Sharm el Sheikh

Snorkeling Day Trip to White Island and Ras Mohamed from Sharm

Badge of ExcellenceSharm el Sheikh, Egypt
snorkeling Trip to White Island and Ras Mohamed in Sharm El Sheikh

From $45.00

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 7 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

    Sample Menu

    Main

    Fillet Fish

    Main

    Chicken

    Main

    Vegetable Stew

    Main

    Egyptian Rice

    Main

    Pasta

    Main

    Multiple Egyptian Salads

    Main

    Pita Bread

    What's Included

    • Coffee and/or Tea
    • Soda/Pop
    • Bottled water
    • Lunch
    • All Fees and Taxes
    • Air-conditioned Hotel transfer
    • Use of Snorkeling equipment
    • Towels
    • Sun cream
    • Sun glasses

    Meeting and Pickup

    Pickup points

    Select a pickup point

    Start time

    09:00 AM

    Pickup details

    Pickup Time: * Nabq Hotels: 8:00 am * Sharks bay Hotels: 7:45 am * Naama bay Hotels: 8:00 am * Hadaba Hotels: 8:15 am

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
    Operated by Sun 'N Fun Sharm

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    Featured review
    Urvasi_S
    This experience was superb, the staff were all amazing and provided exceptional service. They were really entertaining and funny. The tour is brilliant for the price you pay. There are opportunities to do snorkelling and scuba diving which was one of the best things I've ever done. I can't swim so I was worried about snorkelling but the instructor stayed with me the whole time and ensured I was okay, it is beautiful all over. Only thing I'd say is our boat could've had some music on as it was a long journey.

