Sharm el Sheikh

Sharm El Sheikh: Ras Mohamed and White Island Cruise with Lunch

Badge of ExcellenceSharm el Sheikh, Egypt
Sharm el Sheikh Snorkel and Camel Safari at Blue Hole

From $24.00

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 7 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

    What's Included

    • Certified snorkeling or diving instructor
    • Lunch
    • Soft & Hot Drinks onboard
    • Air-conditioned vehicle
    • 2 or 3 stops for snorkeling
    • White Island visit
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off in Sharm El Sheikh
    • Yacht tour
    • 1-Hour for Each snorkeling stop
    • Unlimited soft drinks and mineral water
    • Snorkeling masks, fins, and life jackets (if option selected)
    • 2 bathroom and shower facilities on the boat
    • Cruise to visit Ras Mohamed National Park.
    • Ras Mohammed National Park entrance fees (5 $€£ or 250 EGP per person)
    • Use of Snorkeling equipment

    Meeting and Pickup

    Pickup points

    Select a pickup point

    Pickup details

    We will provide you with a free pick up from any hotel or accommodation in Sharm el Sheikh

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
    Operated by Egyptra Travel Services

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    Featured review
    Nikoleta_B
    Great experience! Very well organized, clean boat and excellent staff taking care of us all the time. Special thanks to the snorkeling guides. We had 3 stops, good lunch and nice fruits. Appreciate the extra care. Best of all we were a small group and enjoyed the boat to ourselves.

    Reviews

    4.5
    394 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-7 of 394 reviews
    Too little time in the water
    Josephine_C, May 2024
    This trip was not well organized. We were picked at 7:45am and sat in a waiting area until nearly 10:00am. Then we boarded the ship and about 45 minutes out, the ship turned around and went back to the marina because one person was seasick. Couldn’t they bring a tender to fetch her rather than inconveniencing all the other passengers?? We finally arrived at the first snorkeling spot well after 1pm. Then it was hurry, hurry, hurry since we were so far behind schedule. They kept upselling diving, which is an extra charge. But divers had a maximum of 10 minutes underwater! Snorkelers were herded into a group and given only 15 minutes at the first stop. Then hurry hurry through lunch because of the second stop, which is White Island. That’s basically a sandbar on which you could walk and pose for photos. No snorkeling, nothing to see. They nearly did not do a third stop due to lateness but then did near the marina. No diving for anyone. Snorkeling again for 15 minutes before they rushed us back onto the boat. The young guys tried their best to make it a good trip but losing 2+ hours was too much to make up for.
    Response from Host, May 2024
    This delay is beyond our control due to the sick customer, but we will try to change this as soon as possible. Thank you. We wish you a good time.
    Great dives, beautiful corals and colourful tropical fish
    Stefano_D, May 2024
    Great dives, beautiful corals and colourful tropical fish, everyone was helpful, the day was great, the park is beautiful
    Response from Host, May 2024
    Thank you very much. We work for your happiness and comfort and we are waiting for you on another trip
    Awesome
    Ella_A, May 2024
    Amazing food! The lesson was thorough and he was patient. Made me feel safe. That is all. Viator stop asking me for more! I said all what I needed to say.
    Response from Host, May 2024
    Thank you very much for taking time reviewing us
    Great boat trip
    Nikoleta_B, May 2024
    Great experience! Very well organized, clean boat and excellent staff taking care of us all the time. Special thanks to the snorkeling guides. We had 3 stops, good lunch and nice fruits. Appreciate the extra care. Best of all we were a small group and enjoyed the boat to ourselves.
    Response from Host, May 2024
    Thank you very much for taking time reviewing our Ras Mohamed boat tour
    Must Do in Sharm El Sheikh!
    Anuj_D, Apr 2024
    Superb experience from start to finish. Pick up was on time from our resort in a minivan. Spent a little time picking up other participants and then reached the port. The boat was comfortable and the scuba/snorkeling instructors were great. We went to two diving spots + White Island. We had booked a snorkeling trip only but the crew offered everyone to try scuba for a 10 minute experience - which we took. It was safe as they had a diving guide with each of us for the entire duration of the dive. 10 minutes felt short as it takes a bit of time to adjust to the gear underwater and the photographer also took up a lot of time trying different poses. More time underwater (without the photographer) would have been nice but it was still a good experience. We also snorkeled a bit at the first spot which was wonderful. At the second spot, unfortunately because of the weather the water was too choppy and hence we couldn't snorkel beyond 5 minutes for safety reasons. The lunch after was great. I'm a vegetarian so I was surprised to find a couple of delicious options for me as well. They include the snorkeling gear (mask, flippers, life jacket (if needed)) in the price of the tour - which was great. Great experience for the price charged. All the staff was friendly and warm. Highly recommend!
    Response from Host, May 2024
    Thank you very much. We work for your happiness and comfort and we are waiting for you on another trip
    Nice trip. Much fish to see
    Thomas_N, Mar 2024
    Very nice trip. But a bit chaotic because of all the boats. But that’s just how it is. Nothing against the tour operator.
    Response from Host, Mar 2024
    Thank you very much for your review, we hope you had a good time with us worth it and we wish to see you again.
    Balade en mer pas cher
    Kheira_M, Apr 2024
    Ayant déjà fait Ras Mohamed 2 fois auparavant, celle-ci ne correspond pas du tout à ce que j’ai pu voir déjà, pour moi on a pas fait Ras Mohamed 😞premier arrêt sans intérêt et vraiment peu intéressant et pas beaucoup de poissons, appart le personnel qu’est gentil, bateau propre et la beauté de White ISland, mais bon vu le prix payé il ne faut pas s’attendre à plus, repas pas bon
    Response from Host, May 2024
    Merci beaucoup. Nous travaillons pour votre bonheur et votre confort, et nous vous attendons pour un autre voyage. Nous nous efforçons de développer nos services pour votre bonheur.

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    Current
    No Photo
    Sharm El Sheikh: Ras Mohamed and White Island Cruise with Lunch

    392

    7 hours
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $24.00
    No Photo
    Full-Day Ras Mohamed Boat and White Island From Sharm

    16

    8 hours
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $22.00
    No Photo
    Ras Mohamed & White Island from Sharm El Sheikh by boat

    26

    9 hours
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $35.00

    Explore Similar Things to Do