Muscat

Discover the South and Wadi Shab from Muscat

Muscat, Oman
Full Day Bimah Sinkhole and Tiwi Beach and Village and Wadi Shab Tour
Likely to Sell Out

From $94.00

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 8 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Soak in Oman’s untouched beauty on a full-day trip by Air conditioned vehicle from Muscat. Cruise by mountains, beaches, and bays, and stop to see and swim at Bimah Sinkhole, a natural underground pool. Walk along the palm-filled ravine of Wadi Shab, choose to bathe in its pools, and visit beachside villages such as Tiwi, Finns, and more. A delicious picnic lunch, transport, and hotel pickup and drop-off are included.
  • Full-day trip to Bimah, Wadi Shab, and Tiwi from Muscat
  • Visit the Bimah Sinkhole to see and swim in the aquamarine waters
  • Stroll and swim at Wadi Shab, one of Oman’s most beautiful river gorges
  • See the traditional villages and beaches of Tiwi, Finns, and Dahab
  • Picnic lunch, Air conditioned vehicle, and hotel pickup and drop-off included

What's Included

  • Transportation round trip by an Air-conditioned Vehicle
  • Audio guiding in Multiple Languages
  • Headphone for Audio Listening
  • Lunch with soft drinks in Wadi Shab
  • Gratuities
  • Alcoholic beverages

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

09:00 AM

Pickup details

Tour Start time: 09.00 Hrs Pick up start time : 08:00 to 08:15 hrs. Pickup: We pickup the guest between 30 - 60 minutes before the tour departure, We pickup from all hotels in Muscat and Port. Drop Off: Hotels in Muscat

What To Expect

Begin your tour with hotel pickup in Muscat, and journey south by Air conditioned vehicle toward your first stop, the Bimah Sinkhole.

On route, learn about Oman’s history, culture, and landscapes from your guide, and drink in the scenery as the road winds through the craggy Al Hajar Mountains and along the coast, whose cliffs and bays are washed by the Gulf of Oman.

After about 90 minutes, arrive at the rocky coastal plateau that’s home to the Bimah Sinkhole. Walk to the edges and take in the blue-green waters of the pool below, hollowed 65 feet (20 meters) into the rock. Descend the steps into the hollow, and if you wish, enjoy time to swim in the translucent waters.

Next, continue through the traditional seaside villages of Dahab and Finns to Wadi Shab, one of Oman’s most beautiful river gorges.

Opt to bathe in the crystal-clear pools, and afterward, return to your vehicle to drive to Tiwi. View the old-time Omani architecture and gorgeous beaches of this coastal village, whose houses sit at the mouth of another wadi.

Next, find a scenic spot and savor the provided tasty picnic lunch and non-alcoholic drinks. Then, after your meal, set out on your return journey to Muscat, stopping on route at the picturesque port town of Quriyat.

Arriving back in Muscat where your tour ends with a hotel drop-off.

Wadi Shab

4 hours Admission Ticket Free

Fins

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Bimmah Sinkhole

45 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Muscat Grand Mall (Pass By)

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • TOUR DEPARTURE TIME: Tour starts @ 09:00 hrs
  • DURATION : Approximately 9 hours.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • CHILDREN POLICY: Discount 30% up to 11.99 y
  • CANCELLATION: Cancel Free of charge up-to 24 hours from date of service local time, after that full charge.
  • LANGUAGES: Audio guiding in SPANISH, FRENCH, GERMAN, ITALIAN, ENGLISH.
  • Supplement for Pickup: $15 if your Hotel is after the Airport.
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
annaantonia_c
The only tour operator that organizes group tours. Really great I could find this, as travelling as single person in Oman is extremely expensive. Very well organized: pick up from hotel, visits, lunch in a resort with terrace overlooking the sea. Excellent day! Very much recommended

