Aruba

Private Aruba Snorkeling Excursion with Rum Punch

Badge of ExcellenceAruba
Private Snorkeling Trip
  • 2 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Most snorkeling trips in Aruba crowd passengers onto big boats. This private tour is just for your group, which lets you avoid crowds and create your own itinerary for a personalized experience. Aboard a 26-foot Bayliner boat, you'll head for Catalina Bay where you can snorkel in shallow waters and spot angel fish, damsel fish and more.
  • Private tour, exclusively for your party: A personalized experience
  • Flexibility to adjust the itinerary to your preferences
  • Snorkel in shallow waters filled with diverse marine wildlife
  • Suitable for all levels of snorkeling experience, including beginners

What's Included

  • Use of Snorkeling equipment
  • Bottled water
  • Rum punch
  • Soft drinks
  • Octopus souvenir
  • Food

Meeting and Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Octopus Aruba Sailing, Snorkeling, Sunset & Private Tours
    J.E. Irausquin Blvd 87, suitenummer 227, Palm Beach, Aruba, Noord, Aruba

    Your tour departs from the Octopus Aruba beach hut, unless a pickup location is selected. Our beach hut is located on Palm Beach behind the Holiday Inn. Once you reach the Holiday Inn Hotel, walk through the lobby towards the beach. Make a left on the footpath and you will see us on your right.

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

We offer a free pick-up service with our shuttle boat from all high-rise hotels. Please let us know if you wish to use this service. You will be picked up on the beach of your hotel with our shuttle boat. Directions from non-high rise hotels When you take a taxi from your hotel to our beach hut please you can tell the taxi driver the destination is the Holiday Inn Hotel. Your meeting location is an approximate 1-2-minute walk from the entrance of the hotel. Once you reach the Holiday Inn Hotel, please walk through the entrance of the hotel and after about 20 steps, you will reach a garden where you will continue to walk through until you reach the beach area. Upon reaching the beach, please make left on the footpath and walk about 10 meters (33 feet) and you will reach the beach hut for Octopus Aruba, where you will see representatives dressed in orange shorts and white polo shirts.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 1 day of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Children are welcome and infants under two cruise free
  • We offer free pick-up for all hotels listed (high rise hotels), if your hotel is not listed, we offer pick-up and drop-off service for $5 per person round trip.
  • Bring a towel, sun cream and sunglasses
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
David_W
Our guide was awesome! (Rex or Lex- can't quite remember) Would highly recommend the private tour option as it was not crowded and more personal.

