Savannah

Explore Savannah Sightseeing Trolley Tour with Bonus Unlimited Shuttle Service

Badge of ExcellenceSavannah, USA
Explore Savannah Trolley Tour with Unlimited Shuttle Service

From $30.00

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 1 hour 30 minutes
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Get your bearings in the Savannah Historic District with this sightseeing trolley tour. Climb aboard an open-air trolley and admire views of Savannah during this narrated tour. Cover ground quickly in the historic trolley and see landmarks including the Cathedral of St. John the Baptist, Forsyth Park, Historic River Street, and the Andrew Low House.
  • Explore Savannah with ease by trolley
  • Learn about the Savannah Historic District
  • See landmarks including Forsyth Park
  • Cover ground quickly with a trolley tour

What's Included

  • 90-Minute Trolley Tour of Savannah
  • Live Narration
  • Free Hotel Pick-Up from Historic District Hotels
  • Gratuities
  • Parking Fees

Meeting and Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • 301 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401, USA

    The Savannah Visitor Center

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

Please call our office to schedule pick up from any hotel in the Historic District.

What To Expect

Cathedral of St. John the Baptist (Pass By)

Forsyth Park (Pass By)

Historic River Street (Pass By)

Savannah Historic District (Pass By)

Chippewa Square (Pass By)

Andrew Low House (Pass By)

City Market (Pass By)

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Stroller accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • We follow CDC Guidelines.
  • Per State law, any person entering the premises waives all civil liability against this premises owner and operator for any injuries caused by the inherent risk associated with contracting COVID-19 at public gatherings, except for gross negligence, willful and wanton misconduct, reckless infliction of harm, or intentional infliction of harm, by the individual or entity of the premises.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 35 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:Is there parking available near the departure point for the Explore Savannah Sightseeing Trolley Tour?

A:We offer pickup from hotels in the Savannah Historic District, however, if you would prefer to drive to the departure location, there is parking at the Savannah Visitor's Center. (Note: There may be a parking fee)

