Athens

Acropolis Museum: E-Ticket & Multilingual Audio Tour

Athens, Greece
Acropolis Museum Skip the line Ticket and Audio Tour on Your Phone
  • 1 hour 30 minutes
  • Offered in: English

Overview

The Acropolis Museum is one of the premier archaeological collections in Greece, but the crowds can be daunting. Skip past the long lines with this pre-booked e-ticket and delve directly into ancient history with a self-guided audio tour downloaded directly to your smartphone. Take in the museum at your own pace while you learn about the history and significance of the vast collection of artifacts through an engaging commentary.
  • Pre-book your e-ticket for the Acropolis Museum
  • Take in the collection at your own pace downloadable audio tour
  • Offline content, including an interactive map, to avoid roaming charges
  • No confusing pick-up point for museum tickets and audio headsets

What's Included

  • Entrance fee/ adult ticket for the Acropolis Museum
  • Pre-booked e-ticket service (e-ticket sent to your email)
  • Secure promo code to access the tour after downloading Clio Muse App
  • Self-guided audio tour in English for your smartphone (Android & iOS)
  • Offline content with an offline interactive map to avoid roaming charges
  • Smartphone or headphones
  • Live Guide
  • App not compatible with Windows phones

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Acropolis Museum
    Dionysiou Areopagitou 15, Athina 117 42, Greece

    There will not be a meeting point. The self-guided audio tour starts in the entrance of the Acropolis Museum. The easiest way to get there is from the Acropolis metro station (Red Line). You will take the exit towards Makrigianni street and walk up the road until you reach Dionysiou Areopagitou, the pedestrianized street that runs below the Acropolis hill. You’ll turn left and walk about 150 meters. Alternatively: By metro: Acropolis Metro station (Red Line)

Start time

Opening hours

  • 11/1/2023 - 3/31/2024

    Monday - Sunday : 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM

  • 4/1/2024 - 10/31/2024

    Monday - Sunday : 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Acropolis Museum

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Please not that no live guide will accompany you. No AR/VR is included
  • Please note that for the audio tour you must have an Android or iOS Smartphone. The audio tour is not compatible with Windows Phones, iPhone 5/5C or older, iPod Touch 5th generation or older, iPad 4th generation or older, iPad Mini 1st generation.
  • Make sure you have enough storage space:100-150 MB
  • Prior to your visit, download the tickets, Clio Muse application and the audio tour on your smartphone to go offline and avoid roaming charges. Proceed directly to the expedited line to get your ticket scanned. Tickets need to be either printed or downloaded on your phone
  • The audio tour can be used anytime, online or offline. Use your headphones to best enjoy it
  • Greek Senior citizens and Senior citizens from EU countries, 65 years of age and over, are eligible for reduced admission with current identification card to confirm age. However they will have to wait in line.
  • Please note that upon arrival, visitors go through a security check. To avoid delays, you are asked to avoid carrying large bags and luggage
  • Booking requests received between 17:00 p.m. - 8:59 a.m. will be served the next morning from 9.00 am.
  • Young persons under 18 years of age, from non-EU countries are eligible for reduced admission fee, but they will have to wait in line with current identification card to confirm age.
  • EU citizens aged 0-18 are entitled to have Free admission tickets. However, they have to wait in line to show ID card or passport.
  • Children under 5 years of age, from non-EU countries are entitled to have free admission tickets.
  • Ensure your device is fully charged prior to your visit
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 999 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Reviews

