Gatlinburg

Gatlinburg Ghosts of The Smokies Most Haunted Tour

Badge of ExcellenceGatlinburg, USA
Gatlinburg Ghost Tour
Special Offer

From $28.00

$30.00 Save $2.00

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 1 hour (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Uncover the sordid past of Gatlinburg, Tennessee during a ghost tour of the mountain town. Listen to stories of tragic deaths, cannibalism, and witchcraft as you stop at famous landmarks including the Gatlinburg Space Needle, White Oak Flats Cemetery, and Mysterious Mansion. As you explore, keep your eyes peeled for any paranormal activity that may be lurking in the area.
  • Learn about the history of Gatlinburg, Tennessee
  • Hear accounts of historic hauntings while you explore
  • A small group means more attention from your guide
  • A central meeting point makes for a seamless start

What's Included

  • Professional and Courteous Guides
  • Intensely researched true stories of history
  • Documented accounts of historic hauntings
  • Dinner
  • Motorized Transport

Meeting and Pickup

Meeting point

  • 115 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738, USA

    Meet our expert tour guide outside the Gatlinburg Space Needle at 115 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, Tennessee at least 15 minutes before your tour is scheduled to begin.

Start time

08:00 PM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more

Reviews

4.5
128 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 128 reviews
It was fun. My daughter enjoyed it too
aaron_w, Mar 2024
The Tour Guide was knowledgable of the area. He also made it fun and enjoyable for everyone who was there
Worth it
Sarah_P, Mar 2024
The cemetery was definitely the highlight. And the host was knowledgeable and interesting. Would recommend it to haunt enthusiasts.
Engaging and Informative
Shaunna_I, Feb 2024
Our tour guide was very informative and engaging. We had a large group of 12 people total. He didn’t sweat it! And made sure we all had plenty of time for questions and pictures!
Excellent!!
Tammie_C, Nov 2023
Taylor C did an awesome job!! We had a great time!! We would recommend this tour. Taylor answered all of our questions. Thank you!!
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Thank you for this 5-star feedback! We're glad Taylor took great care of your group.
Good but challenging
Jennie_F, Nov 2023
Our guide did a great job of explaining the places. She walked too fast, and we had 2 very steep hills it would have been better if they explained that in description beforehand. Over all it was good but if someone was in poor health it would have been impossible for them.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Jennie, thank you for your honest feedback. We're glad to hear the tour was good overall, but we appreciate your suggestion to update our description. We're glad you joined us!
Spooky walking tour
Sonya_M, Nov 2023
Taylor C was our guide. He was kind and knowledgeable. As we walked around the town, we really enjoyed the stories he told.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Sonya, thanks for this great feedback. We're glad you enjoyed Taylor's tour!
Awesome experience
Dawn_M, Oct 2023
With seeing the bear, street lights going out, and the stories from Dwayne we had an awesome time. I would definitely recommend this tour.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Dawn, we're so glad you had an awesome experience. Thanks for recommending our tour!
Very interesting!
Brooke_P, Oct 2023
Our guide was very knowledgeable and happy to answer any of our questions. Very cool to learn a bit more about Gatlinburg’s darker history.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Brooke, thanks for this great review. We're glad you had fun on our tour!
Spooky fun
Jessica_H, Oct 2023
The cemetery was awesome and our guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Some uphill walking but overall a nice medium-easy tour
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Jessica, thanks for joining us for a tour. We're glad you had a spooky fun time!
Not worth it!
Melody_A, Sep 2023
None,waste of time and money......Was not what we expected really just a tour of downtown Gatlinburg.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Melody, we're sorry this tour wasn't what you expected. We are used to getting wonderful feedback about these tours, and it's unfortunate you did not feel the same way. Please reach out to guestrelations@wejunket.com with the name your booking was under, and we'll be happy to assist you further. Thank you.
terrible
Kenny_R, Sep 2023
was expecting something scary not storytime thought we was going to a haunted place was not scary was boring waste of my time and money sorry
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Kenny, we're sorry you did not enjoy the tour. While it is stated on our website that this is a walking ghost tour and we are unable to enter any privately owned buildings, we understand it is up to your guide to provide a memorable experience. Please reach out to guestrelations@wejunket.com with the name your booking was under, and we'll be happy to assist you further. Thank you.
Dissatisfied
