Las Vegas

Grand Canyon West Rim by Coach with Meals and Helicopter Tour

Las Vegas, USA
Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

From $469.00

Select Date and Travelers

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

  • 12 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

This action-packed day trip to the Grand Canyon West Rim includes a helicopter descent to the canyon floor. After luxury coach transport from Las Vegas, top off these sights with breakfast, lunch and a scenic shuttle tour along the West Rim visiting both Eagle and Guano Points. Upgrade to add on the Grand Canyon Skywalk. Included is a photo stop at the Hoover Dam.
  • Luxury coach tour to Grand Canyon West Rim from Las Vegas
  • Round-trip helicopter descent to the canyon floor with a pontoon boat ride
  • Scenic views over the Grand Canyon from Eagle Point and Guano Point
  • Breakfast, lunch and a photo stop at Hoover Dam included
  • Pickup and drop off from Las Vegas hotels
  • Upgrade to the Grand Canyon Skywalk

What's Included

  • Transport by luxury motor coaches with large viewing windows
  • Grand Canyon West Rim shuttle bus
  • Helicopter Ride with 20 Minute Landing Near the Colorado River
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch at the Grand Canyon
  • Hotel pickup and drop off at Most Las Vegas Strip Hotels, 1 hour to 1.5 hours before tour departure
  • Bottled water
  • Skywalk Tickets (If option selected)
  • Gratuities
  • Skywalk Tickets (If option not selected)

Meeting and Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

Opening hours

Select your preferred tour option to see hours.
View tour option

Pickup details

You must confirm the exact pickup time and location for your tour by contacting the supplier directly after purchase. Failure to confirm the exact pickup time and location can cause you to miss your tour and refunds will not be granted for missed pickups.

What To Expect

Your round-trip journey to the Grand Canyon West Rim begins with hotel pickup on the Las Vegas Strip. Board your climate-controlled motor coach equipped with comfortable reclining seats and video monitors, and relax on the drive. Watch the scenery slip past through oversized panoramic windows as you pass the Hoover Dam and Lake Mead (photo stop included) and then a stop for breakfast (included).

On arrival at the Grand Canyon West Rim, board a six-passenger helicopter with large vista windows for a quick descent approximately 4,000 feet (1,200 meters) to the canyon floor, where you board your pontoon boat.

Enjoy a tranquil ride down the mighty Colorado River, gliding past soaring sandstone walls. Then re-board the helicopter for the return flight back up to the rim. Swap your helicopter for a shuttle bus tour to Guano Point for a bird's-eye view of the canyon. You also stop at Eagle Point, where you can view the Hualapai Village and browse for jewelry and crafts. Lunch is included.

After lunch, board your coach for the return drive to Las Vegas, with drop-off at your hotel.

Grand Canyon Skywalk Upgrade: Perched 4,000 feet above the Colorado River at the West Rim, the Grand Canyon Skywalk boasts incredible vistas on a glass bridge jutting from the edge of the canyon. Photographs are available to purchase in the gift shop after your walk.

Las Vegas Strip

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Mike O'Callaghan - Pat Tillman Memorial Bridge

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Grand Canyon West

4 hours Admission Ticket Included

Eagle Point

1 hour 30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Grand Canyon Skywalk

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Colorado River

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Guano Point

1 hour Admission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Total weight per passenger: 300 lbs
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Infants 23 months and under are considered a lap child. If Skywalk ticket is purchased, infants must be carried on the Skywalk.
  • Children ages 2 years and up require a seat
  • Adult pricing applies to all passengers
  • Collapsible wheelchairs can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them to board and disembark the bus.
  • Buses equipped with a lift are based upon availability and might not be available. Should a bus equipped with a lift be required, a three day advanced notice is required, and you must contact the local tour operator immediately after booking to confirm your request.
  • Motor coaches are climate controlled and equipped with restrooms, reclining seats, video monitors and over-sized windows
  • Total time at the canyon is approximately 4 hours, it is up to you how you spend your time (ie: helicopter, boat or skywalk).
  • Please be advised that there may be waiting periods at any point or attraction due to weather or passenger volumes
  • Hotel pickup is available for this tour/activity. Please note: depending on the hotel, buses may not be able to access or enter every property. In this case, pickup may be redirected to a central bus stop or nearby hotel. Exact pickup details will be provided to the guest upon reconfirmation with the local tour operator.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 56 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Filter by:

Q:Do you offer hotel pickup for the Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach with Heli Landing and Optional Skywalk?

