Sydney

Sydney Port Private Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to City

Sydney, Australia
Sydney Port Arrival Private Transfer Cruise Port to CBD Hotel
  • 15 to 45 minutes
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket

Overview

Don't waste precious vacation time juggling with your luggage or queuing for a taxi – pre-book a reliable private arrival transfer instead. When your cruise ship docks in Sydney, your driver will meet you at your Sydney cruise port terminal, help with your luggage and drive you to your Sydney CBD hotel in a luxury Sedan or minivan. All you have to do is sit back and relax!
  • One-way private arrival transfer from Sydney cruise port terminal
  • Door-to-door service takes you direct to your Sydney hotel
  • Travel by luxury air-conditioned sedan or minivan
  • All taxes, fuel surcharges and service fees included
  • Multiple times offered throughout the day
  • Private transfer ensures personal service

What's Included

  • One-way private arrival transfer
  • Transport by private vehicle
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Port pickup
  • Hotel drop-off
  • Gratuities
  • Excess luggage charges (where applicable)
  • Return airport transfer from your hotel or residence to the airport

Meeting and Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

Opening hours

  • 7/1/2017 - 5/5/2025

    Monday - Sunday : 07:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Drop-off point

  • Sydney, Sydney, New South Wales

    All hotels within City are, CBD, Darling Harbour, Rocks, Kings Cross, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills.

Pickup details

Supplier will provide your pickup time after your booking is made. Pickup time will be emailed a day before the travel date.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Passengers must provide the following information at the time of making a booking: cruise ship name, docking time, hotel name
  • Each traveller is allowed a maximum of 1 suitcase and 1 carry-on bag. Oversized or excessive luggage (e.g. surfboards, golf clubs or bikes) may have certain restrictions, please inquire with the operator prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptable
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
Featured review
mattdobeck
Driver communicated often. Made it easy to find him. Was on time would use them again for transportation from cruise port to the hotel

Reviews

3.5
10 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
Paid for private...
Gia_C, Apr 2024
Paid for private transfer. Received shared transfer and driver was extremely rude. Would not recommend.
Driver late , I had to...
Nimet_J, Jan 2024
Driver late , I had to call my office 3 times to find him. Shabby car - shabby dress. All drivers came out properly to pick up their customers. I will not use your transfer services for my clients. I am a Virtuoso agency owner in Canada. Tour was excellent in the afternoon young guy. Nimet
On time. Communicated well
mattdobeck, Oct 2023
Driver communicated often. Made it easy to find him. Was on time would use them again for transportation from cruise port to the hotel
Blue mountains
Bonnie_S, Feb 2023
The trip was well planned and covered many sights. Our tour guide Bob was exceptional and made the day go very smoothly. This was a great tour
Our car was waiting!
Dwight_E, Feb 2020
Driver stayed in touch with us when our departure from the ship was delayed. He was waiting to help with luggage and we were taken to our hotel ass quickly as the traffic would allow. He commented on the points we passed on the way. We’ll use viator cars and shuttles from now on. Tomorrow on to SYD and home to Texas!
Sold as private, but received shared
Edward_S, Jan 2020
Paid for private transfer, but in fact it turned out to be a dented vs with a driver who either spoke no English or was just deaf. In fact, Viator should immediately refund part of the fee, as this was not a private arrangement. It was a shared transfer!
Response from Host, Jan 2020
Dear Customer, First and foremost, we appreciate the time you have taken off of your holidays and/or busy schedule to provide us with your feedback. Since you have disembarked earlier than scheduled from the cruise ship, you have asked us if you could use our 09:00 am shuttle service to your hotel rather than waiting for your pre-booked private sedan at 09:30 am. We have accommodated your request.
Sydney port transport
CarolA_S, Dec 2019
Transportation and driver were excellent once we connected. I had attempted to arrange a time earlier than was designated for us but was unable to accomplish this and was told to see a repr at port terminal. Finally the repr gave us the ride as we didn't want to wait so long after disembarking off ship. Majority of people had already left port terminal.
my driver was sent to the Drop off...
Cym, Nov 2017
my driver was sent to the Drop off port to bring me to the pick up port. I found him and the transfer went well. I font blame it on the driver. It wasn't his fault it was the dispatcher's I was transferred from the Noordam to the Solstice
Did the job arrangements. To meet us...
Louis G, Jan 2017
Did the job arrangements. To meet us were not good. We had to wait.
Ended up getting off the ship one...
patapickering, Mar 2016
Ended up getting off the ship one hour early so we anticipated a delay in getting picked up. Called the company but did not get an answer but fortunately we were able to locate a driver with the company who eagerly took us to our hotel so we old not have to wait.

From $28.30

Price varies by group size

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Sydney Port Private Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to City

10

45 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$28.30
No Photo
Private Arrival Transfer: Sydney Airport to Hotel or Cruise Port

77

20 to 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$38.17
No Photo
Sydney Port Private Departure Transfer: City Hotel to Cruise Port

18

15 to 45 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$28.30
No Photo
Sydney Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to City Hotel

73

15 to 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$22.38

Explore Similar Things to Do