Shuttle Transfer from Sydney City Hotel to Sydney Cruise Port

Sydney, Australia
Sydney Port Departure Shuttle Sydney CBD Hotel to Cruise Port
  • 20 minutes
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket


Ensure a reliable and hassle-free transfer to your cruise ship by pre-booking this shared departure transport from Sydney. When it’s time to start your cruise, your driver will meet you at your Sydney CBD hotel, help with your luggage and drive you to your Sydney cruise port terminal by air-conditioned minivan or coach. It’s an easy, cost-effective option that’s available for all departing cruises, so you can concentrate on enjoying your vacation.
  • One-way shared departure transfer to Sydney cruise port terminal
  • Door-to-door service takes you from your Sydney hotel
  • Travel by air-conditioned minivan or coach
  • All taxes, fuel surcharges and service fees included
  • Small group ensures personal service

What's Included

  • One-way shared transfer from hotel to cruise port terminal
  • All taxes, tolls and service fees
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
  • Gratuities
  • Transportation to/from attractions
  • Food and drinks

Meeting and Pickup

Pickup point

  • Sydney, Sydney, New South Wales

    Pickup is available from all hotels within City are, CBD, Darling Harbour, Ultimo, Rocks, Kings Cross, Potts Point, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills.

Start time

Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

Opening hours

  • 1/1/2017 - 5/5/2025

    Monday - Sunday : 06:00 AM - 10:30 PM

Drop-off points

Select a drop-off point
Type to search

Pickup details

Supplier will provide your pickup time after your booking is made. Pickup time from hotel will be emailed a day before the travel date.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Passengers must provide the following information at the time of booking: cruise name, docking time and boarding time
  • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Each traveller is allowed a maximum of 1 suitcase and 1 carry-on bag. Oversized or excessive luggage (e.g. surfboards, golf clubs or bikes) may have certain restrictions, please inquire with the operator prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptable
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 13 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
Featured review
Friendly driver who was very prompt. A shared shuttle with 4 other couples. Efficient getting us all loaded and dropped off at our cruise port.


