Dubai

Sharjah City Tour from Dubai

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Sharjah City Tour from Dubai

From $36.00

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 4 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Get to know the spirit of Sharjah City during this 4-hour tour from Dubai. With your guide and group, explore the highlights and landmarks of the city known as Pearl of the Gulf. Stop at landmarks such as the Al Arsa souk, the Heritage Museum and the King Faisal Mosque. Learn about the culture, traditions and history of the city from your guide.
  • 4-hour tour of Sharjah city from Dubai
  • Learn about the city's culture, history and traditions
  • Visit landmarks such as the King Faisal Mosque, Al Arsa souk and the Heritage Museum
  • Hotel pickup is included and drop-off at Dubai Mal

What's Included

  • PICKUP TIME: 30 – 60 Minutes before departure time from your Hotel or Dubai Internet city metro
  • DROP OFF TIME & PLACE: Dubai Mall
  • Guided tour of landmarks in Sharjah
  • Photo Stop at Sharjah Museum and fort
  • Driver guide in English and audio guide in 9 languages
  • Personal expenses
  • Food & beverages
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

09:00 AM

Pickup details

Tour Start time: 09.00 hrs. Pick up start time : 08:00 to 08:15 hrs. Pickup: We pickup all the guests from their hotel within Dubai City limits between (30 - 60 minutes) before the tour start time. Drop Off: Dubai Mall.

What To Expect

Begin your day's excursion to Sharjah with convenient pickup at your Dubai hotel. Get to know your guide and group during the journey to the nearby city, known as the Pearl of the Gulf.

Upon arrival, follow your guide to some of the highlights and landmarks of the city over the course of 4 hours. Stop at the King Faisal Mosque, one of the largest mosques in the country. Continue to the Fort of Sharjah, which dates from 1820 and was the former home of the ruling family.

Visit the city's Heritage Museum to get a better idea of its rich history, then peruse the Al Arsa souk for souvenirs and mementos of your trip. You'll also stop at the Al Markazi souk, famous for its traditional handicrafts, jewelry and carpets.

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • TOUR DEPARTURE TIME: Tour starts @ 09:00 hrs.
  • DURATION : Approximately 4 hours
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • CHILDREN POLICY : Discount 30% up to 11.99 years
  • LANGUAGES: Driver Guide in English and Audio guiding in SPANISH, FRENCH, GERMAN, ITALIAN ,PORTUGUESE, ENGLISH, CHINESE, JAPANESE, RUSSIAN & KOREAN.
  • CANCELLATION: Cancel Free of charge Up-to 24 hours from date of service local Time, after that full charge.
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 35 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Andrew_O
Excellent guide, interesting places visited. Good value. I would highly recommend this half day tour.

