Adelaide

Barossa Valley Full-Day Tour

Badge of ExcellenceAdelaide, Australia
Barossa Valley Wine Tasting And Maggie Beers Farm Visit

From $111.13

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 8 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Discover the best food and wine of the Barossa Valley on a full-day tour from Adelaide or Glenelg. Have time for wine tastings at four or five wineries throughout the day as you pass through villages such as Lyndoch, Tanunda, and Angaston. Your guide discusses the options with the group and tailors the day to your interests. You'll also stop at Maggie Beer's Farm Shop in Nuriootpa, and end the day with sweeping views from Mengler Hill.
  • Full-day Barossa Valley wine region tour with Maggie Beer Farm Shop, from Adelaide
  • Stop at several wineries for tastings
  • Learn about the wine region's history and best establishments from the guide
  • Browse the delicious produce and local products at Maggie Beer Farm Shop
  • Lunch Included
  • Includes wine tasting, driver-guide, and hotel pickup and drop-off

What's Included

  • Wine tasting
  • Driver/guide with live commentary on board
  • Sightseeing
  • Lunch
  • Alcoholic Beverages
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • WiFi on board
  • Some Great Jokes from our Tour Guides
  • We Pick Up & Return to all Travellers Hotels & B&B's Adelaide CBD & Glenelg

    Meeting And Pickup

    Pickup points

    Select a pickup point

    Start time

    09:00 AM

    Pickup details

    NO port pick ups please see Outer Harbour Cruise Ship Tours at our web site or make your own way to the city for pickup arrival times no guarantee at this method We pick up from all CBD & Glenelg Hotels, and most B&B's If your hotel is NOT listed please record the name and address of your City or Glenelg hotel in the OTHER section of the form. An additional fee may apply for other suburbs not listed Pick up time from hotels around Glenelg is usually between 8:45am to 9:00am Pick up time from hotels around Adelaide is usually between 9:20am to 9:35am Pick up time from hotels around Barossa Valley hotels is usually between about 10:15am Please ask for private tours... we can pick you up from almost anywhere!! Ask us about pickups in Mclaren Vale & Hahndorf!

    What To Expect

    Kersbrook Hill Wines & Cider

    1 hour Admission Ticket Included

    Kies Family Wines

    1 hour Admission Ticket Free

    Rowland Flat

    40 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Chateau Dorrien

    40 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

    Mengler Hill

    15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

    Barossa Valley Chocolate Company

    1 hour Admission Ticket Not Included

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Frequently Asked Questions

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

    Q:Are tastings available at all of the stops?

    A:You will have the opportunity for tastings at all of the stops. Please check the "What to Expect" section for more details, as there may be an additional cost at some stops.

    May 2023

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    Featured review
    Patricia_E
    Fantastic day out with Deep as our guide! The day included tasting at four wineries (one included lunch), a stop at the Maggie Beer's Wine shop and one scenery stop to take pictures. Enjoyable day in a beautiful part of South Australia. If I were to recommend any changes, I'd cut one of the wineries out. As someone who routinely goes wine tasting (and works part time in the industry), I usually stick to 2-3 wineries a day. Also, bring water as it's not included in the tour.

