Tombstone
The Dead Mens Tales Ghost Tour

The Dead Men's Tales Walking Ghost Tour in Tombstone

Tombstone, USA
  • 1 hour 30 minutes
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Get ready to discover the spooky side of the city of Tombstone with this guided family-friendly walking tour that specializes in tales of famous cowboy and gunslinger ghosts. Find out local stories that you likely wouldn't find in a guidebook, such as the ghosts of Tombstone's original citizens, the shootout at the O.K. Corral, the Wild West, and the city's haunted theaters.
  • Discover a different side to Tombstone with this guided ghost walk
  • Find out about gunfights, murders, and cowboy ghosts
  • Enjoy a tour that's suitable for families and stroller-accessible
  • Stop at a variety of venues—including O.K. Corral and the Bird Cage Theatre

What's Included

  • All fees and taxes
  • Wheelchair and Stroller Accessibility
  • Gratuity
  • Hotel Pickup or Drop-Off

Meeting and Pickup

Meeting point

  • 311 E Allen St, Tombstone, AZ 85638, USA

    This tour begins at Tombstone City Park, on the corner of E. Allen Street and S. 3rd Street at the statue of Ed Schieffelin.

Start time

08:00 PM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

O.K. Corral

20 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Tombstone Courthouse State Historic Park

