Athens

Hydra-Poros-Aegina Islands One Day Cruise With Live Music Dancing & Buffet Lunch

Badge of ExcellenceAthens, Greece
Hydra Poros Aegina Islands One Day Cruise With Live Music Dancing and Buffet Lunch

From $215.05

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 12 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Exploring the Saronic Gulf Islands independently can mean grappling with confusing ferry timetables, as well as longer, slower journeys. On this day cruise, visit three islands—Hydra, Poros, and Aegina—in one outing, with the added bonus of private round-trip transfers from your Athens hotel. Dine on a buffet lunch, and enjoy live music and dancing onboard. Upgrade for a VIP Class package to meet the captain and enjoy a fast lane.
  • Enjoy free time to explore Hydra, Poros, and Aegina at your own pace
  • Save on dining-out costs with an onboard buffet lunch
  • Upgrade to VIP for elite meals, soft drinks, fast lane, and captain meeting
  • Private hotel pickup and drop-off saves you the hassle of getting to port

What's Included

  • Hotel pick-up/drop-off service
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Private transportation
  • Lunch
  • Live Music & Dancers For Entertaining
  • Multilingual Staff On Board
  • Gratuities (Optional)
  • Guides On The Islands
  • Personal Expenses

Meeting and Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

07:30 AM

Pickup details

-We pick up from any Hotel/Accommodation in Athens. -One day prior to the travel date we will inform you of the exact pickup time. It varies depending on hotel/accommodation address. Drop off time is usually about 20:00-20:30. We will also send you your boarding pass.

What To Expect

Harriets Hydra Horses

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Poros Port

50 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Aegina Waterfront

2 hours Admission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 500 travelers
Operated by Crispy Local

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Luz_P
Wonderful experience. Catarina was wonderful with us and her patient. Just wished we had a little bit more time at the ports.

