Newport

Scenic Newport, RI Self-Driving Audio Tour

Märke för SpetskompetensNewport, USA
Newport RI Scenic Driving Tour
  • 1 till 2 timmar (ung.)
  • Mobilbiljett
  • Erbjuds på: Engelska

Översikt

Utforska natursköna Newport, Rhode Island i din egen takt med denna självguidade körtur. Lyssna på berikande bakgrund om ikoniska historiska herrgårdar som Bellevue House, the Elms och den oslagbara Vanderbilt-egendomen känd som The Breakers och besök offentliga stränder och pittoreska parker. Följ en live GPS-karta som fungerar offline med kundsupport.
  • En självguidad körtur i Newport, Rhode Island
  • Betala per bil, inte per person: familjer och vänner kan lyssna tillsammans
  • Njut av kundsupport via e-post, meddelanden och telefon
  • Besök historiska, naturliga och kulturella attraktioner i din egen takt och rytm

Det här ingår

  • Engagerande berättande: Upptäck unika berättelser och spännande historia för en minnesvärd resa!
  • Perfekt berättare: inget kan slå att lyssna på en fantastisk röst. Bevisat med massor av strålande recensioner!
  • Omfattande rutt och stopp: Se allt, missa ingenting, lämna ingen sten ovänd!
  • Offlinekartor: ingen signal, inga problem! Fungerar perfekt utan mobil eller wifi.
  • Handsfree: ljudberättelser spelas upp på egen hand baserat på din plats. Lätt att använda!
  • Gå i din egen takt: Börja när som helst, pausa var som helst, njut av pauser för snacks och foton fritt!
  • Stort värde: köp per bil, inte per person. Mer prisvärd än buss eller guidade turer!
  • Lättanvänd app: ladda ner Actions Tour Guide-app till din telefon
  • Attraktionskort, inträdesbiljetter eller bokningar

Meeting and Pickup

mötesplats

  • 23 America's Cup Ave, Newport, RI 02840, USA

    När du har bokat turen, sök i din e-post efter frasen "Ställ in din självguidad tur nu." Följ dessa instruktioner NU för att slutföra konfigureringen av turnén medan du har Wi-Fi/data. Vänta INTE tills du är på plats.

Starttid

Bekräfta tiden med den lokala leverantören innan din upplevelse.

Öppettider

  • 2021-07-20 - 2025-06-08

    Måndag - Söndag : 09:00 - 17:00

slutplats

  • Newport Public Library
    300 Spring St, Newport, RI 02840, USA

Det här kan du vänta dig

Ytterligare information

  • En bekräftelse skickas vid bokningstillfället
  • Inte anpassat för rullstol
  • Nära kollektivtrafik
  • De flesta resenärer kan delta
  • Så här kommer du åt: När du bokar en turné får du ett bekräftelsemail och ett e-postmeddelande med instruktioner. Följ instruktionerna direkt: • Ladda ner appen • Ange lösenordet • Ladda ner rundturen • MÅSTE GÖRA när du är i stark wifi/mobil
  • Så här startar du turnén: När du är på plats öppnar du Action's Tour Guide-appen: • Om det bara finns en rundtur, starta den. • Om det finns flera turnéversioner, starta den med din planerade startpunkt och riktning. • Gå till startpunkten. (Obs: ingen kommer att träffa dig vid starten. Denna tur är självguidad). • Ljudet börjar automatiskt vid startpunkten. Om du stöter på ljudproblem, besök FAQ. • Håll dig till resvägen och hastighetsgränsen för den bästa upplevelsen.
  • Fantastiska besparingar: • Körturer: Spara pengar genom att köpa en enda tur för hela fordonet, och undvik individuella avgifter per person som på en busstur. Anslut din telefon till bilens högtalare för att dela ljudet.
  • Flexibilitet och bekvämlighet: • Använd turnéappen när som helst, vilken dag som helst och under flera dagar. Det är perfekt för att skräddarsy din utforskning och återbesöka dina favoritställen på framtida resor. • Starta och pausa turnén när du vill, ta pauser och utforska sidoutflykter i din egen takt, fri från en grupps begränsningar.
  • Omfattande turnéupplevelse: •Appen ger en fullständig resplan, resetips, berättade ljudhistorier, manus, bilder, videor och rekommendationer för ytterligare aktiviteter. • Njut av en privat upplevelse utan folkmassorna, perfekt för personliga stopp och fototillfällen.
  • Användarvänlighet och tillgänglighet: • Appen är handsfree och aktiverar berättelser via GPS och erbjuder support via samtal, chatt eller e-post. • Det finns inget behov av en kontinuerlig cell- eller Wi-Fi-anslutning eftersom GPS-kartan fungerar offline.
  • Minnesvärda minnessaker: • Använd appens bilder för att skapa en fotobok eller dela på sociala medier, och se till att du har högkvalitativa, publikfria minnen från din resa.
  • Förberedelser: • Efter bokning, ladda ner appen och turen med en stark Wi-Fi-anslutning. • Granska rundturen hemma innan din resa för en bättre upplevelse.
  • Starta rundturen: • Öppna appen vid ankomst till din destination. • Välj lämplig tur baserat på din startpunkt. • Gå till startplatsen; ljudet börjar automatiskt. • Följ den föreslagna rutten och håll dig till hastighetsgränsen för en optimal upplevelse. • Genom att följa dessa instruktioner och dra nytta av appens funktioner kan användare njuta av en personlig, flexibel och djupgående utforskning av sin destination i sin egen takt och bekvämlighet.
  • Det här är en privat rundtur/aktivitet. Endast din grupp kommer att delta

