San Diego

San Diego: The Most Extensive City & Beach Tour

Badge of ExcellenceSan Diego, USA
San Diego Finest City Tour and Small Group Sightseeing
  • 7 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

    What's Included

    • Guided small-group tour of San Diego
    • Bottled water
    • Gratuities
    • Meals & beverages

    Meeting and Pickup

    Meeting point

    • 1050 Kettner Blvd, San Diego, CA 92101, USA

      The WHITE TOUR BUS will arrive at Santa Fe Depot on Kettner Blvd between 9:15am-9:30am, north of the MTS Bus Stop by the tree & bench, next to Museum of Contemporary Art.. Please arrive at least 15 minutes before the start time. There is paid parking behind Santa Fe Depot on Pacific Coast Highway.

    Start time

    09:30 AM

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    What To Expect

    Santa Fe Depot

    1 minuteAdmission Ticket Free

    Gaslamp Quarter (Pass By)

    Little Italy (Pass By)

    Embarcadero (Pass By)

    Chicano Park (Pass By)

    Coronado Bridge (Pass By)

    Hotel del Coronado

    45 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Balboa Park

    45 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Old Town San Diego

    30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    La Jolla Cove

    45 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Pacific Beach (Pass By)

    Mission Beach

    45 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Santa Fe Depot

    1 minuteAdmission Ticket Free

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • No children under age of 5. No infants.
    • Not recommended for travelers with breathing, leg or knee problems. Elderly with walking or health problems. There is a lot of walking on the tour.
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Traveler Photos