Reviews

3.5
73 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 73 reviews
Not for the faint hearted
JnetAmy_H, Oct 2023
Fantastic scenery. Magical landscapes. However this experience is not for the faint hearted. Long trek to the pools in blistering heat. Having said that I'm so glad I went.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Dear JnetAm, We're thrilled to hear that you found the scenery and landscapes fantastic and magical! It sounds like you had an adventure to remember. Trekking in the blistering heat can indeed be challenging, but your determination paid off, and you had a rewarding experience. We appreciate your understanding and enthusiasm. If you ever decide to embark on another adventure, we'll be here to assist you in creating more incredible memories. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and here's to more unforgettable journeys ahead!
Surprise
WERNER_B, Apr 2023
The visit of the Wadi and the Sinkhole were interesting but it’s a long drive. In addition we were supposed to go to a beach but didn’t. The tour was supposed to last 8 hrs and thus we should have been back by 5pm. We were back at 3pm already. Something wrong there !
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Dear Customer; Thank for your feedback we do really apologize for the inconvenience if you didn't meet your expectation during the tour, however we will address this concern as soon as possible and won't happen again. Thank you and be safe.
Nice trip
TomasGaiauskas, Feb 2023
Great gid Naseeb work. Thank you for evething. Interesting stories, perfect driving. Nice trip, tasty food.
walk swim eat repeat
Ariioehau_B, Dec 2022
The wabi shab was exceptional u have to go until the waterfall in the cave. The guide was also very helpfull. Thanks again.
Interesting trip
CheeKin_C, Nov 2022
Wadi Shab was great and the swim to the waterfall was terrific. However would appreciate if the operator could advise beforehand that there will be a 45 minute hike to the pools and that aqua shoes should be worn as stepping on the pebbles was excruciating.
Disaster
happy, Apr 2022
Very bad tour no guide left to find my own way to sink hole in temperature above 37 degrees .. got lost several times.
Dreadful…pay more and avoid
JONATHAN_B, Apr 2022
A most abysmal experience. The instructions for pick up were unclear, was hassled by staff and the transport did not have functioning air conditioning. There was no information provided about the length of the tour, or how the wadi works and there was no lunch…it was just a glorified bus journey. This is the cheapest but worst tour in Oman by far.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about our product that you have recently joined with us. We apologize for not having met your expectation. We appreciate and value your time for posting these comments about the visit. We hope to see you again for a better experience. Looking forward to that.
Excelence
Milos_T, Mar 2022
Simply, it was perfect tour, the canion tour was excelent, the lunch was amasing and the sinkhole was beatiful. Strongly recommend
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us! We are glad you enjoyed your sightseeing experience with us on board Gray LineTours. We have forwarded your kind comments to our Customer Service team. At Gray LineTours, we thrive to offer an excellent Customer Service and nothing makes us happier than when our customers are happy! We look forward to welcoming you again soon on board Gray LineTours,
A tough and dangerous hike
N_J, Mar 2020
It was not made clear enough how tough the walk was to get to the pools at the Wadi. The route to get there was not clear, particularly as we were on our own. I had to leave my wife 2/3rds of the way as she was struggling. This meant I had to dash to the pools then return very quickly. There was no phone signal if you hit a problem. We were never told you had to swim to get to the cave and waterfall. The guide should have escorted us. The audio description said we were at the best beach in Oman but we were taken to an awful part - when we continued our journey we could see there was a long beach but we didn't stop there. We could have had more time at the sinkhole as that was not a disappointment.
Oman is truly beautiful
Lilia_K, Feb 2020
I loved the experience , I wish we had more time at the sinkhole I don’t think 30min was enough , I also wish we could have gone down to the beach at Fins, we literally stopped for 5minutes.
Incredible Views
Ilaria_R, Feb 2020
Great service with the hotel pick up, the lunch and the time given to US. Also appreciate the audio guide. Driver didn t say much but was very kind all the time. Wadi shab hiking was good and pratical even without a guide since we were in Group. It would be nice to have more indications before leaving just to point out it s a slippery place. Must do anyway cause the view is amazing
Beautiful Nature. Minimal Guide Interaction
Anne_F, Feb 2020