A:Yes! Pickup is available from most Las Vegas Strip and Downtown Las Vegas hotels in a luxury air-conditioned motorcoach. When booking your tour, please advise where you are staying in order to schedule a pick-up and drop-off at your hotel.

Apr 2021

Q:How can I arrange pickup if I'm not staying on the Strip or Downtown?

A:Hotel pickup is only available from the hotels listed in the "Tour Details" section at checkout. Please select the closest hotel to your location. Once confirmed, call the phone number on your ticket to confirm your pickup details.

Apr 2021

Q:How do I know when and where to meet for my Grand Canyon West Rim Bus Tour pickup?

A:Be sure to call the phone number on your voucher 24-72 hours prior to your departure date to confirm your exact pickup time and location.

Apr 2021

Q:Can I bring my small child on the Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach with Heli Landing and Optional Skywalk?

A:Yes, children under 2 years old can join for free as a lap child.

Apr 2021

Q:Can I bring a stroller on the Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach with Heli Landing and Optional Skywalk?

A:Yes, baby strollers are allowed on the bus. However, storage is limited, so please notate your request in the "Special Requirements" field at checkout. Also, be sure to re-confirm your request when calling to confirm your pickup details.

Apr 2021

Q:Is the Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach with Heli Landing and Optional Skywalk handicap accessible?

A:Yes, there are wheelchair-accessible vehicles with lifts, however, not all vehicles are equipped. If you require an accessible vehicle, please let us know in the "Special Requirements" box at checkout.

Apr 2021

Q:Can I bring my dog with me on the Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach with Heli Landing and Optional Skywalk?

A:Service dogs are allowed to travel on the bus with the correct and current paperwork. Pets are not allowed on board. Per FAA Regulations, no animals are permitted on helicopters.

Feb 2024

Q:Is there a restroom on the bus during the Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach with Heli Landing and Optional Skywalk?

A:Yes - there is a restroom on the tour bus for your convenience.

Apr 2021

Q:How long do we stay at the Grand Canyon during the Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach with Heli Landing?

A:This tour spends approximately four hours at the West Rim of the Grand Canyon so you can explore Guano Point and Eagle Point, as well as take advantage of the many photo opportunities with your hosts, the Hualapai Indians.

Apr 2021

Q:Are there vegetarian options for lunch during the Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach with Heli Landing?

A:Yes - There are vegetarian options. Please advise of any dietary restrictions in the "Special Requirements" box at checkout.

Apr 2021

Traveler Photos

See more
Featured review
kmcp
The landing in The Grand Canyon and helicopter ride. Also the Skywalk was a great experience. We stopped off at Hoover Dam, very impressive and what a great feat in engineering!

