Denver

Holiday Lights & History Walking Tour

Denver, USA
Best of Denver Holiday Lights Tour
  • 1 hour 30 minutes (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Experience ‘The Christmas City’ in all of its illuminated splendor on a 2-hour small-group walking tour. Follow your guide to some of Denver's most scenic holiday decorations and light displays in the downtown area including the Denver Art Museum and the 16th Street Mall. Then, at the end of your tour, hop on the free shuttle to the Christkindl German Market (apart from Sundays, when the market is closed), where you can explore the cheery stalls at your own pace.
  • Get the personalized experience of a small group
  • Visit the Christkindl German Market (except Sundays)
  • Discover the city's top holiday light displays at night
  • Take advantage of your winter holiday in Denver

What's Included

  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Tour escort/host
  • Local guide
  • Gratuities
  • People often ask if our guides except tips. Although tips are not expected, if you feel that your guide did an excellent job, feel free to give him or her a tip.
  • Transportation to/from attractions
  • Food and drinks

Meeting and Pickup

Meeting point

  • Denver Art Museum
    100 W 14th Ave Pkwy, Denver, CO 80204, USA

    We will be meeting in front of the giant broom and dustpan, at the Denver Art Museum. Look for the Hamilton Building, which has a roofline that is made up of large shaped triangles. We Recommend using Lyft or Uber to arrive and depart this tour. The tour does not end at the same place it starts.

Start time

05:30 PM

End point

  • 16th Street Mall & Welton Street
    16th St Mall & Welton St, Denver, CO 80202, USA

    We end the tour at the Giant Animated Holiday Tree (The Mile High Tree), at the Denver Pavilions, on the16th Street Mal. You can easily get back to the start, by taking the 16th Street Free Mall shuttle. There is a short walk back, after you get off on Cleveland Street (At the McDonald's).

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
8 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-5 of 8 reviews
Wonderful Christmas Lights and guide!
Holly_M, Dec 2023
Great guide, Jessica! The lights tour was easy and fun and wonderful! Jessica was fantastic! She even brought umbrellas for the drizzle!
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Hi Holly, thank you for taking the time to write this awesome review. I’m so glad that you enjoyed it. It’s feedback from customers like helps us know how we’re doing. Jessica is an excellent guide. I’m glad to know that she took good care of you. Please come back and see us again sometime. Thanks again, Bill
A birthday weekend getaway.
Michael_R, Dec 2023
Seeing the Christmas lights with my best friend. Getting hot chocolate. Learning a little more about Denver history. Meeting other people. Heather was bubbly and fun.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to write this awesome review. I’m so glad that you enjoyed it. It’s feedback from customers like you that make a difference. Heather is an excellent guide. I’m glad to know that she took good care of you. Please come back and see us again sometime. Thanks again, Bill
Bad holiday lights tour
Trish_M, Dec 2023
We only saw one place that had Christmas lights- very disappointed. It was on my birthday also😢 it was one of the tours that I was looking so forward to
Response from Host, Dec 2023
As a customer service gesture, I called the customer, and gave her a full refund. The customer described an unusual set of circumstances, which is not typical for this tour. It is our goal to deliver the best experience possible. We never want to disappoint one of our guests. Thank you Trish, for taking the time to explain your situation. Your feedback always helps us to make the necessary changes. Thanks again, Bill
Awesome experience all around!
Zonia_A, Dec 2022
Our tour guide was excellent!! He provided history, stories and carried an absolutely positive and festive demeanor. The tour was great as well. A must do for the rest of my family and friend who visit Colorado.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Hi Zonia, thank you so much for taking the time to write this awesome review. I’m so glad that you enjoyed your tour, and your guide did a great job. Eddie is a fantastic guide. He loves what he does, and it shows. I enjoyed meeting you all, as well. You made the tour so much fun, for both me and Eddie. Please come back, and take one of our other tours sometime. Thanks again, Bill
Great time in the cold weather
Monika_F, Dec 2019
I went with my mother on the tour, who was visiting from overseas. We had a wonderful time, lot of information and very nice lights to see. We actually caught the lightning of the Civic Center right on time. Great tour and very much worth the money.
Response from Host, Dec 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share you positive experience. I appreciate your feedback. We had so much fun on that tour. I think I enjoyed it, as much you did. You and your mother were lovely. Thanks again, Bill
Likely to Sell Out

From $24.00

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Holiday Lights & History Walking Tour

8

1 hour 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$24.00
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Capitol Hill History & Ghost Tour

33

2 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$24.00

Explore Similar Things to Do