Las Vegas

Grand Canyon West Bus Tour with Hoover Dam, Meals and Upgrades

Las Vegas, USA
Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

From $99.00

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 12 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Experience one of the seven natural wonders of the world in this exciting day tour from Las Vegas. After a photo stop at the Hoover Dam and a stop for breakfast (included), you will spend a total of 4 hours at the Grand Canyon which gives you the maximum time to explore. The direct routing of this tour means you arrive at the canyon earlier, allowing you to skip the crowds! The West Rim's hop-on hop-off shuttle will take you to spectacular vistas at both Eagle Point and Guano Point. Why not upgrade to add a walk on the glass-bottomed Grand Canyon Skywalk and/or a thrilling helicopter flight into the canyon overlooking the Colorado River. A hot lunch at Grand Canyon and hotel pickup and drop-off are included.
  • Coach transportation to the Grand Canyon’s West Rim through the Joshua Tree National Forest
  • Photo Stop at Hoover Dam included!
  • Includes breakfast and a hot lunch overlooking the rim
  • Option to walk on the glass bottomed Skywalk 4,000 feet above the Canyon floor
  • Upgrade can include helicopter flight to a bluff overlooking the Colorado River
  • Pickups and Drop-offs at select Las Vegas Hotels

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

This tour gives you the most time at the Grand Canyon's West Rim! Spend a total of 4 hours at the Grand Canyon on this day tour from Las Vegas. Included is a stop at the Hoover Dam, round-trip transportation, breakfast, lunch and multiple upgrade options!

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Professional Tour Guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off at selected hotels
  • All Fees and Taxes
  • Stop at the Hoover Dam Memorial Bridge For Photos
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • VIP Bus Access at the Canyon
  • Bottled water
  • Grand Canyon Skywalk (If option selected)
  • Helicopter and 20 minute landing near the Colorado River (If option selected)
  • Walking Tour Guide of West Rim (If option selected)
  • Gratuities
  • Grand Canyon Skywalk (if option not selected)
  • Helicopter & 20 minute Landing near the Colorado River (if option not selected)
  • Walking Tour Guide of West Rim (If option not selected)

Meeting and Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

Opening hours

Select your preferred tour option to see hours.
View tour option

Pickup details

You must confirm the exact pickup time and location for your tour by contacting the supplier directly after purchase. Failure to confirm the exact pickup time and location can cause you to miss your tour and refunds will not be granted for missed pickups.

What To Expect

This sightseeing tour to the West Rim of the Grand Canyon begins with a hotel pickup in Las Vegas. Hop aboard a comfortable, air-conditioned motor coach equipped with reclining seats, panoramic windows and onboard restroom. Then make the trek east, first stopping at the Hoover Dam bypass bridge for a great photo opportunity, a stop for breakfast (included) and then driving through Joshua Tree forests and the Mojave Desert to the Grand Canyon.

Upon arrival at the Grand Canyon, enjoy four (4) hours of self-guided exploring at the West Rim. Hike to the Eagle Point and Guano Point overlooks to take in the amazing views. Visit the Hualapai Ranch for a wild west show and enjoy a delicious hot lunch available from a variety of different outlets (included in tour price). There are many options and a variety of exciting possibilities.

There are also two upgrades to consider during this time frame. First, consider adding a thrilling walk on the Grand Canyon Skywalk, a glass walkway nearly 4,000 feet above the floor of the canyon. Secondly, there's a stunning helicopter flight. Lift off high above the canyon in a helicopter, then swoop down between its walls and land on a bluff overlooking the Colorado River. Walk around, get an up-close look at the many layers of the interior of the canyon and gain an even greater appreciation of the immensity of this natural wonder.