4.0
22 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
Don't Miss the Open-Air Archaeology Site Beneath the Museum!
ShaneK_B, Nov 2023
Excellent museum; well worth two or three hours, if not more. Don't miss the archaeological site located in the open-air pavilion beneath the museum -- it's fascinating, and included in your ticket (or is it even free? I don't remember).
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Greetings from Clio Muse Tours! Thank you for your feedback! It's great to know you enjoyed your experience with us. Also, thank you for the tips for fellow travelers! We hope to welcome you back on your next travel adventure. Warm regards, Angeliki, Product Dept
Easy and clear
Suanne_G, Nov 2023
Easy entrance and clear audio guidance Language was timed wll We certainly enjoyed this museum and the easy process
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Greetings from Clio Muse Tours! Thank you for your feedback! We hope you enjoyed your experience with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next travel adventures. Warm regards, Angeliki, Product Dept.
Great museum
Naina_P, Nov 2023
Incredible museum filled with acropolis history. Highly recommend it. Since the museum is focused on the acropolis archeological findings, you will learn everything about the architectural and historical significance of all the ancient buildings
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Dear Naina, Thank you for your feedback! It's great to know that you enjoyed your experience using our app. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Kind regards, Angeliki, Product Dept.
Good if you want to spend the better part of a day in the museum
Thomas_H, Oct 2023
I only recommend this tour if you are looking to spend a strong half day in the museum. The audio doesnt cover every exhibit, but covers enough to keep you moving. It also gives directions to each piece its detailing, which was very helpful to us. Originally we were let to believe we could do this tour in about 2 hrs, but there was no way. Be prepared to spend most of the day here, and if you're not a museum person who wants to spend hours looking at chunks of rock and marble, you may want to pass. If it still sounds good, another positive was even though the description of the items may be short, the audio gave lots of other information. So for instance, if you were looking at a statue of Athena, after the brief description of the statue, the audio would go on for a couple of minutes to talk about Athena in general and what she and her temples meant and represented to the Greeks.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Dear Thomas, We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you found the audio tour helpful. We understand that the tour length might be a consideration, especially for those who may not be avid museum enthusiasts. However, we want to assure you that you can skip parts of the tour if you wish and explore at your own pace. You can always revisit the remaining content from the comfort of your home. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Angeliki, Product Dept.
Disappointing audio
Clarisse_M, Sep 2023
The museum. Not the audio part, though:(( bad instructions and distracting from the overall exhibits!
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Greetings from Clio Muse Tours! We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your experience with us. We cooperate with local professional authors for the tours and aim to offer you a great experience. However, please send us more detailed feedback regarding your issues to see where we can improve the tour. Kind regards, Angeliki, Product Dept.
Go and enjoy do not buy the audio
Elyse_B, Sep 2023
Wonderful museum The app did not work. Could not get the audio to work. U don’t need it. Just go read the explanations for all the exhibits or go on one of the museum tours.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Dear Elyse, We apologize you didn't enjoy your experience with us. In cases like this, restarting your phone and app helps. Please don't hesitate to contact our support team at support@cliomusetours.com, and provide your reference number, phone model, and software version to take a refund for the audio tour. Kind regards, Angeliki, Product Dept.
The museum is amazing and...
Agnes_I, Sep 2023
The museum is amazing and it was good to skip the line but I could not get the audio tour to work. Was able to read the tour but it did take away from the experience
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Dear Agnes, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for this inconvenience with the audio tour. In cases like this, you can try to restart your app or phone device. However, please contact our support team at support@cliomusetours.com and provide your reference number, mobile model, and software version to get a refund for the audio tour. Warm regards, Angeliki, Product Dept.
Fast Access But…
Bob_W, Aug 2023
Getting fast access to enter the museum was the only advantage. After that, there was no benefit to having the audio tour. The guidance and map were poorly laid out and there was no easy way to connect the audio with what I was looking at. I should have purchased the audio tour offered by the museum.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Dear Bob, We are really sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with us; at least, the good thing was that you had quick access to the site. Please be a bit more specific on the points you couldn't connect with the audio tour. Sometimes, museums change the items' location without notice and we need to re-adjust our audio tour. If that's the case it's something we can easily fix for our next customers with your help. Please send us more details so we can improve it to support@cliomusetours.com. ""Dear Bob, We are really sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with us; at least, the good thing was that you had quick access to the site. Please be a bit more specific on the points you couldn't connect with the audio tour. Sometimes, museums change the items' location without notice and we need to re-adjust our audio tour. If that's the case it's something we can easily fix for our next customers with your help. Please send us more details so we can improve it to support@cliomusetours.com.