52 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews
Agent for go shuttle lied about boarding time on cruise ship
JOEL_B, Apr 2024
I booked shuttle pick-up for 9:30 AM was told pick-up time would be 12. Was told we could not get on ship until after 12. That was a lie, people were on board at 10:30.
Friendly and efficient!
Nancy_M, Mar 2024
Friendly driver who was very prompt. A shared shuttle with 4 other couples. Efficient getting us all loaded and dropped off at our cruise port.
To cruise porr
Julie_L, Jan 2024
Driver was on time but very rude. We hD 1 luggage and a carry on each. He was upset about our luggage amount.
Ivan was on time and very...
sally, Oct 2023
Ivan was on time and very personable. We arrived to cruise port quickly. We wiggle use viator for this service again. Thank you.
Safely arrived at my destination
Reginald_S, Jul 2023
The professionalism and helpfulness of the driver. He knew the routes and safety was used to get us to our destination.
Wonderful pickup
Joan_J, Apr 2023
Wonderful pickup from hotel bro pier. The driver was very attentive to our needs . He was on time and very nice. I recommend them highly.
Wonderful shuttle, no issues!
Roy_T, Mar 2023
Driver was early and very cordial! Loaded and unloaded our bags. Very happy with the service, will use again!
Clean, Quick, Easy
William_B, Feb 2023
Clean and modern van. Clearly articulated our pickup time and specific location. Loaded and departed quickly toward our destination. Dropped right in front of the baggage drop area. Would definitely use again.
Happy Driver
maureen_f, Feb 2023
The driver was pleasant and friendly. He helped us to pack our luggage and got us to our ship in good time.
Our driver was pleasant...
Sherald_S, Jan 2023
Our driver was pleasant and got us there he obviously had not paid attention to our information that we had three suitcases and a carry on! He had another couple in there with two bags and it was just luck that he could hold our bags away from him so he could drive. It was a tight fit! But we made it!
Brian_r, Dec 2022
Booked a transfer from a hotel in Sydney to cruise terminal on 28th November, asked to be picked up at 10.45am embarkation was at 11.30am was told by the driver that we would be picked up at 11.30 requested twice by text to be picked up at 10.45 Call on the day of transfer by a very rude lady at 10.05am who informed me that we would be picked up at 10.20am and the driver would only wait five minutes and then he would go. When I said we wanted to be picked up at 10.45 she informed me that I didnt have a choice and that I did not tell them what time we would be picked up. The driver arrived and threw our cases into the back of the car, he appeared very grumpy and did not speak to us. Not a nice way to start a holiday WILL NEVER USE THIS COMPANY AGAIN, TERRIBLE SERVICE.
Efficient and prompt transfer service
Kathleen_W, Apr 2020
The transfer co. notified me via e-mail the time they would pick me up, requesting I be ready 15 mins prior. They were prompt and loaded my heavy luggage in the back. We had 6 people going to the out-of-the way cruise dock, which took about 20 mins drive. I would recommend this business to anyone, instead of a taxi, which would've been very expensive!
Easy trensfer
Bob, Mar 2020
Quick and easy transfer to the port. A bargain price also. Driver made sure we got under cover from the rain and made sure our bags got there dry.
Great service
Larry_T, Mar 2020
Right on time, If you want people to do your review, do not force them to say more than they want to say 😬
John was great!!
Harriet_M, Feb 2020
John(Igor) was great. He was even a bit early as was I so it was perfect. Very personable, nice, clean vehicle. Easy ride to the pier. He's a keeper!!
Worth doing
ltjames2012, Jan 2020
Excellent service well worth booking as so easy to use direct from door to door polite drivers can't do enough for you
Poor Service
Gary M, Jan 2020
On this shuttle you do not get your pickup time until 24 hrs prior (which gives you 0 time to cancel if it's not the time you want. You cannot request a different time. Very RUDE vendor. It was "Take it or Leave it" from them. Our luggage was lost on our flight to Sydney and the morning of our cruise they had no idea where it was or when we would get it. We needed to get some clothes as we had nothing to wear. We were told our pickup time would be 10:50 AM for a 6 PM cruise departure. I had asked for a 3:00 PM pickup. As we had to go shopping for clothes, I told them we couldn't do the 10:50 AM pickup and that's when I got the response above. NEVER, EVER BOOK A shuttle with Viator unless they guarantee your pickup time. I contacted VIATOR and they would not refund my payment as the vendor said I didn't meet the shuttle. DUH!!!! Never again, I will take a taxi, which ended up costing us less that the shuttle did.
Response from Host, Jan 2020
Dear Customer, First and foremost, we appreciate the time you have taken off of your holidays and/or busy schedule to provide us with your feedback. Sorry to hear that the Airline lost your luggage, but it’s beyond our control as a shuttle bus operator. We did offer you a later service, but you didn’t know what time the airline would deliver your luggage and decided to make your own way.
Sydney transfers
Robert_M, Jan 2020
Our driver arrived on time but that is all we can say good about this company! The car was very small for 4 people with not a lot of luggage space. The vehicle was dirty. The driver was EXTREMELY rude to all of us. I would NOT recommend this transfer company to anyone! Very disappointed in the service.
Response from Host, Jan 2020
Dear Customer, First and foremost, we appreciate the time you have taken off of your holidays and/or busy schedule to provide us with your feedback. Our shuttle busses can fit up to 13 passengers comfortably. Since the bushfires we have water restrictions in Sydney and it is not allowed to wash the car every day. It is more important to save the nature than a bit of dust on the bus.
No customer service
GARY S, Oct 2019
The first sign of a problem should have been that their service doesn't allow you to select a pickup time. Since our cruise boarding started at 11:30am and went until 3pm, we didn't want to be there early fighting all the crowds. So I used the comment section in the booking to request that the pickup be at 11:30am at the hotel. The day before the transfer, I received an email setting the pickup time for 10:45am and required us to be waiting outside at 10:35. I responded to the email and requested a later pickup giving the explanation previously mentioned. I was taken aback by the response I received. I was told we couldn't request a pickup time and that it "made perfect sense" to go at the time they selected and to "leave our bags at the port and walk around the beautiful harbour." There was no arguing further with them. Unfortunately it was too late to cancel the transfer and get our money back, so we were stuck. But we have made a point to let all of our friends know, including in Australia, about how poorly this was handled and warned them about using the service. Despite not being free, the company apparently believes they decide when it is convenient for them to make the transfer and totally ignore the customer.
one person is good, two people take taxi
wwy8, Oct 2019
If you are by yourself and not in a hurry, this will save a few dollars. The shuttle will circle around to pick up as many as it can carry.

From $22.19

Price varies by group size

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Shuttle Transfer from Sydney City Hotel to Sydney Cruise Port


20 minutes
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Shuttle Transfer from Sydney City Hotel or Cruise Port to Sydney Airport


30 minutes to 1 hour
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Sydney Port Private Departure Transfer: City Hotel to Cruise Port


15 to 45 minutes
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Sydney Port Arrival Transfer: Cruise Port to City Hotel


15 to 30 minutes
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do