Feb 2021

Traveler Photos

See more

Reviews

4.5
402 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 402 reviews
Great
Brenda_B, Apr 2024
The tour was great. The guide took responsibility to make it an interesting tour even with the race being run in downtown. We were still able to see many parts of the city. Thanks for being creative with the tour. It was much appreciated.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Thank you for choosing Gray Line.
Disappointed
Jill_C, Mar 2024
We could not find the meeting spot so we missed our time slot. Once we found meeting spot we couldn’t find parking. It was confusing. Saw many other trolleys and people helping but no one from Kelly. Never even saw them around the streets!
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Please call our office and we will be happy to assist you with this!
New and repeat visitors - sign up with this tour company for the best experience
Bhavna_H, Mar 2024
Ben picked us up at our hotel. His warm welcome, humour and tips already set the bar high of what's to come. Then, Chris was our tour operator....we learned so much and laughed even more. This has the best tour we've been on and will def. do it again to catch things we may have missed. We esp. appreciated the option to call them for a pickup & drop off to certain locations. You all did an excellent job of welcoming visitors to beautiful savannah.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
We are happy to hear you had a great time touring with Ben. He is awesome! Thank you for choosing Gray Line.
Lo tours Davannah
Lolita_K, Mar 2024
I thoroughly enjoyed the tour of Savannah. Period. The tour guide was exceptional. He knew his history. Period. It’s a beautiful city. I had also booked another tour for the next day and had to cancel. The workers were very helpful with making this happen and refunding my money I would definitely use. The site again for future trips.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
We are thrilled to hear you had a great time! Thank you for choosing Gray Line.
Take the tour with "Lt. Dan!"
Linda_M, Mar 2024
Wonderful tour. "Lt. Dan" did a great job explaining different periods of archeciture and different communities in Savannah and the different squares. His humor was an added delight.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Dan is awesome. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed touring with us! Thank you for choosing Gray Line.
Call to get clarification
judymcintee, Feb 2024
The tour itself was decent but Viator is VERY lax in their pickup information for this outing. We were given a corner of two streets on which to meet our bus but as it turns out those two street intersect at two different spots. ALSO, it would have been important to know that the bus picking us up was not a Viator bus but a Kelly Tours bus. At no time were we given that information from Viator Tours. We would have missed our tour completely if I hadn’t called to find out which corner we were to meet our bus only to find out the bus we were to look for was a Kelly Tours bus. Thankfully the bus driver was sitting there waiting for us.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
We hate to hear that Viator response times were lagging. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Gray Line.
Excellent Tour
Martha_D, Jan 2024
Rose was an excellent tour guide. She was informative and added fun bits of info to her stories. She was prompt and thoughtful.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Thank you for choosing Gray Line.
Great exploring Savannah!
Thelma_S, Dec 2023
Great narrator and was able to see the places we wanted without having to walk everywhere. It was a wonderful experience!
Response from Host, Jan 2024
We are happy to hear you had a wonderful time! Thank you for choosing Gray Line.
Our guide was excellent!...
Lynne_M, Dec 2023
Our guide was excellent! She was so knowledgeable and entertaining! Savannah is beautiful and the history is amazing!
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Thank you for choosing Gray Line.
Chris was an excellent...
Deborah_B, Dec 2023
Chris was an excellent tour guide. He was knowledgeable and had many stories to share. Very professional and fun to listen to.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Chris is our superstar! We are happy to hear you had a great time! Thank you for choosing Gray Line.
Ben was GREAT!!!
Charles_B, Nov 2023
Ben was great. We all enjoyed his humor and knowledge of Savannah. Ben maid sure we all had a great time and his great personality made the trip so much fun.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Ben is the best! Thank you for choosing Gray Line.
Great introduction to Savannah
Philip_J, Oct 2023
This was a great way of getting a feel of the old town, I would not recommend trying to drive it yourself. Our guide, Capt Dan, was excellent. He obviously loves his job. A beautiful city.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Dan is awesome! We are happy to hear you had a great time! Thank you for choosing Gray Line.
Informative
Isabel_S, Oct 2023
The amount of detail and information Catherine had to share with us about each stop was very knowledgeable.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Thank you for choosing Gray Line.
too little too fast
Lisa_T, Oct 2023
The trolley tour covered a lot of ground, but did not stop or even slow down when passing points of interest to give much detail or allow for taking pictures. I saw other trolleys doing the same thing. I don't know if this is because there are so many trolley and bus tours that traffic does not allow for slowing down at historic spots, but I felt a little cheated on really learning anything detailed about the spots on the tour. If you were sitting on the opposite side of the trolley when passing a site you were really at a disadvantage as the Trolley just kept going.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
We appreciate your feedback. We utilize the shuttle service after the tour to allow for a more in-depth look at each stop.
Good trip
sheaffer_h, Oct 2023
Very informative tour operator. Driving was scary because of the narrow streets but Cathy handled it like a champ
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Kathleen is awesome! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed touring with her! Thank you for choosing Gray Line.
First Time in Savannah
Geeta_E, Sep 2023
This is our first time in Savannah. We wanted a way to explore the city and get a history lesson as well. A shuttle picked us up at our hotel and brought us to the trolley. Our trolley driver was friendly and had a lot of knowledge to share with us. I would definitely recommend the tour.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
We are pleased to hear you had a great time! Thank you for choosing Gray Line.
Enjoyable
Kathy_H, Sep 2023
Learning the history and seeing the sites in person. Tour guide knowledgeable and gave us time to really look at the properties. The ride was comfortable.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Thank you for choosing Gray Line.
Fun time on the trolley ride!
Sherri_L, Sep 2023
We had a great tour guide named Dan! He was fabulous and made the tour so pleasant and relaxing! Very knowledgeable! We really enjoyed it!!
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Dan is awesome! Thank you for choosing Gray Line.
Great information!
Barbara_M, Sep 2023
Ben did a wonderful job explaining the history of Savannah. It was very interesting learning about each square, the military history and the special properties of the area. I would go again just to learn even more. Also, the PERK was having a unlimited shuttle for two days. Great price for all that!!
Response from Host, Sep 2023
We are happy to hear you had a great time! Thank you for choosing Gray Line.
Worth it!
Alisha_T, Sep 2023
The bonus shuttle for 2 days is worth this tour alone! However, the guide was friendly and brought us along some great places. The map given was so helpful as I started my trip with this tour and it helped me get acclimated to the area. Our trolley didn’t have a lot of people on it like I saw the other trolleys and I was grateful! They were packed in and it’s hot, so this tour was the best for many reasons. Thank you!
Response from Host, Sep 2023
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed touring Savannah with us! We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for choosing Gray Line.
...

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Explore Savannah Sightseeing Trolley Tour with Bonus Unlimited Shuttle Service

402

1 hour 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$30.00
No Photo
Southern Flavors Food, Pub Crawl, and History Walking Tour

1,280

3 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$60.00
No Photo
The Savannah Underground Immersive Ghost Hunt Night-Time Trolley Tour

242

1 hour 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$65.00
No Photo
2-Hour Explore Savannah Bike Tour

774

2 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$45.00

Explore Similar Things to Do