New York City

3-Day Niagara Falls USA and Washington DC Tour from New York

Badge of ExcellenceNew York City, USA
3 Day USA Niagara Fall Washington D C Tour NY NJ DN3J
Special Offer

From $287.55

$355.00 Save $67.45

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 3 days
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Explore the east coast of the U.S. beyond New York with a three-day tour. Climb aboard a coach at a pick up point in New York City and set out on a multi-stop tour. Travel to Washington D.C. via Philadelphia and explore the city at your leisure. Continue on to visit the U.S. side of Niagara Falls. On the final day of this sightseeing tour, travel back to NYC from Niagara Falls.
  • Combine several top U.S. destinations in one tour
  • Skip the hassle of rental cars and driving
  • Visit Washington D.C. and Niagara Falls
  • Round-trip transportation from NYC included

What's Included

  • Professional vehicles transportation (Vehicle used based on the number of guests attending that day)
  • Hotel (2 Nights)
  • Professional Driver and Guide (or Driver-Guide) .
  • Food and beverage (Tour guide will arrange).
  • Optional attraction admission fee (Tickets must be purchased from the tour guide.).
  • Parking is not available at pick up point.The cost of transportation to/from the place of departure.
  • Gratuities.
  • Personal expenses and other expenses not listed in the Cost Includes.
  • U.S. Capitol + The National Archives In-depth Tour: Adult& Senior (65+):$45.00;Child (3-12):$35.00;
  • Corning Museum of Glass Adult:$22.00; Senior (62+):$19.00; Children (Under 17):$0.00;
  • Watkins Glen State Park + Finger Lake Adult:$22.00; Senior (65+):$22.00; Child (3-12):$17.00;
  • Niagara Falls Night Tour Adult(12+):$35.00; Senior(65+):$35.00; Child(0-12):$25.00;
  • Niagara In-Depth Tour: Adult:$35.00; Senior(65+):$35.00; Child(3-12):$25.00;
  • Maid Of The Mist Adult $28.25 Senior 65+ $28.25 Child 6-12 $16.50
  • Cave Of The Winds Adult 04/01-May TBD,10/16-3/31/24: $14;May TBD-10/15: $21;
  • Cave of the Winds Child(6-12):04/01/23-May TBD:$10;May TBD-10/15/23:$17;10/16/23-03/31/24:$10
  • IMAX Movie (US Side) Adult:$12.00; Senior (65+):$12.00; Child (5-12):$9.00;
  • Buffet/Group Meal in East Coast Adult:$16 - $25; Child(Under 12):$11 - $20;
  • Washington D.C. In-depth Tour Adult:$35.00; Senior(65+):$35.00; Child (3-12):$25.00

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

End points

This activity ends in a different location. See details below:
Type to search

What To Expect

Discover the best of Washington DC and Niagara Falls, New York on this comprehensive 3-day tour that begins with pickup from a central meeting point in New York City or New Jersey.

Depart New York and make a quick stop at Philadelphia's Independence National Historical Park on the way down to the nation’s capital. Then, embark on a sightseeing tour to see the U.S. Capitol, National Mall, White House, and the Lincoln Memorial. Enjoy an optional in-depth evening tour of the Air Force Memorial, Thomas Jefferson Memorial, World War II Memorial, and the Capitol Reflecting Pool. Stay overnight at a hotel in Maryland (included).

The next day, relax on the spacious coach bus as you make your way up to Niagara Falls stopping at the Corning Museum of Glass and Watkins Glen State Park. In the evening, take a night tour of the falls before retreating to your hotel for the night.

On the final day, explore Fort Niagara State Park, take a thrilling Whirlpool Jet Boat ride, and visit Niagara Falls State Park during the day. During the warmer months, take a classic Maid of the Mist boat ride to get up close to the falls, and in the winter, visit the Cave of the Winds attraction on the New York side.

Conclude the tour with a return to New York.
Day 1

New York City→Philadelphia→Washington D.C.