Las Vegas Strip

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Mike O'Callaghan - Pat Tillman Memorial Bridge

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Joshua Tree Forest

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Grand Canyon West

4 hours Admission Ticket Included

Grand Canyon Skywalk

1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Guano Point

1 hour Admission Ticket Included

Hualapai Ranch

1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Infants 23 months and under are considered a lap child. If Skywalk ticket is purchased, infants must be carried on the Skywalk.
  • Children ages 2 years and up require a seat
  • Adult pricing applies to all passengers
  • If you did not select the Helicopter upgrade, please enter N/A into the weight field.
  • Collapsible wheelchairs can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them to board and disembark the bus.
  • Buses equipped with a lift are based upon availability and might not be available. Should a bus equipped with a lift be required, a three day advanced notice is required, and you must contact the local tour operator immediately after booking to confirm your request.
  • There may be waiting periods at any point or attraction due to weather or passenger volumes
  • No personal items such as mobile phones, cameras, backpacks and purses are allowed on the Skywalk; complimentary lockers are available for storage
  • Hotel pickup is available for this tour/activity. Depending on the hotel, buses may not be able to access or enter every property. In this case, pickup may be redirected to a central bus stop or nearby hotel. Exact pickup details will be provided to the guest upon reconfirmation with the local tour operator.
  • Advertised vehicle may be substituted based on operational requirements
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 56 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Filter by:

Q:Do you offer hotel pickup for the Grand Canyon West Rim Bus Tour from Las Vegas with Optional Upgrades?

A:Yes! Pickup is available from most Las Vegas Strip and Downtown Las Vegas hotels in a luxury air-conditioned motorcoach. When booking your tour, please advise where you are staying in order to schedule a pick-up and drop-off at your hotel.

Apr 2021

Q:How can I arrange pickup if I'm not staying on the Strip or Downtown?

A:Hotel pickup is only available from the hotels listed in the "Tour Details" section at checkout. Please select the closest hotel to your location. Once confirmed, call the phone number on your ticket to confirm your pickup details.

Apr 2021

Q:How do I know when and where to meet for my Grand Canyon West Rim Bus Tour pickup?

A:Be sure to call the phone number on your voucher 24-72 hours prior to your departure date to confirm your exact pickup time and location.

Apr 2021

Q:Can I bring my small child on the Grand Canyon West Rim Bus Tour from Las Vegas with Optional Upgrades?

A:Yes, children under 2 years old can join for free as a lap child.

Apr 2021

Q:Can I bring a stroller on the Grand Canyon West Rim Bus Tour from Las Vegas with Optional Upgrades?

A:Yes, baby strollers are allowed on the bus. However, storage is limited, so please notate your request in the "Special Requirements" field at checkout. Also, be sure to re-confirm your request when calling to confirm your pickup details.

Apr 2021

Q:Is the Grand Canyon West Rim Bus Tour from Las Vegas with Optional Upgrades handicap accessible?

A:Yes, there are wheelchair-accessible vehicles with lifts, however, not all vehicles are equipped. If you require an accessible vehicle, please let us know in the "Special Requirements" box at checkout.

Apr 2021

Q:Can I bring my dog with me on the Grand Canyon West Rim Bus Tour from Las Vegas with Optional Upgrades?

A:Service dogs are allowed to travel on the bus with the correct and current paperwork. Pets are not allowed on board. Per FAA Regulations, no animals are permitted on helicopters.

Feb 2024

Q:Is there a restroom on the bus during the Grand Canyon West Rim Bus Tour from Las Vegas with Optional Upgrades?

A:Yes - there is a restroom on the tour bus for your convenience.

Apr 2021

Q:How long do we stay at the Grand Canyon during the Grand Canyon West Rim Bus Tour from Las Vegas with Optional Upgrades?

A:This tour spends approximately four hours at the West Rim of the Grand Canyon so you can explore Guano Point and Eagle Point, as well as take advantage of the many photo opportunities with your hosts, the Hualapai Indians.

Apr 2021

Q:Are there vegetarian options for lunch during the Grand Canyon West Rim Bus Tour from Las Vegas with Optional Upgrades?

A:Yes - There are vegetarian options. Please advise of any dietary restrictions in the "Special Requirements" box at checkout.

