Miami

Double Decker Sightseeing Bus Tour of Miami in English & Spanish

Miami, USA
Miami Sightseeing South Beach Art Deco Coconut Grove
  • 2 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Get your bearings in Miami with a multi-neighborhood sightseeing tour by double-decker bus. Climb aboard a coach for a comprehensive tour including Miami Beach, Brickell, Little Havana, Coconut Grove, and Coral Gables. Learn about the art galleries, boutiques, street art, and more of each neighborhood from on-board narration, available in both English and Spanish.
  • Maximize time in Miami with a city tour
  • Admire views from a double-decker bus
  • Travel with ease between Miami neighborhoods
  • See Little Havana, Coconut Grove, Coral Gables, and more

What's Included

  • City tour of Miami
  • Food and Drinks

Meeting and Pickup

Meeting point

  • 305 Lincoln Rd, Miami Beach, FL 33139, USA

    Please check in 30 minutes prior to departure time

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Miami Beach (Pass By)

Downtown Miami (Pass By)

Lincoln Road (Pass By)

Coconut Grove (Pass By)

Coral Gables (Pass By)

Vizcaya Museum and Gardens (Pass By)

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Filter by:

Q:Where do we meet for the Double Decker Sightseeing Bus Tour?

A:The sightseeing tour departs from 305 Lincoln Rd, Miami Beach, FL 33139.

Sep 2022

Q:How early should I arrive for the Double Decker Sightseeing Bus Tour?

A:Please arrive at least 30 minutes before your scheduled tour time to check-in.

Sep 2022

Q:Is there parking near the departure point for the Double Decker Sightseeing Bus Tour?

A:There are several lots to park nearby. Parking rates apply and may vary.

Sep 2022

Q:Is the Double Decker Sightseeing Bus Tour family-friendly?

A:Absolutely! This tour is appropriate for guests of all ages!

Sep 2022

Q:Is the Double Decker Sightseeing Bus Tour handicap accessible?

A:Yes - the bus is 100% wheelchair accessible. Please be sure to include any special needs in the "Special Requirements" box during checkout.

Sep 2022

Q:Is there outdoor seating on the double decker bus?

A:Yes! Most of the upper floor of the bus is open-air, providing the very best views of the many sights that Miami has to offer!

Sep 2022

Q:What will I see on the Double Decker Sightseeing Bus Tour of Miami?

A:Some of the sights you will see include: Miami Beach, Downtown, Financial District, Coconut Grove, Coral Gables, Little Havana, Star Island, Palm Island, Monument Island, Hibiscus Island, and the Miami Skyline.

Sep 2022

Q:Is the Bus tour hop-on, hop off?

A:This tour lasts approximately 2 hours and does not stop.

Sep 2022

Q:Can I bring food or drink with me on the Double Decker Bus Tour?

A:Sorry - no outside food or drink is permitted.

