Montepulciano

Montepulciano: Winery Tour & Tasting Experience

Badge of ExcellenceMontepulciano, Italy
Montepulciano Winery Tour and Tasting Experience
Likely to Sell Out

From $37.85

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 1 hour 20 minutes
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

  • Taste 4 different wines from Tuscan, such as Nobile di Montepulciano;
  • Explore an underground Etruscan winery;
  • Included in the experiences there are water and wine, appetizers, and bread;
  • right in Montepulciano city center.

Sample Menu

Main

Wine tasting

Rosso di Montepulciano Doc - Nobile di Montepulciano Docg & Riserva Docg - Nobile di Montepulciano “Filai Lunghi” Docg or IGT “Pietrose” Super Tuscan

Starter

Appetizers

Bread with extra virgin olive oil Plate with local products

What's Included

  • Winery Tour
  • Wine Tasting
  • Professional Sommelier
  • Drinks (wine & water)
  • Food (Local products)
  • Gratuities (optional)
  • Pick-up/Drop-off hotel
  • Extras

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Talosa - Cantina Storica
    Via Talosa, 8, 53045 Montepulciano SI, Italy

    Talosa Cantina Storica (at the Wine Shop in Via Talosa 8 - 53045 Montepulciano)

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Wheelchairs
  • People with impaired mobility
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Agne_L
Loved it, sommelier was amazing, definitely recommend. We had a great time. Drinks and food were awesome!

