Sun, Snorkel & Sip : Key West Day Trip from Miami

Miami, USA
Amazing daytrip in KEYWEST with boat and snorkeling tour included

From $79.00

Select Date and Travelers

-You will not receive a refund if you cancel.

  • 18 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Explore beyond Miami with a day trip to Key West including a snorkeling tour. Depart from Miami by coach and travel south along the famous Overseas Highway to Key West. After the drive, climb aboard a boat to reach coastal coral reefs where you can get in the water and go snorkeling. A free open bar on the boat is available.
  • Take a day trip to Key West
  • Go snorkeling over coral reefs
  • Enjoy an open bar on the boat
  • Round-trip transportation is included

What's Included

  • Use of Snorkelling equipment (if option choosed)
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • All Fees and Taxes
  • Bottled water
  • Soda/Pop
  • No food provided
  • Tips
  • Snorkeling if Bus Shuttle option choosed
  • Alcoholic Beverages

Meeting and Pickup

Meeting point

  • 1700 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139, USA

    Meet us at the pick up location at 6.45am. The Claremont Hotel - 17th Street 1700 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 We advise you to be outside at the meeting point 15 minutes in advance, in order to be sure to not miss the bus.

Start time

06:30 AM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 99 travelers

Cancellation Policy

This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    Featured review
    Memorable trip, nice activity and key west is just AMAZING! Guide tour on the bus super helpful and friendly. Thanks for everything


