Phoenix
Phoenix Walking Ghost Tour

Phoenix Ghosts: Phantoms, Psychopaths, & Poltergeists Tour

Phoenix, USA
  • 1 hour
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Uncover Phoenix’s haunted past as you walk around the downtown area on this ghost tour. Join a small group and visit some of the city’s spookiest locations such as the Hotel San Carlos, the gothic Rosson House Museum, and the basement of Hanny’s department store. Listen to ghostly and gruesome tales from your guide about each location while you explore.
  • Learn about the history of Phoenix from your guide
  • A central meeting point makes for an easy start
  • Opt for an extended tour to upgrade your experience
  • A small group means more attention from your guide

What's Included

  • Professional and courteous tour guide and story teller
  • Intensely researched true stories of city history
  • Documented accounts of historic hauntings
  • Dinner
  • Motorized Transport

Meeting and Pickup

Meeting point

  • 622 E Adams St, Phoenix, AZ 85004, USA

    All tours meet at the gate, near Teeter House - 622 E Adams St, Phoenix, AZ 85004. There is an underground parking garage right next to the Rosson House. Your guide will be wearing a US Ghost Adventures t-shirt and carrying a lantern. Please arrive 15 minutes before your tour start time.

Start time

07:00 PM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Hotel San Carlos (Pass By)

St. Mary's Basilica Gift Shop (Pass By)

Rosson House Museum (Pass By)

Teeter House (Pass By)

Melindas Alley (Pass By)

Hanny's (Pass By)

