Siena

Dinner in the Vineyards

Siena, Italy
Dinner in the Vineyards from Siena

From $104.95

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 5 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Spend an enchanted evening at a winery estate in Chianti on this half-day tour from Siena. Travel through the scenic landscape of Tuscany to reach the winery estate, then take a tour of the winery, capped off by wine tasting. Afterward, find your seat at a festively decorated table situated in the vineyards for a barbecue dinner accompanied by wine and music.
  • Hear insightful commentary from your guide
  • See the winery and partake in a wine tasting
  • Includes barbecue dinner accompanied by wine
  • Pickup and drop-off provided from a central location

Sample Menu

Starter

Welcoming aperitif

Bruschette, Tuscan plate of cured meats

Main

Pappa al Pomodoro

Main

roast

steak, spare rib, sausage, chicken and grilled vegetables

Dessert

dessert

Main

Wine and water

What's Included

  • Travel by GT coach or minivan (if departure from P. Gramsci selected)
  • Expert multilingual tour leader
  • Visit of the estate’s wineries on a wine route inside the estate with tasting of wines
  • Dinner in the vineyards
  • Alcoholic Beverages
  • Dinner
  • Pickup and Dropoff
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Foresteria Villa Cerna

4 hours Admission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Small groups: maximum 20-25 participants
  • In case of bad weather conditions the dinner will take place inside the estate’s restaurant.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Customers must be able to climb and descend stairs. Please note that a moderate amount of walking is involved and this tour is not wheelchair accessible.
  • Alcoholic beverages are not addressed to customers whose age is under 18
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • A vegetarian menu is available upon request
  • This tour is not recommended for celiac customers
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveler Photos

Featured review
Sophie_M
Having dinner right in the vineyard was amazing! They were also very considerate of food allergies. I went with my mom and we both had a great time eating, drinking delicious wine, and meeting new people.

