London

Westminster Abbey Entrance Ticket Including Audio Guide

London, England
Westminster Abbey Entrance Ticket with Audio Guide

From $37.48

Select Date and Travelers

-You will not receive a refund if you cancel.

  • 2 to 3 hours (approx.)
  • Paper ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Follow in the footsteps of England’s kings, queens, statesmen and poets as you explore the magnificent Westminster Abbey, one of London’s most iconic and important religious buildings. Listen to your audio guide as you stroll around the great church, see the coronation site of England’s many kings and queens, and admire the striking Gothic architecture. Best of all, your audio guide will fill you in on the abbey’s fascinating history.
  • Entrance ticket for Westminster Abbey, including audio guide
  • Explore one of London’s architectural wonders
  • Learn about the Abbey’s rich history and royal connections
  • Multiple tour times are offered throughout the day

What's Included

  • General Admission for individuals
  • Multimedia guide
  • Transportation to/from attraction
  • Queen's Diamond Jubilee Galleries

Meeting and Pickup

Departure Point

  • Westminster Abbey, 20 Dean's Yard Broad Sanctuary, London SW1P 3PA England

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Address: Westminster Abbey, 20 Deans Yd, Westminster, London SW1P 3PA
  • Audio guides are available to pick up (in 14 languages) once you've entered the abbey and passed through security
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Your E-ticket is only valid for the date and time shown on the ticket
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Westminster Abbey is a working church and subject to closures at short notice, so please check opening hours prior to visiting
  • Use of a multimedia device is included, however, guests may choose to download a shortened version of the guide onto their own mobile or tablet
  • Please note, you will require a printed copy of your E-ticket to gain entry
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers

