San Jose

La Paz Waterfalls Gardens Tour (Half day)

Badge of ExcellenceSan Jose, Costa Rica
La Paz Waterfalls Gardens Half day
  • 6 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Visit La Paz Waterfall Gardens the easy way on this small-group day trip. Save yourself the hassle of catching taxis or public buses by traveling in a private, air-conditioned vehicle. Learn about Costa Rica's biodiversity at the aviary, butterfly farm, hummingbird gallery, and much more. Also be amazed by the views of the five highest waterfalls in the country.
  • Receive personalized attention on a small-group tour
  • Lunch is included
  • A relaxing way to experience Costa Rica’s nature
  • See amazing animals, including frogs, monkeys, and more

What's Included

  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Lunch
  • Coffee and/or Tea
  • All Fees and Taxes

    Meeting And Pickup

    Pickup points

    Select a pickup point

    Start time

    10:00 AM

    Pickup details

    We pick up at all hotels in San José

    What To Expect

    La Paz Waterfall Gardens

    4 hours Admission Ticket Included

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Infant seats available
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • Stroller accessible
    • Most travelers can participate
    • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Not recommended for people with shortness of breath
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Traveler Photos

    See more


    15 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-5 of 15 reviews
    Great tour!
    Beth_P, Apr 2024
    We had a great time on this tour. Our guide was wonderful! The waterfalls are beautiful. Highly recommended!
    Response from Host, Apr 2024
    Dear customer, Thank you very much for your comments, we take into account every opinion to continue offering a good tourist service. We hope to see you again in our beautiful Costa Rica. Thank you very much for preferring our services. Best regards,
    Wonderful Rainforest Waterfalls
    DPeter_C, Mar 2024
    We had a perfect weather day and our driver Harlin and guide Marco were fired up with excitement! This has been one of the best days ever on our 15 day trip to San Jose Costa Rica! La Paz Waterfalls Gardens is spectacular and there’s nothing touristy about this experience. The infrastructure they built here is amazing and leverages the natural environment of these rainforest waterfalls. This tour is worth it!
    Response from Host, Apr 2024
    Dear customer, Thank you very much for your comments, we take into account every opinion to continue offering a good tourist service. We hope to see you again in our beautiful Costa Rica. Thank you very much for preferring our services. Best regards,
    Not a half day!DO NOT...
    valentine_J, Feb 2024
    Not a half day!DO NOT BOOK if you have a flight during the afternoon or the evening or any activities.You will be back only around 7 pm at your hotel in town center.Very bad organisation with pick up at 10.40 am and then you have to wait 1h30 in a souvenir shop for the group who did the volcano the morning to join the groupe so you go inside the garden only around 1.30-2 pm.I do not recommend this tour
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    Dear Customer, We are very sorry for your inconvenience, we understand that this tour is a great advantage if you plan to take your night flight, but we always advise our clients to calculate well the arrival time, this tour has an approximate duration of 7 hours. Pick up time starts at 10:00 a.m. as stated in the itinerary, pick up time starts in the east of the city, if you are located in the west, as in your case, it is normal for us to pick up at 10:40 a.m., however you were the last pick up. The return time in San Jose, was at 18:25, we met the itinerary as scheduled. Best regards,
    Don’t Use this company!
    lliana_B, Dec 2023
    La Paz waterfall gardens is beautiful and I highly recommend it. Our guide Jonathan was great as well. It was the tour company that we booked with that we don’t recommend. Originally we were supposed to be picked up at 9 AM at our hotel, but the night before we got an email saying the pick up would be at 10:20AM. After not seeing a tour bus, I called twice and still no answer. I finally get a call at about 11:20 AM telling me that we will be picked up by an Uber to go to a different location. Fast-forward, we did not start the tour to the park until 12 noon. We entered at approximately 1:30 PM and we did everything in fast-forward mode since we had to be out of there by 4 PM. As a result of us getting back to our hotel late, I had to cancel my husband’s birthday reservations for 6 PM. It was his actual birthday, and it ruined the plans.
    Response from Host, Dec 2023
    Dear Iliana, We are very sorry for what happened, we recognize that it was a mistake of our subcontracted company Expediciones Tropicales. Since the companions confirmed the tour but the guide did not do the management correctly, so the tour in general was delayed and because of this they had to solve the problem. We know that punctuality and seriousness are important, and it is something for which we have always been characterized, however your comments help us to improve and make the best decisions to trust our customers. In this case we are taking the necessary steps to address the case and we will reimburse or partially compensate your reservation. Best regards,
    Excellent Garden Tour
    Dorothy_J, Feb 2020
    The Garden was a memorable experience. We enjoyed a comfortable and informative automobile drive from San Jose to La Paz (and back) with our tour guide Jean (Jon). There was a steady fresh rain that fell while we walked about in La Paz Waterfalls Garden which provided a true feeling of being present in the rain forest . Standing among the Humming birds was a highlight. The Falls were incredible as was all the beautiful flora and fauna throughout. Jon guided us through the gardens and was able to answer all our questions and point things out that we otherwise would have missed. The buffet was wonderful. Our guide employed a smart travel strategy by starting the day early and getting back to San Jose before the traffic rush period. As a consequence we had time in the afternoon to enjoy the fabulous National Museum in San Jose which our guide was kind enough to drop us off at.
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    Thank you very much for your good comments. For us it is very important that our consumers are happy with our experiences, their opinion is very important for us and for thousands of consumers who want to choose the best option. Thanks a lot for the trust. Best regards,

    From $130.72

    up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    No Photo
    La Paz Waterfalls Gardens Tour (Half day)


    6 hours
    Free Cancellation
    No Photo
    La Paz Waterfalls


    6 hours
    Free Cancellation

    Explore Similar Things to Do