Reviews

4.5
52 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews
Wonderful experience. Catarina was wonderful with us.
Luz_P, Mar 2024
Wonderful experience. Catarina was wonderful with us and her patient. Just wished we had a little bit more time at the ports.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are always at your disposal.
Would do it all again
Anne_H, Nov 2023
Hydro was magical! I was disappointed by Poros ( not much there) and Angina involved piling onto a bus. The service and views from the ship more than made up for these minor disappointments. The dancing was a nice ending touch. The second meal could be skipped. I would do it again just like this.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Always at your service.
One day trip - a great experience!
Derek_S, Nov 2023
Great tours and scenery, really nice weather and was enjoyable even in November. The lunch was also great and perfect amount of time on each island.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Dear Derek, thank you for taking the time to write this review. Always at your disposal.
Canceled due to storms and announcements vis sms text. No answer from the tour about any changes in schedule. No refund.
Dale_M, Sep 2023
Weather reports from local station said to cancel plans on the morning of the tour. Terrible lightening all night and I to the morning. After several calls to get information of the trip was still on, no answer. Due to the dangerous conditions we canceled to comply with the government announcements. I did talk with the captain the day after and our refund was not honored. I do t regret canceling due to the storm and dangerous conditions. The Captain and I agreed to disagree. She said to disregard the television and text announcements. I decided to take them as a serious announcement.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
It is really a shame to write all these lies in order to get a refund especially when there is no reason for refund. We have your text saying to give you a refund or you will write a bad review. I am sorry we are not a company that can be blackmailed. On the contrary we will report you in Viator and TripAdvisor. That day was a heavy rain at 03:00 up to 06:00 in the morning. There was a text by authorities not to go out if there was no need. Rain stopped at 06:00 the cruise was on 08:00. At the places that the cruise was going there was no rain only sunshine as was in Athens after 09:00. We answered all calls, and texts and we have all them archived. Also you called from your hotel and we again answered and we tried to talk to you but you did not want to talk to us. There was no dangerous conditions whatsoever and the about 200 people that did the cruise and had a great time that day, proves it. We take safety very serious and we would not have operated the cruise if there was the slightest possibility. Only you, did not participate and once you saw that you did a mistake you tried to blackmail us. We are always at your disposal and we are waiting you again to enjoy this great cruise to 3 beautiful and picturesque islands close to Athens.
This tour company you can send you clear massage and direction.
Paulo_L, Sep 2023
Very good tour company promised pick up on time never failed food and service excelllent vip highly recomendable good organised drop off your tell love will it next time.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Dear Paulo, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are always at your service.
What a fantastic day.
KlausDieter_C, Jun 2023
We’ve been on previous trips to these islands however on this occasion we decided to pay for the VIP option. Best thing we have ever done. We were exceptionally well looked after by the team in a very comfortable lounge and had an excellent top restaurant style lunch. In addition the fast track on and of the ship was really appreciated. Thank you for a fantastic day.
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Dear Klaus, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are always at your disposal.
Too much time on the boat vs. island time.
Kelly_W, May 2023
Too much time on the boat vs. on the islands. Also, tours were not worth the money charged. Would not suggest this to a friend.
Response from Host, May 2023
Dear Kelly, thank you for taking the time to write this review. This is an introduction to the Greek islands. It is almost 14 hours. It is an One Day cruise! it is not a multiday cruise that you can spend many hours on the islands. We refer to all the timetables on our booking page. The private tour on the island that you did, was inclusive as you booked the VIP option. Thank you very much for your opinion, and we will try our best to make this one day cruise even better. Always at your disposal
A trip to remember
Daniel_S, Apr 2023
Sightseeing the fantastic landscapes and small towns on the islands are priceless. Therefore i recommend to leave the tourists more time to enjoy that.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Dear Daniel, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are always at your disposal!
Not picked up from hotel as booked
Tina_H, Apr 2023
We booked hotel pickup but the driver insisted that he could not pick up from our hotel because he was not allowed to park there. We were given instructions to walk a few blocks. None of the other tours had any issues with hotel pickup. We were also not dropped off at the hotel and had to walk some ways to get back. Other than the transport, the tour was as expected and the staff on the boat was awesome.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Dear Tina, thank you for taking the time to write this review and to also mention that the e cruise was great and awesome. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the pickup/drop off service. Your hotel is on the Omonia square where by law it is prohibited to park or even wait for some minutes. There is police there and they make you move. If this happens, you need around 10 minutes to get back to the place. So we advised to meet just 1 minute away in a straight line and we also sent you a relevant map/route. We are very sorry if this created any inconvenience and we will try to improve our service in the future.
Enjoyable day
Danny_L, Apr 2023
Excellent and enjoyable day. Everything as promised. We were treated like VIPs by our personal waiter, Costas. Also had a enjoyable day on Hydra.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Dear Danny, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are always at your disposal!
Great for a quick island getaway.
Diana_H, Apr 2023
Would definitely recommend purchasing the V.I.P. package. We were treated like royalty and enjoyed seeing the three islands.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Dear Diana, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are always at your disposal!
