Public Sunset Tour in Catamaran All Inclusive

Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Sunset Catamaran Tour from Tamarindo Beach
  • 5 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Your cruise sets sail in Tamarindo in the afternoon to discover the Guanacaste coast by boat. You'll cruise to a private beach, where you can swim, snorkel, or stand-up paddleboard, and enjoy lunch, drinks, and music on board. As you head back to shore, you'll be able to admire the magical Tamarindo sunset from the water.
  • Magnificent views of Tamarindo at sunset
  • Enjoy included alcoholic or soft drinks as you cruise along the coast
  • Enjoy water activities, such as SUP, kayak and snorkel
  • Sail down the coast on a 38-foot (11.6-meter) catamaran with room for 22 passengers

What's Included

  • Bottled water
  • Snacks
  • Alcoholic Beverages
  • Use of Snorkeling equipment
  • Kayak
  • Stand Up padle
  • Lunch
  • Open Bar (cocktails, national beers, cacique, rum, tequila, soft drinks, soda, gin, wines, shots, juices, water)
  • towels
  • sun screen

Meeting and Pickup

Meeting point

  • El Chiringuito
    75X4+4M9, Guanacaste Province, Tamarindo, Costa Rica

    We will meet right in front of the El Chiringuito Restaurant in the direction of the sea. The guide awaits you with his white shirt and our company logo! See you!

Start time

01:00 PM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 22 travelers
Operated by Play Tide Charters Catamaran

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more


8 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-5 of 8 reviews
Great time!
Kelsie_G, Mar 2024
The crew was awesome and ensured we had a fabulous time. The boat was nice and the time spent on the water was relaxing and fun. The sunset was BEAUTIFUL.
Staff very nice but wouldn’t book again.
Tiffany_T, Jun 2023
Staff was very friendly. Boat was smaller than expected but that was ok. When we got to the beach area there was no option to snorkel, they never even mentioned it. They had one paddle board (that they never took down) and we had 13 people in our group. They just gave us swim noodles and said to swim to the beach. The trip was ok, we have done several similar trips and this one was by far the worst we have experienced. We were super excited about this so it was a big bummer.
Cancelled due to overbooking while standing on the beach for pickup
Christopher_O, Mar 2022
We arrived at the beach ready for pickup by the boat on time. Play Tide then informed us standing on the beach that they had overbooked the tour and canceled three people from our group. There was no advance notice which left no other option but to miss the day on the boat for our whole group because it split the group up. This was a very unprofessional experience and was met with nothing but a refund and "good luck booking another boat".
Response from Host, Mar 2022
It's a shame what happened that day. When traveling together, it is advisable to make the reservation the same day or 2 days in advance, since public tours are carried out with a minimum number of passengers and we must work hard to fill the spaces when the reservation is for 4 people only.
Great sail
Greg_k, Dec 2021
This was a really nice sail !!! Small group which was perfect. Sailed over to a private beach where we had an hour to explore the beach. Kayak and SUP. After the beach we had a really good lunch and a sail back to tamirindo. We had a beautiful sunset. Free flowing cocktails. It was a really nice time great attentive crew. Would recommend ! Loved the small group ! Don’t think I would have enjoyed it if the boat was packed !
Response from Host, Dec 2021
Hey Greg, Thanks for this honest opinion. We are really grateful. It was a great pleasure to have you on board on our Public Tour. It is an adventure to have the opportunity to meet different people around the world and create valuable connections. We hope you come back again.
Great vacation experience
Stephanie_N, Jul 2021
We loved the captain and crew. We had such a fun time! Thank you for a great Costa Rican Catamaran experience!! Highly recommend.
Response from Host, Jul 2021
Thank you so much for choosing our company, it was a pleasure to meet you and stay with you. We hope to see you again soon! Pura vida, PlaytideCharters⛵

From $100.00

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Public Sunset Tour in Catamaran All Inclusive


5 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Sunset Sailing Catamaran Tour from Tamarindo


5 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Public Sunset Catamaran


5 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Public Blue Dolphin Sailing Adventure


5 hours
Free Cancellation

Customers Who Bought This Tour Also Bought

Explore Similar Things to Do