Cancellation Policy

This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

      Traveler Photos

      See more

      Reviews

      4.0
      479 reviews
      Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
      0
      0
      0
      0
      0
      Reviews by Viator travelers.
      Showing 1-10 of 479 reviews
      WM A
      Lynn_S, May 2024
      Great place to visit..lots of history..the people were very nice and helpfull..i highly recommend that you take this tour.
      AWESOME Abbey
      Thomas_S, May 2024
      An amazing tour of an awesome historic church. Tour guide was knowledgeable and answered all questions professionally.
      Response from Host, May 2024
      Hello Thomas_S Thank you for leaving us a 5* review! We hope to see you again soon on another one of our tours. Best wishes Evan Evans Team
      Nope
      Julie_A, May 2024
      Unable to go due to an ill friend and company refused a refund. Won't use it again. I don't want to say more and you insist I do............
      1. I was very clearly...
      Adriano_Z, May 2024
      1. I was very clearly said that mobile tickets are not accepted. So I had to go a post office, line for 45 min and pay 3,5 pounds to have my ticket printed. Why. At the end, I discovered that mobile tickets could be used. I wasted time and money. 2. The audio guide is poorly organised and (italian version) includes some mistakes (Queen Mary reigning AFTER Elizabeth…).
      Still beautiful after all these years
      Renee_M, May 2024
      Tickets were supposed to open up on app and link never worked. They still honored them. Still made me nervous while waiting in a long queue. Audio tour had some information that was interesting but not near what I would have liked to know. Audio tour was difficult for the tech challenges people in my group.
      Great learning experience!
      Linda_G, May 2024
      The tour was very informative. There was much more to see than we expected. We spent almost 3 hours inside and learned a lot. We were unaware of the full extent of the history and the number of historical figures buried in the Abbey. Well worth the time spent.
      Response from Host, May 2024
      Dear Linda_G, It's fantastic to hear that you found the tour to be very informative and that it exceeded your expectations! Exploring Westminster Abbey can indeed be a deeply enriching experience, with its rich history and the many notable figures buried within its walls. It's great that you had almost three hours to explore and learn about the extensive history of the Abbey. Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm glad to hear that you found it well worth the time spent. If you ever have more adventures planned or need assistance with anything else, please feel free to reach out. We're here to help make your future travels just as enjoyable and informative! Kindest regards, Evan Evans Team
      Must go
      Laura_D, May 2024
      The audio tour is excellent. A must see, so much history. It was better than I had thought. To see where nearly 400 Monarch have been crowned.
      Westminster Abbey
      Liz_M, May 2024
      The Abbey is amazing! Be ready for crowds and queueing to see certain areas. The audio added to the self paced tour. We were not required to print our tickets, just presented our confirmation information on your phone. Viator was an easy way to get and reserve entry though it is available at the door, arrive early.
      The best way to visit...
      Vickie_H, May 2024
      The best way to visit Westminster Abbey is to reserve tickets with the Audio Guide. Having the ability to tour at your speed, and replaying the audio at times was extremely helpful in seeing such a beautiful, historical landmark.
      Response from Host, May 2024
      Hello Vickie_H Thank you for leaving us a 5* review! We hope to see you again soon on another one of our tours. Best wishes Evan Evans Team
      Cemetery for the Royals!
      Lauretta_W, May 2024
      My hubs & I had a lovely time exploring & learning about Westminster Abbey. We didn’t realized that it was mainly a cemetery for the former royals, but enjoyed our time within. The history is consuming & impressive!
      Response from Host, May 2024
      Hello Lauretta_W Thank you for leaving us this fantastic review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
      DONT BUY THIS TICKET
      Linda_W, Apr 2024
      Don’t book with Viator or Evan Evans Tours. They require you to PRINT OUT THE TICKET after you have purchased it. Buy direct from Westminster Abbey website. and go straight in. I had to visit their office to print out the ticket and then queue to get in the Abbey. What’s the point of buying this ticket???
      Response from Host, Apr 2024
      Dear Linda_W, Thank you for providing us with feedback. We apologise that your experience failed to meet your expectations. Our company strives to provide our customers with the best experience possible. Please know that your experience is not normal, and we have taken steps to ensure that no other customers have the same issue. Sending you our best wishes, Evan Evans Team
      Great tour
      Karen_F, Apr 2024
      Great experience Absolutely beautiful The verger tour guide was outstanding And very informative The tour is extensive as there are many things to see
      Response from Host, Apr 2024
      Dear Karen_F, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience and found the verger tour guide to be outstanding and informative. Our goal is to provide memorable and enriching experiences for our guests, and it's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the extensive tour. If you ever decide to explore more with us, we'd be honoured to have you join us again for another unforgettable journey! Best wishes, Evan Evans Team
      Late Flight missed opportunity
      Mark_C, Apr 2024
      Our flight was late, it was raining, we missed our tour. Still wish to experience this tour. Maybe in a few days.