Apr 2021

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Alfred_R
Tour bus picked us up then brought us to the office where we loaded on a double decker bus. Along the way our driver Mr Dwayne was very friendly, knowledgeable. Upon arrival at the Hoover Dam for 15 minutes for photo shots. When we reached the Grand Canyon the bus driver gave instructions about time frame we were to meet back at the bus. The stay was 3 hours. The view of the Canyon was absolutely breathtaking. We were able to sit outside at tables and enjoy the lunch while viewing the canyon. I would highly recommend Gray Line Bus Tours to the West Rim and Hoover Dam Tour. I am completely satisfied with the tour it was all what the advertisement promoted.

Reviews

4.0
6,914 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 6,914 reviews
Western Rim Grand Canyon
Rebecca_M, Apr 2024
We enjoyed seeing the Hoover Dam from the Memorial Bridge. Our trip only included a short stop. We stopped at a clean gas station for Subway sub and snacks. The poverty through the reservation was shocking and sad. The Grand Canyon was awesome. The park area is not well developed so you are on your own to figure out what to do. We missed two of the three attractions just because we were unaware. Well worth having someone else to take care of the 4+ hours of driving. We were on a motor coach with about 50 others. Michael was a good driver and narrated the drive. We arrived back at the pick up spot without incident.
Grand Canyon, Hoover dam trip
Bernadine, Apr 2024
I loved experiencing this trip with my 92-year-old mother, and our driver was excellent and very funny
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Hello Bernadin, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 5-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guide. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, Michael S / GL Vegas Customer Service
Definitely worth the money
liruax, Apr 2024
Doing the Skywalk was the best! Bus was not the most comfortable, lots of vibrations and intercom was not working well. No vouchers were given for breakfast as printed, lunch was very delicious at Skywalk Cafe. Chris the driver was very nice.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Hello liruax, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 4-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guide Chris. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, Michael S / GL Vegas Customer Service
Trip of a Lifetime
Jacob_V, Apr 2024
Duane was very funny and charismatic and knowledgeable about the canyon and every street in between. If I could give him 10 stars I would.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Hello Jacob_V, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 5-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guide Duane. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, Michael S / GL Vegas Customer Service
Subpar experience for $129
LaKeisha_D, Apr 2024
The bus was over 30 minutes late for pickup to start the tour. Breakfast was not provided as listed in the description of the tour that I purchased.
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Dear LaKeisha, Thank you for being a Gray Line customer and we are sorry for missing your expectations. We are sorry for the late pickup, however when you work around the busiest tourism corridor in the world occasionally delays happen- usually due to unscheduled road works, heavier than normal morning traffic, or difficulty locating guests at a previous pickup point. We are sorry any impact this had on your enjoyment of the spectacular Grand Canyon. We are looking into why you did not receive the breakfast snack, as that is a fairly routine aspect of your excursion. Regarding the overall cost of the tour, the vast majority of the cost is the entrance fee into the Grand Canyon West area. In closing, we are sorry for missing your expectations, and we do want to wish you all the best in your future travel endeavors. Sincerely, Michael S. / GL Customer Service
Beautiful View
Kati_R, Apr 2024
The experience was great. It did feel like we were kind of rushed and then it was very misleading. Because we thought that we got a breakfast with a and then we didn't even get to eat lunch there because the line was so long. They're just wasn't time so I would just let everybody know. In the future that gets us that You will be waiting in line about half the time you're there
Response from Host, Apr 2024
Hello Kati_R, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 5-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guides. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, Michael S / GL Vegas Customer Servi
Very disappointing
Renee_B, Mar 2024
