Maui

Road to Hana Tours to Black Sand Beach, Waterfalls, and More!

Maui, USA
Maui Road to Hana Tours
  • 8 to 10 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Take a trip along Maui's famous Road to Hana—while leaving the driving to someone else—with this group tour, limited to 12 passengers. Sit back and relax as your driver takes you along the road's 617 curves and over its 56 one-lane bridges, making stops along the way at must-see spots such as Ho'okipa Beach Park, Ke'anae Point, the Hana Bay Beach Park, and the Hana Lava Tube.
  • Travel in the comfort of an air-conditioned vehicle
  • No need to pack food, as lunch is included in the price of the tour
  • A driver-guide will lead the way
  • Snacks and soft drinks will be provided

What's Included

  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities/ Tips for tour guides are not included with purchase of tour

Meeting and Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Safeway
    1090 Ho'okele St, Kahului, HI 96732, USA

    Tour bus will be picking up our guests who do not request hotel pick up here at Kahului Safeway on the North end of the parking lot. Location Address: 1090 Ho’okele st Kahului, Hi 96732 Safeway Pick up time approximately 7:15am

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

08:30 AM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

Tour bus will start picking up guests at your requested hotel at approximately 6:00 am depending which hotel. All pick ups will be at front entrance or shuttle pick up area at certain hotels. Pick up times: Kaanapali / Lahaina/ kapalua - 6:00am Wailea / Kihei - 7:00am ******We will contact you via Phone number listed the day before your tour for lunch orders and exact pick up times

What To Expect

Ho'okipa Beach Park (Pass By)

Paia (Pass By)

Ke‘anae Point

45 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Pua'a Ka'a State Wayside

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Hana Bay Beach Park (Pass By)

Black Sand Beach

1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Hana Highway - Road to Hana

5 hours Admission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
Operated by Paramount tours

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
svanelsen
Our guide was Rich, and we loved him! He made it a fun day and was very knowledgeable. I'm so glad we decided to do this tour instead of driving ourselves. It was worth it! The stops were great. We enjoyed swimming at the black sand beach, trying the hot out of the oven banana bread, and seeing the turtles. I would recommend this tour to anyone! Just make sure to call him Uncle Richie!