Reviews

4.0
705 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 705 reviews
Trip was rushed and...
Allan_J, Mar 2024
Trip was rushed and driver made (us) stick to a strict time line while he wasted time talking to associates along the route eating away at our time. And we where told we could leave things on bus during tour, but when we returned our bags of chips (unopened) where gone.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Dear Allan_J, Thank you for being a Gray Line customer and we are sorry for missing your sightseeing expectations. Normally, the approximately 4 hours our tours spend at the Grand Canyon is more than sufficient for guest to do everything they want at the Canyon, however on rare occasions this might not be the case, due to an unusually large crowd at the West Rim. We are very sorry that this affected your enjoyment of this magnificent place. I also want to assure you that any time spent waiting for guests to get on/off at various stops does not affect the amount of time our tours spend at the Grand Canyon. Additionally, I would like to say that our driver did not grab your bag of chips, and we would agree that it is a shame that another guests would have snagged your bag of chips as they got on/off the coach. In closing, I want to thank you for your feedback, and wish you all the best in your future travel endeavors. Sincerely, Michael S. / GL Customer Service
I was disappointed in the...
Steve_W, Mar 2024
I was disappointed in the amount of time given at the canyon.our booking said appx. 4 hours at the canyon.we got there at 11:30 and we were asked to be back on the bus by 2.we paid extra for the helicopter and Skywalk and had no time for anything else.we seemed very,very rushed.I think it would be a great trip if we only had 1 more hour to look in the gift shops and enjoy the view longer
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Dear Steve_W, Normally our guests find that the time we spend at the West Rim is more than enough time for guests to do everything they want at the West Rim. Unfortunately, just like most of the world's tourism attractions, on certain days everything is just busier than normal. We are sorry that this affected your enjoyment of this amazing place. The West Rim of the Grand Canyon is on the tribal reservation of the Hualapai Nation, a native American tribe. Just as Disney operates all venues & attractions at Disney World, the Hualapai Nation are the operators of everything within their Tribal lands. We will pass along your comments regarding their operations. We are very happy that you were able to experience the unique sensation of having a bird's eye view of the Grand Canyon as you descended nearly 4000 feet to the base of the Grand Canyon. The view looking up at the rim from the bottom is truly breathtaking and something very few of the Grand Canyon's millions of visitors experience. In closing, we do appreciate your feedback, and we want to wish you all the best in their future travels. Sincerely, GL Customer Service
Amazing experience
kmcp, Mar 2024
The landing in The Grand Canyon and helicopter ride. Also the Skywalk was a great experience. We stopped off at Hoover Dam, very impressive and what a great feat in engineering!
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Hello kmcp, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 5-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guide. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, Michael S / GL Vegas Customer Service
Horrible
Aneta_G, Mar 2024
It was a horrible experience. I paid for lunch for me and my husband. We couldn’t get lunch because everybody was rushing by the time you get lunch your time is up to do the act other activities which we signed up for helicopter right we were so nervous we didn’t get to enjoy the scene. Everything is time managed. It’s not clearing the descriptions when you book. It was a horrible experience. Horrible.
Response from Host, Mar 2024
Dear Aneta_G, Thank your for being a Gray Line customer and we are sorry that you felt rushed during your visit to the Grand Canyon. Normally the approximately four hours that our tours are at the West Rim are more than enough time for guests to do everything they want at the West Rim. Unfortunately, just like most of the world's tourism attractions, on certain days everything is just busier than normal. We are sorry that this affected your enjoyment of this amazing place. The West Rim of the Grand Canyon is on the tribal reservation of the Hualapai Nation, a native American tribe. Just as Disney operates all venues & attractions at Disney World, the Hualapai Nation are the operators of everything within their Tribal lands. We will pass along your comments about long lines to them. In closing, I want to both thank you for your feedback and wish you all the best in your future travels. Sincerely, Michael S / GL Vegas Customer Service
Wonderful
Roberta_E, Oct 2023
It was just amazing when the helicopter went over the rim and down to the floor of the canyon. The added bonus was the bat ride on the Colorado river
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Hi Roberta, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 5-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guide. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, Michael
Read fine prints
Michelle_F, Oct 2023