The Acropolis Comes to Life with the Viator Audio Tour
Eric_C, Jul 2023
The Acropolis Museum is really a beautiful space that would have been overwhelming had we not opted for this Viator Skip the Line and Audio Tour package. We had a great time exploring the museum. It was also nice to be able to stop the tour and have lunch at the Museum Restaurant to recharge a bit.
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Dear Eric, Thank you for your positive feedback! We're thrilled you found the Acropolis Museum beautiful and enjoyed our Skip the Line and Audio Tour package. We're glad it made your visit less overwhelming and allowed you to enjoy exploring. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future! Angeliki, Product Dept.
Museum visit
Patricia_K, Jun 2023
Ticket got us right in, no line, no wait. Enjoyed the audio descriptions. The directions really helped moving from item to item.
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Hello, and greetings from Clio Muse Tours! We are glad you had a great experience overall! We hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes
Chilled Museum
Andrew_E, Jun 2023
Museum is worth the visit. However, it's not a full day, 3 hours at the most but they have a nice restaurant where you can chill for a little while.
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Hello, and greetings from Clio Muse Tours! We are glad you had a great experience overall! We hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes
A Huge Disappointment
Susan_D, May 2023
Well there literally WAS NO EXPERIENCE. I paid for 4 people, only 2 of us were able to fully download the information. Two of us could not complete the download. The two who were successful HAD NO AUDIO. The download link is only sent 24 hr in advance and guess what… we were traveling and going on other tours so couldn’t attempt the download until we were actually there. SO disappointed and frustrated. I wrote to Clio Muse and they are only refunding a small fraction of what I paid. DON’T book this tour. If you go early in the morning the museum has amazing audio sets that you can borrow for free.
Response from Host, May 2023
Hello, Greetings from Clio Muse Tours. We are really sorry you didn't enjoy your visit with us. Please contact support@cliomusetours.com to find a way to a solution for your bad experience. Best regards
First time in Greece
Brian_L, May 2023
The printed and audio guide on the phone really enhances the museum experience which is also superb and not to be missed.
Response from Host, May 2023
Hello and greetings from Clio Muse Tours! We are glad you had a great experience! We hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes
Well worth a visit
diane_T, Oct 2022
The museum was very interesting and well worth visiting. The audio went into a lot of detail. A fabulous building.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hello, Greetings from Clio Muse Tours. Thank you for your feedback and your time. Best regards
Worth The Time
Peter_L, Jul 2022
Amazing artifacts in a cool (air conditioned) modern building! I suggest doing the guided Walking Tour of the Acropolis before visiting the museum.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Hello, Greetings from Clio Muse Tours. Thank you for your feedback! Best regards
Don’t forget an audio guide.
Larissa_W, Jun 2022
I definitely recommend an audioguide. It is full of important information in a concise manner, and the instructions are clear and correct. One and half hours went in a flash. The museum is spacious, so exhibits can be appreciated in detail. Apart from very small children, it is suitable for everyone.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Thank you very much for the time you took to write to us about your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to Acropolis Museum. We want to thank you for booking with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
excellent
jkhan, Sep 2021
it was a good audiotour. it is less expensive than a guided tour. You can do it on your own time and speed.
Response from Host, Sep 2021
Hello, Greetings from Clio Muse Tours, thank you for booking with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for your input and for your time. Hope to see you again soon! Best regards
Conociendo Athenas
Lissette_L, Oct 2023
Muy interesante excursión y un servicio excelente la entrada fue muy fácil y rápida, tienen casilleros donde poner las pertenencias un bello museo
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Dear Lissette, Thanks for your review! It's great to know that you enjoyed your experience with us and everything worked smoothly for you! We hope to welcome you back on your next adventure! Safe travels, Angeliki, Product Dept.

From $20.95

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Acropolis Museum: E-Ticket & Multilingual Audio Tour

22

1 hour 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$20.95
No Photo
Acropolis Museum Skip-the-Line Ticket

43

1 to 11 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$14.33
No Photo
Athens Ticket Pass: Acropolis & 6 Sites with Audio Tours

55

2 to 3 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$54.02

Explore Similar Things to Do