New York City

Central Park Pedicab Tours with New York Pedicab Services

Badge of ExcellenceNew York City, USA
Central Park Pedicab Tour

From $26.60

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 1 hour to 1 hour 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Explore scenic Central Park in the back of a pedicab with this popular tour option that showcases the best of this top destination with prices determined per pedicab and not per person. Ride along and see the park's major landmarks and attractions. Learn about the celebrity homes that line the park, and see where John Lennon used to live. Your guide stops along the way, so be sure to bring your camera.
  • Explore Central Park aboard a pedicab
  • See the top landmarks of the city's largest park
  • Learn about history from your guide
  • Cover more ground exploring Central Park by pedicab

What's Included

  • All Fees and Taxes
  • Tips & Gratuities

Meeting and Pickup

Meeting point

  • 6th Avenue & West 57th Street
    6th Ave & W 57th St, New York, NY 10019, USA

    South West Corner of 6th Avenue and West 57th Street New York, NY 10019 (in front of Duane Reade Pharmacy) Train Directions: Option 1: Take the F train to the 57th Street Stop Option 2: Take the N, Q, R trains to the 57th Street Stop

End point

  • 7th Avenue & Central Park South
    7th Ave & Central Park S, New York, NY 10019, USA

    North Side of 7th Avenue and Central Park South New York, NY 10019

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • One pedicab carries up to 3 passengers, including children.
  • The tours have assigned hop off stops (to walk to the areas that can only be reached by walking and to take photos) and if you decide to skip these assigned hop off stops, your tour might be shortened. Please, choose the tour that suits your needs best.
  • Please, provide your cell phone number when you book your tour. We communicate with our customers. We notify our customers (sometimes in the last minute) when there are issues such as Central Park closures, cancellations due to rain, last minute delays, mechanical issues or health problems.
  • We have the full discretion to cancel tours when it rains. We do not give tours when it rains. We decide rain cancellations 2 hours before the scheduled tour time. We will send you notifications when we cancel the tour. We issue full refunds if we cancel the tours due to rain.
  • We recommend that you arrive at our departure point (West 57th Street and 6th Avenue New York, NY 10019) 10 minutes before your scheduled tour time. Please, consider the traffic conditions in New York City. Our low prices depend on your timely appearance. If you arrive late, your tour might be shortened.
  • We'd rather lose money, not your trust. If you have any concern with your tour, please, contact us after your tour. We will do our best to resolve your concern.
  • You do not have to bring a receipt on the date of the tour. You just need to confirm your first name and last name with the assigned driver.
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more