5 Stops

Independence National Historical Park

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

U.S. Capitol

2 hours Admission Ticket Not Included

White House

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Lincoln Memorial

45 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Air Force Memorial

1 hour 20 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Accommodation: Hotel:Springhill Suites Gaithersburg Or Comfort Inn Shady Grove - Gaithersburg - Rockville Or Same level

Meals: Not included

Day 2

Corning→Niagara Falls

3 Stops

Corning Museum of Glass

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Watkins Glen State Park

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Niagara Falls State Park

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Accommodation: Hotel:M Hotel Buffalo Or Niagara Riverside Resort Or similar

Meals: Not included

Day 3

Niagara Falls →New York

6 Stops

Fort Niagara State Park

2 hours Admission Ticket Not Included

Maid of the Mist

40 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Niagara Falls State Park

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Niagara Falls

Admission Ticket Free

New York City

Admission Ticket Free

Cave of the Winds

45 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Accommodation: Not included

Meals: Not included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • 1. Customer under 18 years old MUST be accompani1. Customer under 18 years old MUST be accompanied by at least one adult. In consideration of the guest safety, pregnant women are only allowed to join the tour if pregnant for 24 weeks or less by the end of the trip.ed by at least one adult.
  • 2. Please be sure to provide accurate and complete information upon booking. This includes name, gender, valid contact information (preferably a mobile phone), accurate flight information, tour location, etc., This helps to avoid any errors upon the reservation because errors affect travel. Any losses due to inaccurate or invalid information will be at your own cost and the company will not be held responsible.
  • 3. Various hotels may have different deposit policy passengers need to comply with. No specific bed type or the position of the tour can be guaranteed at each hotel. Usually 2-4 people can stay in each room maximally. Hotel check-in time starts at 15:00.
  • 4. Any guests that have already purchased their own tickets or have a city PASS will not be able to use it on the tour. Please understand that you must purchase the admission tickets through our company in order to participate.   For the optional admission tickets, you will reserve it from the tour guide directly. The tour guide will make this arrangement for you. As a tour group, it is highly suggested to make a reservation together rather than individually in order to get into an attraction. We greatly appreciate your understanding and cooperation. Thank you again for choosing to tour with us! 
  • 5. JUPITER LEGEND Corporation and Ctour Holiday have the right to make appropriate adjustments to the itinerary under the conditions of facilitating the operation for the tour group. This, however, will not reduce the items that should be included in the itinerary.
  • 6. During the actual trip, the tour guide or driver has the right to appropriately adjust the tour sequence, stay time or assembly time of scenic spots according to the weather, traffic, and other conditions to ensure the smooth progress of the trip.
  • 7. If the scenic spots are temporarily closed or closed on a particular holiday, etc., the tour guide will adjust the appearance according to the actual situation or replace the location with another scenic spot to ensure the richness of the itinerary. The opening hours and capacity limits of certain attractions and national parks will be subject to change from time to time due to the COVID-19 pandemic. When the operating hours and capacity restrictions have an impact on the itinerary, it shall be regarded as force majeure. Thank you for your understanding.
  • 8. Children under the age of 8 require a booster seat in order to participate in the tour group. JUPITER LEGEND Corporation and Ctour Holiday provide the rental service for $10.00/person/day. Please make a request when booking the itinerary so that we may have the booster seat ready in advance. Please understand that the violations and fines are borne by the guests themselves. There is no need for a booster seat for bus travel on the day of travel, and the fee can be refunded to the guest.
  • 9. Normal health conditions are required to participate and enjoy our full itineraries. Contact us for specific policies or information regarding passengers with disabilities who do need to provide advance notification to make a reservation. JUPITER LEGEND Corporation and Ctour Holiday do not guarantee a wheelchair lift-equipped bus and/or seating availability to disabled passengers without prior notification and approval.
  • 10.We may alter these terms and conditions from time to time and post the new version on the website. It is your responsibility to check it on the website regularly and prior to making a reservation. Unless specifically stated otherwise herein or required by law, JUPITER LEGEND Corporation shall not be liable for any consequential, compensatory, indirect, incidental or punitive damages arising out of or in connection with the performance of its obligations under these terms and conditions.
  • 11. Smoking is prohibited aboard the bus in accordance with Federal law and prohibited in most hotel rooms. Customers are responsible for any penalty charged by the hotel in a non-smoking room at least $250 per night.
  • Room Details All hotel rooms are based on two Full / Double beds or one King/Queen bed depends on what hotel availiable on the day. The maximum occupancy per room is four travelers. One Room Selection If you are a party of more than four guests or desire to have separate rooms, please provide a separate booking. Avoid traveling in a different bus? If you have more than one booking, please provide all confirmation numbers once your bookings are complete.
  • Take advantage of the 2024 Buy 2 Get 2 free Promotion, ensuring that all participants share accommodations in a single room. Exclusive tour rates apply only when selecting 3 or 4 travelers. Order date: 2/2/2024-12/31/2024. Please note that additional charges, including admission fees and other expenses, will apply to all participants. If you are a party of more than four guests or desire to have separate rooms, please create separate bookings. If you have more than one booking, please provide all confirmation numbers once your bookings are complete.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 55 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Myrna_J
Our tour guide June Li is the best. He is very knowledgeable about the area,cares about his people on your, making sure everyone is ok.. that is going to bathroom, eating, etc. I will highly recommend him as a tour guide to you and family.