Reviews

4.0
46 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews
Consistency needed
Kathryn_S, Feb 2024
Unfortunately the weather was atrocious, so activities listed as included weren’t open. A substitute was found but the conditions were very difficult, verging on dangerous, and in my opinion, should have been proactively cancelled by the operator instead of waiting to see if customers would cancel themselves (thereby losing their money paid). If schools and museum venues were cancelled for the day, surely the tour operator also has a duty of care to its staff and customers to avoid any risk. The onboard refrigerator was stocked with bottled water but that wasn’t offered to passengers as it had been on a previous tour. And finally, not for the first time, my preferred meeting point was listed as an option but I was later told it was outside the pick-up zone and so I incurred a taxi fee to travel to another location. The driver and guide were helpful in difficult conditions but that isn’t enough for me to recommend this operator.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Hello Kathryn, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the adverse weather conditions during your tour. Your safety is our top priority. Your feedback regarding the communication of meeting points and onboard amenities is duly noted, and we'll strive to improve in these areas. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we'll consider your comments to enhance our services in the future.
Excellent Day Trip
Andrew_O, Nov 2023
Excellent guide, interesting places visited. Good value. I would highly recommend this half day tour.
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Dear Andrew, It's fantastic to hear you had an excellent experience with our guide! Exploring interesting places and finding value in the tour is wonderful feedback. Thank you for recommending us—I'm delighted you had such a great time on the half-day tour!
Not happy
briggsannette99, Mar 2023
The communication from pick up point was very poor. We were given the silent treatment. We had to finally ask the guide what was happening then he abruptly spoke to us. Not professional at all
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Dear Customer; We appreciate your honest feedback we do really apologize for the unprofessional behavior we will address and will resolve this issue right away, if you have any suggestion and concerns feel free to leave a comment below and we are happy to serve you, Thank you and be safe.
Don't do it!
HeaJung_C, Nov 2022
What a waste time to go to different Emirate! Not much to see in Sharjah. Tour guide is very nice and informative. But the tour itself, I don't like it. Don't waste time here. I would have done other things in Dubai instead.
Brief tour but exhilarating.
Bamidele_S, Jul 2022
Very good experience. The weather was harsh but we were able to enjoy the best we could. The driver was helpful and kind.
Trip to Sharjah
Mohibur_R, Jun 2022
More focus was given on time going to the souks rather than driving around seeing more of Sharjah. I would have preferred not spending time at the shopping malls.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about our product that you have recently joined with us. We apologize for not having met your expectation. We appreciate and value your time for posting these comments about the visit. We hope to see you again for a better experience. Looking forward to that.
Short Enjoyable excursion that could have been better
Chreatha_A, May 2022
It was a great experience in the 4 hours of time. I must say, out of the 5 excursions I enjoyed during my trip, this one had the least interaction from the trip sponsored. I had to reach out over 3 times to confirm and ensure pickup. We drove one hour out of the way to drop people off during the 4 hour trip, so that was indeed frustrating, especially since we were rushed to end our trip. Had we been able to enjoy all of the 4 hours, I would have given 5 stars - more time at the shopping center would have been appreciated. The guide got a little irritated but took no accountability for being late or using one hour of our time to drop other passengers off.
Horrid
Ana_S, Apr 2022
We sat on a bus for an hour then had to switch to a van. The driver did not engage nor give us his name. He was on his phone for the entire tour.when we got to the souq, the shops were closed.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about our product that you have recently joined with us. We apologize for not having met your expectation. We appreciate and value your time for posting these comments about the visit. We hope to see you again for a better experience. Looking forward to that.
Don't Waste Your Time With a Broken Van with No AC
Benjamin_G, Dec 2021
Where to start with how horrible this experience was? The only reason it's not 1 star is because they did eventually show up. The driver was over an hour late to pick us up. The minibus was dilapidated with no air conditioning. We were all sweating and suffering in the minibus. The driver spoke on his cell phone loudly the entire drive. We had a few minutes at each stop, except for the museum where we had a bit more time. The driver at the end greeted everyone for a tip and was disappointed when we all ran away as fast as we could just to get away from the broken down minibus. I would recommend to stay as far away from this tour as you possibly can.
Ask for Rizwan as your driver
Melissa_A, Jul 2021
My driver, Rizwan, was excellent! He was very helpful and flexible about the time spent at each site. Very nice guy! Loved the museum and learned a lot! I would recommend more than an hour at this site if you can spare the time.
Bom
PAULO_M, Jul 2022
Bom, poderia ser melhor . Foi anunciado um kit de boas vindas ( não teve) . Não fomos ao forte , como anunciado . O guia queria nos deixar no Dubai Mall, porém havia mais opções de Mall que tivemos que insistir em nos deixar , já que íamos no Dubai frame
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about our product that you have recently joined with us. We apologize for not having met your expectation. We appreciate and value your time for posting these comments about the visit. We hope to see you again for a better experience. Looking forward to that.
Todo a las carreras
Hernan_G, Jan 2022
Nos recogieron en el hotel una hora antes de la salida sin habernos informado. Y llegamos al punto de encuentro o salida como a las 09:00 am y salimos de allá a las 09:50 am. Solamente nos dieron un carro para mi esposa y para mi y salimos al tour muy rápido terminando este a las 12.30
Annulation d'une excursion par l'agence la veille du départ
MARYSE_K, Nov 2021
Cette excursion a été annulée la veille vers 18h suite à des problèmes de maintenance annuelle à Sharjah et attractions touristiques annulées. L'agence a essayé de proposer d'autres excursions jusqu'à tard dans la nuit. Grand professionnalisme de l'agence et réactivité vis à vis du client. Au final remboursement total.
Muséum splendide
Mohammed_B, Sep 2021
J'ai eu une mauvaise aventure car j'ai loupé le RDv pour 10 mn seulement. Retard du à cause d'un test PCR que j'ai du faire avant mon retour en France. Cependant le tour opérateur m'a spécialement commandé un pickup pour faire la visite avec ma femme. Nous n'étions que 2 . C'est pourquoi je mets 5 étoiles
soleil
alain_g, Jan 2020
Bonne visite, un musée d'histoire arabique très beau, un petit souk très sympa, jolie ville ce tour rapide la présente bien
Bonne excursion
abdel_vaujours, Nov 2019
Très bonne excursion . Je la recommande vivement pour découvrir la belle région de Sharjah. Le chauffeur et et le guide est très bien aussi
Organisation de départ a revoir
CECILE_H, Jul 2019
Départ tardif vers notre destination suite changement de véhicule Commentaires audiophone intéressants

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Sharjah City Tour from Dubai

45

4 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$36.00
No Photo
Sharjah City Tour

4

4 to 5 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$58.71
No Photo
Sharjah City Tour

0

6 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$99.00
No Photo
Dubai City Tour

275

4 to 5 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$55.00

Explore Similar Things to Do