Tour very poorly managed. Guide/driver Mike took over half an hour just to do bus name check list making us delayed from the start. All time at grand canyon spent in giant line ups for shuttle bus, sky walk, food. One of us missed out on our lunch because of the delays. Tour guide refused to hand out water until the end of the tour. And spent more time making dad jokes and talking about God then giving actual Tour information.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Dear Renee_B, Thank you for being a Gray Line customer and we are sorry for missing your sightseeing expectations. We are sorry that our driver/guide Mike missed your expectations and for anything he may have said that you found offensive. Normally the approximately four hours that our tours are at the West Rim are more than enough time for guests to do everything they want at the West Rim. Unfortunately, just like most of the world's tourism attractions, on certain days everything is just busier than normal. We are sorry that this affected your enjoyment of this amazing place. The West Rim of the Grand Canyon is on the tribal reservation of the Hualapai Nation, a native American tribe. Just as Disney operates all venues & attractions at Disney World, the Hualapai Nation are the operators of everything within their Tribal lands. We will pass along the guest comments regarding long lines to them. In closing, we are sorry that you felt rushed at the Grand Canyon and we want to wish you all the best in your future travel experiences. Sincerely, Michael S. / GL Customer Service
Excellent Tour-Worth it!
Shawn_B, Mar 2024
Great experience! Our tour guide/bus driver did an excellent job. We had plenty of time at The Hoover Dam and The Grand Canyon.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Hello Shawn, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 5-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guide. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. And remember, don't be that guy...the one that wants to be left behind. :) On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, Michael S / GL Vegas Customer Service
Best tour with Mr. Duayne!
Marisol_C, Mar 2024
The tour meets my expectations. The whole trip was the best. Mr. Duayne was the best, he made the trip so fun, best driver also. I’ll definitely recommend this tour.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Hello Marisol, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 5-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guides Duane. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, Michael S / GL Vegas Customer Service
Duane was a great guide...
Gisela_H, Mar 2024
Duane was a great guide as well as bus driver. We enjoyed seeing Hoover Dam, Joshua Tree Forest and the West Rim of the Grand Canyon.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Hi Gisela, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 5-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guide Duane. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, Michael S / GL Vegas Customer Service
This is a must do tour!
JoAnn_R, Mar 2024
Tour was amazing! The Canyon is breathtaking! Just the right amount of time! Chris, our driver/tour guide, was fantastic!
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Hello JoAnn_R, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 5-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guide Chris. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, Michael S / GL Vegas Customer Service
GREAT EXPERIENCE
Cathy_B, Mar 2024
Grand Canyon is more beautiful than any picture!! Our Driver/tour guild, Dwayne, was absolutely wonderful!! We had a great time
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Hi Cathy_B, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 5-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guide. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, Michael S / GL Vegas Customer Service
Would not recommend this company
shella_c, Mar 2024
The view was breathtaking but, the transportation and driver was a horrible experience. The driver spent a lot of time telling sexist and offensive jokes. The bus did not have a working bathroom.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Dear shella_c, Thank you for having chosen Gray Line for your Grand Canyon experience and we are sorry for missing your sightseeing expectations. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line I want to apologize if you found anything our driver/guide Dwayne to be offensive or inappropriate. This driver normally receives very positive reviews from guests, but we will be launching an internal review into his actions and will the review is in place we will be subjecting him to additional supervision. I also want to apologize for the coach not be up to standards. There was a last minute mechanical issue with the coach that was suppose to be on your excursion and rather than cancel your tour we used this coach which was scheduled for a deep cleaning. We are sorry that this affected your day. In closing I want to assure you that your concerns will be promptly addressed and I want to wish you all the best in your future travels. Sincerely, GL Vegas Customer Service
Amazing views
Lesley_A, Mar 2024
The second observation point made the entire trip. Views are absolutely spectacular. So glad I took the time to go on this tour while on a business trip in Las Vegas.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Hi Lesley_A, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 4-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guide. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, Michael S / GL Vegas Customer Service
Awesomeness
Amanda_B, Feb 2024
Tour guid was awesome. We got to stop at the Hoover damn on our way back. It was amazing. The grand canyon itself was awesome... but I personally liked the stop at the damn better. I'm late on posting this review. The trip was back in March of 2023.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Hi Amanda, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 4-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guide. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, Michael S / GL Vegas Customer Service