Avbokningsregler

Du kan avboka upp till 24 timmar innan upplevelsen för en fullständig återbetalning.

  • Du måste avboka minst 24 timmar innan upplevelsens starttid för att få en fullständig återbetalning.
  • Det betalade beloppet återbetalas inte om du avbokar mindre än 24 timmar innan upplevelsens starttid.
  • Ändringar som görs senare än 24 timmar före upplevelsens starttid godtas inte.
  • Avbokningstiderna baseras på lokal tid där upplevelsen är.

Resenärsbilder

Läs mer

Recensioner

4,5
253 omdömen
Totalt antal omdömen och totalbetyg baserat på Viators och Tripadvisors omdömen
0
0
0
0
0
Omdömen från Viators resenärer.
Visar 1–10 av 253 omdömen
Kör en standard som den gamla daten
MaryJane_B, juni 2020
Jag njöt av samvaron med man och svärson. Jag planerar att komma tillbaka med min brorson. Han skulle älska Bat Mobil.
Svar från värd, juli 2020
Thanks a lot. Do book with us again when you are back.
..
Terry_G, maj 2024
The narration was educational and worked very well from my phone thru the cars radio The GPS function was excellent as we started at The Breakers, and it allowed us to pause at various photo spots and the resume The main detraction is that modt mansions are screened from the streets by walls or hedges And you do not get a nice view The price is worthy for the experience
Svar från värd, maj 2024
Terry, I'm glad you enjoyed the scenic tour of Newport! While the hedges can block mansion views, My East Coast USA Bundle unlocks even more hidden gems. Explore iconic spots from Acadia National Park to Boston's Freedom Trail – all self-guided adventures at your own pace. Keep exploring!
Awesome narrated experience
Joan_G, apr. 2024
The app is excellent & it really accommodates when you stop like at cliff walk & Ft Adams it reads your location no matter where you pull over it takes back up where you are. We began by downloading wrong app & messaged online help & got an immediate phone call & were walked through the steps. Highly recommend this app as a family friendly inexpensive & narrated experience.
Svar från värd, apr. 2024
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed my Scenic Newport Tour, Joan! If you'd like to explore more locations at your own pace, you might love my East Coast Self-Guided Tour Bundle. This bundle includes iconic sites such as the Boston Freedom Trail, the Salem Witch Trials, and more. I hope to guide you again soon!
Informative
Pamela_B, apr. 2024
The Newport Coastline and Mansions were amazing. Would have been better if we could follow the map on my auto screen, on CarPlay. We would do it again.
Svar från värd, apr. 2024
I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed my Newport Driving Audio Tour, Pamela! I’m working on making our tours more compatible with in-car systems, including those waiting for Apple's approval. Check out our Massachusetts Self-Guided Driving and Walking Tours Bundle for more New England adventures or others across the country. Safe travels!
Brilliant idea!!
Marcy_M, mars 2024
What a brilliant idea. We did the tour as fast or slow as we chose. Will definitely use this app again.
Svar från värd, mars 2024
I'm so glad you loved the Newport tour, Marcy! Our Massachusetts Self-Guided Driving and Walking Tours Bundle might be perfect if you're ready to discover more of New England. It features everything from the Boston Freedom Trail to the charming streets of Martha's Vineyard. Dive deeper into the rich history and beautiful landscapes at your own pace. You can find this comprehensive bundle right where you found your Newport adventure. I can't wait to guide you again through more unforgettable experiences!
Worth it!
Annie_R, feb. 2024
Great way to dive into a new city. This tour took me all over the town, along the ocean, and more. A great way to see it all in a few hours. There are some places where the timing isnt great. I had to pull over to finish the story because it was getting to the next stop too quickly. But all and all it was very helpful and informative.
Svar från värd, feb. 2024
Thank you, Annie. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed my Scenic Newport Audio Tour. We appreciate your patience with the timing in some places and are always looking to improve. If you want to explore more of New England, you might find my Massachusetts Driving and Walking Tours Bundle appealing. It features over 12 detailed self-guided audio tours, perfect for your next adventure. Thanks for the high recommendation, and happy exploring!
Narration is worth the 15 dollars.
Colleen_H, feb. 2024
I found it difficult to figure out where I was and how the map related to where I was. I was using google maps to find my way to your points of reference. The part of the tour that we did in-line were fine, but as soon as we went off the tour it became difficult to get back on.
Svar från värd, feb. 2024
Colleen, I’m glad you enjoyed my stories, but I wish the map had worked as intended! It sounds like perhaps full location-sharing permissions were not approved. I want to learn more about what you experienced — please reach out. I’m also 100% ready with a refund since this wasn’t a 5-star experience!