20 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Schieffelin Hall

25 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Bird Cage Theatre

25 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more

Reviews

4.5
100 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 100 reviews
Great tour
June_B, Aug 2023
Tess was awesome we had a great time and enjoyed the stories. Would love to another tour next time we are in town going to recommend to my clients.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Thank You for this review. Please come back and see us again soon.
Ghosts brought to life
James_T, Jul 2023
Larry, our guide, was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. My wife and I were the only 2 people in our tour group. My wife had a sore knee and Larry was very attuned to making sure that she was okay. He had many stories and photographs that brought our to life.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Thanks for your review on Larry! We are so glad to hear you had a great time on the tour. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest.
The guides were awesome,...
Maricella_R, Jun 2023
The guides were awesome, some of the party were inconsiderate and made it difficult to hear at times but overall a good experience.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Thank You for this review. Please come back and see us again soon.
Our tour guide was very...
Donna_W, Jun 2023
Our tour guide was very informative and friendly. We really enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend!
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you had a great time on your tour. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest. We hope you will visit us again in this city or one of our other locations.
Aliens scared away the ghosts
James_L, May 2023
Lots of history, only saw aliens flying over . A line of 20 lights flew over when we walked down Allen St.
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you had a great time on your tour. What do you think the lights were? Hope you got a picture! It was our pleasure to have you as a guest. We hope you will visit us again in this city or one of our other
Yours was less ghost tales and more history lesson
Candace_R, Apr 2023
Very informative on local history. It didn’t have a spooky vibe but i didn’t know what to expect as i had never done a haunted tour before. Was interesting for sure.
Response from Host, Jun 2023
We are sorry you experience was not what you expected. At Ghost City Tours we strive to have the most accurate and vetted stories of our locations. We appreciate your feedback.
Total disappointment
Cristie_E, Apr 2023
The guide was pretty boring. More of just some historical tales, rather than ghost hauntings. And the historical tales weren’t very detailed nor comprehensive. We spent most of the time feeding a deer..? The pictures the guide showed us of “ghosts” were ridiculous. We left early.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear the tour did not live us to your expectations. If you would like to try a different experience, please contact our guest experience team. We'd like a chance to try to make it right.
History is awesome
George_H, Apr 2023
The tour guide was awesome . Told us alot of tombstone history . How it really went down . Not how the movies portray it . I liked it alot . Thanks Again
We Loved Pepper and Belle
Bailey_K, Jan 2023
Pepper and Belle were very knowledgeable and so nice! They told us so many good stories as we walked through the downtown area and even got a little reinactment from Pepper where the gun fight was! Highly recommend this tour
A step back in time
Joshua_W, Jan 2023
Went on this tour with my girlfriend, was guided by a very pleasant and knowledgeable couple of the history of Tombstone and the people that have lived here throughout the decades. They were very descriptive of significant events including the O.K. Corral, Birdcage Theater, and many other spots. Would definitely recommend to friends and family!!
Awesome!
Scott_B, Oct 2022
Tess was a fun, knowledgeable and all around excellent host for our Tombstone ghost tour! She had all the "inside" info that included photos and videos that she shared with us throughout the tour. She actually had more information than we bargained for when she found out where we were staying - was fun trying to sleep that night! Anyway, I would definitely recommend this tour, and you'll be in good hands if you're lucky enough to get Tess!
We got caught in a rain...
Joanne_S, Jul 2022
We got caught in a rain storm a out 20 minutes into the tour. Everyone was soaked. The guide didn't have a plan. We should all receive a refund.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
We are very sorry to hear that your tour got caught up in the rain! If you would like to give us a call we can get you set up with some tickets to tour with us in any city we tour in all across the US with our expiration so we can give you a much better experience!
Ghost Tour
sharon_w, May 2022
We enjoyed learning about the history of Tombstone. The guide was knowledgeable. Would have enjoyed more information about the Bird Cage Theater.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
We really appreciate this! Thank you for the rating! We hope to see you again soon.
It was ok
Sabrina_K, May 2022
It was ok. Our tour guide was ok. The history was ok. If you’re looking for a paranormal experience (we weren’t so that’s fine) you won’t get it on this tour. The price was ok. I probably wouldn’t recommend it, it was nothing special and nothing you couldn’t get from google.
Response from Host, May 2022
We are sorry to hear that you didn’t have a 5-star experience with us.We appreciate all feedback, and we assure you we will use this for future tour improvement.
Guide didn’t show
Tamara_A, May 2022
The guide did not show up at the predetermined place.. we didn’t take the tour and we want our money back immediately
Response from Host, May 2022
It’s extremely unfortunate your guide provided you with this type of tour. It is completely unacceptable, and we assure you that is not the standard we set at our company. We appreciate all feedback, and we assure you we will use this for future tour improvement. For further resolution you can reach out to us at Ghost City Tours by phone or email anytime.
Good Tour for the Whole Family
Brittany_C, Apr 2022
Great tour for the whole family. Larry was great! Good amount of walking but it was great to hear stories off the Main Street as well as the big ghost stories you’d hear on other tours, etc.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Thank you for the rating! We're so glad you had a great time with Larry! We hope to see you again soon.
Not worth the money
Richard_C, Mar 2022
I definitely would not have booked this had I know how cheesy it was. Definitely not worth the money we spent. We had a hard time hearing our guide most of the time.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
We are sorry to hear that you didn’t have a 5-star experience with us. We appreciate all feedback, and we assure you we will use this for future tour improvement.
Great experience
Tony_F, Mar 2022
This tour was so much fun and our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. It got pretty chilly outside, so make sure to take a coat or heavier sweater if you go.
Response from Host, Mar 2022
This is great to hear, thank you for letting us know how informative your guide was!
Ghost fun!
KAY_D, Dec 2021
Hearing the history of tombstone was awesome. Now I want to go back and go inside all the places that we just looked at last night.
Response from Host, Dec 2021
This is great to hear, thank you for letting us know how informative your guide was!
Great
Joseph_K, Aug 2021
Tessa and Willow 'the pup' did a great job guiding the sites of Tombstone and was knowledge of the ghost stories that haunt the town to this very day. Had a fantastic time thank you. Gina, Cowboy Joe and Ella.
Response from Host, Aug 2021
We always love to hear when our guides can educate and entertain at the same time. Thank you so much!

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
The Dead Men's Tales Walking Ghost Tour in Tombstone

100

1 hour 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$24.99
No Photo
Tombstone Trolley Historical Tour

87

30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$15.00
No Photo
1-Hour Tour Old Bisbee City Cart

69

1 hour
Free Cancellation
From
$46.00

Explore Similar Things to Do