False advertisement and details were not accurate or as described online. I didn’t go because of it and wasted money because I couldn’t get a refund or by Viator or companies! I
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Dear Michelle, As a company that has taken hundreds of thousands of travellers to the Grand Canyon over 40 years, we find your allegations that we engage to be both be untrue and unfounded. We believe that our tour descriptions and booking rules to be completely transparent. We do wish you well in your future endeavors. Sincerely, Michael
Long day
JULIE_R, Oct 2023
Did not have time to eat as helicopter was scheduled in the middle of visit, leaving less time to visit other plane attractions. Long line for the Sky walk to us 40 minutes to get onto it but had to rush back to bus. Worth the visit but be prepared to sand in lines
Response from Host, Oct 2023
Dear Julie_R, Thank your for being a Gray Line customer and for the kind words you had for our driver Wayne, and we are sorry if the evasive driving that was required caused you any concern. Normally the approximately four hours that our tours are at the West Rim are more than enough time for guests to do everything they want at the West Rim. Unfortunately, just like most of the world's tourism attractions, on certain days everything is just busier than normal. We are sorry that this affected your enjoyment of this amazing place. The West Rim of the Grand Canyon is on the tribal reservation of the Hualapai Nation, a native American tribe. Just as Disney operates all venues & attractions at Disney World, the Hualapai Nation are the operators of everything within their Tribal lands. We will pass along your comments about long lines to them. In closing, I want to both thank you for your feedback and wish you all the best in your future travels. Sincerely, Michael
Grand canyon tour
vijayanand_J, Jul 2023
Time not enough. We didn't do skywalk,lunch not taken big waiting in que as we have to reach back to bus by 1.30pm as instructed by Coach Driver to start back. we came back 1.25 pm, But the bus started by 2.40pm wasted sitting in the bus due to fellow passengers not arrived back to bus to start by1.30pm
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Hi vijayana, Thank you for being a Gray Line customer and we are sorry that you felt rushed during your time at the West Rim of the Grand Canyon. Normally the four hours that our tours are at the West Rim are more than enough time for guests to do everything they want at the West Rim. Unfortunately, just like most of the world's tourism attractions, on certain days everything is just busier than normal. We are sorry that this affected your enjoyment of this amazing place. Regarding late returning customers, we share your pain. Our drivers do not want to wait anymore than you and we certainly do not want to pay them overtime to wait for those late guests. Unfortunately, when you take travelers to remote nature destinations, just leaving them there without knowing their fates violates a legal principle called "duty of care". In closing, I want to thank you for your feedback and wish you all the best in your future travel experiences. Sincerely, Michael
Charged 400$ more than what was written and missed time to go Skywalk, eat and see Guano Point
Diane_G, Apr 2023
Our complaints: Company did not plan enough time to do everything we paid for We paid 1855$ cad instead of the 1475$ cad that was advertised on the bill. We are traveller's from Quebec Canada and we plan a trip in the Canyon for a long time. We search for a tour in the Grand Canyon in Canadian money. We reserved a budget for a long time to be able to take an helicopter tour in the grand canyon and see it all. We were ready to pay a big amount of money to be able to see the canyon from a tour bus, than to be drop at a few view points, to eat on the way, walk on the SkyWalk, to get the ultimate views of the canyon, to take the helicopter to the Colorado river for a tour boat on a ponton, and than to came back to Las vegas. We paid a huge extra money than the other to get more out of the experience, for the helicopter ride, ponton and Skywalk experience. We bought the expensive tour at the price of 1 855.$ Canadian dollar for 2 adult. We were anxious and so happy to be able to do it all! As the bus tour began at 6 am in Vegas, we noticed that there were +-56 people on the bus that were going to take the bus tour to the Grand Canyon. Only 8 of us have paid for the helicopter tour and the ponton in the Grand Canyon on the Colorado, and 6 of us paid for the SkyWalk experience. We finally noticed that all 56 people in the bus were having the same time to do few activity or a lot; we were going to be at the Grand Canyon around 10:30 am and the driver told everybody on the bus to be back in the bus for 2:30 so we would all be back in Vegas around 6 pm. We realised at that time that the 2 of us would have 4 hours, (same time as those who did not take the helicopter, ponton and Sky walk), wich is really impossible to do. The guide-driver candidly advised us (that we, the flyers should ) rush to every major activity to be able to do most of them; but he admit there was a very no chance that we were going to get enough time to do it all. We were furious that the company offered us a package that there was not enough time to do entirely. As the day went by, we run and rushed to every activity, doing the biggest first (helicopter tour and ponton), skipping a view point in the shuttle tour, as advised, not taking time to go eat for lunch. At the final time of 2:30, we were back in the bus, exhausted of rushing so much, missing a view point, not having the time to eat the lunched and not having the time to go on the Skywalk we paid for. We were hungry, angry and disappointed that the global picture of the time laps for the time in the Grand Canyon (4 hours in total) , were not planned well or presented to us when we paid for. If we had knew that there was not enough time, we would not have paid to get it all like we did, since it was impossible to do it all. We went up not having eating all day long except some bag of chips in a gas station on the way in the Canyon and cookies going back to Vegas, having missed a lot of activities. Even if the helicopter and the ponton tour were magical and we really enjoyed them, we realised that we paid extra lunches, view point and Skywalk for nothing. That being said, we expect 50% refund on the 1855$ Cad charged on our Amex for charging us the wrong price and not having able to do what we had paid for. We expected Viator company to respect the price that was written (1475$) and for them to plan everything for us to enjoy with enough time to do everything we paid for. We kept our voucher to prove what have been done or not and we will gladly show them if needed.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Dear Diane_G, On behalf of everyone at Gray Line we are sorry missing your expectations, however we do take issue with many of your points- in particular that we charged you more than what you agreed to pay. We also believe that we provided ample time for your party to enjoy the West Rim of the Grand Canyon. If you want to correspond further on this matter you should contact our Las Vegas customer service office as that is the best way to address any shortcoming. Sincerely, Michael
Fabulous views of the West Rim
Deborah_J, Apr 2023
Indian reservation Joshua trees, Pistachio trees, water shortage. The views of the Grand Canyon were breathtaking
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Hi Deborah, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 4-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guide Freddy. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, GL Vegas Customer Service
Great Grand canyon west rim tour
Sunki_R, Mar 2023
The driver was very cosiderable and nice. Every course was well planned but a little obscure in using food voucher.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Hello Sunki_R, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 4-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guide. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, GL Vegas Customer Service
Worst experience ever
John_B, Mar 2023
Worst experience we have ever had during our travels. Bus driver with Gray Line left us at the busstop after being 40 min late. Stated they were overbooked. Driver extremely rude. We booked 2 weeks in advance and confirmed the day prior.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Dear John_B, Thank you for having chosen Gray Line tours and on behalf of everyone at Gray Line Las Vegas I want to apologize for the abrupt cancellation of your sightseeing tour. At Gray Line we realize the impact that a tour cancellation can have on our valued guests vacations plans, much less a last minute cancellation, which is why we rarely cancel any of our scheduled tours. On the morning of your tour, due to an unexpected mechanical issue with the coach that was scheduled on your excursion, we had to use a much smaller coach. This is the cause of the unfortunate incident. Of course, we have already processed your refund. In closing, I do want to again apologize for this issue, and I want to wish you all the best in your future travel experiences. Sincerely, GL Vegas Customer Service
The place is great to...
Rodica_C, Sep 2022
The place is great to visit. However, is better to book a private tour with a max 4 persons than a bus tour. We were picked up from the hotel in a bus of 50 people. Only 9 of us had the extra option of heli/ boat (the most expensive). We were dropped off fist at the heli instead of the skybridge where was the most crowded as cheaper (only $69). By the time we got to the bridge, after heli, there was a 2 hrs wait. We waited in the sun znd did not have time for the promissed snd oaid for barbecue lunch at the Eagle view point. Not to say that the driver paid most attention to the rest of the tour participants with the cheaper option. After we walked the bridge we found that the driver left us to wait him for about 45 minutes in the parking lot while he went to pick up the others from Eagle point where they enjoyed lunch and views. Not to say that on our way back to LV, the A/C in the bus was either turned off or down as we soaked and baked. All in all, if you are party of 2 to 4, rent your own car and drive yourself. Once you are st the Grand Canyon West you can purchase tge "greatest package" includes all, I mean it all for only $366. You do the math and will see that you will be better off that way. I have booked all my vacations thru Viator, the were all great, ut this one left me a dour taste.