Reviews

4.5
43 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
Great
Agne_L, Jan 2024
Loved it, sommelier was amazing, definitely recommend. We had a great time. Drinks and food were awesome!
Definitely enjoyable!
Catherine_D, Nov 2023
Loved this!!! The guide was excellent! I learned so much about wine-making and tasting! One of my favorite experiences in Tuscany!!!
Great tasting and tour!
7cztdyz5nc, Sep 2023
Our host for the tour was Luigi, he provided a great wine tasting and tour of the Wine caves and the Talosa wines they produce. He was able to tailor the tour and tasting to all the guests. There were people on the tour with technical questions of their wine production and also novices to wine tasting. Everyone enjoyed the tasting and tour.
Great experience
sandy_e, Sep 2023
Small group tour. Friendly and knowledgeable guide. We learned new things about wines and process but weren’t overloaded with information. All together great experience
Very Knowledgeable
Catrina_S, Aug 2023
Pretty cool cellar and we had a very knowledgeable waiter who explained each wine we were tasting, how it was made and what makes them different. He answered any question we had and the cellar was nice and cool.
Fantastic
Lisa_L, Jul 2023
The whole experience was fantastic! Our tour guide/sommelier was wonderful! The wines were really good. Cellars very cool!
Nice tour, recommend
Omar_L, Jul 2023
Very interesting tour, especially the cellars Competent guide Learned a lot about the local wines I recommend the tour
Wine tour review
Lilia_G, Jul 2023
We had a wonderful tour. Our tour guide was knowledgeable of the various wines and the process of making wine. The only thing I wish the shop owners would work on is the room’s acoustics. Hard to hear what was being said. But besides that the wine, food and tour guide was great
Underground tour of ancient caverns turned into cellars with a wine tasting of 4 local wines.
Tracy_G, Jun 2023
Interesting little tour through some underground. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and pleasant. The wine was stored in ancient cellars that had been used over centuries for many different purposes. The wines were all local and of fine standard.
Great tasting experience
Andrew_Z, May 2023
A great tasting experience! The wines were really good…”drunk buying” can be dangerous!! We weren’t sure what to expect, but a tour of the cellar(cave) lead to a wonderful tasting experience with a cheese and charcuterie board to complement the wines.
Great cellar experience
Sandi_D, May 2023
Very informative , wine is very good , great cellar experience , appetizers were okay , meat cheese and bread
Don’t miss
Lisa_T, Apr 2023
Wonderful experience. Beautiful setting, great wine- very knowledgeable- the town is also great! We highly recommend
A bit disappointing. The...
Edward_N, Sep 2022
A bit disappointing. The guide was funny and knowkedgable, but with his accent i could not understand some of what he said. And only bread as snack? Why not some nice cheeses?! Wine was very good! Ed
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Dear Edward_N, We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience in comparison with our previous 5* guests reviews. Did you read the product page before made a reservation? If you have read the product page there is clearly written what the experience incudes and not. Did you read there was offered local cheese? NO! Next time we suggest you to read ALL details regarding the product you are booking. Anyhow, we would like to invite you to contact us at info@italyhiddenexperiences.com in order to understand better what happened and help you in sorting out a way to enjoy Italy at its best. Best regards, Italy Hidden Experiences Staff
Outstanding thank you
Carrie_H, Aug 2022
Fantastic wonderful history and setting Excellent discussion about the wine - amazing !!recomend it highly
Great experience. We...
Edwin_A, Jul 2022
Great experience. We tasted 4 different wines and got excellent explanation with it. There was bread and olive oil to go with the wine. After the tasting we got a tour through the wine cellars.
entertaining tasting in a nice atmosphere
Daniel_Z, Jul 2022
The wine tasting was entertaining and interesting and the wines were delicious. The guide from the wine cellar was knowledgeable, but could have seemed a little more motivated. However, the tour of the beautiful vault was improvable. Nevertheless, it was good value for money.
Just a wine tasting
Emelia_M, Jul 2022
Wouldn’t say it was a tour , more just a very long wine tasting but you only try 4 wines. Sent downstairs and got too look at the barrels which was cool but we were rushed out of there and to a table, to try the wines.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Emelia_M, We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied by our wine tasting experience in Montepulciano. Please note that you booked a wine tour & tasting experience, which includes a tasting of 4 local wines. Your complaint about the number of wines you tasted is not totally fair. We suppose that all clients read what they are booking. If you read our product page, there is clearly written that the number of wines taste during this experience are 4 (four). Anyhow, we would like to invite you to contact us at info@italyhiddenexperiences.com in order to understand better what happened and help you in sorting out a way to enjoy Italy at its best. Best regards, Italy Hidden Experiences Staff
Worth every minute!
Aubrey_W, Jun 2022
The guide was super knowledgeable about the vineyards wine and made the tour very interesting and enjoyable! The cave in which the wine is stored is absolutely an amazing journey itself. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone. The wines were all amazing! Thanks for the tour!
Experience nothing like the description. Not worth the money
Barbara_O, Jun 2022
Gained a basic understanding of montepulciano vino nobile… that was the only benefit. The talk and wine tasting were about 50 mins not the hour and a half on the description. We only received bread to eat ! no cheese. We did not receive a tour of the cellars. Poor experience all round and not worth the money
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Barbara_O, We are sorry to hear you had such a bad experience in comparison with our previous 5* guests reviews. We’ve investigated in depth about your complaint and it seems that your experience was shorter because you arrived later. Please note that if you buy an experience which start at fixed time, it was suppose that you have to arrive within the starting time and not at the time more convenient for you. Since you booked an experience shared with other guests, please note that you MUST arrive on time and in case you are not able to arrive on time, you had our emergency number to contact. Why did you NOT call us to notify that you were coming late? This is the reason you didn’t participate to the winery tour: YOU ARRIVED LATE AND YOU DIDN'T CALLED US TO NOTIFY! You ate only bread with Tuscan olive oil, because the experience you booked includes wine tasting accompanied by Local bread with Tuscan olive oil. We never mentioned “cheese”. Next time we suggest you to read ALL details regarding the product you are booking. Anyhow, we would like to invite you to contact us at info@italyhiddenexperiences.com in order to understand better what happened and help you in sorting out a way to enjoy Italy at its best. Best regards, Italy Hidden Experiences Team
Tuscan wine tour
Timothy_C, May 2022
Our tour guide was excellent. He knew his wine and was very thorough. The bonus was the wine which was excellent

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Montepulciano: Winery Tour & Tasting Experience

43

1 hour 20 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$37.85
No Photo
Montepulciano: Wine Tasting & Lunch in a typical winery

31

1 hour 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$59.65
No Photo
Wine tasting

0

1 hour
Free Cancellation
From
$32.53

Explore Similar Things to Do