Playa del Carmen

Riviera Maya Jungle Half-Day Tour: ATV, Ziplines, Cenote Swim, Rappel

Badge of ExcellencePlaya del Carmen, Mexico
ATV Xtreme halfday ATV ziplines cenote rappel temazcal drink snack
  • 4 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Experience the top adrenaline sports of the Riviera Maya on a trip that combines off-roading, ziplining, rappelling, and snorkeling in a cenote. This fast-paced half-day adventure is perfect for thrill-seekers who just have one day in Tulum and want to see as much as possible. Plus, wrap up the outing with the chance to take part in a traditional temazcal (sauna-like) ceremony—a cultural experience not included on most adventure tours.
  • Embark on a tour packed with extreme sports and jungle scenery
  • Round-trip transportation makes it easy to fit in all the attractions
  • Don’t worry about added costs—gear and snacks are included
  • Choose single or double ATVs to suit your group’s needs

What's Included

  • Snacks
  • Bottled water
  • ATV
  • helmet
  • Alcoholic Beverages
  • Locker

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to your preferred meeting point, or request pickup.

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

If you don't see listed your hotel the meeting point will be at the Super Aki Tulum. If you are on an Airbnb this is your meeting point location. We do pickups in the hotel zone of cancun just Mondays and Fridays

What To Expect

Start by enjoying convenient transportation from your departure point to the jungle. Get geared up with the provided equipment, then it's time to begin the adventure.

Choose between a single or double ATV, then go on an off-roading journey through the natural landscape. Take a break to refuel with snacks and drink a refreshing bottle of water.

Next, enjoy the chance to try ziplining and rappeling, viewing the jungle from various vantage points, and go for a snorkeling session in a cenote. Afterwards, take the opportunity to partake in a traditional temazcal ceremony, a cultural Maya spa experience.

When the day comes to a close, enjoy a relaxing transfer back to your original location.

Jungle Secrets Riviera Maya

4 hours Admission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Children rate from 4 to 11 years old
  • Maximum Weight Rappel 115kg (253 lbs.)
  • Minimum recommended age: 4
  • Minimum age to ride: 11 (test ride required)
  • Maximum Weight Zip-lines 130kg (286 lbs.)
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Courtney_L
Samuel or Sam was our guide. He was amazing! the tour started with a great pickup and even the ride to the starting point was great! I think the Cenote was my favorite part of the trip. I also enjoyed the food at the end of the trip. All of the helpers were amazing as well. the whole experience definitely gives you your moneys worth. I am recommending this trip to everyone I know travelling to the area!