      Response from Host, Apr 2024
      Dear Mark_C, We're sorry to hear about the delay and the missed tour due to the rain and flight delay. We understand how disappointing it can be to miss out on a planned experience. Please know that whenever you're ready to join us, we'll be here to welcome you with open arms. Just let us know when you'd like to reschedule, and we'll make sure you have a wonderful time on the tour, rain or shine. Safe travels, and we look forward to seeing you soon! Best wishes, Evan Evans Team
      Great tour!
      Sybil_W, Apr 2024
      So much history and a great tour. Audio guide was informative and the Abbey wasn’t too crowded when we went in the morning on a weekday.
      Response from Host, Apr 2024
      Hello Sybil_W Thank you for leaving us a 5* review! We hope to see you again soon on another one of our tours. Best wishes Evan Evans Team
      Easy Access
      Jennifer_P, Apr 2024
      Easy to get in and it was good to know we had our tickets booked. We like the self guided tour option.
      Response from Host, Apr 2024
      Hello Jennifer_P Thank you for leaving us a 4* review! We hope to see you again soon on another one of our tours. Best wishes Evan Evans Team Thank you for leaving us a 5* review! We hope to see you again soon on another one of our tours. Best wishes Evan Evans Team
      Visiting the Abbey
      Elizabeth_S, Apr 2024
      Audio guide was easy to navigate. It was informative and easy to understand. Instructions before the tour was precise and we just know what to expect.
      Response from Host, Apr 2024
      Dear Elizabeth_S, Thank you for your feedback! We're delighted to hear that you found the audio guide easy to navigate, informative, and easy to understand. Providing clear and informative audio guides is important to us, and we're glad to hear that it enhanced your experience during the tour. We're also pleased to hear that the instructions before the tour were precise and helped set your expectations for the experience ahead. If there's anything else we can assist you with or if you have any further feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to ensure that all aspects of our tours meet our guests' expectations. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another wonderful experience in the future. Best regards, Evan Evans Team
      Do not miss
      SUSAN_M, Apr 2024
      Awe inspiring venue. Easy to navigate. Audio tour very helpful. Gets very crowded saving the 0930 tickets helped avoid the crowds a little
      Response from Host, Apr 2024
      Dear Susan, Thank you for your review! We're delighted to hear that you found the venue awe-inspiring and easy to navigate. We're also glad that you found the audio tour helpful in enhancing your experience. It's understandable that such popular attractions can get crowded, but we're glad to hear that purchasing tickets for the 9:30 AM slot helped you avoid some of the crowds. Planning ahead can definitely make a difference in enjoying a more relaxed visit. If you ever want to explore more awe-inspiring venues or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out. We'd love to help you plan another memorable experience in the future! Best regards, Evan Evans Team
      Great tour
      Trudy_C, Apr 2024
      Did this tour on our trip to London. It was fabulous. Be sure the dayes are correct as there are not changes that can be made once booked.
      Response from Host, Apr 2024
      Dear Trudy_C, Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had a fabulous experience on our tour during your trip to London. Indeed, it's crucial to double-check the dates when booking to ensure everything aligns perfectly with your plans. We appreciate your reminder to our future guests about the importance of verifying dates before booking, as changes may not always be possible once the tour is confirmed. If you have any further feedback or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please feel free to let us know. We're grateful for your recommendation and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on another adventure in the future! Kindest regards, Evan Evans Team
      Worth the ticket
      William_B, Mar 2024
      We were actually able to go in before our time so don’t stress so much about the exact time you need. Allow a couple hours to see it all.
      Response from Host, Mar 2024
      Hello William_B Thank you for leaving us a 5* review! We hope to see you again soon on another one of our tours. Best wishes Evan Evans Team
      Entry ticket and audio only
      Kelley_C, Mar 2024
      This was not our first choice of tours for Westminster Abbey and it was ok. It was entry into the Abbey and an audio tour which meant not standing in a long line to get tickets. I suggest comparing the price but the lines are very long so purchasing this way might be worth it. I would have enjoyed a little more detail from a tour guide but if you are with kiddos, a tour guide might drag it out. Just walking the entire audio tour took about 2 hours. But it is an amazing must see.
      Response from Host, Mar 2024
      Hello Kelley_C Thank you for leaving us a 5* review! We hope to see you again soon on another one of our tours. Best wishes Evan Evans Team
      ...

      Compare Similar Experiences

      1 / 3
      Current
      No Photo
      Westminster Abbey Entrance Ticket Including Audio Guide

      479

      3 hours
      Free Cancellation
      From
      $37.48
      No Photo
      Emirates Stadium and Arsenal Museum Entrance Ticket Including Audio Guide

      77

      1 hour 30 minutes to 2 hours
      Free Cancellation
      From
      $38.77
      No Photo
      'Cutty Sark' Entrance Ticket

      285

      2 hours
      Free Cancellation
      From
      $26.49
      No Photo
      WW2 London Walking Tour & Churchill War Rooms Entrance Ticket

      654

      2 hours 30 minutes
      Free Cancellation
      From
      $102.09

      Explore Similar Things to Do