    40 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-8 of 40 reviews
    Margaritas and sun just the baaasseee
    Adle_T, Apr 2024
    Color fish, hot water, cool team and yeah margaritas ! Just a perfect day in the funny Key West ! The bus were a quite long but it is comfy.
    Giant confusion, horrible guide !! Please read.
    ASHLEY_S, Oct 2022
    It’s frustrating for me to put no for recommending this experience to anyone else because apart from having to deal with the “guide” and the transportation, the activities on key west were great (I’m assuming because they were separate from what we booked with). I was hesitate on booking so I decided I would rather speak with someone on the phone, his name was Mark and he was very helpful booking-wise and once it was all set me and my boyfriend were excited because it seems organized and well planned out. This is not at all how it was. Both the booking company and the text i received the night before from “big Dave’s tour company” were extremely adamant on being at the pick up location early and not a minute later then the pick up time. We woke up at 5:30, rode city bikes to the location (because they made it sound like hotel pick up would cost extra which was a joke because the bus made 49 stops and one ended up being right outside our hotel..) and waited almost 50 minutes for the bus to arrive. My boyfriend decided to look down one block to see if there were people waiting at another stop because we saw multiple coach busses pass by and none had stopped. As my boyfriend walked away this man came walking down the sidewalk yelling to me “key west key west?!” I gave him my name and he said get in the bus let’s go…. At this point I’m annoyed because of the time, we couldn’t even contact this man (who we later found out was Orlando) the bus was NOT at the pickup location and he threatened to leave us there because I was explaining to him that my boyfriend went 50 feet over to the next block to look for him because he’s 45 minutes late. He gave me a disgusting attitude, told me no, and I had to scream down the block to my boyfriend to sprint to the bus because this man was trying to close the door in my face and leave us. In addition to that, he continued to make everyone late by bringing the coach bus to the bus yard to check his car for his personal cell phone… absolutely ridiculous. Problem two, he did not mention that the bus was filled with a mix of people, meaning some that paid for a full experience and some that paid for just transportation. So this caused confusion when he was talking as if we were on the wrong bus and were not going to get what we paid for. When I tried to show him my voucher he rudely grabbed my phone and said “I don’t know what you’re talking about” and walked away. All I wanted to know was that we were on the right bus for what I paid for since he was providing us with no information. I did contact viator and all they did for me was tell me that the trip is non-refundable (which I understand and never asked for a refund I just wanted to know that we were on the correct bus for the correct package), and the man on the phone told me he would personally call me back which he never did. Moral of the story, we were on the correct bus but confused the entire way to key west, given no information, LATE, and were basically dropped off in the middle of the parking lot and given traffic light instructions of where to go … I would have much rather dealt with the people in key west regarding activities because viator and big Dave’s tour bus (or whatever it’s called) was a literal joke. If you’re thinking about it, just skip the stress and save your money and plan a separate vacation to key west.
    Response from Host, Nov 2022
    Hello 👋 We are sorry to hear about your experience. We provide hotel pick-ups anywhere on collins avenue upon request as stated on the website, all you have to do is contact us directly and request it 😀 We are very tight with schedule because no guests want to wait as you experienced, but unfortunately sometimes, guests are late and as courtesy we wait. We apologize for your confusion and misunderstanding. Please come again
    Rachael_E, Oct 2022
    Loved this your! The tour guide waS great! Ariel was amazing full of facts and knowledge. Also showed us great spots to eat and The Mojitos we’re amazing! We are ruined I have a meeting we’ve tried in Miami has not been as good. We even went back and eat at the place that we had our lunch for dinner!
    Response from Host, Oct 2022
    Thank you so much for your feedback 😊 Come again😊.
    Key West is just amazing and full of discovery.
    Lisa_F, Aug 2022
    The weather was perfect! I had a great time on the boat and snorkeling for about an hour admiring the corals and fish. Drinks on board are free ( special mention to their homemade margarita which is very nice after swimming) except for the top shelf liquors. I had time after the arrival of the boat to go around the city and bring back souvenirs or to have something to eat, while I was going back to the bus. Anyway, all in all, it was a great experience.
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    Thank you so much for your feedback 😊 Come again😊.
    Fantastic experience!
    Samuele_C, Apr 2022
    Memorable trip, nice activity and key west is just AMAZING! Guide tour on the bus super helpful and friendly. Thanks for everything
    Response from Host, Apr 2022
    Thank you so much for your feedback 😊 Come again 😊
    Michael_M, Aug 2021
    Putting one star because it wouldn’t let me do 0. The bus never came to the drop off location until over an hour after the original pick up time. No one answered the phone so after 50 minutes of waiting we left. Spent $50+ on Uber for nothing. (Would love a refund on that) Almost 2 hours later after being stranded we finally got a text lying that they sent a welcome text that they would be late and that the bus came at an earlier time (which it did not because we were still waiting). We did receive a refund, but would never recommend because of how unorganized it is.
    Response from Host, Sep 2021
    Hello 👋 We are sorry for your experience. We do send an automatic text to every guest that book with us. After reviewing your booking, you came late at the location, and the bus came on time. Pick up time is 6.30am. The bus can't wait because of other guests waiting on us also. It was a no show for us, and by policy a no show is not refundable, but per courtesy we still send you a full refund 😉.
    Bus ride to Key West
    Melissa_V, Mar 2021
    The snorkeling experience was really poor. They told us after we were on the boat that we could not get to the coral reef due to the wind. The visibility where we did stop was very poor. The staff was friendly, but I don’t think I will do a transportation trip again.
    Response from Host, Mar 2021
    hello, we are sorry to hear about your disappointment, unfortunately, we have no control over weather and traffic, and your safety is our priority.
    No fuimos nos dejaron por llegar 2 minutos después
    SolangeMerley_T, Jul 2022
    No fuimos porque el Tours nos dejo por llegar 2 minutos después, pienso que si no fuimos mínimamente de errona devolvernos las entradas o algún porcentaje a nuestro favor
    Response from Host, Jul 2022
    Hello We are sorry about your experience, yet unfortunately our schedule is very tight and strict, we have a lot of guests and does a lot of pick ups to accommodate everyone to our best. We are not allowed to wait on the street for late guests to come, otherwise we block traffic and risking other people safety. We would suggest to plan ahead next time. Please contact us directly. You were accommodated for this booking Please come again .

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    No Photo
    Sun, Snorkel & Sip : Key West Day Trip from Miami


    18 hours
    Free Cancellation

    Explore Similar Things to Do