Reviews

5.0
366 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 366 reviews
Lovely Snorkeling Trip
8ggprnw6bq, May 2024
Great private snorkeling trip. The boat captain was very knowledgable about Aruba and cool scuba spots.
Great snorkeling experience for all experience levels
Theresa_M, May 2024
Had a great time with our captain and owner, Lex. Great snorkeling … even for those that don’t have a lot of experience. Would definitely recommend and snorkel with him again on our next visit to Aruba!
Great day
Trisha_P, May 2024
This was an excellent way to break up the week. Roger was an amazing host and took us to the shipwreck where we saw gorgeous fish and a turtle! It was so relaxing and just a great few hours. Roger gave u recommendations for dinners that did not disappoint. Really great day and I highly recommend if you are looking for a nice few hours on the water!
Great snorkeling
David_W, May 2024
Our guide was awesome! (Rex or Lex- can't quite remember) Would highly recommend the private tour option as it was not crowded and more personal.
Great Experience
Tamyra_M, Apr 2024
Roger was a great tour guide. He was fun and very knowledgeable. We had an amazing time with great views. The snorkeling experience was a first for us, but he made sure we were comfortable. I personally prefer the private tour over the big crowds, so I highly recommend this tour. Also the rum punch was good.
A great experience.
Brian_B, Apr 2024
Lex was a great captain/guide very friendly and knowledgeable. We saw a lot of cool fish and squid as well as a few sea turtles though not while snorkeling.
Snorkeling Aruba in 2 hours
George_K, Apr 2024
Top notch snorkeling, pleasant ride, interesting conversation with the captain, and refreshing drinks to go along! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.
Lex is our Bestie!!!
Andrew_O, Apr 2024
Hate big crowds and loud music? Us too! This is the tour for you!! We would absolutely recommend this tour. Want to learn about fish? sustainability? WWII history? Urban planning? The captain/first mate/chief bartender/photographer Lex (not Luther) has got you covered! This is a great alternative to the big catamaran tours you’ll see on palm beach. PS- the rum “punched” my taste buds (in a good way)
Great Fun
Billy_R, Apr 2024
Our guide Lex was outstanding. Saw lots of sea turtles, a ship wreck and tons of fish. Recommend a 3 hour excursion. We went for 2 hours and had so much fun we regretted not having more time!
Awesome!
Barbara_C, Apr 2024
Highly recommend taking a private charter to explore and snorkel. Our Captain Lex was patient, kind, helpful w our gear- took us to the best spots! Worth every penny to be away from the crowded large boats!
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Thank you for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you had an amazing experience on your private charter with Captain Lex. Providing excellent service and unforgettable adventures is what we strive for. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon!
Wonderful even the 2nd time
Lisa_B, Apr 2024
Another great Octopus tour experience. 2nd time doing the 2 hour private boat tour with snorkeling. Lex was a wonderful captain, tour director, snorkel coach and bartender. Highly recommend to anyone not interested in 1 of the big party boats. You won’t e disappointed
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you had another wonderful experience with us on your second Octopus tour. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the private boat tour with snorkeling and that Lex provided excellent service as a captain, tour director, snorkel coach, and bartender. We appreciate your recommendation to those looking for an alternative to the big party boats. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're delighted to have provided you with a memorable experience once again. We look forward to welcoming you back for more unforgettable adventures in the future! Greetings Octopus Team
I’ve never been treated with such care, respect and information then I have on this excursion. we absolutely loved the p
Hope_O, Apr 2024
I’ve never been treated with such care, respect and information then I have on this excursion. we absolutely loved the private tour!! Our guide Lex was absolutely excellent!!! Thank you for a very memorable day❣️
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Thank you for your heartwarming review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience on our excursion and that you felt treated with care, respect, and informative guidance throughout. It's wonderful to know that you absolutely loved the private tour! We're delighted to hear that your guide Lex provided excellent service. We appreciate your kind words and are honored to have been a part of creating a memorable day for you. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to welcome you back for more unforgettable experiences in the future! Greetings Team Octopus Aruba
Great!
Cary_S, Apr 2024
Q was a great guide. Wonderful private tour. Would recommend and so much better than the larger group tours.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Thank you for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience on your private tour with Q as your guide. Providing exceptional service and memorable experiences is what we strive for, and we're delighted that we could exceed your expectations. We appreciate your recommendation and are glad that you found the private tour to be a much better option than larger group tours. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we hope to welcome you back for more wonderful adventures in the future!
Don’t bother, they suck and will cancel.
Allene_F, Apr 2024
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! Horrible horrible company. I had booked this for me and my husband before we even left for the trip. The day before the first booking… they suddenly canceled it and rescheduled it to the next day. Then AGAIN, it was cancelled by them. They cancelled the final time at around 12:00 noon when the trip was for that same afternoon. Each time with BS reason. Out of the blue inspection, issue with a boat, issue with something else they cancelled so late we couldn’t even find something else to do as everything thing else was already booked.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
(You have posted this review multiple times, which is why you will find the same response below). Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We understand your frustration and would like to address your concerns. We want to assure you that we do not cancel or make changes to bookings lightly, and if there have been cancellations, they have occurred for valid reasons. Currently, our cancellation rate stands at 1.8%, and we strive to minimize this percentage further. We encourage you to contact us via email or phone so that we can investigate your booking and determine what happened. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we want to ensure that you have the best possible experience with us. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and appreciate your understanding. Greetings Team Octopus Aruba
Wonderful!
Paul_H, Apr 2024
Our host Lex was outstanding. The private excursion is well worth it. Lex’s knowledge of the area led us to excellent snorkeling opportunities.
Great experience without the crowd!
Debra_P, Apr 2024
Great experience with Captain Lex! Lex was very knowledgeable and made us feel very comfortable, made sure our masks and fins were fitted properly and took us to a great area where we swam with the sea turtles and colorful schools of fish. Definitely recommend and would do it again!
Great experience
AnnMarie_A, Apr 2024
Amazing private snorkel trip. Guide was outstanding, knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful. Pick up instructions on ticket could be clearer.
Fantastic afternoon!
Elissa_A, Apr 2024
Captain Roger was a knowledgeable and capable guide. Equipment and boat were in great condition. We saw so many beautiful fish!
Great excursion
dawn_c, Apr 2024
Roger was an incredible captain. He was friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. I would highly recommend this excursion. I wish I would have booked it for two extra hours not just one! Thank you for giving my family a fun filled experience!
The private boat was nice...
Juliana_C, Apr 2024
The private boat was nice to have with my family. We were not rushed at sites and were able to take our time seeing the marine life. Captain was very accommodating.
...

From $140.00

Price varies by group size

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Private Aruba Snorkeling Excursion with Rum Punch

364

2 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$140.00
No Photo
Private Snorkeling activity in Aruba

0

1 day 3 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$60.00

Explore Similar Things to Do