Wadi Shab is a gorgeous hike and lives up to the pictures. A couple parts take some agility, but it’s a “doable” hike through the valley and past a couple small-plot farms. The driver was good, but if you are expecting a guide, lower your expectations. Basically, you get on a bus, plug in your audio guide headphones, and start cruising. The driver does not really explain the itinerary for the day or what you are about to see. He just points you in the direction of the trail and off you go. Same with lunch and the sinkhole. It’s a nice way to see a different side of Oman though.
Simple way to get to Wadi Shab
DerekJames_W, Feb 2020
This is a simple and easy way to go to Wadi Shab and Bimmah Sinkhole without getting lost for a solo traveler like me. The guide was friendly and the views were amazing!
The tour is great. Viator description is not accurate, book it with GREYLINE!!!
Diana R, Dec 2019
The tour was amazing! A great alternative to private tours, and way cheaper. In fact we had our own private tour since we were only 3 person inside the mini bus (me, my boyfriend, and another person which took the tour). The places we visited were amazing, and the guide, Mr. ABDULLAH, so kind and helpful (we saw camels in the middle of the dessert and he stooped and took picture of us with the camels, and at the end he doped us where we indicated, giving us additional information about Muscat). Inside the car we had an audio guide so interesting providing us with information about omani lifestyle, politics, and tourist attractions. The lunch was a good buffet in a resort restaurant on the seaside. BUT, there is a big BUT. This was a GREYLINE tour, so I highly recommend to book it direclty from their website. Probably they offer better discounts, and accurate information. The description is misleading. You are not gonna see half of the things mentioned there. The only place we stopped was the Wadi Shab and the sinkhole. Not the Wadi Tiwi, the village Finns, nor Dahab, and no stop in the "picturesque port town of Quriyat". No 4x4 car (we didn't mind the old authentic bus, but at least should be mentioned).
Tour was great, but guide no go
Nele_N, Dec 2019
I was left to be the last one being dropped of (solo female traveller) and guide kept asking me out for drinks. I was scared because it was late in the evening, I didn't have Internet - he knew that and I was left by myself with him. Dropped an email to viator on this matter - no reply!
Require physical endurance and to be in good shape
Georgios_F, Nov 2019
The tour operator doesn’t mention that you need to be in very good athletic shape in order to be able to do the hike to get to Wadi shab as pictured here. The hike is actually quite dangerous and unguided - I have seen many people hurting themselves badly while going through this. The final destination is not even that worth it. I would avoid this tour given the risk and how expensive it is. The driver was actually quite nice but overall tour is definitely not worth it.
Response from Host, Jan 2020
Dear Guest I am so sorry to hear that you trip to Discover the South and Wadi Shab didn't go well. We rely heavily on the feedback of our customers to ensure the best sightseeing adventures throughout the OMAN. For this, we thank you for bringing this experience to our attention. We will keep monitoring all feedback about this excursion and will take an necessary action Thank you for your honest feedback
Amazing experience
JOE_Z, Jun 2019
Wadi Shab is one of the coolest things I've ever seen. Bring water for the hike despite it only being 30 mins. After all, it is a desert.
Good trip.
Manav_K, Apr 2019
Great and comfortable Ride. Food at the resort was good. FYI- the trek to Wadi shab is not guided. So you are on your own. Also if you want to see the waterfalls, you need to know swimming or carry floaties. If not you can still trek and go into the 3rd pool.
Enjoyable outing
Sightseer298810, Apr 2019
Good experience with solid logistics and transportation Only negative was water not provided by tour... which was advertised service on web site registration Otherwise well done and provided nice day
Wonderful place, excellent lunch, perfect organization
annaantonia_c, Mar 2019
The only tour operator that organizes group tours. Really great I could find this, as travelling as single person in Oman is extremely expensive. Very well organized: pick up from hotel, visits, lunch in a resort with terrace overlooking the sea. Excellent day! Very much recommended

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Discover the South and Wadi Shab from Muscat

73

8 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$94.00
No Photo
Discover the South & Wadi Shab

0

8 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$192.23
No Photo
Discover Muscat

7

4 to 5 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$75.00
No Photo
Full- Day Private Wadi Shab Tour

13

8 to 9 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$170.00

Explore Similar Things to Do