Reviews

4.5
291 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 291 reviews
Book somewhere else
Marisol_F, Apr 2024
I looked past the few bad reviews and decided to book anyway. Well after paying, I was told to choose another day due to low participants. After that, they never got back to me even when I asked for another day. I asked for a refund and still haven’t heard from them. Actually I’m still waiting on it.
Very very disappointed and unprofessional…
Kathey_P, Apr 2024
Very very disappointed and frustrated. The tour operator sent a text at midnight the day of the tour advising the tour was canceled. Do not book this tour, we had it canceled on us twice, you can easily do this drive yourself, which we’d ended up doing and saved $600. If I can give it a zero star rating I would. I’ve booked it for my son’s birthday, very very disappointing
Response from Host, Apr 2024
You were never booked on any of our tours. Please review the correct company. Mahalo
The Road to Hana An outstanding experience
Lon_M, Apr 2024
The whole experience from beginning to end was just a fantastic way to spend a day. The tour guide Jason was very informative. His interaction with all of us on the van was very much appreciated by everybody. He was also very safe and cautious with his driving an excellent tour guide that added a Resident point of view. Was glad to have had him.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Mahalo!
A wonderful time on the road to Hana
Matt_R, Apr 2024
My wife and I enjoyed the trip on the road to Hana. The lightheadedness of Jason, our guide made the day fly by so quickly. We saw nature at is finest, enjoyed a waterfall from top to bottom and tasted the greatness of the finest banana bread, still warm. :) I’d go stuff Jason was leading the tour. Way to go, Bra!
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Mahalo!
Aloha! 100% Recommend!
Heather_S, Apr 2024
We had the BEST Road to Hana tour with Jason and Paramount Tours! Jason is a Maui Up Country local and was fantastic! He gave us so much history along the way about all-things “road to Hana!” Our group had so much fun, laughed, took countless photos, ate delicious banana bread, saw the most beautiful views and made lasting memories! I highly recommend this tour and 100% would request Jason! You won’t be disappointed! ALOHA! SHAKA, MAN! 🤙🏻🌺🌊🌴🫶🏻☀️
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Mahalo!
Excellent Road to Hana Tour with Jason!
Michael_F, Apr 2024
Your guide/driver Jason was excellent! He was fun and informative, friendly and professional. The Black Sand Beach was very picturesque, as were many other spots that we visited. We highly recommend this tour! Very glad that we decided to do the tour rather than driving ourselves. I could have done the drive, but would have missed a lot due to the hyper focus on the road that would be needed. Ask for Jason as your guide, sit back and enjoy!
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Mahalo!
Terrible booking
Jenni_D, Apr 2024
Terrible. They canceled both my trips. Rebooked and they canceled them again with less than 12 hours notice
I was rushed through my...
Prajay_P, Apr 2024
I was rushed through my tour and I paid in advance and still they were asking for $10 parking fee. . Some inappropriate conversation also . Don’t use Dynamic
Response from Host, Apr 2024
This review is meant for another tour company named “Dynamic Tours Hawaii”. We have put in a request to have removed as it is posted to the wrong business. Mahalo! Paramount Tours
Shows why Maui is Paradise on Earth
Kortney_J, Mar 2024
Our tour guide Jason was an amazing storyteller and historian. Because he was born and raised on Maui and has grandparents who were born and raised on Maui as well, his knowledge of the culture and history was more than could be taught by reading a book. Truly enjoyed when his Hawaiian creole would sneak into his stories. I’ve taken the Road to Hana tour before but Jason made it extra special. The tour itself truly shows why Maui is paradise on Earth! From Auntie Sandy’s banana bread, to the black sand beach, to the miles and miles of bamboo, and rainbow eucalyptus. Truly a spectacular island. And its beauty is only surpassed by the kindness of the locals and their Aloha spirit.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Mahalo!
Wonderful day and ride.
Alan_M, Mar 2024
Malia was great. Wonderful information and very willing to adapt to the weather conditions. Really enjoyed her. The road to Hana is very intense and trying to do it on my own would have been not as enjoyable for me.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Mahalo!
Terrible
Marilyn, Mar 2024
It was terrible. They canceled the same day in the morning that the truck was broken. So now we’re waiting for a refund.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Tours we’re canceled due to vehicle safety repairs needed before getting back on the dangerous Road to Hana. Tours have recently resumed to normal operation and we welcome all guests back and to check our reviews before tours were put on hold. We are a 5 star tour operator here in Maui and previous reviews will show. Please feel free to contact our office anytime during business hours to confirm before booking for peace of mind , and see you on the road 🌴🤙🏽
Extremely Poor Service.
Lorena_D, Mar 2024
This operator Paramount Tours is extremely bad and I won't recommend them at all. We were booked for the 3.9.24. They sent an email on 3.08 at 10.15PM Hawaii time with this message "Aloha, Due to tour vehicle in shop for repairs, tomorrows road to Hana tour is being cancelled. Full refunds will be issued immediately. Mahalo for your understanding. They didn't even bother to call. I read the email on 3.09 morning and tried to call their number but there was no response. Extremely bad service. What do they expect us to do at the last minute? Please monitor this operator closely. Their customer service is EXTREMELY POOR.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Tours we’re canceled due to vehicle safety repairs needed before getting back on the dangerous Road to Hana. Tours have recently resumed to normal operation and we welcome all guests back and to check our reviews before tours were put on hold. We are a 5 star tour operator here in Maui and previous reviews will show. Please feel free to contact our office anytime during business hours to confirm before booking for peace of mind , and see you on the road 🌴🤙🏽