Reviews

4.5
157 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 157 reviews
Overall the tour was...
TarunChand_J, Apr 2024
Overall the tour was good.The worst part was changing our bus five times with luggage in three days.The tour guide Shelly was good & always helpful.Stay in hotel was also good much better than our expectation.Thanks.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the services we've provided! What can we do next time to make this a 5 star experience? We look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back on your next tour with us!
Very nice trip
Edwin_T, Jan 2024
Daniel is very insightful about the trip. The bus and hotel is nice and spacious Overall it’s recommended
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the services we've provided!
Amazing experience!
Samantha_W, Jan 2024
We did our 3 day tour with Chris Jiang as our guide! We saw a lot, he was very informative and helpful in every way! The hotels we stayed at were nice, clean and quiet and he shared a lot of information at each tour and stop. He also sent us a message the night before to make sure we had all the right information and so we had his number incase we got lost! We would definitely recommend !
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the services we've provided!
Fantastic trip and everything well managed
Jessica_J, Dec 2023
Was just having this amazing trip, tour guide is really great 👍 good job Matthew, he gave us many information clearly, manage all the schedule well managed, everything's fantastic, beautiful places and sceneries 👍👍
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the services we've provided!
Recommendation to join the tour
VIHoa_T, Oct 2023
Very good tour with lot of informative backgrounds about the visited points, guided by tour lead Sammy (Xieming LIN).
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the services we've provided!
Niagara 3 days tour
Lesley_S, Oct 2023
Excellent tour. Good guide speaking English and Mandarin. Be prepared for very long days of 13-14 hours on this trip as a lot is crammed in. Disappointed we only got 20 mins in Philadelphia so would say to organisers don’t include it. You need around 350 USD to hand to pay for included trips and your lunches which were all you can eat Chinese buffet establishments. I like a Chinese meal but not 3 meals straight. Perhaps another choice would be nice for variety.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the services we've provided!
Good experience, highly recommended!
Soham_S, Oct 2023
This was a super awesome trip and tour guide Rex was awesome as well. He was helpful, informative and considerate of everyone.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the services we've provided!
Amazing family adventure
Marie_B, Sep 2023
The Niagara Falls night tour was one of the most exciting experience of my entire life. I really enjoyed all the activities from Washington DC to Niagara Falls.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the service we've provided! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Fast paced fun!
Christy_C, Aug 2023
If you want to see a lot in a little bit of time this is a great tour. Our tour guide Gladys was great. She explained the history of all our stops. Highly recommended.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the service we've provided! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Very bad experience. Bus...
Amardeep_S, Aug 2023
Very bad experience. Bus was not well maintained . No proper English guide . No hygiene in bus . The only thing which was good was hotel which was booked by your operator
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Much appreciated for your valuable feedback, the bus is little bit old although we clean it every day. We are improving our equipment right now! Hope you satisfied with our service when we meet next time.
Overall Excellent and jam packed tour but.....
RudiSurya_D, Aug 2023