As the driver it was ok...
Donna_B, dec. 2023
As the driver it was ok but my sister had to navigate. There could have been more specific instructions as to when to stop or pull over. Otherwise, it was lovely.
Svar från värd, jan. 2024
Donna, I'm glad you found the Newport RI Audio Tour lovely, though I understand the need for more precise instructions. Once you're at the starting point, the app should guide you along the provided route. I've recently adjusted the direction pins and instructions for a smoother user experience. Remember, your tour never expires so that you can revisit it anytime. Just download the tour again in the app for any updated content.
Not worth it!
ADINA_Z, dec. 2023
Unfortunately this tour was not user friendly. It was very confusing to maneuver going back and forth between the pages on the application. I ended up not even utilizing it. Very unfortunate and waste of money.
Svar från värd, jan. 2024
Adina, I'm sorry the Newport, RI, Audio Tour wasn't user-friendly for you. It's designed to guide you by following a specific route once you're at the starting point, but it seems something didn't work out this time. This seems quite unusual, and I'd appreciate it if you could provide more details through the app so we can understand and address the issue. Your tour never expires, so you can use it anytime you wish, or if you prefer, please request a refund, and I'll ensure it's processed promptly.
Efficiency Plus!
Dennis_D, dec. 2023
Allowing time between each sight was much appreciated..Very informative and concise.A lot of very interesting material was covered in a reasonable amount of time.Thanks.
Svar från värd, dec. 2023
Dennis, thank you for the positive feedback! I'm thrilled to hear the tour's pacing and content hit the mark for you, providing an efficient yet thorough exploration of Newport. Should you be bitten by the travel bug again, don’t forget to check out my Action+ Tour Bundle for over 100 more self-guided tours.
Fun driving tour for a rainy day
Lisa_D, dec. 2023
On a rainy Sunday, we just wanted a nice overview of Newport and this tour did the trick. Lots of commentary and not too long or short. Stopped in the middle on our own to tour The Breakers and peeked into several of the other houses without touring through them. The Vanderbilt/Astor story was the best and most detailed. Could have used a few more juicy stories like that and more adult tone. The only hitch was that sometimes the commentary started too early before seeing the designated house and we weren't sure which property was being described (particularly on the latter half of the tour). Affordable and enjoyable!
Svar från värd, dec. 2023
Lisa, I'm glad to hear that my Scenic Newport Audio Tour provided a fun and informative experience for your rainy Sunday in Newport! I appreciate your feedback on the timing of the commentary; I'll certainly consider this for future updates to enhance the experience. If you're keen on exploring more, don't forget to check out my Action+ Tour Bundle for over 100 more self-guided adventures.
Easy, Enjoyable and Knowledgeable Trip
Matthew_G, okt. 2023
Excellent and knowledgeable, but Geocircle 4 and 5 were too close together. I had to go <10 mph down the busy street and I still had Geocircle 5 cut off the audio for Geocircle 4. I tried a second time and I still couldn't hear it all.
Svar från värd, okt. 2023
Hey Matthew! Thanks for cruising with my Scenic Newport Self Audio Tour. I'm stoked you found it knowledgeable. Get the frustration with Geocircles 4 and 5; I'll surely iron that out. If wanderlust strikes again, my Action+ Tour Bundle is always there with many more tales for the road. Safe and happy driving!
Very informative tour
Sheila_C, aug. 2023
Very informative and loved the tour driving by the mansions and Ocean Drive. Very very scenic! Better than going on a tour bus and possibly being exposed to COVID. Also didn't have to worry about parking.
Svar från värd, aug. 2023
Thank you for sharing your experience, Sheila! I'm thrilled you enjoyed the scenic vistas and historical mansions on my Newport, RI Audio Tour. It's wonderful to know that the self-driving tour provided a rich experience and a safe and convenient alternative during these times. As you continue your travels, consider diving into my Action+ Tour Bundle; it encompasses over 100 self-guided tours tailored to provide unique experiences wherever the road takes you.
Newport we are going to miss you!!
Marie_U, juli 2023
We decided to do the self tour by car because we could stop when we wanted to and go at our own pace. It was a great experience.
Svar från värd, juli 2023
Thank you so much, Marie! It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable time exploring Newport at your own leisure. Thank you for your support, and I hope you made some wonderful memories. If you're considering traveling again, we recommend taking a look at our Action+ Tour Bundle, which includes a variety of self-guided tours in different locations. Wishing you safe travels!
Audio Tour that did not work.