    Reviews

    4.5
    339 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 339 reviews
    Had the best day, picked...
    Dan_G, Mar 2024
    Had the best day, picked up from hotel ontime then taken to the boat which was lovely, the crew made everyone feel welcome and the snorkelling was incredible and White Island was insane. If your a couple then definitely get them to take your pics as they are the best
    Slightly disappointed
    Holly_R, Nov 2023
    Good transfer and communication from guide. English speaking. Good first snorkel location but unfortunately the weather changed and became very windy and cold, meaning the 2nd snorkel location and the visit to White Island was ruined. We didn’t see White Island as it was underwater and it was too dangerous and choppy water to swim. I was looking forward to actually going onto White Island… so disappointed. Food very good on board new edge boot and friendly and funny crew. Good snorkel instructors on board. Toilets relatively clean on board unlike on other boats.
    Nice
    varda_v, Aug 2023
    It was nice and the staff was friendly. Music was too loud for my taste, and not very environment friendly with all the petrol being released into the corals. All in all we had a nice time
    Amazing Trip
    Michael_K, Jul 2023
    Amazing experience! The staff and crew were really great and were helpful in every way possible. They were also all very fun and enthusiastic. We rented snorkeling gear (which I highly suggest to do). There were fun activities on the boat and a great DJ who played music the whole time. They had great photographers on board who personally took a lot of photos of each person. We had about an hour to snorkel and then an hour at white island. We were then served a great Egyptian lunch. Filtered water was provided for free. You will NOT find a better trip to white island in Sharm!
    Amazing experience, highly recommend
    Urvasi_S, May 2023
    This experience was superb, the staff were all amazing and provided exceptional service. They were really entertaining and funny. The tour is brilliant for the price you pay. There are opportunities to do snorkelling and scuba diving which was one of the best things I've ever done. I can't swim so I was worried about snorkelling but the instructor stayed with me the whole time and ensured I was okay, it is beautiful all over. Only thing I'd say is our boat could've had some music on as it was a long journey.
    Great boat trip!
    Karen_W, Apr 2023
    Amazing day in an amazing place! Highly recommend this! tour. Pick up & drop off at our cruise ship was seamless!
    Beautiful day out
    Hollyann_H, Feb 2023
    Excellent experience of snorkelling on coral reef with two different areas. Yacht was comfortable and staff were very friendly Very touristy multiple boats doing the exact same, reefs were very busy with boats stopping in lines Photographers - if you wish to buy photos haggle. As the initial price is extortionate
    Response from Host, Feb 2023
    Thank you so much for using our services, we are glad that you had fun and hope to see you soon! Feel free to follow us on Instagram @sinadreamyacht & @sunnfunsharm
    Fantastic trip on a lovely boat with amazing crew
    Andrew_B, Jan 2023
    This was a fantastic trip. The boat was lovely, the staff were fantastic, so friendly and fun (especially Wael). They made the day so enjoyable. The snorkelling on Ras Mohamed is amazing, so many beautiful fish and coral to see. The snorkel guide was brilliant, pointing out all of the fish to see. Snorkelling equipment, including wet suits and life jackets (which were defiantly needed in January) were an extra charge and only cash is taken. Thoroughly recommended trip !!
    Response from Host, Feb 2023
    Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, we are glad that you had fun and hope to see you soon! Feel free to follow us on Instagram @sinadreamyacht & @sunnfunsharm
    Excellent
    VenkNatarajan, Jan 2023
    Excellent and great crew made for an awesome day. We will done it again for sure as this was a great experience
    Response from Host, Feb 2023
    Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, we are glad that you had fun and hope to see you soon! Feel free to follow us on Instagram @sinadreamyacht & @sunnfunsharm
    Incredible experience!
    Abdul_H, Nov 2022
    The snorkelling trip was absolutely amazing! Ahmed our tour guide was fantastic and made the experience more enjoyable. He made you feel at ease especially as I was petrified to do it because I am not a good swimmer. Without him, I wouldn’t have been able to do it and underwater was the most beautiful thing I have ever seen, definitely something I will remember for the rest of my life! We went to the White Island for a short time and that was stunning, beautiful clear water and white sand. If you are visiting Sharm El Sheikh then I would highly recommend you do the snorkelling and definitely use Sun in fun or fun in sun, they were brilliant and Ahmed was amazing! He will make you feel at ease and makes the trip so much more fun. Thank you Ahmed and the team. Regards, Abdul Hadi and Abdul Mukit, Concorde El Salam.
    The location and the...
    Davide_S, Nov 2022
    The location and the coral reefs are stunning but the organization of the tour is poor. The activity is 6-7 hours long but in reality you won't snorkel for more than 30/40 minutes in total. It's true that it takes some time to reach the snorkelling spots by boat (but that it's an enjoyable time). The problem is all the time wasted here and there waiting because nothing is properly organized.
    A long way to go to see nothing.
    David_H, Nov 2022
    The lunch was good. The choice of snorkelling site was terrible... there is better fish and coral outside my hotel in Sharm.
    Comfortable boat and friendly crew but very crowded and unsustainable
    Katherine_H, Nov 2022
    The staff were very friendly, the boat comfortable and coral and fish was nice to see. However the snorkel sites were very crowded with many boats tying up directly to the coral! This sort of operation risks irreparably damaging the reef, impacting local tourism. We were expected to snorkel as a group of 50 which was too many. We should have been split into much smaller groups for it to be enjoyable. Each time I swam in my own space to enjoy the views, we got shouted at to come closer, where you often got kicked by inexperienced snorkel era and couldn’t focus on the enjoying the reef. It took a very long time to leave port in the morning, meaning out of a 9 hour day, we had two snorkels totalling about 30 minutes
