Paros

Full-Day Cruise in Antiparos and Despotiko with Barbecue

Pounta, Greece
Kaiki cruise around Antiparos and Despotiko Beach exploration and BBQ
  • 6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket

Overview

Kick back and relax aboard a traditional Greek “kaiki” fishing boat, and spend a lazy day at sea around the islands of Antiparos and Despotiko. With the local knowledge of the crew, you’ll cruise on a route chosen to suit the weather, and discover secluded swimming spots amid unspoiled waters. A barbecue lunch, fresh fruit, and drinks are all served as you cruise.
  • Waste no time at the port, and start with a hotel pickup
  • Discover some of the hidden gems of the Cyclades Islands
  • Enjoy easy communication with the English-speaking crew
  • Savor BBQ dishes along with classic Greek dips like tzatziki

What's Included

  • R/T Transfers from your accommodation in Paros (or a stop located next to it) to Pounta port
  • Cruise on board of a traditional kaiki with English speaking crew
  • BBQ lunch on board, snack, fresh fruits
  • Beverage (house wine, soft drinks, mineral water)

    Meeting And Pickup

    You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

    Meeting point

    • Port of Pounda
      Pounta 844 00, Greece

      Starting point is located at Pounta port. The kaiki Naoussa will dock there and wait for your embarkation. Hotel pick-up is offered from defined stops next to your accommodation and will bring you to the starting point.

    Pickup points

    Select a pickup point

    Start time

    10:00 AM

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    Pickup details

    The exact pickup point details and time will be reconfirmed by us 1 day prior to the tour via the number you will have provided as the booking contact. If you want to have any info you can also call us.

    What To Expect

    Pounta (Pass By)

    Panteronisi

    1 hour Admission Ticket Free

    Antiparos

    1 hour Admission Ticket Free

    Despotiko

    1 hour Admission Ticket Free

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 7 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers
    Operated by Anemomylos Travel

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    Featured review
    Stephanie_M
    I highly recommend this excursion! The boat was a little crowded, but safe. The staff was amazing! The captain brought us to his little spot for lunch and served BBQ. Let me tell you that you won’t be hungry on this excursion; from sandwiches, BBQ, watermelon, wine, etc. The spots we stopped at were amazing and the water was great!