    Reviews

    4.5
    391 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 391 reviews
    Amazing experience
    Clarissa_K, Apr 2024
    Great day, tour guide was awesome, very knowledgeable and went above and beyond to cater to our group, highly recommend!
    Response from Host, Apr 2024
    We're absolutely thrilled to hear you had a great day on your tour! It means a lot to us that our tour guide went above and beyond to cater to your group – that's exactly what we strive for! Their knowledge and attentiveness are truly valuable assets to our team.
    Most enjoyable day !
    ElaineSimon_S, Apr 2024
    Enjoyed the Maggie Beer farm--- being from Canada we did not know of her. Nice to see the outlying area around Adelaide-- always her of Barossa Valley !
    Response from Host, Apr 2024
    Thanks for choosing Bums on Seats! We're thrilled you enjoyed your visit to Maggie Beer's farm and exploring the Barossa Valley. It's always fun introducing hidden gems like Maggie Beer to our international guests! Hope you had a great Adelaide experience overall!
    A relaxing scenic drive and great wine.
    Nicole_V, Mar 2024
    The views and travelling through Adelaide Hills. Chateau Yaldara was amazing. We even went for the tour underground. So much work going into the building. Maggie Beer's farm house probably my favourite. A must see.
    Response from Host, Mar 2024
    Sounds like your day trip was incredible! The scenic Adelaide Hills drive, the impressive underground tour at Chateau Yaldara showcasing the construction efforts, and of course, the must-see Maggie Beer's farmhouse – you hit all the highlights. We're glad you had a fantastic time Nicole!
    The driver/guide did only...
    Wendi_C, Mar 2024
    The driver/guide did only the driving and didn’t say much. Two tasting places had good presentations and the other two very poor. The first place, Kersbrook Hill, had one person serving two groups and she had to run back and forth between the two groups of visitors, no time to talk much.
    Response from Host, Mar 2024
    Thank you for your feedback. We apologize the guide and some tastings fell short. We're addressing these concerns with the team to improve the experience for future guests. We appreciate you highlighting the positive aspects of your tour, especially the enjoyable tastings at Kersbrook Hill and another location.
    A great day out
    Lesley_A, Mar 2024
    Sharing the day with a small group of overseas visitors, from Ireland and Tahiti. Tasting interesting wines and ciders, served by friendly hosts. Travelling through beautiful countryside. Tour guide driver looked after us very well .
    Response from Host, Mar 2024
    We're thrilled your tour was a hit! Sharing it with international visitors and enjoying beautiful scenery sounds perfect. Thanks for mentioning our friendly hosts and attentive guide – we'll pass on your praise!
    Great day out in the Barossa Valley
    Patricia_E, Feb 2024
    Fantastic day out with Deep as our guide! The day included tasting at four wineries (one included lunch), a stop at the Maggie Beer's Wine shop and one scenery stop to take pictures. Enjoyable day in a beautiful part of South Australia. If I were to recommend any changes, I'd cut one of the wineries out. As someone who routinely goes wine tasting (and works part time in the industry), I usually stick to 2-3 wineries a day. Also, bring water as it's not included in the tour.
    Response from Host, Mar 2024
    Thanks for the fantastic review Patricia! We're glad you enjoyed the tour with Deep, especially the wineries, lunch, and Maggie Beer's shop. We hear you about the number of wineries. Your feedback is valuable as we improve our tours.
    Lovely day, great host. Would highly recommend.
    Anne_K, Feb 2024
    I went with my daughter. Maddy (the tour rep), picked us up from our Airbnb. He was a great host. Very informative. We thought it would be 3 or 4 tastings on each stop, but it was more like 10. Very enjoyable day and we were dropped back off outside our accommodation. Would highly recommend.
    Response from Host, Mar 2024
    Thanks for the awesome review! We're glad Maddy made your Barossa Valley trip so enjoyable. We appreciate the heads-up about the tasting portions at each stop. We'll look into adjusting descriptions to better reflect the experience. Glad you had a fantastic day! We highly recommend exploring more with us next time.
    Countryside pleasure
    David_E, Jan 2024
    Pooja was a great guide and a pleasure to spend the day with. All the stops were experiences onto their own. A great day and would highly recommend this tour to anyone!!
    Response from Host, Feb 2024
    Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're pleased to hear that you had a great day with Pooja as your guide. It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed all the stops and found each experience unique in its own right. We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you or anyone you know to our tour in the future!
    Barossa tour
    kirsty_m, Jan 2024
    Our guide Maddy was very knowledgeable, great tour. Highly recommended. We went to 4 wineries and Maggie Beer farm shop. Lunch was great too.
    Response from Host, Jan 2024
    Thanks for your wonderful review! We're thrilled that Maddy's guidance and the tour to four wineries, Maggie Beer farm shop, and lunch were highly enjoyable. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to hosting you again soon!
    Excellent wines and sights along the way :)
    Dilja_K, Jan 2024
    Great option for a small group wine tasting in Barossa. Went to some bigger and smaller family owned wineries, we especially liked Chateau Dorrien! Also made a stop at Maggie Beer's farm shop and chocolate shop. :) Our guide/driver Deep was also great!
    Response from Host, Jan 2024
    Thank you for choosing us for your Barossa Valley wine tasting experience! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the variety of wineries, especially Chateau Dorrien. We appreciate your kind words about our guide Deep. Cheers!
    We had the loveliest...
    roy_u, Dec 2023
    We had the loveliest guide/driver called Maddy. He was very informative and genuinely invested in making our day special. Thank you for the lovely experience and making us feel Like VIPs for the day.
    Response from Host, Dec 2023
    Thank you so much for your kind words Roy! We're thrilled to hear that Maddy, our guide, made your day special. It's fantastic to know that you found him informative and genuinely invested in ensuring a VIP experience for you. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you for more memorable experiences in the future. Cheers to making every day extraordinary!
    Barossa at it's best
    Angela_B, Dec 2023
    Good company and lots of wine tasting. Guide was very accommodating and knowledgeable. Great day. 3 wineries would have been enough
    Response from Host, Dec 2023
    Thank you for the fantastic review Angela! We're happy you enjoyed the good company, ample wine tasting, and our knowledgeable guide. We appreciate your feedback on the number of wineries. Looking forward to welcoming you back for more delightful experiences! Cheers to great days and even greater memories!
    AWFUL, AVOID
    Gillian_I, Nov 2023
