Playa del Carmen

Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar

Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Luxury Sailing Half Day Tour catamaran open bar paddle boarding snorkeling
  • 4 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Cruise the picturesque waters surrounding Tulum during this half-day sailing and snorkeling tour in a comfortable catamaran. Strap on provided snorkeling gear and get a chance to spot colorful fish, sting rays, and even sea turtles. Paddleboards are also included, as well as an onboard open bar and a tasty lunch.
  • A half-day catamaran sailing and snorkeling tour near Tulum
  • Get a peek beneath the water at some of the coastline’s most stunning locations
  • Enjoy complimentary equipment, including snorkeling gear and paddleboards
  • Dig into a tasty all-inclusive lunch and a free open bar onboard the boat

What's Included

  • Use of Snorkeling equipment
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Professional crew
  • life vests
  • paddle boards
  • Gourmet lunch
  • Open bar on board
  • Round Trip Transportation
  • Tour can be cancel last minute for weather conditions or marines reports
  • We cant promise pick up clients in all the resorts or airbnb, we have meeting points close to you
  • Dock tax (5 USD cash)

Meeting and Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Súper Akí Tulum
    Carretera Federal Tulum Ruinas s/n, 77780 Tulum, Q.R., Mexico

    Here is the meeting point for all travelers located at Airbnb. Super Aki commercial area in the main entrance, our guide wearing a dark blue Polo T-shirt.

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

We can pick you up at the closest meeting point of your Airbnb or house. COPAL TULUM SUPER AKI TULUM KIMPTON ALUNA

What To Expect

Board a luxury catamaran and explore Tulum’s gorgeous Caribbean waters and coastline on this group tour, where all the details and logistics are taken care of for you, so you can concentrate on enjoying your day out.

Your tour starts with pickup from the designated meeting point closest to your hotel or other accommodation. Then you’ll head to your luxury catamaran. Your crew will help you with life jackets and show you where the toys are, including paddleboards and snorkeling equipment.
When you’ve worked up an appetite from exploring the reef and marine life, or when you need a break from sunbathing, enjoy a gourmet lunch and drinks from the included open bar.

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • We send you the exact pickup time depending of your hotel or Airbnb location
  • Cancelation need to be done before 24hrs, in other case we cant refund your money
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Richlee_H
Ivan and the whole crew were awesome. They ensured we were having a lot of fun while being safe on the boat/in the water especially once the open water became choppy. Also, the gourmet lunch was amazing and filling. Legit 5 course bento box style. Ooh photographer Paola candidly captured some Kodak moments but stills were pricy. Can’t wait to do book another adventure of theirs on our next trip.

