National Park and Train Trip End of the World Guided Tour

Ushuaia, Argentina
Guided Tour to National Park and End of the World Train Travel

From $100.00

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 5 hours 30 minutes
  • Pickup offered
  • Offered in: English


    What's Included

    • We look for you from the hotel
    • Guided
    • End of the World Train ticket
    • Entrance ticket to Tierra del Fuego National Park (Foreigners ARS 12,000) CASH ONLY

    Meeting and Pickup

    You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

    Meeting point

    • Av. San Martín 775, V9410 Ushuaia, Tierra del Fuego, Argentina

    Pickup points

    Select a pickup point

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    Pickup details

    For the afternoon departure (2:00 p.m.), the tour does NOT include hotel pick-up. We only leave from the designated pick-up point

    What To Expect

    Southern Fuegian Railway

    50 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

    Parque Nacional Tierra del Fuego

    3 hours Admission Ticket Not Included

    Bahia Ensenada Zaratiegui

    30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

    Bahia Lapataia

    30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

    Green Lagoon Viewpoint

    20 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Lago Roca

    30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Infant seats available
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    Featured review
    Trekking through Tierra del Fuego and learning about the terrrain and surroundings was the best part. It was an easy walk but the views were breathtaking. Learned a lot about the interesting flora and birds.