    Disorganized snorkel trip
    Hyonsook_K, Nov 2022
    The snorkel spot at Ras Mohommed was very pretty but the crew is very disorganized. No one tells how long we have at each spot, where we are going, etc. No info session telling what marine life we’d see and no snorkel plan. A bit disappointing actually
    Good trip, but poor customer experience and service
    Simon_S, Oct 2022
    I would recommend this trip, although our experience with the staff was mixed. Ras Mohammed national park offers some great and beautiful snorkeling places and reefs, at least for an amateur such as myself, and being out on the sea on a boat for the day was a welcome break from the desert heat. The boat stoped at three different spots, two for snorkeling different reefs, and one for swimming ashore to the white island, a small patch of sand that rises out of the ocean. Reminds me of the patch of sand where they have the treaty in the third Pirates of the Carribean movie just before the final battle starts and the maelstrom kicks in :) Our guide that picked us up from from the hotel and followed us on the dives was nice enough, but some of the staff working on the boat had very poor sense of service, and kept pestering us about different things, despite us kindly but clearly stating we were not interested. After trying to say no to the on-board photographer to taking our pictures for a couple of times, we agreed to let him take some pictures just to shut him up, but we were very clear we were not going to pay for anything apart from what we payed for the tour already. When we said we had enough, he got almost angry when we tried to leave his little photo session, before he started going after the next party on the boat (whom clearly enjoyed having their photos taken by him, making his behaviour towards us even more strange. Why bother us when there were other willing parties to photograph?) Despite several of us on board asked the staff to turn off or at least lower the arabic pop music they were playing on board, they kept turning it back on and slowly raising the volume little by little until it was back on the same volume. The only ones on the main deck really digging the music was the guys working the shift, and the one guest from Saudi Arabia. The other of us did not care so much for the noise, and consistently tried, and failed, to ask the staff to turn it off so that we might enjoy the sound of the sea instead. After the second stop, the photographer tried to force us in to watch his pictures. We were trying to have a nice time on deck and enjoy the day, but he kept on trying to sell us the pictures for a good 5 minutes before I got angry and told him off rather sharply. A while later another guide got around the main deck pestering people to write Trip advisor reviews then and there. I kindly explained that I was not interested in writing a review on my phone, but would much rather sit and enjoy my company and the surroundings, and then maybe write a review on the computer when I got back home. Again, this guy would not take no for an answer, and continued making our trip miserable for a good while until I got angry and explained he did not want me to write a review given the mood he was putting me in. I'd say about half the people working the boat were nice enough, and service minded to a degree, but the other bunch with no sense at all as to what makes a good experience sadly left a bitter taste to the day. I'd still recommend going on this trip should you find yourself in Sharm el Sheikh for a couple of days, because of the scenery and nature, but just hope you find yourselves on a boat with more service minded and sensible staff than we suffered during our day.
    Poor snorkeling tour
    bracha_y, Aug 2022
    We did not see many fish one of the stuff was not polite the snorkeling was not accompanied with a guide food was very poor and so were the soft drinks
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    Hello Bracha, really sorry that you had an unpleasant experience. Kindly Advise the date of your trip so we can further investigate.
    Fun day on the water
    Mykala_D, Aug 2022
    Wonderful afternoon of snorkeling and diving with family on the water. We only visited 2 of the 3 promised islands but the staff was super friendly and food was great. Would recommend to anyone traveling with family.
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    Thanks for the wonderful feedback and till next time. Feel free to follow us on Instagram @sinadreamyacht & @sunnfunsharm
    Exceptional , don't miss trying
    Rafa_Q, Jul 2022
    It was an exceptional experience with capitan Mohamed Hosny and his crew. I enjoyed my first snorkeling experience with my kids. The team was knowledged, punctual , good observers , mentains hygien and safety, motivating and easy to communicate with . Want hesitate to repeat the experience again specially if with the same team. Thanks to all
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    Thanks for the amazing feedback and till next time. Feel free to follow us on Instagram @sinadreamyacht
    Great tour
    Hideki_S, Apr 2022
    Friendly staff. Good meal. Comfortable boat. The white island is really beautiful. Highly recommend.
    Nave Barbarossa 23/09/2023
    Annarita_G, Sep 2023
    Spettacolare escursione di snorkeling a Ras Mohamed e a White Island con Ahmed di Sun 'N Fun. Due punti di snorkeling e sosta a White Island con trasporto in gommone dalla nave. Pranzo ottimo e abbondante! Tutto l'equipaggio è gentilissimo. C'era anche un ragazzo che parlava un ottimo italiano (me ne scuso ma non ricordo il nome). Musica e allegria top! Esperienza molto positiva, la consiglio!

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    Current
    No Photo
    Snorkeling Day Trip to White Island and Ras Mohamed from Sharm

    339

    7 hours
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $45.00

    Explore Similar Things to Do