Reviews

4.0
199 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 199 reviews
Fun adventure sailing
Karen_D, Apr 2024
The ride out was a bit rough but couldn’t be controlled as it was really windy. The crew were very friendly and made sure all the guests were taken care of. A little disappointed with the lack of sea life in the water. Only saw a few fish. Once they me of the crew took us out past some coral, we were able to see more.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job.We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
Nice option. Too far from Tulum.
Carolyn_D, Mar 2024
The boat was nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. This is far too far to be advertised as an experience in Tulum. It took hours to get there.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Yes!! This is the closest place to sail from Tulum; in a regular tour it is normal to stop by and collect other guests at a different hotels or meeting points; that's why you felt "it took hours to get there". The dock is actually just 15 to 20 minutes approximately driving from Tulum.
Not in Tulum . 1 hr away from Tulum
Peter_L, Feb 2024
This experience is intentionally misleading. It is advertised as being in Tulum. It is mentioned several times as sailing from Tulum. However this is in Playa del Carmen. That adds 1 hour each way to the trip
Response from Host, Feb 2024
The Marina where the boats depart from is the closest place to Tulum for Sailing. Only 15 to 20 minutes away! Of course, in a regular tour, there's some other pick ups.
It was rough but the crews
Tom_C, Feb 2024
The crew was awesome smoothed things out. We had a great time Matt was the best We all had a great time
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure Matt and all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job.We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
Awesome Sailing
Michael_P, Jan 2024
Amazing trip! The service and crew were great! The snorkeling was awesome! We saw stingray and amazing fish. Only note, this tour is not in Tulum and takes awhile to get to location so plan accordingly
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job.We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
TEXAS TAKES TULUM!!🎉
Amy_B, Dec 2023
Feeding the birds were fun to me! LOL! This was a birthday trip for my best friend & we have a GREAT time!
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job.We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
Awesome Tulum day trip!
Alysha_v, Dec 2023
We had an awesome time on the tour!!! Pick up was easy, the overall experience was great, the crew was awesome, and the food was tasty. Snorkeling was fun and we enjoyed the generous open bar afterward. We would had loved to actually sail (a little rough on the way out so we motored, but it would have been perfect conditions to on the way back) but other than that, it was fantastic! Highly recommend as a day trip while in Tulum. :)
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job.We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
Excellent cuisine!
Shamika_C, Dec 2023
The vibes were fun and playful. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The food was amazing. Literally the best I ate in Tulum. My only con was the music. The selection was 80’s pop. If you make special requests they will accommodate you but otherwise they will not play a variety. Overall a great experience.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job.We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
Amazing Experience
Daniel_J, Dec 2023
Amazing experience. Crew was great. Everyone had a great time! Definitely worth the money and would do it again next time I’m back in Mexico.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job.We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
Solo trip
Ashten_W, Dec 2023
Had a pick up from my hotel. Food and drinks were good on the boat and snorkeling was a new experience for me, but I enjoyed it. Crew members were all amazing.
Response from Host, Dec 2023
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job.We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
Amazing!!
Kadyn_H, Nov 2023
Amazing Staff! We had the best time on this tour. Food was excellent and drinks were so good! We got to snorkel in the area and then swim/paddle board. Definitely worth doing! Wish it was longer than 4 hours
Response from Host, Nov 2023
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job.We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
A fun afternoon on the water, but prepare to wait
CheneyR_D, Oct 2023
The crew, gourmet lunch, snorkelling, quality of the catamaran and open bar drinks available were excellent. Only reason a start was knocked is that the transfers prior to the trip took a very long time with numerous pick ups, snd we had to wait another 45 minutes once we were dropped off at the boat check in for other tourists to arrive before it began, so we were picked up at 11:30am and didn’t get on the boat until almost 1:30pm. Other than that, my girlfriends and I had a really wonderful afternoon lounging on the water!!
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job.We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
Spectacular time at sea!
Venesia_C, Oct 2023
The snorkeling is real-life snorkeling. If you haven't done it before, get some practice before you go. The paddle board was my favorite part, as well as the open bar! The entire crew was amazing, friendly, and helpful.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job.We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
Catamaran and Snorkeling
RICHARD_J, Oct 2023
Had a great time with Evan and the crew on boat 11, “The Sexy Boat”!!! Professional, and even better than we expected.
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure Evan and all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job.We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
Not exactly Luxury
RalphF_B, Sep 2023
The Staff was very helpful and courteous. The snorkeling was way too long. Not the time. The path they took us on. Definitely needs more life preservers not the waist ones. The food was okay. This is not a luxury yacht, more of a catamaran boat. We had to sit on the netting up front. So if you looking for luxury this was not it. They accommodated my shellfish allergy. It was a nice experience. The staff is awesome. But when I think of luxury, this was not it.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
It's a shame you didn't enjoy the experience like 99.99% of our guests did, as you could read on the previous reviews. And of course, next time, it is possible to book a Private Yacht, if you could afford it...
No pictures sent after paying
Brianna_W, Aug 2023
We enjoyed ourselves so much !! Even though it started pouring rain, the staff made us comfortable & kept us entertained & safe. Only thing i don’t like is we paid so much money for pictures and never received them or got a refund
Response from Host, Aug 2023
You got from us what you have booked from us: The Sailing, the open bar, the lunch, the paddle board, the transportation, the snorkeling... The way we have to assist you with the extras, like pictures, souvenirs, all that is to put you in contact with them, because they will ask information you only have. We have sent you since the first moment the email you need to write them to, you just need to be patient, they have millions of pictures to be processed.
Awesome
Nesha_C, Aug 2023
The tour was amazing and the lunch they provided was delicious! I appreciate the good customer service they provided! I will go again!
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job.We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
Failed To Show, Left Us Hanging
John_J, Aug 2023
I paid in full for my trip a month in advance, party of 7. I confirmed my trip with the seller on WhatsApp and by email, as they requested. On the morning of the event, the seller failed to show for pick up. They ended up canceling the trip, leaving us in the resort lobby, waiting. They said there was a scheduling error on their end. They offered to reschedule us for another time, but we had already made arrangements and lost this opportunity for the experience. He did provide a full refund. But be aware this business is not fully organized yet, and just might leave you hanging even after fully confirming everything.
Response from Host, Aug 2023
Yes!! Our system failed and it was on our end. We tried to compensate it offering you a VIP tour for the same day and the pictures of it for free, you wrote us you didn't want to go with us anymore, we understood you were upset and disappointed. This kind of situations happen 1 on 1,000,000,000; we are not perfect yet. An apology for the inconveniences caused by this situation, one more time.
SUCH A FUN TIME!!
Alexis_B, Jul 2023
This was the best way to end our trip in Mexico! It was my husband and I’d first time doing a boat tour and we had such a fun time! The scuba diving, food, music, and the wonderful people we met made this experience more than what we expected. I would definitely do this again!
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job.We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
We had an amazing time....
Jasmine_E, Jul 2023
We had an amazing time. The food was just ok but the crew and view were amazing! Would 100% do it again.
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job.We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
...
Likely to Sell Out

From $149.00

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Half-Day Luxury Sailing Experience in Tulum with Open Bar

198

4 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$149.00
No Photo
Tulum Private Experience

1

6 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$177.00

Explore Similar Things to Do