Wonderful view of the west rim
Kelley_P, Feb 2024
Guano point, wonderful view of the west rim. Eagle point was also very nice and we had a nice lunch at the skyview. The meal was rather expensive but the view was very nice!
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Hello Kelley_P, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 4-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guide. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, Michael S / GL Vegas Customer Service
Spend $1,000 and couldn’t get a bottle of water !
heather_Y, Feb 2024
According to the advertisement on Viator, among other things, our trip included a hot meal, bottled water and breakfast. We didn’t get any of those things as expected, and as paid for in our tickets for this tour. I am highly disappointed that my wife and I on top of paying the fee that we did Had to pull money out of our pocket and pay for something that we have already paid for in our ticket. Would like to be reimbursed for that! Mike, the driver seemed confused a lot of the time. When I asked him about meal voucher he said at the next stop, which never happened. Spent 12 hours on a tour and got nothing but a convince store stop 🙄
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Dear heather, Thank you for having chosen Gray Line For your Grand Canyon excursion and we are sorry for missing your sightseeing expectations. The hot lunch is included in the entry ticket to the West Rim area and clearly indicates that. Our drivers do explain that to our guests and based on the fact that no other guests had a similar complaint on your tour date, we have to extrapolate that to the conclusion that he did inform everyone. In closing, we are sorry for missing your expectations and we wish you all the best in your future travels. Sincerely, Michael / GL Customer Service
Exceptional
Kimberley_B, Feb 2024
We had a spectacular day! A few small glitches but they were corrected quickly! Great trip! Michael was very good from Gray Line.
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Hi Kimberly, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 5-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guide Mike. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, Michael S / GL Vegas Customer Service
Breathtaking!
Victor_B, Feb 2024
Viewing the Grand Canyon was breath taking. We enjoyed being driven in the bus & taken care of by the driver…not worrying about driving ourselves. Our guide was full of great tips when we were at the West Rim .
Response from Host, Feb 2024
Hello Victor, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 5-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guide Michael. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, Michael S / GL Vegas Customer Service
Pick a different tour line
Ruby_R, Jan 2024
Paulie the van driver was excellent, the van was a zero. I signed up for a luxury coach with bathroom. I got a van that seated 17 people with no bathroom and no shocks. I was the 1st person on and selected a seat in the back row, because it was elevated. Then they filled the van at other stops and 3 more people sat in the back row with me. I am normal size one of the 3 was also. The other two were probably 220 lbs at least. We could not move our shoulders, arms and hardly our legs. Each minute in the van was terrible. Outside was okay. The tour company should not be able to advertise so falsely
Response from Host, Jan 2024
Dear Ruby_R, Thank you for being a Gray Line customer and we are sorry that we missed your sightseeing expectations. Our tours generally operate with full size coaches, however as with all transportation companies we do reserve the right to change equipment due to operational imperatives. Operational Imperatives is a catch-all phrase that can encompass many concerns that can include sustainability issues. As we operate most of our tours to environmentally sensitive nature sites, we firmly believe in operating in as environmentally responsible way as possible. As an example, if a particular tour has less than 20 people guests, it would be environmentally irresponsible for us to operate a full size 54 passenger coach. Our smaller coaches are not designed as shuttle buses, but as smaller coaches and all have at least industry standard spacing and legroom. Additionally, operating a smaller coach when possible has several benefits for our guests, key among them is the better interactions this creates between our guests and our driver/guides. In closing and I want to thank you for your feedback, and wish you all the best in your future travel experiences. Sincerely, Michael / GL Customer Service
...

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Grand Canyon West Bus Tour with Hoover Dam, Meals and Upgrades

6,910

12 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$99.00
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Hoover Dam Tour from Las Vegas

1,445

4 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$74.00
No Photo
Grand Canyon West Tour with Hoover Dam Stop and Optional Skywalk

8,635

10 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$99.00

Explore Similar Things to Do