VIP Goddes
dechrisha_b, Feb 2023
I booked VIP and it did not disappoint. Costas was our attendant and he catered to everything we needed. Full disclosure I was in VIP with one other person as this time of year is considered off- season. We missed the Poros island as the weather did not comply with us. I enjoyed a short donkey ride in Hydra and the tour of the city to Aegina was ok. The tour included a fish tasting which was Amazing as I would have never tried fresh Calamari, shrimp or Cod. For lunch I enjoyed the fish and grilled zucchini and squash VIP gets a separate dessert which was ok. This is a quick adventure but perfect for me as I did this as an activity on my last day. I recommend if you are looking to enjoy some sailing on the water adventures.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Dear Dechrisha, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are always at your disposal!
A great trip and visit but terrible pickup drop off experience
Ureshka_F, Dec 2022
We cruised to three islands. Hydra and Poros were exceptionally great views and unique cultural facts. The trip was overall great and there was a buffet and dancers organized. They kept to time and it was well managed. My only advice is that you don’t request their transport. The lady who picked us up and dropped us was so rude and get completely misleading information on which bus to get into and then continued to be condescending throughout our time with her. So as long as you organize your own pick up and drop off, it’s totally worth it.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Dear Ureshka, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are shocked about your mention for the transportation part. Our people are always happy to serve and always polite. One the way back, you tried to enter the first bus, first of all the others. Our employee, told you in a polite manner that other people had to enter first as the bus follows a certain route for the drop off at the hotels. Maybe there was a misunderstanding from your side, as our employee would have never given you misleading information. There is no reason to do such a thing. Your opinion is recorded and we will try on our end to make this experience even better. Thank you and always at your disposal.
One day Saronic Islands tour
David_C, Nov 2022
The cruise was terrific. Would recommend the VIP upgrade. Islands were beautiful. Nice way to get a feel for the islands. Not a lot of time at each but good tours while there
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Dear David, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are always at your disposal!
A wonderful VIP experience
Alyssa_N, Nov 2022
My mom and I had a great time on this day cruise. We booked the VIP ticket, which is well worth the price. You get a hotel pickup, a private indoor and outdoor lounge area, are first off the boat at each stop, and best of all, are taken care of the entire time by the lovely Kostas, who serves as a private waiter in the VIP lounge. This guy is a hard worker and super nice, so I hope everyone who goes on this experience tips him well at the end. He deserves it. A 10/10 experience.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Dear Alyssa, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are always at your disposal!
VIP Ship Island Tours Was Worth It!
Mimi_C, Nov 2022
What a wonderful time we had on our big ship visiting three beautiful and fun Greece islands. We went with the VIP package and would never consider anything else. It was fabulous every step of the way. Everything was taken care of in every detail. Yes, it did cost just a bit more, but how often will we ever get to experience this type of tour to three beautiful islands in Greece. I would strongly recommend anyone visiting Greece to take this day-long visit and be treated like royalty.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Dear Mimi, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are always at your disposal!
Nice experience
Lina_A, Jul 2022
Booked a VIP , it was good but below expectations when it come to food and the rest rooms which was shared with others
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Lina, thank you for taking the time to write this review. The buffet that we have especially for VIP passengers is from well recognized Greek chefs . We know that when it comes to food, it is purely subjective, as a specific taste might be great for one and mediocre for other. Regarding the shared spaces, unfortunately we cannot book the whole cruise ship for private and VIP use only. We have different decks and places but also some are shared. This experience is all about having a first introduction to the Greek islands and interacting with others. We will take under great consideration your thoughts and we will try to improve the overall experience. Thank you and have a nice time in Greece
Rushed 3 island trip
arjuniyengar, Jul 2022
Too much crammed into 1 day and long time at sea. Better to visit just 1 island and they are very similar. Food line was too long and food was mediocre
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Arjun, thank you for taking the time to write this review. This one day is a nice way to have a first look at some of the Greek Islands. We have a detailed description of this experience with exact timeline. We beg to differ, as you are saying that the islands are very similar. We have over 200 islands and all have something different to offer. For example Hydra has no cars. Only by foot or donkeys. Regarding the food,we have famous Greek chefs that make the food. As you stated that you are Vegan, we can understand that maybe the variety was not ideal. We will try to improve on that field also. Thank you so much and always at your disposal.
Great Experience
Norman_H, May 2022
Great good, great experience visiting the 3 Islands. Definitely would recommend getting the VIP package.
Response from Host, May 2022
Dear Norman, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate your good words. We are always at your disposal.
Making memories
Amanda_G, Apr 2022
Was a memorable experience.we thoroughly enjoyed it. We would thoroughly recommend it. Katherina made our trip extra special with her amazing service
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Dear Amanda, thank you for taking the time to write this review. Always at your disposal!

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Hydra-Poros-Aegina Islands One Day Cruise With Live Music Dancing & Buffet Lunch

52

12 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$215.05
No Photo
VIP Day Cruise from Athens to Hydra, Poros and Aegina

14

12 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$283.48
No Photo
Full Day Tour in Hydra and Poros

0

13 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$217.22

Explore Similar Things to Do