Sydney

30-Minute Sydney Harbour Jet Boat Thrill Ride

Badge of ExcellenceSydney, Australia
Sydney Harbour Jet Boat Thrill Ride 30 Minutes
  • 30 minutes
  • Mobile ticket

Overview

Blast off from Circular Quay on a jet boat ride that provides a super-fun 30-minute adrenaline-fueled ride along with a new perspective on Sydney's most iconic waterside sights. Your expert captain slows down to give you a close up look at the Sydney Opera House, Sydney Harbour Bridge and other landmarks, then before zooming off again. Hang on as your jet boat executes 270-degree spins, power slides and other breathtaking maneuvers at high speed. Tours depart throughout the day, every hour.
  • High-speed on a jet boat on Sydney Harbour
  • Leaves from Circular Quay
  • See Sydney Harbour’s famous sights including the Opera House, the Harbour Bridge and more
  • Jet Boat pilots double as guides, slowing down to tell funny anecdotes and facts about Sydney and Australia

What's Included

  • 30-minute Jet Boating Ride on Sydney Harbour
  • Safety briefing
  • Use of weatherproof clothing
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off

Meeting and Pickup

Meeting point

  • Oz Jet Boating
    The Eastern Pontoon, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia

    Please check in 20 minutes prior to departure. • Train - A short walk from Circular Quay Train Station • Ferry - Disembark at Circular Quay • Sydney Opera House offers the most convenient parking station which is located under the Opera House and only minutes walk to Eastern Pontoon.

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

After meeting your jet boat captain at Circular Quay and receiving a safety orientation, life jacket and waterproof poncho, step on board your boat for a thrilling 30-minute ride.

Your captain takes the jet boat zooming across most parts of Sydney Harbour at speeds of up to 47 miles per hour (75 km/hour). Hang on as your boat fish tails, does 270-degree spins, and skids into power brake stops that splash water into the air. You can expect to get wet. Waterproof gear is provided and lockers can be used to store your belongings during your ride.

Occasionally, your boat slows down at times for good views of sights including Sydney Opera House, Sydney Harbour Bridge, Fort Denison, the Australian Navy fleet, Rose Bay, Goat Island, Taronga Zoo, the Prime Minister's Sydney residence and more.

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Arrive 20 minutes prior to departure time to check in.
  • Passengers must advise of any pre-existing medical condition prior to departure
  • Any person who may be pregnant, suffer from back, neck, or heart conditions, or have previous injuries that may cause a risk to their health, must not ride. All passenger's board and ride at their own risk.
  • Bookings are subject to minimum numbers.
  • 3.94 feet (1.2 meters) minimum height restriction applies to all passengers.
  • At check in all adult passengers will be required to present a valid picture ID (Licence, Passport, Proof of age card ect) that matches the name listed on the booking. If a valid id cannot be presented or the name does not match, your tickets will be cancelled.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 23 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Ed_K
The whole experience was a blast. The crew made it fun and exciting. We enjoyed every minute. Thanks for a great time!