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more

Reviews

4.0
159 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 159 reviews
Fun ghost tour with creepy dolls
Porscha_W, Feb 2024
Enjoyed meeting Lucas and learning about the ghosts of Phoenix. I went on the shorter tour and really wish I would have booked the longer one so I could hear more ghostly stories.
Thanks for a fun evening ....
Michael_A, Jan 2024
We had great fun walking the streets of downtown Phoenix and listening to our guide, Lucas. He was well informed and did a good job to scaring us just a little bit.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
We're glad you had a great time on Lucas' tour! Thanks for sharing this review with us. We'd love to see you again in the future--either here in Phoenix, or on another tour with US Ghost Adventures in the next city you visit!
The Haunted History of Phoenix
Jeffrey_H, Dec 2023
I really enjoyed learning the history of The San Carlos Hotel and it's hauntings. I also enjoyed learning more Hannys and what the building used to be. Especially learning about its haunted secret!
Response from Host, Dec 2023
We're glad you enjoyed your tour, Jeffrey. Thank you for taking the time to share this review.
Fun tour
Nicholas_W, Dec 2023
Very good with working with a large group. Very accommodating and for those who really love the idea of the supernatural.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Thank you for this 5-star feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your tour with us!
Excellent experience
Lluvia_F, Nov 2023
We had an amazing tour guide that brought the stories to life and was always occupied with everyone’s safely. We saw come cool please we otherwise won’t have visited and learn so much history about Phoenix. Definitely worth the experience. Hanny’s dolls collection were our favorite stop.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
This is what we love to hear! We are thrilled to know that your guide made the history come to life for you. Thank you for sharing your excellent experience with us and others--it means a lot to us!
Image in the window
Connie_M, Nov 2023
Great experience if you zoom in you can see a white image in one of the windows!!!!! Nothing was in the window when looking at it but went back in my photos and found it.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Connie, this is amazing!! We love when guests share their spooky photo evidence with us, and we can't wait to share this with our team. Thank you for sharing your great experience with us! We hope you're able to join us for another tour with US Ghost Adventures in the next city you visit!
Good ghost tour!
Deirdre_M, Nov 2023
The whole thing was very interesting and we had a good time. The tour guide really knew the history of each building we visited.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Hello, Dierdre! We're so glad you had a good time on your tour. It's great that your guide was knowledgeable about the area and was able to give you the history behind each location. That's what we love to hear! Thanks for joining us, and for this great review. Come back and see us anytime!
Ernie was very...
Krystal_S, Nov 2023
Ernie was very knowledgeable about the area and specific ghost stories and stories about spirits in the area. I would recommend to anyone looking for a fun evening activity in Phoenix that is into ghost stories!
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Your recommendation means so much to us, Krystal! Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We're glad you had fun on Ernie's tour, and that he provided and informative and entertaining evening for you. Be sure to check out the tours we offer all over the country with US Ghost Adventures--we'd love to see you on another tour soon!
1 hour tour through downtown Phoenix's dark past...
Jose_P, Nov 2023
My wife and kids had a blast, learning about downtown Phoenix and the spooky stories that accompanied the sites. Our guide was very thorough and knowledgeable about the history and dark past for each building we visited. My family and I loved the tour and would highly recommend it to friends.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Jose, we're so glad to hear this! Thank you for recommending our tour to your friends--that means a lot to us. It's great to know that your family had fun, and learned more about our history along the way. We'd love to have you all on another tour with US Ghost Adventures in the next city you visit!
The tour with Brandon...
Ann_D, Oct 2023
The tour with Brandon started right-but I had a sprained back and asked him to walk slowly. There were only 4 people on the tour. He started walking so fast and between the 2nd and 3rd stop he walked so fast and had to wait for us to catch up. Then he and the other couple walked to the 4th stop and we could not see where he went as he must have turned a side street. We turned around and left the tour! I feel the tour guide should cater to the group and not ignore them. We were very disappointed with this tour.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Ann, we're sorry to hear about the experience you had on your tour. Our guides are expected to be courteous and respectful of the entire group, and it's unfortunate to hear this wasn't the case for you. Please reach out to us at guestrelations@wejunket.com with the name your booking was under, and we'll be happy to assist you further. Thank you.
Hauntingly Happy 👻
Sheri_B, Oct 2023
Lucas our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the area and history. So many interesting stories! Lucas told them so well, never a dull moment. We were hauntingly happy with our tour. We would highly recommend.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Sheri, we're glad you had a hauntingly fun experience with us. Thanks for joining our tour!
Good storytelling but not great ghost tour
SHERRI_N, Sep 2023
Good story teller but not a great tour. Nice to listen but sites we saw were boring and amongst many non tour ppl
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Hello there! Though we're glad to hear your guide was a good storyteller, we're sorry you felt the tour itself was boring. We are used to getting amazing feedback about our tour from previous guests, and it's unfortunate to know this was not your experience. If you'd like to share anything else with us in order to improve, feel free to reach out to us at guestrelations@wejunket.com. We hope you are able to join us for another tour with US Ghost Adventures in the next city you visit--there are plenty of spooky ghost stories to go around!
Hot & ghostly tour
Shalisa_A, Jul 2023
The night of my tour it was excessively hot (middle of a heat wave🥵). The tour guide was knowledgeable & very nice but the experience was over shadowed by it being so unbearably hot. Walking on a tour in the middle of a heatwave also wasn't much fun. Overall the tour was decent & we found out a lot of interesting facts about Arizona's history.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Hi there, we're glad you learned some interesting things about our history and that your guide was friendly! We definitely understand being uncomfortable in this crazy heat--though we are sad to hear it overshadowed the tour! We hope you're able to join us when it's cooler, or perhaps on another tour in one of our 70+ cities nationwide!
Fun tour, but don't buy the plushie!
Heather_R, Jun 2023
This tour seemed short (the regular tour, not the extended) because it seemed like more walking than stories. If this was a shuttle tour, it likely would have been maybe 15 minutes. Knowing the history of these places was really cool to know. One story didn't make a lot of sense to me (how do 3 kids go somewhere without telling anyone, and no one knows what happened to them, but we still have the details of where they went and why?!). Do NOT spend the $6 on the plushie! It was more of a poorly made dollar store toy you would buy for a toddler to keep them quiet so they wouldn't scream about you not buying them something. With that being said, it WAS fun! Our guide, Annika, was super nice and really seemed like she was enjoying her job! It was great to walk around Phoenix at a time of day that wasn't overly hot and, while there were still a lot of people, there weren't a ton so you could actually take the time to ask questions and take pictures. It was a fun tour...the plushie really disappointed me though!
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Heather, we appreciate this honest and thorough feedback. We're glad you had a good experience with Annika overall, though we're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the plush you received. If this hasn't already been resolved for you, please reach out to us at guestrelations@wejunket.com with the name your booking was under and we'll be happy to assist you further. Thank you.
Kid Ghosts
Grant_G, Jun 2023
Rousen House, where there may be child victims of Dr Rousen before he covered them up with the house before he moved to CA and Hanny's dolls that appeared after each of the firefighter deaths from training them on high-rise fires, were heart wrenching. Kid ghosts are the worst heartbreak.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Grant, we completely agree. We take pride in the fact that our stories are based in history, no matter how heartbreaking the history might be. We appreciate this 4-star rating and we hope you're able to join us again soon.
Enjoyed the whole...
Sean_S, Jun 2023
Enjoyed the whole experience. Our tour guide was wonderful and really made the tour come alive. Highly recommend.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Sean, thank you for recommending our tour!
Nice tour
Ziwei_F, Jun 2023
Informative tour and nice guide. We’ve been toured for Almost 2 hours. Good to know these stories in Phoenix. Thanks!
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Thanks for this 5-star feedback of our tour. We're glad you had a great time!
Terrible Website
Angelia_D, May 2023
We did not authorize the charge to our card and they took the payment and will not refund it back either. We never came to Phoenix let alone on this tour. I will never use this site for any of our travels.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Angelia, we're sorry to hear about the trouble you had with our website. If this has not been resolved for you, we'd like to look further into what happened. Please reach out to guestrelations@wejunket.com with the name your booking was under and we will be happy to assist. Thank you.
I would pass
Kristin_S, May 2023
Although the tour guide was very kind and let us take our time at each point, I felt they were reading off a script and many of the points were not even at the correct locations.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Kristin, we're sorry to hear you were unhappy with your tour and guide. While we understand that every tour guide has to start somewhere, they should have been more prepared for the tour. We hope you're able to join us again in the future, so that we may make this experience up to you.
Not what it seems
Julian_A, Apr 2023
This was such a waste of $$. The booking description makes this seem like a tour of a haunted little ghost town with team paranormal occurrences however it is not that at all and we were very disappointed
Response from Host, May 2023
Julian, we are so sorry to hear this event was not what you expected. We always want our guests to have a fantastic experience and it's unfortunate that this was not the case for you. Please feel free to contact us at 844-757-5657 or guestrelations@wejunket.com so we may investigate this matter further. We value your feedback and look forward to hearing from you.
...

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Phoenix Ghosts: Phantoms, Psychopaths, & Poltergeists Tour

159

1 hour
Free Cancellation
From
$30.00
No Photo
Phoenix Murders and Mysteries Ghost Tour

90

2 to 3 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$75.00
No Photo
RoRo Street Art Tour in Phoenix

222

2 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$26.67
No Photo
Phoenix History, Mystery and Ghost Hunting Tour

25

1 hour 45 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$39.00

Explore Similar Things to Do