I just described the 3 day tour I took in July 2023 for others to have general idea about the tour operated by Jupiter Legend The night before, the tour leader informed us via WhatApp Messengers for us to be ready at the pickup spot and what things to pack up. The morning pickup at Times Square was chaotic because the travel agent came and just speaking in Mandarin to the Chinese travelers. The English speaking people were left to scramble to find out what was going since the bus came and ready to leave. We just hop on to the last bus to find out that the bus just shuttles to a gathering place in Chinatown. Go figure. In China Town, we got out and assigned to the tour leader and the tour bus. Then each of us was assigned a seat number for the duration of the trip. In the bus the tour leader began his explanation switching between English and Mandarin. Then the tour leader begin talking about the optional tours and asking each passenger cash money to ALL the optional tours with 2 additional dinners outside the viator list. We told him that we only wanted to join 2 optional tours and asked the option to skip both dinners. Surprisingly the tour leader was cool and even advised us that there were several meal options around the dinner place. The bus stopped every 90-120 minutes for toilet break and lunch. The first day we followed the itinerary in Philadelphia and Washington. When we skipped the optional tour we just walked around the site and met the tour leader at assigned time at the bus location. The itinerary schedule was tight and we finished at 8 pm in the hotel. We were delighted that our request of Twin beds was fulfilled at both hotels. Second day was a long bus trip stopping at Corning and Watkins Glen Park. We just stopped for 1 hour at Corning, the tour leader first scrambled to explain interesting display and gathered us for the glass making show then made us leave when 1 hour was up. The lunch was a stop at big Aldo supermarket with food court. The Entrance to Watkins Glen Park was free, but the tour charged extra fee so the guests could walk to waterfall from a higher point for easier access from different gate. We ended up at 7pm in the hotel while others took Optional Niagara Night tour which was unfortunately rained out. The next day since we only took Maid of Mist and skipped other tours, the tour leader dropped us and several guests in the morning at Niagara and met them in the afternoon at food court. We are asked to take the Maid of mist ourselves and be reimbursed by the tour later on. On the way back to New York, we met with other tour buses at Syracuse toilet stop and the tour leader informed us to change bus depending on our drop off point. We took the bus with people from different tours with the same drop off at Times Square. Some people took different buses to continue their tour to Boston. We arrived at Times Square around 9.30pm and went to our separate places. Beware about the optional tours, the tour would seemed to make you believe that they were all mandatory and many guests seemed to comply and took them all, which valued more than the tour price itself. But you could pick ONLY the optional tour you wanted. In our experience the tour leader was cool and helpful in advising us what to with our free time.
Excellent 3day Guided tour
Nasir_J, Jul 2023
One Capitol tour was amazing. Learned a lot about USA history. Mr Justin the tour Guide was nice person.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the service we've provided! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Terrible guide
David_W, Jul 2023
The trip itself was ok. But the guide was terrible. Terrible English, we couldn't understand a word. Not even what time are we meeting back on the bus.
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Dear Customer, Our sincerest apologies for not providing the perfect tour. Please provide your BR number to us so that we could make an investigation, you can contact us via qc@uvbookings.com, Thanks!
This trip was enjoyable and they covered a lot in 3 days
oliv, Jul 2023
Wonderful trip and thanks for the tour guide lily and loved the way she managed the English and mandarin explanations. Friendly guide .
Worth doing!
wanda_w, Jun 2023
This was an awesome 3 day experience! We got to see lots of things. I didn't splurge to see everything, but Watkins park was beautiful was inexpensive. Maid Of The Mist was worth it! That was our main goal. I've been to Washington before but this was the first time seeing the capitol up close (imagining Jan 6th), didn't pay to go inside. The two places we stayed were nice with comfortable beds! There is probably a place to compliment out tour guide, ANDY, but I want to say, I appreciated him as a tour guide, he was quick to answer and clarify things.
Perfect Niagara Tour with Lidi
Jeongin_C, Jun 2023
Me and my friends were really satisfied with this tour. Our tour guide(Lidi) is a really friendly and perfect tour guide. I was satisfied with not having to participate in activities I didn't want during the tour, and I was satisfied with the dinner buffet and the hotel too. I highly recommend this tour.