Cancelled Tour Last Minute
Mohamad_S, Mar 2024
Cancelled our tour at 11pm the night before. Extremely short notice and provided no alternatives. POOR EXPERIENCE…
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Tours we’re canceled due to vehicle safety repairs needed before getting back on the dangerous Road to Hana. Tours have recently resumed to normal operation and we welcome all guests back and to check our reviews before tours were put on hold. We are a 5 star tour operator here in Maui and previous reviews will show. Please feel free to contact our office anytime during business hours to confirm before booking for peace of mind , and see you on the road 🌴🤙🏽
We were informed the...
Linda_S, Mar 2024
We were informed the evening before that we could not go because of transport issues. Good that we were told before, bad that it was late to try to rearrange another tour
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Tours we’re canceled due to vehicle safety repairs needed before getting back on the dangerous Road to Hana. Tours have recently resumed to normal operation and we welcome all guests back and to check our reviews before tours were put on hold. We are a 5 star tour operator here in Maui and previous reviews will show. Please feel free to contact our office anytime during business hours to confirm before booking for peace of mind , and see you on the road 🌴🤙🏽
Trip cancelled by provider too late!!!
William_B, Mar 2024
Since I had not heard about pickup or lunch by 4:30 the day before I called and asked and was told that the manager would call me back- which never happened. After going to sleep to get up for the 6am pickup I received a note and text at 9:15 pm that the trip was cancelled due to a mechanical problem with the vehicle. This is understandable BUT I am quite sure that this was known at 4:30 or 5:00 pm as opposed to not in finding out at 9:15 pm. We had no opportunity to rebook with anyone else and in fact since this was an 8+ hour trip had to scramble for the entire day!!!
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Tours we’re canceled due to vehicle safety repairs needed before getting back on the dangerous Road to Hana. Tours have recently resumed to normal operation and we welcome all guests back and to check our reviews before tours were put on hold. We are a 5 star tour operator here in Maui and previous reviews will show. Please feel free to contact our office anytime during business hours to confirm before booking for peace of mind , and see you on the road 🌴🤙🏽
Very bad local tour and Viator support
Wentao_D, Feb 2024
We got an email from local tour agent said the tour has been cancelled at 11pm the day before the tour date. We called Viator support and they said they didn’t get any notification from local tour. We flied from Oahu to Maui in the early morning on that day and no tour there. We called Viator support and were told the tour has been cancelled by local tour- Paramount tour! We paid for flights tickets and the Viator only agreed to refund the tour fee to us and no other compensation! That is so bad and not acceptable!!! I don’t want to give them one start even!
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Tours we’re canceled due to vehicle safety repairs needed before getting back on the dangerous Road to Hana. Tours have recently resumed to normal operation and we welcome all guests back and to check our reviews before tours were put on hold. We are a 5 star tour operator here in Maui and previous reviews will show. Please feel free to contact our office anytime during business hours to confirm before booking for peace of mind , and see you on the road 🌴🤙🏽
Great tour
Vassoulla_A, Feb 2024
Jason was a fabulous tour guide grew up on Maui so was familiar with all the local places and customs. Great recommendation for local food in Pais.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Mahalo!
Loved it!
Manali_K, Feb 2024
Jason was professional, knowledgeable, and so helpful to us. He really went the extra mile in creating a truly enjoyable experience for me and my parents on our family vacation. A lot of communication to confirm hotel pick up prior which was so appreciated. Sandwiches/chips/water was provided, and several restroom breaks were made along the way. Amazing experience!
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Mahalo!
Trip cancelled last minute
sherrie_C, Feb 2024
The company called the night before cancelling the trip. When I called Victor. Vitor said that they had received a confirmation email on the day the trip was cancelled. It took me a number of calls to Vitor and the tour company before I had any email with the notice of cancellation and the refund
Stay away from Viator.
Patricia_G, Feb 2024
This company was impossible to deal with. Book with anyone else. Will never use them again. Horrible and deceitful customer service. When I talked to the manager where I am staying she said it is common for people to run into problems with Viator.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
This review is not posted for Paramount Tours Maui and is currently being reviewed for removal for posting to wrong company.
...

From $179.00

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Road to Hana Tours to Black Sand Beach, Waterfalls, and More!

288

10 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$179.00
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Road to Hana, Black Sand Beach, Waterfalls & Turtles Tour

464

6 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$180.00

Explore Similar Things to Do