Panama City

All Inclusive Taboga Island Catamaran Tour from Panama City

Panama City, Panama
Catamaran Excursion to Taboga Island
  • 6 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Escape Panama City on the newest and largest catamaran for a day of boating, swimming and dancing. During this 6-hour tour, you will swim on a beautiful virgin bay, visit the beach and the Island Village. Onboard the catamaran, enjoy sundecks, shaded areas, music, animation, morning snacks, lunch, and an open bar. This 6-hour tour is the perfect choice to avoid the afternoon tropical weather and have enough time for night plans.
  • Easy island getaway to Taboga Island near Panama City
  • Enjoy an open bar, snacks, and lunch included
  • All necessary equipment is included
  • Spend your day swimming, sunbathing, and dancing on board

What's Included

  • Lunch: Chicken in Tomato Sauce -Rice-Pomodoro Pasta-Potato Salad-Green Salad
  • Morning Snacks: Assorted cookies-Cake-Bread basket -Seasonal fruits
  • Open Bar (Vodka-Rum-Seco Herrerano- Local Beer) Soft Drinks- Mixers-Cocktails
  • Swimming Noodles
  • Music and Animation by our crew
  • Swimming in the back side of the Island - Visit to the beach and Town
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (Not included)
  • Towels (Not included)

Meeting and Pickup

Meeting point

  • Fuerte Amador. Resort & Marina
    084300762, Panamá, Panama

    Fuerte Amador Resort and Marina is a 5 stars marina at the end of the Casueway. The check in is next to the Duty Free. The marina has free parking, restrooms and coffee shops. Our departure location is next to the Panama Cruise Port, 5 minute walking. Catamaran name: Red Cat. Check in: 8:15am

Start time

09:00 AM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Head to the marina in Panama City to board your catamaran bound for Taboga Island. This is one of the closest islands to Panama City so you won’t have to sit on a bus for hours to get there. Relax during the scenic cruise, then anchor at a secluded spot on the island.

At Taboga Island you’ll be free to swim, bathe in the sun or shade, or lounge on the nets with a drink. The catamaran has steps leading down to the water for easy access to the sea, or jump for extra excitement. This is an all-inclusive cruise so you can take advantage of the open bar with alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages.

The crew will provide on-board entertainment while you sail to Taboga town, where you can disembark for a visit and a beach swim. Back on board, refuel with a tasty lunch before returning to the capital.

Panama City

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Isla Taboga

1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Isla Taboga

2 hours Admission Ticket Free

Panama City

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival
  • Copy or picture of passport on the phone
  • Towels are not included
  • Minimum age allowed: 8 months
  • Not suitable for 8-9 month pregnant women
  • Maximum weight: 280 pounds
  • Alcohol Consumption: We reserve the right to restrict alcohol consumption to minors. Our crew has the authority to restrict alcohol consumption to any adult with an excessive consumption that may cause bad behavior or put at risk its safety or others safety.
  • Not allowed Items: To maintain a safe and fun environment, we do not allow Coolers, Speakers, Luggage with wheels, Alcohol bottles (even plastic bottles or cans), among other items that our crew consider to be a not allowed item. Thanks in advance for your help.
  • Please take in consideration that weather prediction in Panama IS NOT ACCURATE. Since we have a tropical weather, we can only know if it will rain the day of the excursion.
  • Dress code Policy: During the time clients are at the Marina, are required to wear a complete outfit. Is not allowed to wear only swimsuits or towels. Not complying with any of the above guidelines will automatically cancel any reservation and no refunds apply.
  • Due to quality control, we can accept a maximum of 10 travelers per group per day (This means the total amount of the group, in separate bookings or 1 booking).
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 65 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Reneisha_B
The crew was amazing and welcoming on board. The drinks were great and the light snacks were needed. Eat the bread because you will be drinking in the sun all day lol. Lunch on the way back to the mainland was great as well. Definitely book this trip if you have a full day to spend on the water. Views of Taboga Island are breathtaking. A couple hours on the Island is just enough time to take in the views, shop at the small markets and eat fresh seafood. I'm recommending this tour to all my friends.

