Sharm el Sheikh

Quad Biking Tour in Sharm El Sheikh Desert

Sharm el Sheikh, Egypt
Quad Biking Tour in Sharm El Sheikh Desert
  • 2 hours 40 minutes
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

  • Book a popular quad bike tour of the desert online, in advance
  • Start with a convenient pickup from your hotel in Sharm el Sheik
  • Experience Bedouin hospitality during a tea break in a desert tent
  • Enjoy a quad experience suitable for all levels of riders in your group

What's Included

  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Pick up services from your hotel in Sharm El Sheikh and return
  • Personal expenses

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

02:15 PM

Pickup details

We pick up all travelers from any place in Sharm El Sheikh.

What To Expect

Sharm El Sheikh

1 hour 20 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Children till 9.99 years old are just permitted to sit on the quad bike alongside an adult.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
Matthew_E
Fantastic! Easy to book, great bus transfer, good communication… I couldn’t fault it. My boys loved it, quad biking for us is always a “must do” whenever we visit Egypt. Friendly guys running it, I highly recommend this trip, we were looked after really well.

Reviews

4.5
135 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 135 reviews
We enjoy quad trip with my family.
Miroslav_P, Apr 2024
Servis from Sharm smile team was very good. Pick up from hotel in time, transfer to Safari park took cca 30'. Then quad trip in interesting place in desert cca 30'. During stop we did short camel trip / 4 USD each/. Then cca 20' to Safari park. Our guide was profesional and took care about us. We realy enjoy quad trip, cca 50-60' was enough. We recomend to take shirt, long trausers / engine was hot / and one bottle of water. Next stay in Sharm we d like repeate it.
Desert Dune Fun!
Matthew_E, Apr 2024
Fantastic! Easy to book, great bus transfer, good communication… I couldn’t fault it. My boys loved it, quad biking for us is always a “must do” whenever we visit Egypt. Friendly guys running it, I highly recommend this trip, we were looked after really well.
Great value quad trip
kevin_s, Oct 2023
Great afternoon out on the quads , good communication from the operator before and was picked up on time. Would definitely recommend.
Excellent Quad Biking Trip - highly recommend
Emma_C, Oct 2023
A brilliant excursion from booking to end. I have two young boys (6&10) who throughly enjoyed it, along with us. They made us feel very welcome and would highly recommend to anyone wanting a great quad biking experience. We even went on a camel (extra money) which was great as my boys wanted to do this also. Great day out 👍☀️
Fine
varda_v, Aug 2023
Our guide was quite inpatient and not in a great mood. Seemed very much NOT to enjoy his work. Still the kids had a nice time and the speed bikes were in reasonable shape - it did feel like safety conditions had been taken into consideration
Response from Host, Aug 2023
This activity was done on 14th October last year (now almost a year ago). The lady here asked us to cancel this tour on Viator and do it directly through our agency to lower the price, but we refused for some reason!!! It seems that made her a bit unsatisfied
great fun
kim_s, May 2023
Totally recommend the private tour, only thing I would say is could do with being a little longer. but had a great time and would do it again.
Amazing ride
Krystian_G, May 2023
Very Nice journey. Highly recomennd. Take cash (EGP) if you want to spend money during stops for camel riding, drinks or photos.
Amazing experience
Anja_C, May 2023
Absolutely amazing experience! Would do it again! Enjoyed the driving and the tea in the bedouin tent :)
The experience was fun...
DinaViolet_S, Apr 2023
The experience was fun although it was a pain to stop and be hassled by the Beduin...it would have been nice to just ride. Also the trip was supposed to be two hours and was only one hour...
Response from Host, Apr 2023
After we accepted your booking, we wished If we can cancel it and not to do this tour for you. It seems from the first moment, you didn't read the tour details well enough and to approve you that why you mentioned vegetarian at special requests and this tour doesn't includes any meals? The same situation seems here for the trip duration. We mentioned the tour duration on the quads will be for 1hr20mins and not two hours. We feel really regret to do this trip for you and please stop telling the other people your lies
Quads…..pretty average
Anthony_H, Jan 2023
Pretty average. Travel and pick up all good. Disappointing that you don’t really go into the desert. It’s rammed with hundreds of quads etc and the area seems to be some sort of rubbish dump Shame as was keen to get into the proper desert and didn’t get to see the sunset
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Not telling people about the essential things and great effort done by our team members during the trip is a big shame. After watching the videos and pictures taken for you by our photographer (sent to this customer on whatsapp) and how much we cared about your family specially your wife who were not able to drive at all and we assigned a special guide for her the whole trip at no extra fees. And how happy your daughter Isabella was during the trip. We reached out the fact this review is nonsense and reflects your confused mind. We did our job at the best way and we are proud of that specially when we got big praises from other people was sharing you the same trip on the same day. One of them, Haider Shah, said ''Brother very good experience really enjoyed it 👍🏽',
