience
Lost Tour Bus
Phyllis_M, May 2024
Grand evening I would like to get a refund for my Seattle Tour. The bus was very late picking us up almost a hour . Dropped us off at one stop and picked up at another. No signage some people walked back to our cruise ship to make sure they arrived on time. I also heard a few passengers say one of the drivers was drinking, not sure how they came to that assumption. It was a little stressful the tour and times, could have seen more of the city but unfortunately did not this time.
Response from Host, May 2024
Esteemed customer, We sincerely appreciate you sharing your comments with us and deeply regret the inconvenience you experienced during your recent visit to Seattle. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we are saddened to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We want you to know that we take your concerns very seriously and are committed to addressing each of the issues you mentioned to ensure that they do not reoccur in the future. Timeliness, safety and comfort of our customers are fundamental aspects of our service, and it is unacceptable that you experienced pickup delays, changes in pickup points and concerns about staff conduct. We are very sorry to hear about your stressful experience and the fact that you were unable to fully enjoy your visit to the city due to these issues. We understand how frustrating it can be to face such inconveniences, and we assure you that we are taking corrective action to address each of the issues mentioned. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies and express our gratitude for your patience and understanding as we work to address these issues. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we will use it to implement significant improvements to our services. Regarding your refund request, we ask that you please contact our customer service team so that we can properly address your case and resolve any outstanding issues. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with an experience that exceeds your expectations. If there is anything else we can help with or if you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Yours sincerely, Customer Care department.
Hop on Hop Off Harbor Cruise Combo.
Gary_M, Apr 2024
The Hop on Hop Off bus was easy to use was stayed on its schedule. The add on Harbor Cruise was very good except for the ticketing. Was not told that reservation had to be done at Hop on booth and there was no one at the booth. The Harbor Cruise finally let us on even though they could not confirm the ticket. Be sure to ck in with Hop on Hop Off before heading to Harbor Cruise
Response from Host, May 2024
Esteemed customer, We extend our sincere gratitude for sharing your recent experience with our Hop-On Hop-Off bus service and Harbor Cruise add-on. Your feedback is invaluable as we continually strive to improve the quality and convenience of our offerings for all our esteemed guests. We are pleased to hear that you found our Hop-On Hop-Off bus easy to use and that it adhered to its schedule, ensuring a smooth and efficient experience as you explored the city. Providing reliable and punctual service is a top priority for us, and we are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations in this regard. However, we regret any inconvenience you experienced with the ticketing process for the Harbor Cruise add-on. We apologize for the oversight in not informing you that reservations needed to be made at the Hop-On Hop-Off booth prior to boarding the cruise. Your feedback is duly noted, and we will take steps to ensure that future guests are provided with clear instructions to avoid similar issues. We are pleased to hear that despite the ticketing issue, you were able to enjoy the Harbor Cruise, and we appreciate your understanding and patience. Your recommendation to check in with the Hop-On Hop-Off booth before heading to the Harbor Cruise is noted and will be shared with future guests to ensure a smoother experience. Once again, we express our sincere appreciation for choosing our services and for sharing your feedback with us. Should you have any further inquiries or wish to provide additional insights, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Yours faithfully, Customer Care department.
Last 2 days of the season. Great job.
Bongi_S, Oct 2023
I had a great tour experience on Sunday afternoon AND I rode the LAST TOUR of the season on Monday. Thank you Seattle.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Dear Bongi, Thank you very much for your kindness! We hope to see you again soon in the city or in any of our more than 100 destinations. Best regards, Customer Support Agent
Disappointed!
Beth_S, Oct 2023
We rode on 2 different buses...they were both filthy, had blackened windows, and drivers were rude. Won't do this again!
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sincerely sorry to hear that the service was not as good as you expected, we take note of your comments to continue improving. We recommend checking our website, where it is detailed the stops, the timing and the schedule. We reiterate our apologies and hope that you were able to enjoy the island in spite of everything. Yours sincerely, Customer Support Agent
Not worth the money
Ben_F, Oct 2023
Hop on hop off is not worth the money…….really saw nothing of interest……very poor tour !!!! There is more in Seattle to see, this tour was very,very poor.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Dear Ignacio, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour and we are sorry that the ticket we offered was not completely adapted to your needs. Thank you for your suggestion and we will take note of your comments to continue improving and developing our product. We hope to see you again soon in Cordoba or in any of our more than 100 City Sightseeing destinations. Best regards, Customer Service Agent
We’ve used The Big Red...
Mark_K, Oct 2023