    Reviews

    4.5
    70 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 70 reviews
    Was Okay
    Ursula_B, Oct 2023
    We swam, we ate, we saw a lot of water. Not that memorable. The staff we nice, the food and drinks were good and there was lots. Not bad, nor great, just something to do. Would have nice to know more about where we were sailing too, some history, etc.
    Response from Host, Oct 2023
    Greetings from Anemomylos Travel, thank you for participating to our cruise.It is true that this leisure cruise offers plenty of options on how to spend your day in a lovely way.That is the reason why there is no escort or a guide with you in order to provide the information you suggest.A cruise with a guide exists as an option to our services but the price there isdifferent. All in all,we are happy that you had a lovely day.We hope to see you again in one of our cruises and tours. Best regards Anemomylos Team
    Late cancellation
    Claire_R, Sep 2023
    We got a call 30 minutes prior to pickup that the cruise is cancelled due to technical issues with the boat. While I understand things happen, the lateness of the cancellation made us scramble to find alternative excursion in the limited time we had in Paros. I wish that we booked another cruise.
    Response from Host, Sep 2023
    Dear guests, we are sorry that things did not happen as you and we expected.It is true that the boat the last few days faces serious technical issues which we could not have predicted.During the regural technical check that we make every morning before the excursion,it appeared that it was impossible to sail.We were informed at about 08:15 in the morning about the issue so our reaction to inform every guest before their transfer was immediate.That could not have been done earlier.Given the fact that we informed you at about 08:30 and as all the excursions sail at around 10:00-10:30 you had all the time ahead to opt for another boat excursion,at least 1 hour and 30min.We do not understand why we should be blamed for the fact that you have not managed to book another excursion that day.You had all the time to proceed with a new booking . Always at your service Anemomylos Team
    Absolutely Wonderful!
    L_M, Sep 2023
    This tour was one of our best days in Paros! The food and drinks were great, water and views were AMAZING, and the staff was wonderful and accommodating. We will definitely book this tour again when we return to Paros and we recommend it to everyone. I wish I could give them 10 stars!!!
    Response from Host, Sep 2023
    Greetings from Paros! we are really happy that you had a marvellous time !!We all thank you for your kind words and for recommending our cruise!!!We hope to see you in one of our tours soon! Best regards Anemomylos Team
    Absolutely wonderful day!
    kym_S, Sep 2023
    Wonderful day …. The crew looked out for us all day and took great care. The food and wine was Devine and plentiful ❤️ very good value for money!!
    Response from Host, Sep 2023
    Greetings from Paros! we are really happy that you had a marvellous time !!We all thank you for your kind words!!We hope to see you in one of our tours soon! Best regards Anemomylos Team
    Well organized your. ...
    GuylaineA, Sep 2023
    Well organized your. Pickup was prompt, the bbq lunch was delicious! We had a great time seeing the island from the water.
    Response from Host, Sep 2023
    Greetings from Anemomylos Travel! We thank you for your kind words!We are more than happy that you had enjoyed our tour. Best regards Anemomylos Team
    Nice Day on the water
    Brian_M, Sep 2023
    Overall the tour was great! The staff were friendly and engaging, and the food was very tasty. This is more of a tour for people who like to swim. As a non swimmer I still enjoyed myself and would go back. It would have been even better if there was some history and descriptions provided of the places we stopped by and saw.
    Response from Host, Sep 2023
    Greetings from Paros! we are really happy that you enjoyed our cruise !!We all thank you for your kind words!!We hope to see you in one of our tours soon! Best regards Anemomylos Team
    The best day
    Sophia_C, Aug 2023
    The whole crew knew exactly what to do to make the day a memorable one! Good music, food, drinks and they know all the good spots!
    Response from Host, Sep 2023
    Greetings from Paros! we are really pleased that you enjoyed our cruise !!The crew is a professional team ,working with us for years ,devoted to provide the best service to our guets on a daily basis!!We all thank you for your kind words !!!We hope to see you in one of our tours soon! Best regards Anemomylos Team
    Beautiful
    EvelynT_C, Aug 2023
    Enjoyed the entire day .crew was amazing ,the views were spectacular.overall beautiful day.would highly recommend it
    Response from Host, Sep 2023
    Greetings from Paros! we are really happy that you enjoyed our cruise !!We all thank you for your kind words and for your recommendation!!!We hope to see you in one of our tours soon! Best regards Anemomylos Team
    Fantastic Cruise in Paros
    Tyler_N, Aug 2023
    We loved this cruise! From stopping to swim in crystal clear waters to docking for BBQ, this day was perfect! I would highly recommend doing this!
    Response from Host, Sep 2023
    Greetings from Paros! we are really pleased that you loved our cruise !!We all thank you for your kind words and for recommending our cruise!!!We hope to see you in one of our tours soon! Best regards Anemomylos Team
    Great excursion!
    Angela_R, Aug 2023
    My group and I had a great time. The boat was full, but the crew was capable and attentive. The lunch they made for us on the beach was beautiful and the swimming spots we stopped at were stunning. There were plenty of floating noodles available which was a relief for me. Overall I would book this again.
    Response from Host, Aug 2023
    Greetings from Anemomylos Travel! On behalf of our team and crew a big thank you for your kind words !It is true that the crew does a great effort to assure the safety and the pleasure of our guests.You are welcome on board again! Until the next time..! Best regards Anemomylos team