Reviews

5.0
344 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 344 reviews
Really fun and exciting...
Gia_C, Apr 2024
Really fun and exciting way to see Sydney Harbor. Thrill ride and such a treat on a sunny Sydney day. You will get wet!!
A must experience
Adrien_S, Mar 2024
Tremendous experience. Jet boat was fun and fast!! The sights of Sydney harbor was breathtaking. Would highly recommend!!
Fantastic
Dianne_S, Mar 2024
Had a fantastic time. Our family of 8 we’re absolutely thrilled with the experience. Thank you to everyone.
Jet boating on the...
Rob_T, Feb 2024
Jet boating on the harbour was 1 of the highlights of the trip, the kids loved it. Would definitely recommend
Awesome thrill
Ina_S, Jan 2024
The thrill was definitely there and thoroughly enjoyed it, but the reason for the 4 stars is because some of the photos I received weren't even from our ride, so for that reason paying for someone elses photos was a waste.
Great thrill ride
Wendy_K, Jan 2024
Easy location on the harbour, good information and an absolute blast. Driver Ollie performed all sorts of stunts in the water. Great fun and can recommend.
Memorable, fast, crazy and FUN
Marcellino_K, Dec 2023
Most memorable parts were when he hit the peddle sudden speed up. The spins were excellent. Cruising under the harbour bridge felt sooo good
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us review, we really appreciate it. We are thrilled to hear you had such a great time on your ride with us.
Super fun
Chastity_M, Dec 2023
Super fun! You will get wet. They do have ponchos but they stink. They take pics for you. Pricey but good moment. If you have little people, make sure they don’t get covered by someone in front of them. Won’t be able to see them in the video.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it. We are thrilled to hear you had such a fun time. Sorry to hear you thought the ponchos weren't smelling fresh, these are cleaned daily, to keep them as fresh as possible.
Great thrill great skipper, a great time.
Klaudiajoy_O, Nov 2023
The skipper was clear with his instructions i felt safe. We loved the twists and turns and getting splashed.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Klaudia, we really appreciate. We are thrilled to hear you had such a great time and your skipper was helpful throughout your ride.
All About Getting Soaked! Literally and Figuratively.
susann_R, Nov 2023
This wasn't a thrill ride it was about getting people as wet as possible for no reason. I have been on other jet boats and this one was just stupid. Plus on a very cold miserable rainy day in Sydney, I went and asked if I could postpone the "experience" and they soaked me for an additional $50 "rebooking fee". Felt very ripped off. Driver mentioned there being a pod of dolphins to visit...but he never even attempted to show us. This was not enjoyable in the least. Save your money and enjoy a genuine Sydney Harbor experience elsewhere.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Hi Susann, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, and we sincerely apologize that your experience with our jet boat tour did not meet your expectations. Our aim is to provide an exciting yet enjoyable experience, and we're sorry to hear that we may have missed the mark with your experience. We take customer feedback seriously, and your comments will be shared with our team to address the issues you've raised. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. If there's anything specific you would like us to look into or if you have any additional details to share, please feel free to reach out to our customer service team directly. We value your input.
Great experience in Sydney
Nilanga_A, Aug 2023
Punctual, reasonable price. Friendly helpful staff. Good view of Opera House, Sydney Bridge etc. Deliver what they promise and more. Our family of 5 (3 kids) were screaming (happy screams!!), continuously, from two minutes into the ride until the end. Overall great experience. Thank you!
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review, we really appreciate it. We are thrilled to hear you and your family had such an amazing time on your thrill ride with us!
Speed and spins! Great...
Sandra_C, Jul 2023
Speed and spins! Great driver friendly and experienced! My daughter loved it so much, we did it again the next day.
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Thank you for the amazing review Sandra, we really appreciate it. We are thrilled that you both had such a great time and we hope to welcome you back for ride number 3 really soon!
Do it!
Jennifer_S, Jul 2023
Definitely recommend this boat ride! I was hesitant that it might be too thrilling for me, but I was worried for nothing. Came with husband and 3 teenage boys and we ALL loved it! They have a complementary locker to store your purse, bags, shoes, glasses, and anything you don’t want to get wet, and they provide a poncho so your clothes don’t get wet. Your hair will very likely get wet, though, as the poncho hood doesn’t really stay on, so bring a hat or hair clip to put on after your ride. It was a great way to see Sydney harbor. We went on a sunny, relatively warm day in July (70 degrees F).
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review Jennifer, we really appreciate it. We are thrilled you and the family had such an amazing time on your ride with us, we love sharing Sydney Harbour with our guests!
Jet boat experience
Stefan_C, Jul 2023
Good fun and the skipper was friendly and informative. I would highly recommend this company. Easy access
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it :)
Flash Splash
Lefterika_V, Jun 2023
Great way to wake up teenagers 😃 Exhilarating and a super fantastic way to appreciate the Sydney Cityscape with a little splash of fun 💦
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review, we really appreciate it. We are thrilled to hear you all had such a great time on your ride with us!
Jet Boating on Sydney Harbour
Bernadette_H, May 2023
Exciting, and in a most beautiful setting. Great driver & lovely staff in general. I even managed to stay dry with the help of their rain coats.
Response from Host, May 2023
Thank you for the lovely review and kind words for our staff we really appreciate it! Sydney Harbour is so beautiful and we love sharing it with our guests. :)
Hit it with the best shots
Nathan_W, May 2023
Most memmerable be the exciting sound of the engine, speed and swerving driver did. Scenery and fun sounds of girls not' coping.
Response from Host, May 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Nathan, we really appreciate it! We are thrilled to hear you had such a great time. :)
My 6 grandchildren absolutely loved it they were so excited well done to everyone and thanks for the memories 🤩
Gisella_I, Mar 2023
It was a family treat to all my 6 grandchildren 🤗and celebrate a birthday 🥳 they absolutely loved it and want to do it again soon🤩🤩
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review, we really appreciate it! We are thrilled you and the family had such a great time and we hope to welcome you all back for another ride soon :)
Definitely a must do. Our...
Christopher_B, Mar 2023
Definitely a must do. Our boat ride was awesome. Money well spent and not expensive either. Thumbs up to Ollie the skipper for the experience
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review, we really appreciate it! We are thrilled to hear you had such a great time on your ride with Captain Ollie :)
Excellent experience
Palak_P, Mar 2023
Water splash, speeding, perfect information. & easy to book & find, friendly staff. Good memories by buying videos n photos. Thank you very much by making my parents memories.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review Palak, we really appreciate it! We are thrilled to hear you had such a great time on your ride with us and glad we could be part of making memories with your family :)
...

From $58.54

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
30-Minute Sydney Harbour Jet Boat Thrill Ride

344

30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$58.54
No Photo
30-Minute Sydney Harbour Jet Boat Ride on Thunder Twist

634

30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$55.90
No Photo
Sydney Speed Boat Adventure Harbour Tour

118

2 hours 15 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$104.23

Explore Similar Things to Do