Tuscany

Florence and Pisa Shore Excursion from Livorno

Tuscany, Italy
Florence and Pisa Shore Excursion from Livorno
  • 8 to 9 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

While you’re in port in Livorno, visit two of Tuscany’s top cities—Pisa and Florence—on this day-long private shore excursion. Travel by 9-seater Mercedes minivan from the coast to Pisa to see its major attraction, the Leaning Tower of Pisa. Continue to Florence to visit landmarks like Piazzale Michelangelo, the Duomo and Ponte Vecchio. You may choose to visit one of the city’s famous museums, the Uffizi Gallery or Accademia Gallery, if you wish (additional expense).
  • Pisa and Florence shore excursion from Livorno
  • See the Learning Tower of Pisa and the Florence Duomo
  • Enjoy a scenic drive through Tuscany
  • Customize the itinerary to your preferences, if you wish, such as a stop at a Tuscan winery
  • Travel by private van, which may drive into the city center unlike large coaches
  • Port pickup and drop-off included

What's Included

  • Port pickup and drop-off
  • Private tour
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
  • Food and drinks
  • Possible entrance fees

Meeting and Pickup

Pickup point

  • Livorno Imbarco Traghetti Moby
    Via Guido Donegani, 57100 Livorno LI, Italy

Pickup details

Pick up near the ship, do not take shuttle bus

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveler Photos

See more

Reviews

4.5
55 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews
Lorenzo, our Guide in Florence, was great. Recommend tour if cost is not an issue.
Jim_N, Nov 2023
We have been to Pisa and Florence several times so we didn’t need to go into the Duomo, Fuzzi, or other museums. Our guide in Florence, Lorenzo, was excellent and Very knowledgeable of the history of Florence. Pisa was good because we got to climb the Tower that we hadn’t done before. Our driver was on time at port and pointed out points of interest during the hour long trip from the port to each of the cities.. Mercedes van was a little older (2018) but in clean, good condition. Had a great Italian meal for lunch and some time for shopping. Weather cooperated. I know it cost a lot for fuel, guide fee and drivers time, but this was the most expensive tour we booked and I’m not sure it was the best value.
Perfect day!!
Christine_S, Oct 2023
Our driver Alessio (Alex) was amazing, made the trip very memorable and the wine tasting in Tuscany was perfect! So much so we sent a case of wine home.
I love Florence, Italy!
AMY_S, Oct 2023
We picked this tour because we wanted to see Florence. Initially we were coming into Liverno, but our ship changed ports to La Spezia months after I had this tour booked. I spoke with Leonardo at Discover Tuscany and after some discussion and agreeing with him to pay more to be picked up from La Spezia we decided to keep the booking with him. Leonardo picked us up at the designated time and we left for Florence. On the way we discovered there was a marathon going on in Florence and they closed many of the roads, so we had to drive around for a while before we were able to find parking to meet with Laura our museum guide. Laura took us to the Accademia where we picked up our tickets to see Michelangelo's famous David. Wow! This incredible work of art really must be seen to be believed. The statue was much bigger than I imagined and quite impressive. We took lots of pictures in the Accademia, then Laura took us outside to see the many architectural wonders in Florence. Next we had lunch at an authentic Italian restaurant Leonardo booked for us. Afterwards we drove to see the amazing Leaning Tower of Pisa. I was hoping to have a chance to go to the Tuscan countryside and taste the wine, but unfortunately La Spezia is much further away than Liverno and we had to get back to our ship. Still, a wonderful day in Florence and Pisa.
HOT - NO AIR in the old van on over 100-degree day
Jill_W, Aug 2023
We were picked up at the Livorno port. We waited patiently for our driver, but he was not terribly late. Our supposedly "air-conditioned" van was ancient. The inside was missing panels and one of the seatbelts did not work. It just hung and clattered against the metal sides. The worst part of this old van was there was absolutely no air conditioning. This tour was on a 104 degrees F (40 Celsius) day. When we complained to Viator they contacted the tour operator. Their solution was for us to turn around (after 45 minutes already in this van) and they would refund our money. We had 45 minutes left for Florence, so we opted to pry the sticky windows open and ride the rest of the way to Florence. We opted NOT to drive through Tuscany because of the heat inside the van, so we missed out on 1/3 of this tour. After Florence, we continued in the hot van to Pisa, then back to our cruise ship. This tour was okay with the guide in Florence. Every minute in that hotbox of a van was almost human cruelty. The driver continued to say the air was on, but it was just blowing air, not air conditioning. We made the most of this hot day but would never recommend this tour company to anyone.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Hello, Thanks for your review. We have all Mercedes minivan brand new, unfortunately the day of the tour the van assigned to your tour was in a garage for service which was extended more than scheduled and it wasn't availabe. We had to find a replacement with the Renault van which the day before had an air conditioning failure. We agreed with Viator to offer a partial refund, we are available to refunt the tour in toto. Please reach out to Viator to seetle the matter Sincerely Discover Tuscany
Good time in Pisa and Florence
Sanjiv_A, Aug 2023
Tour was excellent. Although we had a driver only that was not that knowledgeable about Pisa. She was however knowledgeable about Florence.