Sep 2022

Traveler Photos

Reviews

3.0
16 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-9 of 16 reviews
Wouldn’t have done it if I had read the reviews.
Joel_S, Mar 2024
Not sure where to start. It was a rainy day so we knew we would get a little wet, that’s fine. I am surprised that you sold seats and expected people to ride up top. That being said, had a fun group from Ireland that brought ponchos and sacrificed for all of us by riding up top. Still too many people trying to cram in the bottom. Anyway, got passed that and were making the best of it and had some good stops, some laughs. At the end the tour guide dropped us off and said he would be right there to escort and then disappeared. My wife and I didn’t sign up for the 2nd half boat ride, had different stickers on our chest to signify that, and expected to get brought back to the pick up spot. No one told us that we wouldn’t get brought back. Once again, we made the best of it by having lunch and got an Uber back to our hotel, additional $40 bucks that I shouldn’t have had to spend. You need better details on your website and the guide should clearly clarify these things prior to starting the tour. Couldn’t believe the guy ghosted the group. i understand it may be hard to find good help, but push your guides to be a little better with details.
Loved the whole thing....
Eric_S, Aug 2023
Loved the whole thing. Just glad I got to see Little Havana, have Cuban coffee, and get a Cuban cigar.
A HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT
Jocelyn_D, Jul 2023
Truly disappointing!!! Very rude person now and truly a scam!!!! Prior to booking this excursion, I read everything included. It gave an overview that states maximum time in Miami with a city tour double Dekker bus, travel with ease between Miami neighborhoods and see Little Havana, Coconut Grove, Coral Gables, and more. That alone attracted me to this tour under the what to expect it, says Miami Beach Miami, Brickell, City center, Lincoln Rd., Little Havana, Coconut Grove, Coral Gables, and the Vizcaya Museum and Gardens. Once I booked it as well as in the description under meeting and pick up, it gave an address of 305 Lincoln Rd. this address is a building that has a sign that indicates they’re under construction with no construction going on in a looked like a perfectly set up establishment just missing chairs for the clients to sit. Also, it says the endpoint of the activity ends back at the meeting point this here was clearly a lie as our endpoint did not take us back to the meeting point and I was forced to take an Uber back to my hotel. When I arrive to the new address which was 385 Lincoln Rd. it was a limited small called the luggage office and booking tours with several employees who barely spoke English and were very rude when I asked for details of the tour. Once we arrived at 305 Lincoln Road. There were several signs indicating to call in number if you had an appointment contacted the number and the Lady indicated there was a driver with a shuttle in a that would bring us over. The two gentlemen in the shirts of your travel company told me I needed to walk over there and left and the shuttle bus. She had to send those gentlemen back over to pick us up. Once on the shuttle, they are signs posted that tips are a must stating five dollars is appreciated. Why would I tip when you provided horrible customer service in the first place? Once we arrive to the starting point , there was no indication on what bus to take as two buses showed up, and each tour was given a sticker color-coded to what they were taking. The tour did not follow what was expected as offered the tour went over to the design district, the. Wynhood, Little Havana, through a small two block radius of downtown, and stopped at Bayside. Length of tour was 2 hours approximately, once we arrived at Bayside, I asked why the bus was not Raleigh us back to start point as indicated and the rude tour guide started speaking Spanish and walked off. THIS WAS THE WORST EXPERIENCE AND I WOULD NEVER USE THOSE CORRUPT CROOKS AGAIN. I’m going to reach out to the BBB as well!!!
This was a complete disaster
Amy_K, Jul 2023
Everything about this tour was a disaster. The check-in office was closed for "renovations" (even though no renovations seemed to be happening inside) and a paper on the door said to call a phone number. We called, and a guy told us a van would pick us up and bring us to their "alternate location." The van showed up and took us a mile or so away. The driver abruptly pulled over and told us to get out quickly and race across the busy street because the cops would complain about him parking. The "alternate location" was a small luggage storage shop that smelled like marijuana. They gave us stickers to put on our shirts and told us to wait outside. A double-decker bus pulled up, and a group of about 40 women tried to board but were told they didn't have a reservation. A HUGE fight occurred. Screaming, swearing, threats -- right in front of us and our kid. A second bus arrived, and we got on that one instead (to escape the fight). The tour guide (very nice guy) said it was ok for us to get on. But then with only the three of us on the bus (and not the tour guide), the driver pulled away and drove around Miami for about 10 minutes. We had no idea what was going on. Then we ended up back at the alternate location, and the rest of the tour group boarded. The promotional materials for the tour said that it would be a 2-hour bus tour with no stopping and no getting off the bus, but we ended up in Little Havana, and we were told we were all getting off the bus to go off on our own to buy our own lunch. That was not what we wanted to do, and it's not how the tour was described. And we had a flight to catch in a few hours! We expected to be done with the tour at 3:15pm, but this tour was going to end closer to 4pm. We told the very nice tour guide, and he told us we could get onto another bus of theirs, which was just leaving Little Havana to head back to where we needed to get off at the end of our tour. So we did. But that bus ended up nowhere near where we needed to be, dropping people off for a boat tour. We had to spend $25 to take a taxi back to where the bus was supposed to take us. So we barely got a tour and spent $25 more on a taxi. Awful communication, terrible scheduling, and the tour wasn't even any good. Just an absolute mess from beginning to end. We can't believe they stay in business.
Informative and fun!
Laysha_S, Mar 2023
Went with my mom and we had a blast! Great tour guide, he made the trip fun. Still not sure if his name is really Enrique Iglesias 🤣. Learned a lot about Miami!
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Thank you for taking the time to write this review it is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon
Seeing Miami
Karen_G, Jul 2022
The tour was good, one thing the guide spoke more Spanish than English. I would go again if I travel back to Miami
Horrible tour experience
SharonT, Jan 2022
They lied to us about our return time. Dropped us off at the Bayside Market and told us that we had to wait 2 hours for another bus. Had to catch a cab back to the originating spot.
Great day in Miami
Andrea_M, Sep 2021
Lovely day, great sights, enjoyed the commentary by the tour director. Spent enough time at each stop. Learned lots!
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Thank you for joining the tour and taking the time to write this review so others can also enjoy the tour. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
And I was booked or charge I’m sorry for this tour twice so I’m looking for a total refund of 5995
lorna_j, Aug 2021
I took the double-decker to a me and my son and I wasn’t disappointed but I was disappointed that the representative of why tour will miss lead me in thinking this was a whole different type of tour than the first tour that I took on the eighth 18th the hill pub Miami visit tour and the double-decker to all the exact same thing or a double spend my money which was not necessary but that’s very disappointing
Response from Host, Aug 2021
We are the supplier and not the trip advisor agent that helped you with the reservation. I am sorry they had you book 2 city tours but the rating you are giving is not for the tour but for the booking agent.

From $28.99

up to 24 hours before the experience starts (local time)

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
Current
No Photo
Double Decker Sightseeing Bus Tour of Miami in English & Spanish

16

2 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$28.99
No Photo
Miami Half-Day Open-Top Bus & Millionaire's Row Boat Cruise

46

1 hour 30 minutes to 2 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$29.99
Special Offer
No Photo
Wynwood and Little Havana Tour and 60 min boat tour

27

3 to 5 hours
Free Cancellation
From
$49.00
$46.55

Explore Similar Things to Do