    Just dreadful! No commentary, just a stale smelling car with a driver totally uninterested in the itinerary. The supposed 'winery lunch' becomes probably the worst meal I've ever had in Australia, a cafe with nasty offerings and worse ingredients!! The usual restaurant apparently closed that day, so find another decent one. Emphasis was on cheap offerings at all times!! Apparently the business has been bought and is unlikely to last. Just AWFUL.
    Response from Host, Nov 2023
    We sincerely apologize for your disappointing experience, and we appreciate you sharing your concerns with us Gillian. We understand the importance of informative commentary and a positive atmosphere during the tour, and we're truly sorry this was not met during your trip. Regarding the winery lunch, we regret the unexpected closure of the usual restaurant, leading to an unsatisfactory alternative. Your feedback is invaluable, and we are committed to addressing these issues to enhance the overall experience for our guests. We appreciate your understanding and hope for an opportunity to make it right in the future.
    Having water bottles...
    Julie_S, Oct 2023
    Having water bottles available for guests would cost almost nothing and vastly improve the experience. Also, the first winery we visited was totally unprepared-we had to wait while they served walk-in coffee customers and I think this impacted our timeline for the day. Other than that we had a great time
    Response from Host, Oct 2023
    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us Julie. We truly appreciate your insights. Providing water bottles for our guests is an excellent suggestion, and we will certainly take that into consideration to enhance the experience. We're sorry to hear about the inconvenience you faced during your visit to the first winery. Your comment about potential delays due to serving walk-in customers is duly noted, and we will work to ensure a smoother and more punctual experience in the future. Despite these hiccups, we're delighted that you had a great time overall. Your input is valuable, and we look forward to providing an even better experience for you in the future. Thank you for choosing us!
    The tour was suppose to...
    Marcy_K, Oct 2023
    The tour was suppose to include 4 wineries. We only did 3 due to some issues at the 4th winery. I think the communication between the winery and the tour should have been better and there should have been another winery added onto the itinerary, since the original winery was closed.
    Response from Host, Oct 2023
    We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the closure of one of the wineries on your tour. We acknowledge the need for better communication and will make improvements in this regard. Your feedback is valuable, and we hope to offer you a more enjoyable experience on your next visit.
    Although it was a good...
    Marion_D, Oct 2023
    Although it was a good experience, I felt that we did not go to visit the reputable wineries, which was disappointing. Tour guide,Deep,was great
    Response from Host, Oct 2023
    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad to hear that you had a good experience and that your tour guide, Deep, was great. However, we're sorry to hear that you were disappointed about not visiting the reputable wineries you had hoped for. We value your input, and we'll use your feedback to improve and offer an even better experience in the future Marion.
    The driving through the hills was frighteningly fast
    Williamina_K, Sep 2023
    Lunch at Kiev was good and the visit to the Chateau interesting, but that was about all. We were very disapointed in this tour.
    Response from Host, Sep 2023
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent tour with us. We appreciate your honesty, and we are truly sorry to hear that your experience left you feeling disappointed. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your lunch at Kies and found the visit to the Chateau interesting. However, we regret that the overall tour did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is important to us, and we take it seriously. We are continually working to enhance our tours and provide a more fulfilling and enjoyable experience for our guests.
    No Maggie Beer Farm visit if visiting wineries
    Donna_P, Sep 2023
    Great wineries with lots of different varieties, fabulous chocolate shop, awesome lunch. Maggie Beer farm included when originally booked but found out on day of tour that because we were visiting wineries we were unable to attend Maggie Beer Farm which was extremely disappointing, would have been nice to know this prior to tour date.
    Response from Host, Sep 2023
    We truly appreciate your feedback and we're genuinely sorry to hear about the disappointment regarding the change in your itinerary. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we regret any inconvenience this may have caused. We understand that visiting the Maggie Beer Farm was a part of your initial expectations, and we sincerely apologize for any miscommunication regarding this change. Your valuable input helps us improve our tour planning and communication processes to ensure a more seamless experience for our guests in the future. Your feedback is invaluable, and we hope to have the opportunity to make your next visit even more enjoyable. Please feel free to reach out if you have any further concerns or if there's anything else we can assist you with. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
    Enjoyed smaller group of people, we all mixed well. Jasmit was very helpful, cheerful and informative.
    Deirdre_M, Aug 2023
    Best winery was Keit's. Prompt pick up time, and pre tour confirmation emails very helpful. My 2 friends and I enjoyed tour.
    Response from Host, Sep 2023
    We're delighted to hear that you and your friends had a great time on the tour! We're glad you found the Kies Winery experience the best. It's wonderful to know that our prompt pick-up and helpful pre-tour confirmation emails enhanced your overall enjoyment. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to welcome you back in the future for more memorable adventures!
    Awesome Day
    Jen_C, Aug 2023
    Totally recommend this, even doing this on my own I didn't feel uncomfortable. Our host Deep was lovely, very polite and helpful. Just one thing and it was a general consensus people in the back of the van couldn't hear his narrative.
    Response from Host, Aug 2023
    Thank you for the recommendation! We're happy you had a comfortable and enjoyable solo experience with our host, Deep. Your feedback about the narrative volume is noted and valued. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable adventure soon!
    ...

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    Current
    No Photo
    Barossa Valley Full-Day Tour

    386

    8 hours
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $111.13
    No Photo
    Barossa Valley Full-Day Wine Tasting Tour

    9

    8 hours
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $161.11
    No Photo
    Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour

    89

    8 hours
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $130.20

    Explore Similar Things to Do