    207 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 207 reviews
    Its a lovely tour,...
    Sirinan_P, Apr 2024
    Its a lovely tour, perfect with the guide amd team the place very beautiful and can take time with some beautiful moment and memory
    Not really a highlight
    Jan_D, Apr 2024
    I was picked up where I stayed but had to find a wat to get back. They Just drop you in town at the end. The park has nothing special, the train very slowly tells a story about the prisoners past century.
    Very enjoyable tour.
    Rick_B, Apr 2024
    It was a great half-day tour, visiting the highlights of the national park and including the train ride. Our guide, Sebastian, was knowledgeable and helpful, even giving us an excellent local restaurant recommendation when we asked.
    Good way to spend morning in Ushuaia
    IGOR_Z, Apr 2024
    It was a nice 5h trip. The group was mostly spanish speaking, and the tour was announced as english guided. So mostly our tour guide spoke spanish, and only (but not fully) some short version was given to us in english. However, all those information were already known (we read most of them before our trip on interenet). The train part of the trip has english audio guide so the most interesting things you have a chance to hear during the train raid. Above all, nice trip, amazing nature, very easy to participate with no hikes or some other activities.
    Response from Host, Apr 2024
    Thank you very much for choosing us and for allowing us to accompany you to get to know Ushuaia!!! It's a pleasure for us We will work to improve every day for you and all those who choose us!!!
    Very unprofessional Tory agency.
    Verda_O, Apr 2024
    The travel agency is extremely disorganized. They made the whole group wait for over a hour due to wrong pickup points communicated with the attendees. After a rocky start, we had a ok trip. We had difficult to understand the guide’s explanations. There are different train options. We one we took was uncomfortable. They stuffed 6 adults in a smallest space!! I do not recommend this tour .
    Response from Host, Apr 2024
    Hello! Every day we communicate with passengers, we send them the address, location, photos and we do everything possible so that everyone arrives on time, and to the right place. But unfortunately, cruise passengers often do not have internet or signal and we assume that is why they become disoriented. Maybe that was the mistake of the passengers who did not receive our messages. It exceeds us. But we also try to ensure that everyone can take the tour and is comfortable. We're sorry this didn't work for you. As for the train, we didn't build it. It is the historic train. We are sorry that you did not find it comfortable. We hope that on your next visit your experience improves. Thanks for your comments
    Easy day in Tierra del Fuego
    RoxAnne_R, Mar 2024
    Trekking through Tierra del Fuego and learning about the terrrain and surroundings was the best part. It was an easy walk but the views were breathtaking. Learned a lot about the interesting flora and birds.
    Response from Host, Apr 2024
    Hello!!! We are very happy that you enjoy Ushuaia and learn with us Thank you for choosing us
    An amazing day, great guide nice casual train trip.
    DAVIDRC_M, Mar 2024
    Trip was amazing overall. They need to improve on their pickups especially for Cruise passengers. The trip, guide, driver were excellent and gave super explanations and great detail. Highly recommended. Someone needs to invest some time and effort into the post office at the end of the world as the owner/operator needs help-needs to be run as a business not random in how and when it’s open. What we saw was amazing and I’d recommend it.
    Not worth money, time. Tourist trap and way expensive. Not suggested
    JeanStephane_T, Mar 2024
    None... terrible tourist trap! Not as advertised. Too long , for a tiny fall. Seats small and tight. Has nothing to do with end of the world but old criminal story 😪
    Response from Host, Mar 2024
    Hello! It is the history of our city. And we are at the end of the world We're sorry that that seemed like cheating to you. Thank you for choosing us anyway.
    Beautiful scenic views, but the park lacks key roads infrastructure.
    Frank_C, Mar 2024
    The scenic views were very beautiful, but the roads inside the park are not paved and very dusty. Dust enters the bus and make the roads trips unpleasant.
    Response from Host, Mar 2024
    Hello! The national park is a nature reserve. That's why it's not paved. We hope you had a pleasant time anyway.
    Great park and guide! Skip the train
    john_p, Mar 2024
    Beautiful park and our guide, Sebastian and our driver, Vito were knowledgeable and personable! Skip the train ride; it was uncomfortable, short (thank goodness) and lack visual grandeur and personality the park and Vito and Sebastian provided.
    Enjoyable and scenic
    jananddianne, Mar 2024
    Well organised with informative commentary-although it was necessary to really listen carefully as the microphone was muffled. Gentle/slow train ride to take in the scenery.
    Very nice ride but attention to fraudulent services by this agency
    Monica_M, Feb 2024
    The train ride is really something: the mountains, the valley, the river, experimenting all that through the prisoners point of view is quite memorable. Though I loved the ride, I had my expectations unfulfilled due to fact that the train cabin was very small and uncomfortable, with no privacy. Later I realized that the train we were on is an inferior class than the one shown in the picture advertisement.The gorgeous red and green train, with its marvelous cabins, with little tables, and confortable sofas is not the one you are riding on. That one is the premium class. The agency uses this erroneous picture to sell you a service that is not likely to be as you expected. It s called fraud. Pay attention before you book, because they will mislead you, and instead of comfort, you ll sit on an old, uncomfortable and unreservedness cabin. I asked for the complaint book, and they refused it to me.
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    Hello Monica! How are you? The image of the train is NOT the PREMIUM class. We try to explain it to you privately as well. We do not offer the premium train since it only differs in that it offers breakfast and is not compatible with the visit to the national park. The color of the train has nothing to do with the "premium" class or common class. The complaint book is displayed on the counter, my colleagues did not deny it, it must have been a misunderstanding. It makes us very sad that you say that we are doing "fraud" because of the color of the train. I think that's also a misunderstanding. Regards
    A beautiful day!
    Beth_S, Feb 2024
    Nice tour and guides! The train gave a good history of ushuaia. It was a beautiful day! We got our passports stamped at the post office. ♥️
    Don’t use Viator
    Debbie_P, Feb 2024
    Never got to go. Tour operator came to pick us up at the wrong time wrong place. Viator customer service not interested.
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    Hello!! We are sorry for your bad experience at Viator! Is there anything we can help you with?
    Train and National Park
    Sandra_P, Feb 2024
    The park is beautiful. Our guide was very nice but her English was heavily accented with poor syntax and grammar making it quite difficult to understand.
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    Hello. Our English is not native. We live in Argentina and we speak Spanish but we put a lot of effort into learning languages so we can communicate. It requires effort and dedication. I am sure that our guide did his best. I'm sorry for not having met his expectations but we are glad that he liked our park.
    Stunning scenery in the...
    Robyn_A, Feb 2024
    Stunning scenery in the park. Would like to have had more time on the tour to be c able to walk on tracks
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    Hi The excursion has timed to be able to visit the most important points of the national park and take the train! But we also have other options where we include trekking and hiking!!! Thanks for your comment
    No pick-up and changed of tour time
    Gail_S, Feb 2024
    This tour offered pick-up which we requested but didn't happen. According to the company special permit is needed to pick up from the port. The option of selecting port pick-up from the pick-up dropdown should not have been there. We booked this tour as stated on the website description for 8 am. However, we were told unless we showed up at 7:30 am the tour would leave without us as the train wouldn't wait. I told the tour company if we missed the tour because of the time change I would dispute the charge with our credit card company. An email arrived after we went to bed to let us know the tour would meet at 8:10. We got up early and walked as quickly as we could to the pick-up point before 7:30. The tour bus did not show up until 8:06 am. We went on the tour but the stress of making it to the pick-up point before 7:30 and then having to wait for almost an hour for pick-up tainted the whole tour. Tour guide and the driver did well but we won't be booking with this company again.
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    Hi Gail! The port where the cruise ships disembark is NOT permitted for parking. Only authorized people can do it. The location that appears on viator is a different place than the one you are referring to. That day we made special logistics so that the people on your cruise could arrive on time and no one would miss the trip. That is why we managed the option to give more time to those on your cruise and we notified everyone so they could rest assured. We are sorry that you did not see the message in time. We are glad that despite everything you liked our park Greetings
    Spectacular scenery at the End of the world
    Leslie_G, Feb 2024
    Picked up as planned. Guide helpful and knowledgeable. Great views. Amazing National Park. Quaint journey on train with guide information in English.
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    We are very happy that you enjoyed the excursion! Thanks for letting us know
    Carol_C, Feb 2024
    Beautiful scenery. Learned a lot from our leader. I was totally unfamiliar with the history of prisoners being moved to that area. It was a fun way to learn.
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    What a pleasure that you can learn with us and get to know our city!! Thank you for choosing us
    Tour good but train just OK
    DavidB_C, Feb 2024
    We loved the tour of the park. However we weren't a big fan of the train. It was cramp and rode a short distance slowly.
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    Thank you for your comments and for choosing us!!

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    No Photo
    National Park and Train Trip End of the World Guided Tour


    5 hours 30 minutes
    Free Cancellation

    Explore Similar Things to Do