Dubai

Original Street Food Tour of Dubai

Badge of ExcellenceDubai, United Arab Emirates
Original Street Food Tour of Dubai
  • 1 hour 30 minutes to 2 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Delving into Dubai’s street food scene independently may give you just a partial picture of what the locals eat. This walking tour takes you to the top food haunts, so you can be sure to try some of the city’s favorite multi-ethnic street treats. Head deep into the Bur Dubai quarter and taste “falafel” chickpea balls, Afghani bread, and pita-wrapped kebabs, and more; all with useful tips from your guide.
  • Explore old Dubai’s street foods on a guided walking tour of Bur Dubai
  • Be sure to try the top local eats from tried-and-trusted outlets and stands
  • Taste classic “shawarma” kebabs, spiced tea, Indian-style pastries, and more
  • Hear background and tips on the local food scene that you’d otherwise miss

What's Included

  • Snacks
  • Bottled water
  • Coffee and/or Tea
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa - 4 Star Hotel in Dubai
    Al Seef Area Opposite Dubai Museum - شارع الفهيدي - Al Fahidi - Dubai - United Arab Emirates

End point

  • Ghubaiba Bus Station
    777Q+5GJ - Al Ghubaiba Rd - Al Fahidi - Dubai - United Arab Emirates

What To Expect

Old Souk (Pass By)

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveler Photos

See more

Reviews

4.5
22 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-4 of 22 reviews
Simply wonderful!!!
brenda_m, Nov 2022
Our guide was amazing and knowledgeable. We learned alot about the history of UAE and Emirati culture. As for the food it was filling and tasty. This is a tour you should not miss and want be disappointed.
Perfect!
Erika_S, Apr 2022
A lot of delicious local and good food and a very friendly guide. Higly recommend to everyone. Thanks!
Total misalignment of description and the tour
MinjungShienna_K, Aug 2021
Start of the tour whereby the guide explained the history of Dubai and UAE was good at the bastakya. But then he guided to local shop for shopping, which was not included in the local street food experience. Then walked through the creek, explained about the rulers Court, etc which was fine. Problem started from here till the end. During the rest of 1.5 hrs, we spent in Old Dubai area tasting Indian/Pakistani Street food and not the snacks from Emiratis as mentioned in the tour program. We did not even see the Falafel, Afghanistan Bread nor Kunafas. This mis alignment of tour description and the real tour program confused me. Requested a refund of 70% of the fee as this mismatch was not clearly explained in advance but only got 3 dollars refunded without any pre-concurrence. I cannot recommend this tour to anyone. Please avoid.
Response from Host, Aug 2021
Many thanks for your review, and apologies for inconvenience - But your review haven't done justice with the quality of tour we operate - Making things short for our future clients, It was never mentioned that its Emirati style street food tour. Also you were informed by our tour guide that some of the shops serving falafel and kunafas are closed post covid and he offered you to take you further (out of the itinerary) just in case if you want to try, but you said that's fine. However Afghanistan bread was offered and shown to you but you refused to try. As per tour description there are 5 tasting but as we beleive in going extra mile we normally offer our guest 7 to 8 tastings which were also offered to you but you never mention in the review. In the end, again many thanks and wish you a good time 😀
Excellent experience !!!!
Enrique_P, Mar 2020
Suqlain is an excellent host and we enjoy every minute of the tour. The food, the history, the streets; everything was perfect.

From $109.00

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Original Street Food Tour of Dubai

19

2 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$109.00
No Photo
Dubai Marina Yacht Tour with Breakfast or BBQ

4,876

2 to 3 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$46.57
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Private Dubai Street Food Tour .

7

4 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$219.00
No Photo
Dubai Street Food Tour

4

3 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$165.00

Explore Similar Things to Do