Athens

Ancient Corinth, Mycenae, Epidaurus, Nafplio Full Day Private Tour From Athens

Athens, Greece
2 Day Argolis Private Classical Tour and Wine Tasting in Ancient Nemea
  • 9 to 10 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

    What's Included

    • Private transportation with luxury car or minivan
    • Discover 3 UNESCO listed classical sites
    • Professional drivers offering insights and history facts (not licensed to accompany you in any site)
    • Bottled water
    • Air-conditioned vehicle
    • Admission in Archaeological sites (Corinth 8 Euro, 12 Euro Mycenae, 12 Euro Epidaurus)
    • Food & Drinks
    • Gratuities
    • Licensed tour guide in Archaeological sites (upon request and depending on availability)

    Meeting and Pickup

    Pickup points

    Select a pickup point

    Start time

    08:00 AM

    Pickup details

    We pickup from any accommodation in Athens.

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
    Operated by Crispy Local

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    Traveler Photos

    See more

    Reviews

    5.0
    12 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-2 of 12 reviews
    Expensive tour, not worth it
    Marti_C, Oct 2023
    This should have been a good experience, places we wanted to see and flexible time to explore. Unfortunately the driver was not very professional. Instead of telling us about the places we were going to see, he chose to bring up topics of conversation like personal religious beliefs. He also made several suggestive remarks to and about my 29 year old granddaughter. We chose to cut the tour short and return to Athens early. We reported the experience to the local owner of the tour company. We have not received any response. I’m sorry we spent our money on this tour and I hope you can avoid the same mistake.
    Response from Host, Oct 2023
    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Thank you for mentioning that we give ample time to our guests to explore the archaeological sites. Regarding your comment that the tour is expensive, as we monitor the "market" we know that we offer the most economical without cutting corners regarding to the experience. If you find another experience that offers the same itinerary, stops, total time and vehicle and is cheaper we will refund the difference in cost. Our driver is professional and he always talks about the places that you visit and that is why he has top reviews and never had one less than 5 stars. As we are open and never judge our guests about religion, beliefs, etc, in the same way, our driver wanted to immerse you in the local culture in which religion is a pillar of our culture. He talked about the importance of religion in Greece and how this impacts all of our society. If this topic offended you in any way we are very sorry and if you would just inform him that you do not wish to discuss about religion, he would stop immediately. Thank you for bringing up this issue and in the future we will be even more cautious regarding the topics that we will discuss with our guests. We wish you all the best.
    An AMAZING day!
    Megan_Z, Mar 2023
    If you are on the fence about taking this trip, don't be. This all-day tour was one of the best experiences we've had! From start to finish, it was just top notch. We were picked up at our Airbnb right on time and dropped off at our doorstep. We didn't have to worry about a single thing all day. We spent the day with George and he is AMAZING!!!! He has so much knowledge about everything! We all learned sooooo much from him on this trip. You can tell that he loves what he does. We loved having the freedom to personalize the tour to our needs a bit. We were able to spend more time at the sites that interested us the most and a bit less in spots where we really only wanted to see one or two things. Not only did we get to see four amazing locations, but the drive throughout the Peloponnese region was breathtaking! It gave us such a different perspective of Greece than our stay in Athens. George made the trip fun, interesting, and educational. I would do this tour again in a heartbeat. It was truly an unforgettable trip and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for an adventure! What an amazing tour guide and tour company!
    Response from Host, Mar 2023
    Dear Megan, thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are always at your disposal!

    From $237.94

    Price varies by group size

    up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    Current
    No Photo
    Ancient Corinth, Mycenae, Epidaurus, Nafplio Full Day Private Tour From Athens

    12

    10 hours
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $237.94
    No Photo
    Mycenae, Epidaurus, Nafplio private tour from Athens

    22

    8 to 9 hours
    Free Cancellation
    From
    $514.61

    Explore Similar Things to Do