Sydney

Blue Mountains Carbon Neutral Day Trip from Sydney

Badge of ExcellenceSydney, Australia
Blue Mountains Eco Active Day Trip from Sydney

From $112.24

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 9 hours 30 minutes
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Hike through the rugged peaks, majestic waterfalls and lush rainforests of the Blue Mountains on this active full-day eco tour from Sydney. Hike to Wentworth Falls and through the Jamison valley, then take in the scenery from a different perspective with a ride on the Scenic Railway (own expense). Enjoy views of kangaroos and koalas at the Featherdale Wildlife Park; admire dramatic views of the Three Sisters; and tuck into a delicious picnic lunch looking out over the mountains.
  • Full-day Blue Mountains tour from Sydney, with an eco-accredited guide
  • Enjoy two guided bushwalks in the Blue Mountains National Park
  • Admire views of Wentworth Falls, the Jamison valley and the Three Sisters
  • Meet kangaroos and koalas at the Featherdale Wildlife Park
  • Enjoy unbeatable aerial views from the Scenic Railway at Scenic World
  • Great value for money, with lunch and coach transport included
  • Small-group tour limited to 24 people ensures a personalized experience

What's Included

  • National Park fees and immersive bush walks
  • Friendly and helpful driver/tour guide
  • Small group (max 20) in comfortable, modern transport
  • Informative commentary and world music
  • Carbon neutral with all vehicle emissions offset
  • Wildlife Park entry
  • Scenic World Discovery Pass for all rides ($55)
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Featherdale Sydney Wildlife Park

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Blue Mountains

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

The Three Sisters

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Wentworth Falls Lookout

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Scenic World Blue Mountains

1 hour Admission Ticket Not Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 1 hours of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Not recommended for child aged 7 and under
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • No hot drinks or food are allowed on the bus
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more

