Shuttle & transfer rides to Jaco beach

Badge of ExcellenceAlajuela, Costa Rica
To Jaco Beach 74 95 USD
  • 1 hour 30 minutes to 2 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket


Después de llegar al aeropuerto internacional Juan Santamaría de San José, ahorre tiempo y esfuerzo con este servicio de transporte privado a su destino en Playa Jacó. Su conductor se reunirá con usted en la zona de llegadas y le llevará directamente a la localidad costera sin tener que esperar a otros pasajeros. Si es surfista y planea tomarse un descanso en Jacó, su tabla de surf va gratis.
  • Relax and enjoy the views on your journey to Jaco Beach
  • This is a private transfer just for you and your party
  • Customize the service to suit your needs
  • Avoid the hassle of waiting for taxis or public transport

What's Included

  • Private transportation
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • WiFi on board
  • Gratuities

Meeting and Pickup

You can head directly to your preferred meeting point, or request pickup.

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

Pickup point

  • Juan Santamaria Intl Airport
    San Jose Costa Rica

Start time

Opening hours

  • 4/25/2023 - 5/1/2025

    Monday - Saturday : 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

End points

This activity ends in a different location. See details below:
Type to search

Pickup details

Airport Pick up information When you step outside. If you have arranged for pick up at the airport, you will have our staff waiting for you, they will surely be there. Look under the third pedestrian bridge our famous sign: GOJACOSHUTTLE, if by any chance you can’t find them because the place is too chaotic and there are too many people in the area, make sure you always have our 24/7 number with you: +506 84785030

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 4 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

Featured review
We enjoyed our ride to Jaco Beach. Our driver was friendly and very accommodating. He stopped at a local fruit stand along the way and introduced us to fruits we had never tried before. I would definitely use this service again.


32 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews
Wonderful Ride!
Linda_M, Mar 2024
Wonderful ride from the Airport to Jaco Beach. Driver was just great! Definitely better than a taxi or bus ride would have been!
Best transport from/to SJO and hotel/condo
Joan_H, Mar 2023
Both of the drivers, Cosme and Roberto, were fantastic! They allowed us to stop at restaurant, supermarket, restrooms, souvenir shops, and a brief sightseeing at Crocodile Bridge. It was our first time in Costa Rica and they helped make the experience enjoyable from start to finish. Transport from/to SJO to/from hotel/condo.
Ride to Jaco
Martin_P, Jan 2023
They did not monitor my flight and adjust pickup. Had to wait almost 2 hours at airport. But when car came it was OK
Response from Host, Jan 2023
It was our mistake, sorry for the wait. We are going to work on those details to improve!
This is NOT a private transfer
Richard_G, Nov 2022
Don't let the misleading description trick you. This was NOT a private transfer when I signed up for it. I booked this since the experience is described as a private transfer, but it's shared shuttle that will leave without you if not there at the exact time, rather than waiting with a sign with your name like the other private transfer companies. Long story short is that I eventually ended up where I needed to go for some extra fees, and my driver was good. However, it was not as this experience describes. The operator is saying it's a mistake by Viator and that Viator signed me up for a shared shuttle when I booked this private experience.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Lamentamos la confusión, nosotros ofrecemos transporte compartido y privado. En tu reserva nos indicaron que era compartido en horario 2pm. Disculpas por la situación.
Wonderful and Friendly Driver
Nicole_B, Oct 2022
We enjoyed our ride to Jaco Beach. Our driver was friendly and very accommodating. He stopped at a local fruit stand along the way and introduced us to fruits we had never tried before. I would definitely use this service again.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thanks amigos!!! very good people, we love drive for you.
Great and Easy Experience
Jessica_M, Sep 2022
Finding the driver at the airport was a smooth and simple process! The vehicle was nice and air conditioned, and the driver was very accommodating (he even took us to a grocery store on our way to the Airbnb to pick up some essentials). Would recommend!
Response from Host, Oct 2022
We love you Jessica!!!
Terrible - no show
Twiggy_D, Apr 2022
Contacted company to advised we arrived and we were told the departure time was actually at 8 pm. 3 hours after the original booking. They promised to pick us up by 525 - no one showed up. I was also asked to fill in a customer service survey to be able to get my refund!?!?? Communication was good but experience was bad. Apparently this was viator s wrong doing because of time zone miscommunication?
Response from Host, May 2022
You know that you are saying NO is the truth, your reservation was later and you decided NOT to wait and we made the refund to your satisfaction. Please DO NOT LIE.
The shuttle bus is only 1...
Lishneris_V, Mar 2022
The shuttle bus is only 1 way even though the description includes a departure. You basically get dropped off and do your own thing. The place is beautiful and our driver was great, however charged us additional cost for everything else.
Response from Host, Mar 2022
Thanks for you feedback!!!
Late and lost
PAUL_W, Jan 2022
Second time the Viator transportation was both late and lost. The drivers were patient and kind as well as good, safe drivers.
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Vamos a trabajar en la logística.
Sjo to Jaco
JessicaG_S, Jan 2022
Arrived on time. Car had air conditioning and the driver was safe. Would like to have a slightly larger car but the car was completely fine. The driver knew the area and spoke English well.
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Pura Vida Jessica!!! We here when you need our service
Amazing tour guide and ride to Jaco Beach
Melanie_E, May 2021
Hayek was an amazing driver/tour guide. He allowed us to make a few stops and sightsee. He was funny and very nice. Our reservation was for 3pm pickup and he was there early. We didn’t have to wait at all! Exceptional customer service and definitely would recommend!
Response from Host, Jul 2021
Pura Vida amigos!!! Your comments help us to be better every day.
San Jose to Jaco
Jason_C, Nov 2020
Great ride, great driver. Would buy again. Would recommend. Was on time, arrived to destination on time.
Response from Host, Feb 2021
Pura Vida amigos!!!
SJO>Jaco Transportation
Kevin_W, Mar 2020
No driver, no pickup. Had to schedule a pickup transportation with another company Will need a Full Refund
Response from Host, Mar 2020
Our driver was waiting at the airport, he had a sign with your name. Of course we have already reported to TripAdvisor what happened and your money will be returned shortly.

From $137.00

per group (up to 5)

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Shuttle & transfer rides to Jaco beach


2 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Private Shuttle from San Jose to Jaco


2 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Transport Service from Juan Santamaría International Airport to Jaco


1 hour 30 minutes to 1 hour 40 minutes
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do