Reviews

4.5
335 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 335 reviews
Zipline fun
Paul_R, Apr 2024
The zipline and cenote was fun. The ATV was ok. You just ride on the same road ypu come in on in the shutle.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job.We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
Excellent experience!!!
Kristie_E, Jan 2024
Such a diverse and fun excursion in the perfect amount of time!!! Highly recommend! Definitely more for slightly active people. We loved the cenote and zip lining so much!
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job.We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
Terrible day to spend vacation
JASON_W, Dec 2023
Rode with group of 30 ATVs down a driveway in single file line for 25 min. Several ATVs broke so we figured trusting the operator to get zipline safely was a bad idea. No mufflers made our kids sick and still clothes smell of exhaust 2 days later. This activity is horrible and they would not let us depart early. I wouldn't recommend this tour to anyone unless you want to waste an entire day of vacation like we did. My mistake was zero Google reviews and it's all on this Viator platform. I doubt this review will get posted either.
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Really? Then, why 99.999% of our reviews are 4 and 5 stars? It looks like you don't like the regular tours, we will be glad to organize a Private Tour for you next time!!
Amazing experience!
Zhana_S, Dec 2023
The activity was great! Thank you CJ. Best part for me was the ziplining and swimming in the cenote! Highly recommend!
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure CJ and all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job.We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
Awesome adventure
Marcus_M, Sep 2023
Awesome experience and easy meetup instructions. We were able to take our rental into the jungle and we easily found out way to the main road. Lunch was ok. Would definitely book again if I’m ever in Tulum.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job.We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
Very unprofessional and untimely
Afolabi_O, Jul 2023
The driver was over an hour late picking us up for the excursions. We weren’t even informed that the driver was late. We had to message someone through what’s app who couldn’t even give us a timeframe of how long we had to actually wait. Instead the host lied to us and said the driver was in the lobby of the pickup location. After waiting an hour we decided to contact Viator to issue a refund when the host stopped replying to us. By then the driver arrived. We were given no explanation or apology.
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Yes, unfortunately our driver couldn't arrive on time due to the traffic conditions and he had to wait for other guests in a different pick up location; both situations are impossible to predict or try to estimate a time frame, because we can't control them. When he arrived you were in the lobby, nobody told or write you to get into the property, then he went into the lobby and you were outside. We were in the best mood to compensate you for our delay, but you didn't let us. An apology for the inconveniences caused by this situation.
Zip lining for the kids, so worth it
Kathy_C, Jun 2023
Our driver was honestly not the best we’ve had, communication could’ve better, we felt like we never knew when we going to get there nor what was going on with the others who were traveling on to Tulum. Also picked up from our resort at 12:00 for a 12:30 start time when it was at least 45 minutes without the construction. We were at least an hour to get there. We weren’t shorted during our excursion so it wasn’t a big deal but again expectations. My biggest issue truly was we never rappelled and was never offered too. This was one of the biggest reasons we chose this excursion. However the kids getting to zip line on their own for the last two runs did make it worth the money
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job.We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
Great tour with a little bit of everything
Luis_F, Jun 2023
Well organized trip And our tour guide Javier was outstanding. He really make sure we all had a good time The only thing I didn’t like was lunch. Two tacos de pollo, rice and beans after all the activities wasn’t enough
Response from Host, Jun 2023
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure Javier and all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job. Lunch is not included, just a Mexican Snack and lemonade. We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
Love this
Melissa_S, May 2023
We had such a great time with this excursion. Everyone was so nice! The cenote was so pretty! I wish were a little bit more spaced out on the ATV but other than that I would definitely recommend this excursion!
Response from Host, May 2023
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job.We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
We had a great...
Jennifer_P, Apr 2023
We had a great experience. Our tour guide was friendly, helpful, and readily available the entire day. We learned a lot about the culture of the community. The activities were very fun. ATVing through the jungle was a blast. There were 4 ziplines and the cenote swim was an absolutely beautiful experience. We were given a meal at the end of the excursion. I would definitely recommend this experience to others and do it again!
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job.We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
Our tour day was amazing...
Rebecca_J, Feb 2023
Our tour day was amazing and Pedro was our tour guide he was amazing throughout the whole tour, explained everything throughly and made the tour exciting! I would definitely come back I had so much fun!
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure Pedro and all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job.We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
The staff was great we...
Bobby_R, Feb 2023
The staff was great we really had fun. We did 3 zip lines, ATVs and the cenote was the greatest experience of my life. Even the food was good.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job.We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
Faulty ATV/Injury
Jamillah_M, Jan 2023
I was given a faulty ATV that kept losing power. I was told by the instructor that when it start losing power to just give it gas. As I was going up a bump it started losing power again and when I hit the gas I was thrown off the Atv. I hurt my back and couldn’t do the rest of the excursion and was suppose to refunded and that still has not happened.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Thank you for your words!! It is sad you didn't wrote about you didn't show up on time for getting picked up and we patiently waited more than 30 minutes (the tolerance time is 10 minutes) and assisted you in order to make your tour happened. According to what you wrote about the ATV you took, it was fine, you just needed to gave it gas when it started to loose power, which happens and it's normal with every motorized vehicle around the world. You signed a waiver form (everybody does, in every serious and organized tour), where you have stated you did understood the Tour's nature, the risks and the restrictions involved. You didn't fit on the harness needed to zipline, that is the reason why you didn't zipline, because of your own safe. Your safety is first!! Unfortunately, according to the terms and conditions you agreed and accepted at the moment you booked the tour, and did it again signing the waiver form before the tour started; none of the reasons exposed are valid to process a refund.
The highlight of our trip to Cancun!
Victor_C, Jan 2023
Everything about this trip was great and exceeded our expectations. Our resort was not on the list for transportation but after a chat with customer service they made arrangements to pick us up. I received a follow-up email confirming the pickup time and our resort location. Our guide, Victor, was awesome. He took just our family of 5 through all of the excursions and made our safety his top priority. The kids and I loved the zipline. They easily accommodated my wife who did not want to participate in the zipline activity and ensured we stayed together. The cenote was the best one we visited and the whole family agreed that was the real highlight of our entire trip. The authentic Mexican lunch was delicious.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure Víctor and all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job.We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
Don’t Go!!
Youn_H, Dec 2022
ATV was on dirt roads, there was NO RAPELLING as advertised and it was a whole day excursion! Not half day. Guides kept harping about tips and they kept trying to sell us junk and overpriced snacks. Definitely NOT WORTH IT!
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Thank you for your words. Rappel is included, not mandatory. Our guides are the best!! You just need to read the previous reviews we have gotten. Our tour is the best!! Again, you just need to read the previous reviews about it. It's a shame you didn't enjoy it, like 99.99% of our guests do!!
Checking things off my bucket list
Dela_W, Dec 2022
What an amazing adventure!! This was my first experience with wrih an ATV and to drive it was awesome. The cnote swim was scary and relaxing at the same time it was amazing to learn about the history while swimming with bats!
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job.We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
Worst excursion experience ever
Jarius_G, Nov 2022
Terrible experience. This is a scam do not book. Rappel isn’t included and they will kick you off atv for no reason. Save ur money and book elsewhere so you won’t be disappointed.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Really? We don't have any report or incident about something like this. If you read the rest of the comments, you will notice we are an organized, serious, honest and trustworthy company.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Antonio_T, Nov 2022
Absolutely incredible day and your. The team had plenty of things to do and did an excellent job of keeping the fun going.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job.We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
Excellent!
Japinder_S, Oct 2022
Out tour guide was great! I particularly enjoyed the centote swim and the very detailed explanations that our tour guide gave.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job.We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
Our tour guide was...
msbiancat, Oct 2022
Our tour guide was excellent, CJ. He made the experience unforgettable. We did ATV, zip line and the cave.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure CJ and all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job.We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
...

From $127.00

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Riviera Maya Jungle Half-Day Tour: ATV, Ziplines, Cenote Swim, Rappel

335

4 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$127.00

Explore Similar Things to Do