    See more

    Reviews

    5.0
    45 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews
    Great tour
    Pamela_H, Apr 2024
    Our tour guide was George and our tour was amazing! We were able to see everything we wanted to see in San Diego in one day and we never felt rushed! I would highly recommend this tour!
    Response from Host, Apr 2024
    Thanks for the kind words Pamela. Glad you enjoyed FCSDTs!
    Informative Tour
    Elizabeth_C, Apr 2024
    The information about the history of San Diego and the places we visited was excellent. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. Despite constant rain that marred our vision as we passed sites on the bus and also was detrimental at our outdoor stops, it was a worthwhile tour. My only complaint is that at least one stop, perhaps the one in Old Town since there are multiple places to eat, should be longer than 45 minutes. I recommend cutting the Mission Beach stop by 15 minutes and add that on to the Old Town stop. We tried to get lunch and had to rush through it to get back to the bus in time.
    Response from Host, Apr 2024
    Thank you for taking the tour. As explained at the beginning of tour, there wouldn't be enough time to eat at the stops. 45 minute is just to give you a taste. And better to wait till after tour to eat a dinner, etc.. Some passengers like Mission Beach better than Old Town so cutting time their wouldn't be correct. It's best to bring snacks and eat light at the stops and take in the sights instead of spending the 45 minutes eating at a restaurant,
    Shuttle Tour
    Lynette_S, Mar 2024
    My husband and I enjoyed it all. Guide had great history to share! Well-planned w/beach ending. Nice 45-min stops.
    Response from Host, Apr 2024
    Thank you for taking the tour Lynette.
    Great tour
    Jonathan_B, Mar 2024
    We have been to San Diego 3 times before. Wish we had done this tour the first time we were here. Learned so much that we didn't know about San Diego. Excellent tour!
    Response from Host, Apr 2024
    Thanks for taking the tour Jonathan. Glad you enjoyed FCSDTs!
    A nice overview of the city
    Dennis_H, Mar 2024
    Pickup point was confusing pick up point was confusing these forms are ignorant these forms are ignorant
    Response from Host, Mar 2024
    Thank you for taking the tour. Sorry the pick up point was confusing for you. But instructions are clearly explained in the location pick up information. Waiver forms are required by all tour companies.
    Day tour
    Sarah_C, Mar 2024
    It was a great tour hitting all of the big spots in San Diego. The tour guide was nice and knowledgeable.
    Response from Host, Mar 2024
    Thank you Sarah. Glad you enjoyed the tour.
    Good bang for your buck
    Maria_K, Mar 2024
    7 hour tour that took you to the best parts of San Diego and allowed you to experience 45 minute stops to get a good sense of where you want to spend more time later. Definitely worth it. I went solo and had a great time. Tour guide is very knowledgeable of city history, but also very helpful pointing out restrooms to avoid wasting time searching. In comparison to the trolley experience, this tour goes more in depth and goes to La Jolla/Mission Beach.
    Response from Host, Mar 2024
    Thank you Maria for the review and choosing FCSDT!
    Great taste of San Diego
    RickEdwards, Mar 2024
    Great day, saw a lot of San Diego, perfect taste for places and an aid to deciding where to visit for longer. Great guide full of good information
    Response from Host, Mar 2024
    So glad you enjoyed the tour Rick! Thank you for choosing FCSDT!
    Great tour for an overview of the city's highlights
    Jeff_P, Feb 2024
    This is a great tour to get an overview of city attractions. During the tour we got to see many of the city highlights. I would recommend doing this tour at the beginning of your trip (as we did). Then you can go back to places where you'd like to spend more time.
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    Glad you enjoyed the tour Jeff. You had the right idea to take this tour first so you can revisit your favorite places.
    Great Service
    Kamini_P, Feb 2024
    We had great trip with my friend's great service George. I will definitely recommend my friend's to use them again.
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    Glad you enjoyed the tour. We appreciate you recommending it to your friends.
    If you have never been to...
    Elaine_K, Feb 2024
    If you have never been to San Diego, this tour certainly gives you all the highlights and you know where you really want to spend some extensive time. Driver was quite informed, and tour was a very smooth operating tour. Highly recommended.
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    Thank you Elaine. Glad you enjoyed FCSDT!
    Fabulous city tour!
    Cheryl_M, Feb 2024
    We took our tour on our first day(Jan 25) in San DIego, and wow are we glad we did. George gave us a wonderful trip around, including history of the area, complete with music and photos on the video screen inside. Before going, we had an idea of where we wanted to spend the rest of our trip, but after the tour we were able to change it to spend more time in the places that we were most interested in. We ended up changing a few days itineraries since we realized that we didn't need to go back to some spots, and focused more on the locations we liked best. Highly recommend this tour.
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    Thank you Cheryl. That is the hope of the tour to give you a taste of the most popular locations and allow you to visit your favorite ones after the tour. Thank you for choosing FCSDT!
    Best of the best tours around
    John_V, Jan 2024
    The best tour I have been on in San Diego. It hit all the locations around the city including Lajolla. Our driver and tour guide George was awesome and knew all his history of the the city.
    Response from Host, Jan 2024
    Glad you enjoyed the tour John! Thanks for choosing Finest City SD Tours!
    Great way to see San Diego for the day.
    HITENDRA_P, Jan 2024
    We actually flew in from Las Vegas for the day, and it was a great way to see the city and hit all the high points of what people want to visit and we had enough time at all the stops and it was really nice to go ahead and not be having to worry about navigating yourself in a new city by renting a vehicle or doing it a different way. Definitely recommend this tour and you will enjoy your time in San Diego.
    Response from Host, Jan 2024
    Glad you enjoyed the tour and America's Finest City!
    Coronado hotel is very...
    Ophelia_F, Jan 2024
    Coronado hotel is very nice and maybe an hr there and 30 min. only in Mission beach. All the other stops are very good and interesting! On the website it says snacks and water included on the price but only 1 bottled water given and no snacks. With the duration of the trip that’s 7 hrs and each stop is only 45 min the possibility is to just grab the food and eat in the bus. But over all its a very good tour!!
    Response from Host, Jan 2024
    Hello thanks for taking the tour. The website only says water bottle included no snacks. The 45 minute stops are to give you a taste of the most popular spots in the city. We want to keep the tour under 8 hours.
    Beautiful tour!
    Johanna_C, Jan 2024
    A beautiful tour of San Diego! They did such a wonderful job and got a little taste of the entire city. Coronado Beach was my favorite part! Thanks again!
    Response from Host, Jan 2024
    Glad you enjoyed the tour! Thanks for choosing FCSDT!
    Good
    Danette_O, Dec 2023
    Great tour. It would be really good if they extended the stop in Old Town so that you can eat and also see things.
    Response from Host, Dec 2023
    Thank you for taking the tour, We keep the stops at 45 minutes to keep the tour at 7 hours.
    Best sites in San Diego
    Michael_H, Nov 2023
    We really enjoyed the background and history of the places we saw and visited. The operator did a good job of relating the facts that were very useful in understanding the sites. We would have liked more give and take between the guide and the passengers—I.e.asking us how we liked the stops, what did we enjoy the most.
    Response from Host, Dec 2023
    Hello! Thank you for taking the tour! I do ask after I pick up the passengers I they liked the stops. That is where usually people comment or ask questions.
    La joya was great ocean...
    Dolores_F, Nov 2023
    La joya was great ocean stop see the sea lions and birds. The stops could have been an hour to give more time to get to the spots. Last stop at Mission beach needed the extra time since the driver stopped at end of parking lot
    Response from Host, Dec 2023
    Hello! Thank you for taking the tour! We try to keep the tour from going too long as it is already 7 hours. The 45 minutes is to give you a taste of the location. There is no way you will be able to see everything in 45 minutes even an hour. And buses have to park at a certain location at the beach parking lot.
    Best tour of the area!
    Margaret_B, Nov 2023
    This was a small group tour with only 7 participants and was exactly what I was looking for. Great highlights and plenty of time to explore 4 of the scheduled stops. The tour guide was exceptional - probably the best guide I've ever experienced.
    Response from Host, Nov 2023
    Thanks for the compliments. It was great having you on the tour!

    From $99.99

    up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    Current
    No Photo
    San Diego: The Most Extensive City & Beach Tour

    45

    7 hours
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $99.99
    No Photo
    San Diego City Lights Night Tour

    94

    1 hour 30 minutes
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $46.00
    Special Offer
    No Photo
    Fat Woody Coronado Beach Cruiser Experience

    112

    2 hours 30 minutes
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $169.00
    $158.86
    No Photo
    San Diego Life at the Beach Tour

    0

    5 hours 30 minutes
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $105.00

    Explore Similar Things to Do