    Amazing!
    Stephanie_M, Aug 2023
    I highly recommend this excursion! The boat was a little crowded, but safe. The staff was amazing! The captain brought us to his little spot for lunch and served BBQ. Let me tell you that you won’t be hungry on this excursion; from sandwiches, BBQ, watermelon, wine, etc. The spots we stopped at were amazing and the water was great!
    Response from Host, Aug 2023
    Greetings from Anemomylos Travel and from Paros! We all thank you ,our team,for your kind words and the recommandation.We will be happy to meet you again in one of our excursions. Best regards Anemomylos Team
    Boat trip and swim stops around Anti Paros.
    Marion_C, Jul 2023
    Great trip around the island of Antiparos and lovely swim stops. Tasty Greek lunch stop in a deserted part of the island. Drinks were available during the trip and on request too. Would recommend to others.
    Response from Host, Jul 2023
    Greetings from Paros! We are really happy that you enjoyed our cruise!Thank you for your comments and your support!WE will be really happy to meet you again in one of our excursions. Best regards Anemomylos Team
    Lovely cruise
    Maa_P, Jul 2023
    This was a lovely experience on a cute boat with a lot of swimming in clear, blue water, friendly staff and good food!
    Response from Host, Jul 2023
    Greetings from Anemomylos Travel! We are really excited to hear that your experience of participating to our BBQ cruise was lovely!Thank you for your kind comments.They are very encouraging to our team ,for keeping up with the best service !We will be happy to meet you again in one of our excursions! Best Regards Anemomylos Team
    Lovely day
    Kirsty_C, Jun 2023
    Fun and relaxing day sailing around the islands. Great food and plenty of wine. They were very late letting us know our pick up time and location and that then arrived late. But the trip was very well organised when we eventually got to the boat.
    Response from Host, Jul 2023
    Greetings from Anemomylos travel,thank you for your kind words.However,as per your comment for our service ,you were informed upon reservation that we inform in the evening and few times later depending on when the sales stop.As per the transfer ,lately, there is a a lot of traffic on the island and in addition, some guests are not always as punctual as you were,reasons why there is a relative delay .Finally,we are really happy that you enjoyed our tour and we will be more than pleased to see you in one of our excursions again! Best regards Anemomylos Team
    Great day on the water with great food
    Steven_F, Jun 2023
    Beautiful spots for swimming and the bbq was amazing. Lovely trip. Crew was very nice and kept everyone happy and having a fun time, no matter what kind of trip you were trying to have
    Great day cruise
    Rebecca_S, May 2023
    We had a great time. The weather was cloudy and cold but we still enjoyed ourselves. Saw some beautiful scenery. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was delicious!
    Response from Host, May 2023
    Greetings from Anemomylos team! Thank you for your comments!We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our cruise.It is true that the weather does not help lately,but we do our best! Hope to see you in one of our excursions in the future! Best regards Anemomylos team
    Communication with clients, and prior update about how to prepare missing
    Nejra_K, May 2023
    I wrote to ask if the event is happening and if I can get a contact (reply for this I got the next day during the event). It was very cold, nobody warned us to dress properly, so we were unable to use the promoted spots to swim, we froze because we were not properly dressed and finally, we didn't have a good time overall. I would have appreciated it much more if they informed to at least dress more proper. Like this, I am not happy with how it went.
    Response from Host, May 2023
    Greetings from Anemomylos Travel! Thank you for your feedback!We are really sorry to hear that you could not cherish our BBQ boat cruise due to not that good weather!Indeed,regarding our service_information,transfer,organisation of the BBQ-we can assure you that we were accurate!We are really sorry that you could not enjoy our BBQ as you wished to,and if you believe that we are to blame for the not that good weather we accept your complain! Best regards Anemomylos Team
    Great for 30s and under
    Shelley_M, Jul 2022
    The skipper was very skilful at getting the boat into small spaces / arches. Good quantity of food, nice BBQ on beach. Water clear which included 4 stops to swim. Limited goggles which weren’t cleaned between uses. Mainly under 30s and 40 guests so very crowded. Main attention given to young ladies, some of whom were necking back vodka (brought their own). Offered small glass of local wine before/ after lunch. Nice day out but would recommend 30s and under.
    Fun time!
    Imelda_P, May 2022
    We had a really fun time, and met other fun people on board! We enjoyed the food/drinks, and swimming at various stops.
    Good Experience Overall
    Halle_R, May 2022
    Overall the cruise was great, the boat is very nice, we were brought to amazing swimming spots, the crew was excellent and the food was delicious. My only issue was that it appears some guided tour companies use this vendor and we (myself and the few others who had booked directly through the vendor or Viator) were put on the boat with 30 college-aged tour passengers who were a bit rowdy. I think in the future it would be best for them to have their own private cruises as 40 people felt a bit crowded and it was very noisy. It was still a good experience though!

    From $93.77

    up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    Current
    No Photo
    Full-Day Cruise in Antiparos and Despotiko with Barbecue

    70

    6 hours 30 minutes
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $93.77
    No Photo
    Small Group Cruise Around Antiparos & Despotiko With Lunch

    43

    6 hours 45 minutes
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $198.57

    Explore Similar Things to Do