Disappointing
clare_k, Jan 2023
Not what we were expecting! Only spent about 30 minutes in total on the bikes going around different ‘tracks’ through a quarry with tons of other tourists whizzing around (felt like a construction site.) I think we expected a more authentic experience in the desert - all felt very contrived. Tons of litter lying around too which was disappointing to see. The low price saved this from getting one star!
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Sometimes people do only the activities not to enjoy but to complain. Writing the negative reviews is much faster than the positive ones. But anyway we are here to take any point seriously. In your case we watched videos taken for your trip (we sent one of them to you on whatsapp) and found despite it seems you were not able to drive the quad well enough. We think it could be due to the lack of confidence and experience because it is too easy to drive, but our guides were very patient only to make you get the full of the experience. At the same time your husband was enjoying the drive standing on his quad most of time waving his hand for our photographer expressing how happy he is. SO AFTER ALL THIS we believe you now it was disappointing!!!!! We wish if we could share your video here on the platform to let the others see how it was. Clare Kaeflein your review for us in your case deserves more than 5 stars out of 5.
A great few hours.
Carole_B, Dec 2022
We went as 2 family’s on our trip. It was late afternoon which was very busy, but great fun. The boys who took us out were kind and friendly and spoke great English.
Amazing Quad experience
Imran_R, Dec 2022
Amazing experience for the family. The guides really look after you and make sure are comfortable throughout. It was slightly bumpy but it was a good experience
Desert Ride
Jacques_B, Dec 2022
This was the first time on a quadbike for me and my partner and going into the desert, totally enjoyed it and I would recommend this to anyone.
Worth it
Sylvia_M, Nov 2022
It was so easy to book and pick up was on time. Everything went smoothly. I wish we had more time to do more rounds.
Bare minimum experience
Espen_M, Nov 2022
Riding the quad bikes. Very short ride. Most of the tour was basically fluff. Advertisement isn’t wrong per se, and the tour is cheap. It’s just not very interesting.
Fun in the desert
Nada_Z, Oct 2022
Amazing trip. A bit shorter than expected but friendly staff and fun. The stops had enough time for pics and everything. Highly recommend. Not a hard course. Only my second time doing this type of bike and not difficult.
Quad broke down, but tour was still okay!
Abi_L, Sep 2022
Overall it was good and I would still recommend. However, be aware that there is a large group of you so you won't get to go very fast in single file (I wanted to go faster and over different terrain) but the view was spectacular, I went as the sun was going down so it was beautiful. My quad actually broke down just over half way through, the guide couldn't get it started anymore (as pictured) so I had to drive his back and the steering on that one was wonky so you had to hold it at an angle to go straight. It's very clear the quads are not well maintained. No helmets but you don't need one at the speed you go I guess. Echo mountain is pretty cool but If you're a large group prepared to shout everyone's name for ages in turn. Lots of great photo ops and the cameraman did a great job but take extra cash. Don't accept the first higher price, I still got overcharged. I think they base the price on what hotel you're staying at! I didn't do the camel ride and didn't get any tea at the Bedouin tent. I did however find the cutest kitten to play with there which made my day. I bought it some water. It was an okay experience even though my quad broke but if you're looking for adrenaline then this isn't it. Nice experience overall though.
Quads biking tour
Martin_H, Sep 2022
A great excursion but had to pay an extra 200 Egyptian pounds to be able to have a true experience where we could go off in a small group without children and open up the throttle on the quads
Very good experience
Ahmed_A, Sep 2022
Very good experience, the operators of the tour are kind and professional. I would like to thank Mr. Nabil very much for personally ensuring that everything was going well with the trip. Thank's to all the team
...

From $23.45

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Quad Biking Tour in Sharm El Sheikh Desert

135

2 hours 40 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$23.45
No Photo
Sharm El Sheikh Quad Biking in the Desert

0

5 to 6 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$35.00
No Photo
Quad Biking from Sharm El Sheikh

5

2 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$19.06
No Photo
Safari Quad Biking (ATV) in Sharm ElSheikh Desert

0

3 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$22.00

Explore Similar Things to Do