Bridgette_P, juli 2023
Since I was unable to arrive at my starting point and the audio started at a point I wasn’t at,I asked for a refund in an email from yesterday. Did you not receive it? My daughter and I did the drive by ourselves riding around in circles with cars on my tail. I was extremely disappointed that I paid $15 for nothing, especially after I was successful in getting the password and starting the audio tour that did not provide me the experience
Svar från värd, juli 2023
I apologize for the negative experience you had with the audio tour. I have received your refund request and it has been processed. Since you were unable to take the tour due to a technical issue, the tour you purchased will remain valid forever. You can now listen to it at home on your spare device or during your next visit.
Double paid
Jon_A, juni 2023
We had to purchase it a second time for $14.99 because the one we spent $9.99 on wouldn’t open! It was very frustrating.
Svar från värd, juni 2023
We are sorry to learn that you had to buy the Newport Tour twice. We apologize for the inconvenience it has caused. It appears that there was a technical issue that prevented the tour from opening. Nevertheless, you didn't need to purchase it again because we would have gladly helped you by issuing a refund for your first purchase. Please send us the receipt for the second purchase so we can assist you. Our contact information is on the voucher.
Newport on your own schedule
Maryann_K, juni 2023
Great tour to take at your own pace. Amazing how the GPS determined the narration. A list of stops given before the tour or a map of the complete route would have been helpful. I called to get help using the app.
Svar från värd, juni 2023
Thank you so much, Maryann! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your self-guided tour of Newport and found it valuable. If you plan on traveling more, you might be interested in my Action+ Tour Bundle, which includes over 100 self-guided tours. Thank you for your feedback!
Great tour with a very confusing starting place!
Cheryll_M, juni 2023
The instructions identified the visitor information center as the starting point. We arrived in the parking lot and It was not. I called the help line and the gentleman on the other end could not help. We reconfigured the actual address and entered it in the GPS. It took us across the intersection to a hotel parking lot and that is where the application picked us up and started the tour. Once started, the tour was great!
Svar från värd, juni 2023
Thank you for your feedback, Cheryll! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the Newport driving audio tour! I apologize for any issues you may have experienced while starting the tour. Once you arrive at the starting point, simply follow the map provided in the app.
Very good self guided tour
Donald_K, juni 2023
I was very satisfied with this app/program. The only “criticism“ that I would make is that, at times, traffic was rather heavy, and there were a couple of times when there was a lag between the tour and what was being seen. This did not affect the overall program or experience, and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this self driving tour.
Svar från värd, juni 2023
Thank you for leaving a positive review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your tour with us. Your feedback regarding traffic and timing has been duly noted and we will make sure to take it into consideration for future improvements. If you plan on traveling more, you might be interested in our Action+ Tour Bundle which includes over 100 self-guided tours.
Meh, not for me
Karen_M, juni 2023
Trolleys sold out. Bought the app. Had a difficult time finding the starting point and using the navigation. Gave up and didn’t finish. Oh the part we did, I found that I spent my time driving and trying to navigate and missed being able to see what was around me.
Svar från värd, juni 2023
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you encountered difficulties during your tour. The tour begins at 23 America's Cup Avenue in Newport, Rhode Island 02840. Once you arrive there, the app will take over, and you can easily connect it with your car's speaker. Additionally, please note that the product you purchased has no expiration date, and you can enjoy listening to it at home or during your next visit.
...

Från 14,99 US$

per grupp (upp till 4)

upp till 24 timmar innan upplevelsen börjar (lokal tid)

Jämför liknande upplevelser

1 / 3
Aktuell
Ingen bild
Scenic Newport, RI Self-Driving Audio Tour

253

2 timmar
Kostnadsfri avbokning
Från
14,99 US$
Blir sannolikt slutsålt
Ingen bild
Newport Trolley Tour - Viking Scenic Översikt

523

1 timme 30 minuter
Kostnadsfri avbokning
Från
25,00 US$
Ingen bild
Ocean Drive Historic District: En Newport självguidad körtur

10

45 minuter till 1 timme 15 minuter
Kostnadsfri avbokning
Från
9,99 US$
Blir sannolikt slutsålt
Ingen bild
Newport RI Mansions Scenic Trolley Tour (endast åldrar 5+)

513

1 timme 10 minuter till 1 timme 30 minuter
Kostnadsfri avbokning
Från
26,75 US$

Upptäck liknande saker att göra