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Dear Rodica_C, Thank you for being a Gray Line customer and we sorry that we missed your expectations and that you felt rushed during your time at the Grand Canyon. For guests that book the helicopter/boat option we always recommend they do this first as do to weather conditions that can change (mostly wind) rapidly during the afternoon doing the helicopter later can result in the cancellation of that tour aspect. And since nothing can quite compare with the bird's eye view of the Canyon you get while descending 4000 feet to bottom, we do think this is the most important part of the day. Not to mention taking a boat on the mighty Colorado River and seeing millions of years of history represented in the Canyon walls above you. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want to wish you all the best in your future travel experiences. Sincerely, GL Vegas Customer Service
Stressful experience
Julie_W, Aug 2022
We waited 2.5 hours to board the helicopter for only 30 minutes of activity (helicopter/boat) Did not get breakfast or lunch at either skywalk or guano point We could not even make it out to any points or skywalk Very disorganized and need to skip the Hoover damn when there are folks scheduled to do helicopter and skywalk. Tour guide sucked the bus driver was great!
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Dear Julie_W, Thank you for being a Gray Line customer and I do want to apologize for the delay you experienced with the helicopter portion of your West Rim tour. The helicopter company we use at the West Rim is the largest and oldest helicopter sightseeing company in the world and usually when they have a delay it is due to safety concerns as the Grand Canyon can create occasional wind conditions that back things up a bit. We are sorry that this affected your day, but we are happy that you were able to get the bird's eye view of the Grand Canyon that is only possible as you descend 4000 feet from the top to the bottom. Sincerely, GL Vegas Customer Service
Las Vegas Grand Canyon trip
Linda_L, Aug 2022
Grand Canyon was awesome, but we didn't get to do the Skywalk due to lightning and weather changes. I was told to expect a refund x2 or partial refund for the 2 tickets purchased
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Dear Linda_L, Thank you for being a Gray Line customer and we are sorry for the weather issues you had at Eagle Point. Anytime someone visits a remote nature location mother nature is always a wild card on how the day turns out. Refunds for SkyWalk issues are always processed promptly. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line I want to wish you only sunny days & good weather in your future travel adventures. Sincerely, GL Vegas Customer Service
The driver wasnt allowing...
EDGAR_C, Jul 2022
The driver wasnt allowing us to do what we paid for. The package we paid for included many things, he made us choose out of the events we had already paid for because "he werent going to have enough time and he wasnt going to wait for us". The bus driver was being very rude and yelling at us infront of the entire bus. So we chose a event and arrived to the bus at the designated time he had said. He made us wait an hour and a half for the last person to get in the bus but yet we were not allowed to do what we paid for.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Edgar, Thank you for being a Gray Line customer and we are sorry for the driver issues you experienced. Since the founding of Gray Line over 100 years ago customer service has always been our priority and we are very sorry that this was not your experiences. We are launching an investigation into your driver to see if we can fix the issues you experienced through additional training or if we need to find a more permanent solution. In closing, I want to once again apologize and I also want to wish you all the best in your future travel experiences. Sincerely, GL Vegas Customer Service
Checked one off my bucket list.
MaryEllen_B, May 2022
Wonderful trip. Everything was as good as advertised. My only complaint is that the Grand Canyon visit was not long enough to see everything if you do the helicopter and boat ride.
Response from Host, May 2022
Hi Maryellen, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 5 star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guide. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Sincerely, GL Vegas Customer Service
Must do trip!
HXL-SML_BDAY, Mar 2021
Four star due to outrageous long lines for food and Skywalk. Not enough time to fully experience all stops. Recommend helicopter and boat ride down the Colorado River, must do. Tommy bus driver was awesome.
Horrible experience
nancy_n, Jul 2020
Horrible. They only delivered half of what they promised on the website. Unethical and misleading. Will NEVER use them again. Would NOT recommend!
One of the 7 wonders
TONY_D, Feb 2020
Amazing expierence, long time on the coach but helicopter trip a "must do". Very well organised. Everyone very friendly.
...

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Grand Canyon West Rim by Coach with Meals and Helicopter Tour

705

12 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$469.00
No Photo
Grand Canyon West Rim Luxury Helicopter Tour

834

3 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$449.00
No Photo
Private VIP Grand Canyon West Rim & Hoover Dam Tour with Meals

71

9 hours 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
From
$1,265.00

Explore Similar Things to Do