Reviews

3.5
21 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
Very good
Sophie_M, Sep 2023
Having dinner right in the vineyard was amazing! They were also very considerate of food allergies. I went with my mom and we both had a great time eating, drinking delicious wine, and meeting new people.
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Glad to know that you had a good time and enjoyed the dinner. Happy that you had a good time with your mom and made new companion with other customers. Hope to have you again in our other tours in the near future, in order to give you another experience like this one. Best regards, My Tour in Italy team.
Tuscany dinner
Earl_G, Aug 2023
Great food! Great company! Great tour operator! Relaxing atmosphere! Not sure there is anything that could have made it better! It as a great time and highly recommend this to everyone!
Response from Host, Sep 2023
Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to know that you liked the tour and enjoyed the atmosphere there. Thank you for recommending it to other customers, we appreciate it. Hope to have you again in our upcoming tours, in the near future. Best regards, My Tour in Italy team.
Stay away - BIG waste of money!
Robin_G, Sep 2022
This was the worse Viator trip I have ever taken! Nothing more than a sales pitch!! They weren’t ready for us. Big warehouse on side of the road with a few lights in rows of grapes. Certainly not authentic Italian food. Dried BBQ meats. Had to continuously ask for wine. STAY AWAY!
Not happy!!
Nancy_W, Jul 2022
I was dissatisfied with this tour. It was 36 degrees and the bus had no AC. It felt like a sauna. And the bus was very old and all over the road. Totally unexceptional. The meal was just ok. BBQ meats but no salad or side with it. Not what I was expecting.
Least Favorite Wine Tour
Linda_C, Jul 2022
Nothing really, poorly organized, given a glass of wine stood or sat for 45 minutes talking to people on the bus. After a while we were taken to firmenting room. It looked like a storage room,bottling room was also a.mess with boxes, old furniture in this small room. BBQ food was over cooked and dry. A few Italian appetizers. Tour could have. been 1.5 hours shorter.
Overall, we enjoyed the...
Casey_S, Jul 2022
Overall, we enjoyed the dinner setting: long tables running between the rows of grapevines, at sunset, with beautiful lighting. It really was an Instagram-worthy experience. The food was tasty, but the meal incomplete. And the wine was okay. But overall, the experience was just odd. We boarded the bus and the driver did not speak English, so we didn’t know where we were going nor how long the trip would be (40 minutes). When we arrived, we were escorted to an area around a pool (I gathered that they have a B&B), and offered a glass of wine. Nobody introduced themselves, and there was no explanation of our location nor the evening’s itinerary. We then had a brief tour of the wine cellar and vineyard. Finally, a lovely barbecue dinner. The hosts seemed enthusiastic and kind, but the professionalism and attention to detail weren’t up to par. We had a nice time, but again, it was just plain odd.
Let down in the vineyard
Michael_M, Jul 2022
I was most excited for this event but unfortunately it was a huge let down. The winery is very small and not really set up for visitors. Dinner was very late and we sat for some time waiting for the main course. Unfortunately, when the main course came, one plate was sat down for about 9 people — it was not clear this was for all 9 people given that there was maybe enough food for 4-5 people… the individuals to our left took the food expecting there to be a second plate but there was none. When we told the two servers in our areas that the five of us had not had any food, they seemed receptive , so we thought it would be dealt with. After waiting another 10 minutes, I had to get up to check on our food. Unfortunately, the servers had not informed the chef that we didn’t have food. I then had to speak to the chef to ask for food for the five of us — he did not initially believe me that we had not received food and I had to physically show him that there was no food on our plates. He then put a few pieces of meat on a plate for our group and felt this was good enough. There was no apology from anyone for this experience. I was made to feel like I was out of line for asking for food even though it was included in this ticket. The wine was not properly introduced & neither was the food so we did not know what we were eating or drinking at any point. This was probably my worst experience at a winery ever & I would never book this again. Do not book — find another wine tasting experience, there are plenty.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Customer, firstly i would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed,where necessary,improve upon the service we provide to our valued customers. I was very disappointed to read about your feedback and since this is a tour which is no more available by our company i really need more information so in this case we can make it up for you. We remain at you disposal for everything so please hit us up at customercare@mytours.it. Best Regards My Tour
The whole experience from...
Nigel_T, Jun 2022
The whole experience from getting there to the tour and the food was excellent the host was very informative and we purchased several bottles of the wine
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Nigel, We want every experience to be “five stars”! Glad to hear you loved your journey with us and the team will be thrilled to hear your feedback! Best Regards My Tour
Not as expected
Lesley_S, Jun 2022
Not as expected, but ok if want to sit in a vineyard most of the evening. Food poor and organisation not the best. Not a large vineyard. Chemical toilets not great. Setting lovely.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Lesley first of all thank you for choosing us as a tour operator. We feel sorry that our service didn't come to you as you expected. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed,where necessary,improve upon the service we provide to our valued customers. Best Regards My Tour
Interesting experience
Josie_B, Jun 2022
This was an interesting experience. We all had a lot of fun but this did not at all match the description was. It felt very thrown together and casual as if we were in someone’s backyard. Our driver was also 40 minutes late to pick us up
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Dear Josie, first of all thank you for choosing us and leaving this feedback. We need all of our customer reviews because is like this that we improve our service for next journeys. Thank you! Best Regards My Tour
Fantastic Evening!
Kellyn P, Aug 2019
What a wonderful way to experience a boutique winery! The dinner courses were delicious as was the wine (and olive oil and balsamic offerings) We ordered a variety of wines as the price was great and so were the shipping costs, and it arrived home shortly after we did. Our driver/host was so fun and gracious and we loved visiting the walled castle town of Monteriggioni prior to our arrival to the winery. Our tour from Siena joined up with their other tour from Florence so it was a lively evening with fun people.
Fantastisk opplevelse 🤩...
EvaRut_S, Jun 2023
Fantastisk opplevelse 🤩 å sitte i mellom vinranker spise god mat og ikke minst smake på herlig vin, hyggelig selskap var helt perfekt 😍 vertskapet utrolig flinke å forklare og gjøre dagen så bra som den ble 🤩 anbefaler denne turen .

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Dinner in the Vineyards

21

5 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$104.95
No Photo
Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Siena: Tuscan Hills and Winery Lunch

49

7 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$165.71
No Photo
Full-Day Ape Calessino Chianti Tour with Wine Tasting

1

6 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$120.42
No Photo
Montalcino Castle and Vineyards tour with tasting

29

1 hour
Free Cancellation
From
$38.67

Explore Similar Things to Do