Beat day ever!
Sarah_R, Aug 2023
Last day of our trip and it was perfect! The tour guide arranged museum tickets and lunch reservations ahead of time! This was such a wonderful tour!
Great customized private tour.
Laura_H, Aug 2023
This was a great experience! Our tour was customized as I requested with tickets for the Academy of Arts in Florence and the Leani g Tower in Pisa (the tickets were reserved and we paid for them when we arrived). The timing was perfect. Our guide in Florence, Laura, was informative and kept us all engaged… even the teenagers.
Great private tour
Ronnie_G, Jul 2023
This was a great experience. Our private driver was awesome and a full of knowledge. The only downside was that our tour around Florence was a little short. Overall I’m very happy we booked the private excursion because we saw group tours that looked terrible.
Tour with Leonardo
Janice_S, Jul 2023
Walking around Florence seeing sites was most memorable. Our tour guide Leonardo knew the best angles for photos and how to get around crowds. He led us to a fabulous restaurant for authentic cuisine. On the way back to ship he arranged a winery stop.
Worth the effort and the cost of a private tour.
Diane_S, Jul 2023
Be prepared to walk a lot as it is the only way to see everything. Amazing! Juliano was an amazing driver and guide
Florence, Pisa private tour.
Richard_R, Jul 2023
Loved Pisa and Florence, and especially loved wine tasting in Tuscany. Our driver/tour guide (Francesca) and our Florence guide (Isabella) were both fabulous.
Perfect
Teresa_L, Jul 2023
Great experience. Our guide Paolo was a great driver and adjusted our itinerary to fit in what we wanted. He was knowledgeable without being overbearing, and had great tips for us to make the most of our trip. Recommend 100 percent.
Fabulous experience
Michele_B, Jun 2023
Stephano our driver was wonderful. He made sure we didn't get lost walking, spoke to people on our behalf in Italian and went above & beyond to get us to all the important sights. He was amazing. I would 110% recommend this tour.
Highly recommend
Tiffany_P, Jun 2023
Francesca was a gem! She felt like family by the end of the day. She drove us safely and gave us great advice and directions. The operator was communicative as well. If you want to get tickets to go inside museums and such, reach out as soon as possible. Highly recommend!
Tuscany Tour
Joseph_S, Jun 2023
Amazing tour and well worth it! Got to see a little of everything and definitely take the time to go to villa dianella outside of venci. Diego was an amazing driver and Laura a great tour guide. Overall must use this tour, easy pickup and drop-off from cruise ship as well.
Great tour for a cruise excursion
Lorin_M, May 2023
The knowledgeable driver made sure we saw the most important parts for the few hours that we had. Well worth It!!
Great informative tour
Kathy_G, May 2023
Paolo was an excellent driver and guide. He was able to take us into the center of Florence where we met a tour guide, Laura, who walked us around the old city and explained a lot of the history of the area. After going to a couple of unique places that Paolo suggested, we were on our way to Pisa. Whenever we were driving, Paolo told us about the history and other interesting facts regarding the area we were driving through. Whenever we stop, he was extremely courteous, helpful, and understanding about my mobility issues. Overall, this was a great and informative day tour of Florence and Pisa.
Fantastic Stephen in Tuscany
Stephan_D, May 2023
Our driver was fantastic! Stephen was so informative and knowledgeable about the Tuscany area. He took us right to the best spots in Florence and Pisa! Wonderful experience for my wife and me.
Excellent Tour, Managed a Big Group (3 vans of 8)
Sarah_T, May 2023
We were a large group (3 vans of 8 people each) that wanted to stay together for this tour, and this tour company delivered! I was in the van with the guide, Walter, and he was excellent! We ran into a traffic delay on the way to Florence, but Walter and the other guides adjusted so that we still had the full tour experience of Florence, Tuscany winery and Pisa. This meant that our tour guides/drivers extended the tour until almost 8PM. They wanted to be sure we were pleased, and we definitely were! We had Laura as a private guide in Florence which was definitely worth it. We loved the lunch restaurant, and we were also all pleased with the Winery - excellent! We ordered a case to be shipped back home because they do not distribute in US. The quick stop in Pisa on the way back to the ship was perfect as well. All the drivers/guides for the 3 vans were excellent! I highly recommend this tour!!! Only recommendation I would give is to consider microphones for the drivers with a speaker in the back of the van. It is difficult for those in the back two rows of the van to hear the tour guide.
Driver on trip was amazing and Florence Guide was not good.
Barbara_K, May 2023
Our driver Diego was amazing. He was very informative and helpful. In Florence, we were turned over to Laura as our guide of the city. We did about 6 Viator tours in Italy and Spain on our trip and she was the worst guide we had. She showed up late, she was wearing dark clothing, and moving so fast through the crowds that it was very difficult to keep up with her. Other guides were concerned about everyone keeping up and she did not seem to care. Due to trying to keep up with her, I cannot tell you that I comprehended everything that she said.

From $1,052.44

per group (up to 8)

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Florence and Pisa Shore Excursion from Livorno

55

9 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$1,052.44
No Photo
Shore Excursion: Florence and The Mall Outlet from Livorno

0

7 to 9 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$930.58

Explore Similar Things to Do