Reviews

5.0
757 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 757 reviews
We had a great time and met some great people!
John_Z, Apr 2024
We had a great time and loved every minute of the trip. We loved the boat ride, the swim stop and exploring the island. We highly recommend this trip!
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Thank you so much for this nice review, It makes us smile. We are very happy you liked it
Swimming at the Island
Anastas_Z, Apr 2024
Swimming at the back of the Island and then at the Beach, where the catamaran Left us for two Hours. Then, when we sailed again we had Lunch going back to the Port.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
On behalf of the Red Cat crew we thank you for your comment, hope to see you back again!
Great crew, not so great beach
ACO_K, Apr 2024
We had an okay time. The crew was very engaging and i love how they keep the catamaran very clean. The beach on the island itself was far from great. Too many jellyfish and very dirty water. I didn’t go in further than my ankles. The kids went in but came out itching everywhere. Another kids from the group was stung by a jellyfish so no i would not recommend doing this tour for the beach. The lunch was very basic an not so great. I wouldn’t recommend this tour and wouldn’t do it again myself.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Thank you for writing this review. We apologize the excursion didn´t fulfill your expectations. Taboga Island is also liked by it´s historical background, activities to do, bars, and restaurants with good seafood options. On the day of your visit we had very low tide, and that is why the water was not clear. On the other hand, In Summertime due to the cold current that comes from the north, on very rare occasions we have jellyfish. (As you saw at the swimming stop at the back side of the Island, there were no jellyfish) Once again, we apologize you couldn’t have a 5-star experience.
The crew was really...
David_C, Apr 2024
The crew was really friendly and for sure made the trip. Ron took time to introduce himself and give a personal touch to the trip. Drinks were good, food was good, even made a couple friends. Would definitely recommend this trip
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Thank you for this nice review, the crew is always going the extra mile to make you feel the excursion was worth it! Hope to see you back again
Amazing Tour
Leon_C, Apr 2024
This was quite an amazing and memorable trip for us. Tour guides were super friendly, entertaining, and made sure we felt safe and had a great time. The scenery was amazing; be prepared to take a lot of pictures and videos. Departure and return were done on time. The drinks and meals were very good. We enjoyed our 2 hour stop on the island as well. This is definitely a tour i would book again on my next trip to Panama. Highly recommend it.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Thank you so much for this nice review, It makes us smile. We are very happy you liked it
Worth every dime!
Chardaesia_H, Apr 2024
I love everything about this tour! The food on the boat was decent for what they had. The island was my favorite there were so many things to do, I wish we could’ve spent all day there. I would recommend bringing cash as you have to pay to use the restroom when going get to the island and it’s many good spots.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Thank you very much for your comment, we try to make it a memorable experience and we are delighted you had a blast!
Don’t Do It!
Jovial_T, Apr 2024
The water was not nice. I got out and had tiny black bugs crawling all over me. The private island’s beach isn’t nice. Rocky, trash, and water looks dirty. You have to pay to use the restroom on the island as well. The boat ride was the best thing. The crew kept the boat very clean and it was nice hearing some history.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Thank you for writing this review. We apologize the excursion didn´t fulfill your expectations. Taboga Island is also liked by it’s historical background, activities to do, bars, and restaurants with good seafood options. On the day of your visit, we had very low tide, something unusual during this time, and that is why the beach was rocky and the water was not clear. Once again, we apologize you couldn’t have a 5-star experience.
Book now!
Traci_B, Apr 2024
Decided to book this experience for my birthday and this was the best decision I made. I originally want to book the San Blas tour but reading all the reviews I decided to choose Taboga island with the Cat crew and they made it a great bday! From the beginning to the end I enjoyed myself! The crew was super nice and fun, & organized! Book this and you won’t regret it!
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Thank you very much for your comment, we try to make it a memorable experience and we are delighted you had a blast!
Highly recommend.
Samantha_W, Apr 2024
The best tour I’ve had through Viator. The staff were professional, fun and helpful. Free flowing drinks, lots of snax and lunch. The island was nice. Highly recommend.