We’ve used The Big Red Bus in a number of different cities and thought this was the same company but we were sadly mistaken. The first bus we got on the driver went right by the designated stop we wanted to get out at. Not knowing the area we didn’t realize it until she was at the next stop. So, we got out and hoofed it back to where we wanted to be. The second bus we got on was leaking from the rain - it came down from the upstairs like a waterfall and came in the doors and windows. I think they are lucky no one slipped and fell. The area the bus covered was actually pretty walkable so it didn’t add a lot of value. I would not use CitySightseeing again.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback on our tour. We are deeply sorry to hear that this was your experience. In these cases, we recommend that you check the timetable on our website, which details the stops, frequency and duration of the tour. Once again, we reiterate our apologies for all the inconvenience caused. Best regards, Customer Support Agent
super
Richard_L, Sep 2023
amazon spheres skyview boat to bremerton pike market bill gates experience t mobile park lumen field
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for leaving us a review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our tour and the city of Seattle to the fullest. Thank you for choosing us. We hope to see you again here or in any of our more than 100 destinations. Yours sincerely, Customer Service Agent
Our driver was very capable
Ana_P, Sep 2023
Great service. Enjoyed the tour. Could use some re-upholstering. We always enjoy the experience wherever we go.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Dear Customer, Thanks for leaving a review! We are happy to hear that everything went smooth and that you enjoyed the tour. Hope to see you back soon! Yours sincerely, Customer support agent
Great way to see Seattle
Kevin_S, Sep 2023
We were only in Seattle for a couple of days so this was the perfect way to see the location. Our tour included the Grey line tour to the outer city limits which was especially interesting and gave us a much wider understanding of Seattle.
Schedule
Harold_Z, Aug 2023
Sorry but we got frustrated with this tours. It seems not to be clear enough for the customer that your schedule is 10AM-5PM and not 24 hours as announced in your website.. at the end we payed for a tour that we never used.....
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Dear Customer, The 24h is the validity of the ticket, i.e., you can use it within 24h from the time you validate it. For example, if you buy it at 11am it is valid until 11am the next day. This information is detailed in our website Despite this, we are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Kind regards, Customer support agent
Be ready to walk…
Kenny_H, Aug 2023
Beautiful city … so much to do and see … the space needle is a must , the market and glass garden ..
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Dear guest, Thank you so much! At City Sightseeing we work every day, so you get the best experience possible. We would love to have you back in the city or at any of our other locations. Kind regards, Customer support agent
Dissatisfied, Misrepresented.
Richard_C, Aug 2023
Your we site said our $39 purchase was for a day tour. We booked and paid for it, only to find out it was a NIGHT tour which we could not attend. The Consierge at the hotel had also checked the website for Hop-on-Hop~off and agreed it was erroneously advertised. When we contacted you before the tour as soon as we found out, you refused to credit our account. (I would like to point out we used your services all over Paris last year). Credit us, or lose a customer. Richard Clements
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Dear Customer, We are deeply sorry this happened. Please, contact Viator Customer care so they cal solve this. Once again, we apologize for all the inconvenience caused. We assure you that we take note of your comments and will use them to improve our service. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. Yours sincerely, Customer support agent
Seattle on the HOHO Bus
Abenayolanda_B, Aug 2023
The ability to get on and off at several interesting points in Seattle. Comfortable right. Ongoing narration.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Dear Customer, Thank you for booking with us and for dedicating part of your time to share your impressions. We are glad you could enjoy the experience and we hope to see you again if you ever return to Seattle or any of our more than hundreds of destinations around the world. Kind regards, Customer support agent
Great view!
Jody_K, Aug 2023
Great view of the city with some pre-recorded narration. Convenient hop-on, hop-off option to see the top spots in Seattle.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your tender comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the experience and could check the main attractions in the city. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at any of our destinations. Kind regards, Customer support agent
Not Happy
Melinda_P, Aug 2023
Waited at 1 stop for over 30 minutes...Gave up n walked to Pikes Market... Then, waited again for 20 minutes- different stop... finally walked down street... turned corner n saw bus. Ran to get on bus only to be told it was full. Some nice people moved to allow 3 of us to get on. Then... bus ride "ok"... but, thought it was ridiculous the wait times we had for a Hop off-Hop on bus...leary of typing again!
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us, it means a lot to us. We recommend downloading the City Sightseeing app where you can find every stop's location (linked to google maps), the situation of the buses in real time and much more... to avoid long waits. Once again, we thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Customer support agent
Good overview
Kelly_C, Aug 2023
A nice overall view of the downtown area with narration and a friendly driver. The bus needs to be cleaned, but otherwise comfortable.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your tender comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the experience and could check the main attractions in the city. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at any of our destinations. Kind regards, Customer support agent
...

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
CitySightseeing Seattle Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour + Bookable Extras

247

1 hour 20 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$43.00
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Seattle Grand 4-Hour City Tour

397

4 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$107.00
Special Offer
No Photo
Premier 3-Hour Seattle City Tour

1,403

3 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$84.00

Explore Similar Things to Do