Greatest tour guide
Myrna_J, May 2023
Our tour guide June Li is the best. He is very knowledgeable about the area,cares about his people on your, making sure everyone is ok.. that is going to bathroom, eating, etc. I will highly recommend him as a tour guide to you and family.
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the service we've provided! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
It was a good decision
Prabhakar_D, May 2023
Optimum use of time. Though was bit exhaustive, at the end of the tour felt very satisfied. Very economical. Ideal for people who have time and budget constraints.
Response from Host, May 2023
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the service we've provided! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Fake price mentioned
Swapnil_J, May 2023
The price mentioned while booking is not real. Even for the places which are free, they will charge you to get down of the vehicle. If you dont pay them they will not allow to get down of the bus even to visit the free place. We eventually ended up paying double the amount mentioned while booking online. It is only Chinese friendly bus. You cannot be late if you are not Chinese. They dont think of food other than Chinese food. We got late at a restaurant as we went to another restaurant which was not organised by them. When I told the corrdinator that there are 3 families here waiting as food is not still served, he became rude and said he will go without us. I had to fight with him that we need to eat the food. We eventually packed it and ate the cold food at the hotel.
Response from Host, May 2023
Dear Customer, Our sincerest apologies for not providing the perfect tour. In regards to your problems, please understand that it is time for driver to rest when tourists visiting attractions, which is also with the consideration of safety, it is no relationship with whether you pay or not and the guide will arrange you to visit or have a rest around the scenic spot. All the optional attractions are not mandatory, guide will double confirm with you on the tour whether you want to attend it or not. Our tour welcome tourists all over the world and we hope everyone could be punctual. Because all the attractions were arranged accordingly in advance. Regarding the food, besides the Chinese food, the guide also advised that there were also Indian restaurant could be choose for Indian customers. The issue occurred at the restaurant really made the departure time delayed, the guide also help to coordinate at the first time. We apologize for any inconvenience. We hope the above explanation can help solve any misunderstandings that might have occurred.
A pleasant and wonderful experience. A 'must' visit.
Samir_K, May 2023
It was a wonderful trip for both of us! The entire trip was well planned. There were enough breaks during the bus ride. The tour guide, Matthew, was hospitable, polite and well spoken. Both the hotels booked were spacious and very comfortable. I will highly recommend this trip to everyone.
Response from Host, May 2023
All together the drive there and back was ok - although there was no toilet on the bus, they stopped at least every hour for a bathroom break. That said, once arrived at the canyon, the wait times are extremely long for each activity. We waited about 1.5 hours for the Skywalk and were then told that because of the weather, we also were not unable to go on the Skywalk. Due to the long wait times at every stop, we were unable to go back and attempt the Skywalk. There is only 3 hours at the canyon and with the wait times it was not enough. There are two food options for lunch, we didn't get to try the indoor sit-down restaurant as the lines, again was too long. Unfortunately, the food at the second option was not very good - it was canteen style food and not very tasty. The Canyon itself is stunning and quite an impressive sight. As it was our first time seeing the Canyon, it still made the trip worthwhile.

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
Special Offer
No Photo
3-Day Niagara Falls USA and Washington DC Tour from New York

156

3 days
Free Cancellation
From
$355.00
$287.55
Special Offer
No Photo
BEST Niagara Falls USA 2-Day Tour from New York City

123

2 days
Free Cancellation
From
$220.00
$151.80
No Photo
Full day Washington DC Tour from New York City

1

12 to 13 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$375.00

Explore Similar Things to Do