Isela_T, Jul 2023
We love ghost tours. Although the guide was very nice there a lack in knowledge. She walked a group of at least 20 guest but started speaking while walking to destination. I think I heard half of stories. If a question she nervously replied I don’t know. We added the extended tour I wish we would get refunded because all she did was talk of stories she didn’t know with no destination. I hate to leave such a review but lthis was a disappointment.
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Hi Isela, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your tour experience. We definitely understand your frustration. We were able to look at your booking, and our records indicate that our managers resolved this for you. If there's anything else we can do, please feel free to contact us at guestrelations@wejunket.com. It's so important to us to provide exceptional customer service, and we thank you for your understanding with this issue.
Interesting mix of history and spooky
Madeline_M, Jun 2023
The tour was interesting with a good mix of history and spooky stories! Duane was a fun and cool tour guide.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience. We're glad you joined us for a tour!
Great tour
Jess_B, Mar 2023
Dwayne was the best tour guide! He kept us on our toes with jokes, lots of stories of haunts and spooky things around Gatlinburg, and a little bit of really interesting history of the town. My mom, sister and I had a great time!
Response from Host, Apr 2023
We are so happy to hear this, Jess! Thank you so much for sharing your family's great experience on Dwayne's tour. He is known for those jokes! We'd love to have you all back on another US Ghost Adventures tour very soon!
Not the most reliable...
Scott_D, Jan 2023
I made a reservation a day in advance. A few hours before the tour, they canceled the tour and rebooked me for the following evening. The next day, they canceled the tour again. I gave up on them.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
We are so sorry to hear this, Scott. We always want our guests to have a great experience with us and we definitely understand the frustration. Please feel free to give us a call at 844-757-5657 or email at guestrelations@wejunket.com so we may investigate this further. Thank you!
Make sure to wear...
Kortney_B, Jan 2023
Make sure to wear conformable clothes that are warm enough to walk around in during the winter. Thank you.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Thank you very much for sharing this tip with our guests, Kortney!
Great guide. Tennessee...
Jessica_O, Dec 2022
Great guide. Tennessee was very knowledgeable & kind, he had a friendly personality, my daughter has done six of these tours and said he was her favorite
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Wow! Such high praise from a resident ghost tourist! Thank you so much for sharing this with us, Jessica. We're thrilled to hear you and your family had a great time on our tour!
BORRRIIINNNNGG
Zaheer_V, Nov 2022
Mundane experience... also we were the two only on tour not that exciting at all... would have appreciated if some more details were present.. writing this review just so to help others
Response from Host, Apr 2023
We are so sorry to hear this experience wasn't what you expected. We always want our guests to have an enjoyable time! Please feel free to contact us at 844-757-5657 or at guestrelations@wejunket.com so we may investigate this further. Thank you!
Wonderful tour
Kyle_C, Oct 2022
Duane or Dwayne, was very knowledgeable and spoke very well. Didn’t seem like he was trying to over project on the stories he was telling, and brought a little slice of home with his personal pictures as well. Would certainly go on another tour.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Hi, Kyle! It means so much to us to hear that you'd return for another tour. We're thrilled that you had such a great experience with Dwayne, and we can't wait to pass this along to him. Come back and see us soon!
Great ghost walk!
Rhonda_T, Oct 2022
The guide, Dwayne, was very informative and shared photos of his own experiences in Gatlinburg. It was great learning the history of the town, especially since this was our first time in Tennessee.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
We are honored that you chose to spend your first visit with us! Thanks so much for this review, Rhonda. We're happy to hear you had such a great time with Dwayne on his tour. We love when our guides put a personal touch on their tours and we can't wait to share this with Dwayne. Come back and see us anytime!
...

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 2
Current
Special Offer
No Photo
Gatlinburg Ghosts of The Smokies Most Haunted Tour

128

1 hour
Free Cancellation
From
$30.00
$28.00
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
The "Classic" National Park Tour

88

3 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$85.00
No Photo
Ghost and Haunt Tour of Gatlinburg

1,001

2 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$30.00
No Photo
Great Smoky Mountains National Park: Audio Driving Tour

34

8 hours to 1 day
Free Cancellation
From
$14.99

Explore Similar Things to Do