Athens

Piraeus Shore Excursion: ALL INCLUSIVE Skip-the-Lines Athens sightseeing Tour

Athens, Greece
Piraeus Shore Excursion Premium Skip the Lines Athens Tour
  • 4 to 5 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Enjoy a sightseeing adventure in Athens with this premium tour. After a convenient port pickup in Piraeus, enjoy skip-the-line access to landmarks like Acropolis, the Panathenaic Stadium, and the Temple of Olympian Zeus. Learn about Athens’ remarkable history and culture from an informative guide, taste delicious Greek cuisine in the Plaka district, and shop at the ancient Agora.
  • Explore Athens’ legendary landmarks on a private guided tour from Piraeus
  • See sites like the Acropolis, the Panathenaic Stadium, and the Agora
  • Enjoy skip the line access and an insider’s view from a local expert guide
  • Make the most of limited time with convenient port pickup and drop-off

What's Included

  • Small group tour
  • Pick-up/Drop-off
  • Transport by air-conditioned van
  • Live commentary on board
  • Bottled water
  • All Fees and Taxes
  • Guided tour within the Acropolis site by certified tourist guide - Available upon request.
  • Food and drinks, unless specified

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

Opening hours

  • 3/18/2022 - 2/22/2025

    Monday - Sunday : 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM

Pickup details

At the exit of the terminal building - Details are provided closer to date of the tour. Agency's Sign - THE TRAVEL INSIDERS

What To Expect

Port of Piraeus (Pass By)

Acropolis

3 hours Admission Ticket Included

Plaka

1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Panathenaic Stadium (Pass By)

Hellenic Parliament (Pass By)

The Academy of Athens (Pass By)

Plateia Syntagmatos

15 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • A copy of the passport is required for all participants
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infant seats are available on request if at time of booking
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveler Photos

See more

Reviews

4.5
18 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews
A must do!
Robert_B, Nov 2023
Having a personal guide to show us the city was the best thing we could've done! Our guide, George, had a modern Mercedes all electric car. It was great to be able to keep our bags with him as we just finished a cruise. Can't rate this trip high enough.
Not satisfied for the high cost
jineric99, Oct 2023
Our tour guide, George, was terrific! My disappointment results from the fact that the tickets provided by the tour operator did not work to get us in to the Acropolis. We stood in line for over half an hour to get in... it turns out the "skip the line" access is only to skip the line to buy tickets, not to skip the actual line to get in, which was not worth the extra cost because we could have "skipped the line" ourselves by buying tickets online... which is what we ended up doing since the tickets they gave us did not work. It took about 40 frustrating minutes trying to figure out all out though, standing in the hot sun, which was that much less time we had to see the actual place, so we hurried through it. Loved George... but not the tour operator experience.
Best of athens
Allen_M, Sep 2023
Our guide was knowledgeable kind and enthusiastic we could have asked for a better driver and guide very compassionate
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are really delighted to learn how much you took pleasure in the services provided on your Skip-The-Lines Athens sightseeing tour, having gained a clear insight of our rich history by a compassionate guide. We look forward to seeing you back in Greece soon so that we can share even more of our beautiful country. Kind regards, The Travel Insiders
Reliable and safe
Susan_D, Sep 2023
We had a great tour of Athens. We were met early by George our driver/ guide. He spoke excellent English. He gave great commentary throughout and got us to the sites at exactly the right time. There was a problem at the Parthenon in they wouldn’t accept our tickets( they had stopped virtual queues and express pass) George was able to contact the office and sort it out. For a time it was confusing but it all worked out. George gave us some free time in the old town and then took us to our hotel at the airport. It was my first experience using Viator and I’ve already booked my next tour. Great reliable service and for two female seniors it felt very safe.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our services provided by us and our special partner George. Regarding the small inconvenience caused with the tickets we would like to assure you that this was due to the online booking system however it was immediately fixed as we do not wish to cause delays during the tour time. We are really excited that this first tour with us motivated you to book more experiences through Viator platform. We look forward to accommodating you to more destinations around our country as well. Warm regards, The Travel Insiders
Private tour, worth it!
Rillia_H, Sep 2023
We enjoyed this private tour. The key is to be there early like they requested to. We liked that we skipped the long lines and the crowds because we were early. We were a little bit late getting off our cruise ship. Our tour guide was rushing thru the tour, leaving us a little time to take pictures
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Skipping the lines is the key to beat the crowds. As for the limited time you feel you had to take pictures, we should let you know that the site as well as the highlights located in Athens are not within close distance and probably your guide wanted to make sure you have a clear sight of all within the duration of your program. Thank you for letting us know. Kind regards, The Travel Insiders
So much fun in Athens!!
Kimberly_O, Jun 2023
Despina was great and they met us right at the port. Lots of cold water and a wonderful air conditioned van. The guide was fantastic! Highly recommend!
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Thank you for your excellent review and excellent rating. We are a family-run agency and we are glad to read how much you enjoyed our hospitality and fantastic guided services during your tour to Athens .We look forward to seeing you in Greece again soon. Best wishes from Despina and the team of “The Travel Insiders”.
Awesome and accomodating
cynthia_s, May 2023
We had a last minute cancellation on our flight from Athens to Rome and had to take an earlier flight than expected. Our tour guide was amazing and picked us up early from the Cruise Port and we were able to see the most important sites before we had to leave. He was amazing and full of information. When we go back to Greece we will look him up and use him again.
Response from Host, May 2023
Thank you for your excellent review. We are a family-run business, looking forward to conducting tours adjasted to your own needs and preferences. Therefore, we are glad to read that we lived up to your expectations. We hope to see you again in more tours around Greece. Best regards, The Travel Insiders
Amazing tour and Guide!!
Gary_T, Oct 2022
Of course the Acropolis and ruins were amazing but our guide made them come to life. Hearing the history behind each temple and statues made our trip complete. Absolutely schedule this tour and our guide Nikolous!!!
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and recommendation. We are really delighted to learn how much you took pleasure in your Skip-The-Lines Athens sightseeing tour admiring this world-renowned monument and gaining an insight about its rich history. We look forward to seeing you back in Greece soon so that we can share even more of our beautiful country.
Totally Worth it if You Are Going to Athens!
Katty_W, Jul 2022
We had a great experience in Athens. We were picked up on time in a very nice vehicle at the port for the five of us. Our tour guide (we think here name was Helen) made sure to get us to the Acropolis early to avoid the heat and crowds and gave us really great information about the site. She was friendly and warm and patient with my two teen daughters. After we were taken to a nice area where we had a wonderful lunch. If you are worried about Athens being crowded, I highly recommend this tour.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. We are pleased to read that this Skip-the Lines Athens Sightseeing Tour met your demands, having chosen our team to plan your tour prior to your visit. We totally understand that it is important to avoid high temperatures and crowds for a more authentic experience. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family and we look forward to seeing you in Greece again soon so that we may share even more of our beautiful country. Best regards from The Travel Insiders team!!
Great private excursion!!
Benjamin_L, Aug 2019
Tony was waiting for us at the port and he did a great job of getting us to the Acropolis before the crowds and heat set in. He also showed us all the great tourist attractions without major crowds and in good locations. He then took us to a great spot for lunch. I would definitely recommend this tour.

From $209.62

Price varies by group size

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Piraeus Shore Excursion: ALL INCLUSIVE Skip-the-Lines Athens sightseeing Tour

18

5 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$209.62
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

122

3 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$98.13
No Photo
The Highlights of Athens Private Shore Excursion 8 Hours

31

8 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$457.55
No Photo
Athens Sightseeing Private Tour

6

4 to 5 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$214.99

Explore Similar Things to Do