174 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 174 reviews
Beautiful and peaceful Central Park
Trevor_G, Apr 2024
Thoroughly enjoyed our tour through Central Park. Such a beautiful and peaceful place in the middle of a vibrant city. Alexander was an informative, friendly and knowledgeable guide, who seemed to enjoy sharing his office with us.
Great experience!
Linda_W, Apr 2024
Great tour with a very friendly tour guide and a lot of information! Thank you very much! We have enjoyed the tour and can recommend it!
Loved It!
Claire_B, Apr 2024
Loved it! Oliver our guide was fantastic and so knowledgeable. It was a wet day and he got in contact to ask if we’d like to reschedule. As it was our last day in NY we went ahead and he made us most comfortable, constantly checking we were ok, warm enough, etc. he also took some fabulous photos of us. Would definitely do again if visiting the city. Booking with Viator gave us peace of mind and was a great price.
Very nice break
Anabelle_A, Mar 2024
It was a nice break to long periods of walking and our drivers were very nice. They give you information about landmarks and play music.
Only way to see Central Park
Melinda_D, Feb 2024
Alex was a great tour guide! He’s very knowledgeable and went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed the experience.
Our driver was very...
Chor_K, Nov 2023
Our driver was very attentive and knowledgeable. We had a wonderful experience. We took many pictures, and our driver took many pictures for us. Thank you!
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Thank you for choosing New York Pedicab Services. We hope to see you again. -New York Pedicab Services
Garth was terrific. Very...
Mark_W, Apr 2021
Garth was terrific. Very knowledgeable and friendly. My daughtrer and I really enjoyed the experience.
Great way to see Central Park
Debra_F, Mar 2020
Absolutely lovely experience. We think this is the best way to see Central Park when you are staying in the city for just a short while. (even if you're there for a while, this is still and excellent way to see it) Our guide was fabulous, as well as being informative he was great fun and nothing was too much bother. We did the 1 hour tour and I think that this is the minimum length you should do, they offer a various selection of tour lengths and if I go again I would definitely do a slightly longer one.
Great tour, highly recommend
Alex_H, Feb 2020
Had a great two hour tour with Kenny, who had a ton of personality. Learnt a lot about the park and surrounding areas, and it was a lot of fun. Would definitely recommend.
Central Park by Winter
ctwadedesign, Feb 2020
Kenny lives up to all the hype!!! He's very entertaining. And, since we booked our tour on a day that was quite chilly, he thoughtfully provided multiple heavy blankets to sit on and wrap up in. We had a blast!
Kenny is the one!
Bruce_C, Jan 2020
@Finding the best guide is sometimes a blind selection. so if they ask you request if Kenny is avaiable and you wont regret the experience.
Wow!!! A MUST do in NYC!!
billyapostolou08, Dec 2019
We have been to NYC many times- Central Park, too, but never thru the “eyes” of Kenny. What a wonderful tour and fantastic family fun with some education and memories. Kenny, you’re great at your craft; I saw craft because you can tell that’s not a “job” to you. Thanks for making our trip!!
Kay S, Dec 2019
Sadly, we were not able to make the tour. However, I will book again with these wonderful people, They called to check on us to make sure we were okay. I appreciated their concern and time . They are so nice and helpful. Hopefully next time I am in NYC I can actually meet you and take the tour.
Central Park Explored
Philip_E, Dec 2019
My individual Pedicab Tour of Central Park was outstanding and exceeded my expectations. Kenny Winter was my Guide and he is very knowledgable and was willing to take the time to answer all my questions and let me explore areas at my leisure. I was with him about three hours and he even dropped me off at my hotel. Ask for him if you ever want a Central Park tour.
Ask for a different tour operator if booking through Viator
Hajra S, Oct 2019
We had booked in advance and were really looking forward to this tour as I have done it before. We missed a call from the local tour operator and called back as soon as we could only to be told that he had already cancelled the tour. It was a rainy day that day so we would have understood had this been communicated much earlier. However, IBRAHIM DONMEZ, our assigned tour operator has very poor communication and planning skills and decided to cancel last minute. He didn’t even give us a chance reply and reschedule although after he told us that he had cancelled the trip and issued a refund, I’ve had a number of emails from Viator asking if I want to reschedule or cancel!
Response from Host, Nov 2019
Hello Hajra. Your tour was scheduled to 11:00 AM. We called you and left a voicemail at 10:00 AM to notify you that we are canceling your tour due to rain. Our tour descriptions state that we can cancel the tours due to rain with a 2 hour notice. We could not provide you a 2 hour notice due to sleep issues. That is our fault. Instead we provided you a 1 hour notice and we still believe 1 hour notice was more than enough notice for a heavy rainy day. We still do not understand why you were so desparate to get a 2 hour tour in the heavy rain. You were so grumpy on the phone even though we were nothing but nice to you. You then gave us a one star review by making multiple false statements. We did not deserve this one star review. It was not Viator who offered to reschedule your tour via email. It was us who asked you multiple times over email if you would like to reschedule (Viator does not provide customer service except sales) and when we were finally able to reach you on the phone (after countless emails, texts and calls for 30 minutes), we reiterated that we can reschedule your tour. You were issued a full refund and you unfairly trashed our business even though we tried our best. From what we understand, you did not read the tour descriptions and we also know that we can not satisfy everyone. We are a small business. We try our best. We put good faith into what we do but sometimes it takes two sides to make it work. Thanks -NEW YORK PEDICAB SERVICES
Great Experience!!
Rita_M, Oct 2019
We had the best time during our tour. I would recommend our tour guide for anyone wanting to have a comprehensive tour of Central Park! Would love to do again.
Kate was amazing
vicanddi2019, Oct 2019
The best money spent in NYC at a business was spent doing this. For 3 hours, we had an amazing tour guide who gave us a lot of good information while making sure we saw the things we most wanted to see in the 3 hours we used to pay for her services. We were the last tour of the day, so she was able to take us home going through Time Square since it was on her way anyway. I had a recent injury so seeing Central Park this way enabled me to do some walking without overdoing it, and I was able to see everything I had hoped to see. It also enabled me to choose what I would like to spend more time in the next time we visit. I recommend this tour guide company and the guide. They are small, but they are excellent..
442jennb, Oct 2019
Kenny and Dil provided and EXCEPTIONAL tour for my family of 5. They were extremely entertaining and knowledgeable. They were friendly and fun. They spent extra time to give us the tour of a lifetime. We did 6 tours while in NY and this was hands down the best. Glad we saved this one for last! This is the best pedi-cab company and these guys are the best guides.
Fantastic Tour and Guide
Robert_M, Sep 2019
Booked the pedicab tour prior to our break in New York effortless yo book and great communications before and after the tour. Our guide was Kate a fantastic young Lady who was knowledgable and comfortable in her role she made the tour much more enjoyable. Seen parts of the Park we had never seen before and really enjoyed the day great value for money a must if visiting New York
Roving634834, Sep 2019
Kate met us promptly, was a wealth of knowledge about the park and NY, and kept us going the entire 3hour tour. She was professional and delightful to be with. We’d highly recommend this tour. We will do this again on our next visit and request Kate.

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Central Park Pedicab Tours with New York Pedicab Services


1 hour 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
No Photo
NYC Central Park Pedicab Tours


1 to 2 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Central Park Guided Pedicab Tours


1 to 2 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Central Park Pedicab Guided Tours


1 to 3 hours
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do