A “Must” in Panama
Ron_P, Apr 2024
Wonderful trip! The staff were awesome! Great music, drinks, and food. Also safe, life jackets for all. Such a smooth ride…we were able to swim in the ocean and visit Taboga island, which had great food, beach, and historical sites to visit.
Fabulous Birthday Trip!
Carolyn_W, Apr 2024
This was a birthday present for my friend and our first time to Panama; and we loved it! Loads of fun and the staff we amazing! I can't thank you guys enough for the fabulous experience!!!
Taboga island is trash
BIANCAU_W, Apr 2024
It’s honestly not worth it. Taboga island is terrible, don’t waste your money. The catamaran gives watered down alcoholic beverages. I understand they don’t let you wear shoes on the boat but not allowing someone to wear shoes in a public bathroom is wild.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We apologize that Taboga Island did not fulfill your expectations, our customers like this destination due to its historical background, bars, and restaurants. We disinfect the restrooms on board several times during all our excursions. In the 7 years we have been running this tour, we have never had a problem with this. I would like to mention we do not water down the alcohol; Due to safety regulations, we do not allow double or triple shots as you requested. All the drinks we serve are prepared in front of the customers when they choose a drink.
This trip to Taboga is worth it!
Molly_M, Apr 2024
The trip was a delight. The crew were energetic and the entire experience is one I will treasure. Thanks for an awesome holiday
Response from Host, Apr 2024
On behalf of the Red Cat crew we thank you for your comment, hope to see you back again!
Fun times . Creating memories
Sharmaine_b, Apr 2024
Great experience. Nice hosts and helpful . The music was good and lunch was just ok. Enjoyed the island food. Best fried platoon i ever had.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Thank you very much for your comment, we try to make it a memorable experience and we are delighted you had a blast!
Turn up tour
Jasmine_J, Apr 2024
Was a great experience and I’m doing it again when I come back. The whole crew on the boat is a vibe. Loved swimming in the ocean and the island is a ton of fun
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Thank you very much for your comment, we really try to make it a memorable experience and we are delighted you had a blast!
Great time in Panama
Anne_P, Mar 2024
Swimming in the pacific, dancing on the boat, friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us. Wonderful day.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Thank you so much for this nice review, It makes us smile. We are very happy you liked it
Great service and food
Roberto_Q, Mar 2024
Great service on behalf of all the Red Cat crew. The service was amazing all the drinks that you can have, the crew always eager to help you and take care of you. The food was tasty! Definitely I recommend this company for the Taboga experience.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Thank you so much for this nice review, It makes us smile. We are very happy you liked it
Great boat, meh Island.
Lauren_H, Mar 2024
The ship was beautiful. The crew was very fun and friendly. The ride and swimming were awesome. Could have had less time on the island or the opportunity to board the boat earlier. 2 hours on the small hot island without shade was too much. It was crowded on the beach the day we went.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
On behalf of the Red Cat crew, we thank you for your comment. Since most of our customers like to know the town of Taboga for its cultural and historical background, and at the same time, its beaches, bars, and restaurants, we offer a 2-hour stop to accommodate these requests.
Great quality for price.
Brittany_C, Mar 2024
We went with a group of friends. The staff was very friendly, the weather was great and they gave us some good recommendations on what we could do once we arrived to the island. Would book this again.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Thank you very much for your comment, we try to make it a memorable experience and we are delighted you had a blast!
Must do!
bdom1018, Mar 2024
So much fun !! As a solo traveler I met some good people and the crew made the trip sooo soo much fun !
Response from Host, Mar 2024
On behalf of the Red Cat crew we thank you for your comment, hope to see you back again!
...

From $99.00

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
All Inclusive Taboga Island Catamaran Tour from Panama City

757

6 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$99.00
No Photo
All-inclusive 8-hour catamaran tour to Isla Taboga from Panama City

208

8 hours 15 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$99.00
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Taboga Island Tour from Panama

0

7 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$148.00
No Photo
City Tour y Canal de Panamá

50

5 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$35.00

Explore Similar Things to Do