Reviews

4.5
176 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 176 reviews
Viator and booking.com misleading not all the dot points are included ie waterfall cable car ride etc.
MrDavid_J, Apr 2024
Trip and driver were very scenic although all the places of interest were not met false advertising on viator .
Amazing trip! The...
Kayleigh_P, Mar 2024
Amazing trip! The wildlife reserve was really cool, being able to interact with/feed the Wallabys, and see a lot of native Australian animals up close. Actually was a cooler experience than the zoo. Forecast was rain/clouds, but we got lucky and got partial clouds and lots of sun instead. Ronnie was a great funny and knowledgeable tour guide. Scenic world isn't a part of the tour, but I never wanted it to be. A gorgeous hike is better than a crowded gondola.
Loved it.
Gaelle_D, Mar 2024
The tour was great. The guide was friendly and gave us plenty of information and tips to help our visit in Sydney and surrounding areas be even better. Also, we were always given enough time to see the vistas and we were left to explore on our own terms during the time that was allocated. Having a lunch included which comprised of a nice thick sandwich, a fruit and a biscuit, was just what was needed to keep us going. We had to buy our own drinks, but most of us had brought a bottle of water anyway, consdidering the climate, so no problem there. I really enjoyed the laid back and relaxed atmosphere and would strongly recommend this tour that is very reasonable in price and the vistas will stay in your memory forever.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Thanks, Gaelle! Glad you had a great time with Rob!
Mixed feelings
Ines_C, Mar 2024
Although on the whole we enjoyed ourselves because the scenery is beautiful, there were a few disappointing aspects that made me only give it an average review. Not a lot of information was provided by the driver/guide during the tour. He pointed out some things but didn’t really explain what was happening throughout the day. He just drove us to the spots and led us to the lookouts and then talked to a few people but not even really sure if it was about what we were seeing. We had to ask where we were going next. We were never given the chance to go to scenic world and at least 2 parties seemed to want to go because we asked about it. We would have had time as we were at 3 sisters a long time which wasn’t really necessary. Furthermore he drove a little too fast especially when it started raining hard and he didn’t slow down, it was actually a little scary.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Thanks for the feedback Ines and apologies that our guide did not provide our usual high standard of professionalism. We will address this.
Great Guide, Tour Lacking
Amber_H, Feb 2024
Our tour guide was great despite it being his first day, but unfortunately the day trip fell very short of promises and expectations. It was his first day out on the tour, and he did a great job navigating and telling us about each landmark and some Sydney history. He seemed to pick up on our disappointment for the day, and tried his best to make it right offering Tim Tams and getting us little treats. However, the greatness stopped with our guide. Each stop we went to was cloudy, and despite this being a high chance from the get go, we continued on each stop feeling more disappointed as the day went on. Now, I’m not saying they can control the weather, but the itinerary could’ve been changed and/or canceled to accommodate the severe clouds that hindered the full experience. I felt like the day was wasted traveling to see destinations that we weren’t able to, and came back feeling underwhelmed and under delivered. The tour company should be able to have a bit more pride and integrity in their tours to know when to call it a day and cancel/refund or reschedule, but that wasn’t the case.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Thanks for your feedback, Amber. As you state, we can't control the weather and it was the visibility or fog that was the issue, not the rain. Sometimes the fog blows away, sometimes it sits. It's unfortunate that the day you travelled, the fog didn't lift. With only 24+ hours notice from the day of departure, our guests can choose to cancel their booking to receive a 100% refund or reschedule for another date with no fee imposed. This policy allows our guests the flexibility and assurance that they can book and cancel for any number of reasons, including the weather forecast.
Made new friends on the...
irene_V, Feb 2024
Made new friends on the bus. Our driver Franco was great AustralianAnimal Park gave me the opportunity to see animals I hadn’t seen yet and pet a kangaroo! The Blue Mountain Nat’l Park is one of the world’s wonders!
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Thanks Irene! We hope you have lots of pics with your newfound friends and with the animals? Feel free to tag us online, we'd love to see!
Tour operator does not adapt to weather well
Jason_L, Jan 2024
On the day we went there was a storm that started around noon. The trip was fine until the storm. However, after the storm, we simply stayed in the Blue Mountains doing nothing. The guide advised early that the weather was not going to clear up. I understand that the tour operator does not have control over the weather but siting in a bus for 5 hours when we know the weather is not going to clear up is not a good time.
Itinerary not good enough
Jackie_T, Dec 2023
The itinerary spent not sufficient time in mountain Driver and tour guide in same person , no sufficient tour guiding Lunch is too simple , and the arrangement is not well organized The visit of the “ shopping town” is unnecessary to go with 1 hour
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Thanks for the review, Jackie.
Great scenic experience with a wonderful guide
Patrice_W, Dec 2023
Bronco was the best guide! He was knowledgeable about all of the scenery and experiences we had, kind and patient with my slowness on all of our short hikes, and gave us all complimentary koala clip ons.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Thanks Patrice! Glad you enjoyed the day with Branko!
A great day out!
Jazlyn_V, Sep 2023
Great value for money! When I arrived at the pick up point the tour guide micheal was already waiting. He was lovely and informative on the journey. The trip consisted of heading into different parts of the blue mountains and being left to venture with the groups of the tour which was great! Meaning everyone could see specific areas they were interested in
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Thanks Jazlyn! Happy to pass on your kind feedback to Michael. Glad you had great day out with him!
This day out hit both of...
Hana_H, Aug 2023
This day out hit both of my wishes, visiting and walking around national parks and also seeing wildlife of Australia. Ronnie was an excellent tour guide and entertained us the entire day. We were in the area for WWC 2023 so this tour fit our schedule. Pickup was easy and efficient.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Best of both worlds! Glad you had a great time with Ronnie!
Blue Mountains are worth the adventure!
Nora_M, Aug 2023
The scenery was exquisite, the guide knowledgeable and gracious, and we avoided the crowded areas with his thoughtful planning. The hiking was excellent. The animal park was the only disappointment.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Thank you Nora! Ronnie's a legend. We usually go to Featherdale Wildlife Park in the early morning to ensure we get the best of the park without too much of the crowds however they had a private function and we had to move the visit in the afternoon. We do appreciate you enjoyed the tour overall!
Wildlife experience
Alice_P, Aug 2023
A really nice experience, good driver and pleasant walk. Would recommend it. Not too touristy. Worth the money.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Thank you Alice! Appreciate the recommendation!
Worth The Trip!
Shaheera_S, Jul 2023
Peter has been a wonderful and funny guide throughout the tour. The tour was a perfect full day programme.
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Thanks Shaheera! Glad you enjoyed the day with Peter
Beautiful blue mtns
sarah_K, Jun 2023
This was a well run trip. Our driver had music and photo props to add to his descriptions. We enjoyed the Wildlife park and the majestic views of the Blue Mountains. Hikes were relatively short and easy but had beautiful vistas. Lunch spot and shopping spot were nice too. Comfortable and roomy bus ride. Loved filling our last day in Australia with another gorgeous landscape
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Thanks for the lovely feedback Sarah. Please join us again on your next trip to Australia!
We enjoyed seeing various...
Jonathan_H, Apr 2023
We enjoyed seeing various views of the blue mountains and being able to do some walking. We would have preferred to have had longer to explore the blue mountains rather than go to the featherdale wildlife centre.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Thanks for joining us Jonathan! We love the Wildlife Park as much as the Blue Mountains but we're glad you enjoyed the Blue Mountains! We hope you were able to take lots of awesome snaps with the amazing views - make sure to tag us so we can see!
🤙
Roberto_B, Apr 2023
It was a nice experience, probably if you go to the blue mountains for first time and you don’t know where exactly go. It is a very good option!
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Thanks for the recommendation Roberto! We try to show everyone as much of the best spots at the Blue Mountains as we could!
Blue mountains tour
Simon_H, Jan 2023
A fantastic day out -lots of fun, amazing wonders and a great value for money excursion. Ronnie our tour guide was great fun and ensured that each of us got the best of the day.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Thanks Simon, it was a pleasure having you join us, Ronnie would love to hear you enjoyed the day with him.
Blue mountains
Valerie_S, Jan 2023
Impressive views. Informative and thoughtful guide. Worth the journey Plenty of stops comfortable coach
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Hope you got lots of good snaps of the fabulous view. Thanks Valerie!
Still beautiful despite tragic fires
Dulka_M, Jun 2020
We had an open and friendly guide who answered our questions about the bush fires and gave us the time we needed at each stop, including rest stops. He was always smiling, never seemed fed up; a true professional.
Response from Host, Jul 2020
G'day Angel. Thanks so much for your kind words. The fires were devastating, but as you experienced, the Australian bush is extremely resilient, and is already on the mend. Cheers

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Blue Mountains Carbon Neutral Day Trip from Sydney

176

9 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$112.24
No Photo
Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney Including Scenic World

1,429

10 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$126.19
No Photo
Blue Mountains Ultimate One-Day Tour

166

9 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$251.71
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Blue Mountains Day Tour from Sydney

15

10 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$82.35

Explore Similar Things to Do